Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
46 out of 53(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

23CF counter-depth, french door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, interior layout
This replaced a 10+ y.o. side-by-side, which although larger, was not counter depth. This counter-depth unit fits perfectly in the space I have available. I find that I actually have more room inside this unit than the previous one. The dual icemakers are great when the need for more ice than usual is needed. The flip-up shelf and the sliding half-shelf make storage of large items so much easier. The control panel is easy to use and comfortable to read. So very glad that I purchased this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

realy nice refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from Easton, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: better manual
So far I like everything about the Samsung refrigerator.I read the reviews and invested a lot of money . My suggestion BUY THE EXTRA 4 YEAR WARRANTY ITS REALLY NOT THAT EXPENSIVE IT PROTECTS YOUR INVESTMENT FOR 5 YEARS JUST IN CASE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Pleasanton, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: design and space
Cons: nothing significant
Good product with great design and lots of space for 23 cu. ft. A little noiser than expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kentucky, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
we really love our refrigerator...it looks so nice and fits our space well...we really enjoy using the double ice maker...it works great for parties
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: great value, very well laid out
Cons: freezer drawer does not always open all the way.
We are very pleased with our french door refrigerator. We have enjoyed it since it arrived. No buyer's remorse here. All good. One design improvement we would suggest is to make the freezer drawer open completely more easily than it does. But even as is, it is a great value. We highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great except for the water filter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Reston, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, sleek and elegent
This refrigerator is excellent, the best I have ever used. However, I have reservations about the water filter. It is expensive and when freshly installed I have run over 2 gallons of water through it before the water is ready to drink. Why cannot Samsung eliminate this inconvenience with some
innovative filtering material that does not require so much flushing?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Counter Depth.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Shopped for a counter depth refrigerator and Samsung had the very best choice. Excellent decision and has been all that we wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Through sheer luck, I became a hero!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hot Springs National Park, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very large
While wifey was out of town and her birthday fast approaching, I hit on a brilliant plan. Replace our dated refrigerator with one of the new 'French Door' styles that she had been lusting after. After a visit to the appliance store and taking careful measurements, I discovered that our enclosure was an inch too small, in both directions. With only two days to go, I called the carpenter who quickly made the required modifications in time for the delivery. It fit like a glove.
All the effort was worth it when I saw the look on her face when she came in the door after her trip. "It's beautiful", she cried, "and just what wanted. I wanted the Samsung." We had lived with the other one for so long that we didn't know how to act. Going to the refrigerator now is such a pleasure and things are EASY TO FIND! It's very well-lit and the adjustable shelves are perfect. The side compartments, which I had thought were going to be too small, are just right. All in all, the storage is much more than we need. One of the best features is that it looks so good in our kitchen. We now have everything stainless and I'm a hero. You can't buy that for any amount of money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hatboro, PA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, easy to clean., the water filter is easy to change.
We have had this refrigerator for quite awhile now and it has been outstanding. The storage capacity and layout of drawers, ice machines (2), and the freezer section has been all you can ask for for a family of 3 adults. Besides all of that the looks of our unit has brought many compliments from family members and friends.
The stainless steel is very impressive and has been easy to maintain.
With all of the shelves being adjustable it has made the placement of tall bottles and small containers quite easy.
We love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes plenty of ice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2013
from Selmer, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none
I love my new refrigerator. The lighting inside is very bright and makes it easy to find anything. There are plenty of slots on the inside of both doors to put all condiments as well as milk and juice. I love having the ability to adjust the shelves not only up and down but there one shelf you can push back half way giving you the ability to stand up real large items in the there. I no longer have to buy any ice at the store. It makes lots of ice. I'm happy we chose this product. Great product at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Stainless Steel Counter-depth fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2013
from Lewisville, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We had bought this fridge due to the size of what I needed. It does turn out that there is a hose holding clip at the top of the fridge (I have yet to try to remove it, don't know if I can) that does add some height to the fridge. Other than that, we absolutely love the design, features, durability, and size. Water took a little getting used to at first. I did filter a few gallons before I poured water to drink, due to the taste but after some use, the plastic taste disappeared. Would buy this fridge again, especially at the price I had paid for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Counter Depth French Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, dual ice maker, counter depth
Cons: replacement parts are not easy to get
This refrigerator has lots of functional space for a 23 cu. ft.
More usable room than the 27 cu.ft. double door it replaced.
It has a nice SS finish on front, bright lighting inside, adjustable shelves, two ice makers, audible alarms and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful addition to my kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Keeps groceries cool and frigid, like a refrigerator should. And looks beautiful in the process. Love the stainless steel skin.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this fridge and would highly recommend it to a friend. The only downside is a new version is now out that has new and improved features, such as two pull out drawers, a lock mechanism for the crisper drawer, and a crisper filter. Other than that, we have had no problems since buying this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice slim design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
Fits great in small kitchen and has good capacity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lot;s of for a 25 ft

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from pa.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
have had this frig. for over 1 year an works great . holds a lot for only benig a 25 ft . the only ting is the water in door could be a little colder .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The lighting nice and bright. There is lots of space. There is easy access.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

itprosd

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from san diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
absolutely love my fridge. it looks great in my kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from jacksonville nc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
quiet efficient very good looking fridge looks great in kitchen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from central New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought this model Samsung when we completely remodeled our kitchen wanting a high-end appliance but not the cost of a built-in. This appliance has exceeded our expectations - works great - keeps everything cold - has two ice makers and provides plenty of ice - the french doors are great compared to our prior side-by-side it has so much more room. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Great refrigerator. The dual ice makers is what sold me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
I love my new Samsung freezer on bottom refrigerator. Quiet, energy efficient, very bright display. Getting ice makers set up when my Reverse Osmosis is serviced in a week. Am looking forward to not having to buy bags of ice anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful; works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from boynton beach, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refrigerator was a good choice. There is also a wonderful backup system with Samsung; it is there to help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I am very pleased with this refrigerator. Definitely gives me a lot more room compared to the side-by-side I had previously.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Kirkland, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
samsung has a wonderful reputation. It is a clean, professional product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gjohnson

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Silverton, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, worked great from the get-go
We've had our 238 for over 2 months. It's great. The ice dropping occasionally startles me but it's tolerable. Very little problem with water dripping that others mentioned. Just be careful in dispensing. The crushed comes out a bit fast, just be ready. We had a counter depth Amana, 13 yrs old, that gave up. This is more difficult to keep clean and doesn't come in black, but appearance is nice. Saw we were supposed to get an egg container. It came today (2 mos. later) but has no lid??? Doesn't seem to "fit" anywhere particular. My old Amana container is better so far. We love the counter depth, with our kitchen arrangement it's necessary. 2 ice makers great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Counter Depth French Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Garden Grove, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, design, quality
We have had this counter depth French Door model (RFG238AARS) for two weeks.
The design of the French Doors provides a more convenient use of space than our previous Side by Side model. The dual Ice Maker has made enough Ice to keep up with a Family gathering. We turn off the bottom Ice maker for just the two of us and it keeps up with our needs perfectly. The shape of the Ice Cubes is somewhat rounded and they don't cling to a glass rim. The default temperature settings of -2 degrees and 38 degrees proved to be too cold so we made a simple temperature adjustment to 0 degrees and 40 degrees via the digital display. The display is informative, easy to understand and use. The LED lighting is a pleasure. When you open a door, the lights increase to full brightness in about a second. So far everything has worked perfectly and this refrigerator is very quite, except for when the Ice drops into the tray. By now we are used to the Ice cube noise and would recommend this refrigerator to anyone needing a counter depth model. This is a 23 cubic foot model but costs the same as the 28 cubic foot model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
from Flushing, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Love this product. works great, great features, and ultra quiet. I would recommend this refrigerator to anyone that needs a counter depth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect apartment size fridge.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from New York City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: can be more expensive than a standard size fridge
Perfect size for an apartment, especially in NYC. Good looking and updates a small space. Dual ice maker is great for parties and get togethers. I no longer purchase bottled water and allows me to do my part in going "green"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P4600
4.4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
BD-P4600
 
 
 
LN32B550 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.3 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and were very Happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had this for one month now, and I can't find anything negative about it. Were very happy we went with this Samsung product after spending a good amount of time researching and comparing. We replaced a 16 year old Whirpool side by side. We really like the french door freezer on the bottom and the counter depth. Ice maker working just fine, love the lighting, effcient use of space. A well done, quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big improvement over 2006 model

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The dual ice maker is a big plus. Operates quietly and efficiently. Quality is greatly improved.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator I Ever Owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, beautiful refrigerator
I have owned several refrigerators during my lifetime, but none as excellent as this Samsung. I searched product lines and read reviews for 4 months prior to purchasing, and I am extremely happy with this product. Features such as energy save, fast freeze, double ice production (in door and in freezer), cubed and crushed, excellent temperature control, twin cooling systems so that smell is never transferred, and an extremely quiet system. Food in the refrigerator lasts so much longer and stays so much fresher than any other brand that I have used, thus saving money on grocery bills. Freezer maintains constant freeze temps. This is my first Samsung purchase and I would recommend this product to anyone who is thinking about purchasing a refrigerator. Looks just like a built-in and worth every penny. This refrigerator is the highlight of my kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
from MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I went from a full size side by side to a counter depth Samsung. I don't miss the few extra cubic feet that I lost because the space in the Samsung is very efficient. I have the in door water & ice dispenser and love also having the scoupable ice in the freezer drawer in addition. The water & ice dispenser seem to drip a little more water but this is probably accenuated by the Stainless Steel finish. I love the separate freezer and refrigeration digital temperature control and alarms to indicate open doors & temperature increases.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally CooL !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from Augusta, home of the Master's
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, cools great, counter-depth, 2 ice makers
I replaced my 22 year old Whirlpool side-by-sice with this Conter-depth Frech Door Samsung. It cooled everything very quickly and has some great feature. My old refer made ice like a champ and plopped them out of the dispenser like it was in a race. I want to see how quick the dispenser is on this one with a full bucket. I like this model RFG238AARS because it has an upper ice maker that dispenses ice through the door and a separate lower ice maker in the freezer section that drops ice into a bucket on the top freezer shelf. Should have lots of ice to deal with the cold drinks needed to combat the hot Georgia summer heat. Interior lighting is excellent and it has a vast array of shelf combinations to satisfy anything that you are going to store. Wish Samsung had a stainless color appllique that I could stick on the exposed side. I'll be looking for an aftermarket one. I needed this coiunter-depth because of the location in my kitchen. Any other Samsung Model would have been much less costly, but it works for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
18of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Designed Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: most counter depth space, unique shelf adjustments, energy efficient
I looked at almost every counter depth refrigerator on the market and love this one. The shelves that roll out, flip up and slide under make it easy to configure the space for your own needs. I was worried about the "lost space," but truly, most of what we stored in the "regular" size refrigerator was stuff that needed to be thrown out anyway. It is easy to see exactly what you have with the refrigerator portion on eye-level. Also, crushed ice out of the door is hard to find. Well worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2010
from Daphne AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our unit for 6 months now. We love it! It fits perfectly in the slot without overhanging our granite countertops. Plenty of extra's too, i.e, the h2o / icemaker built into the door, as well as a secondary ice maker in the pull out freezer for those "Emergency Situations"... oh, and you do not hear the compressor running at all, in fact, the only noise you hear is the water running into the icemaker (as needed), or the ice and or water that you request from the door. The best news, although a little pricey upfront, our Electric bill has been lowered over the past six months by 40-75 dollars, so in the long run, this beautiful french door unit will more than pay for itself. You will be extremely happy with the looks, quality craftsmanship and savings on your power bill!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
34of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2010
I researched for months before deciding on the Samsung french door fridge.After owning it for 4 months,I am very pleased with its operation, looks and interior space.
Thanks for reading.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits our kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just took out a 33 year old built in unit and found we only had a depth of 27 inches. Standard fridges are all 32 inches and the choice of "counter depth" units is very limited. The RFG238AA has a depth of 28 inches which includes the handles so we are almost back to a true built-in again. We chose it for its size but were thrilled with all the features it has. So far, extremely pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Should have done it along time ago

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Buying this was one of the best decisions we made. We researched alot of units and both my wife and I said this was what we wanted. The room that is in this unit is great. The best part is gettiing to what you want it is so easy. The topper is getting rid of the old unit. We save over $40.00 a month on electricity with this new unit.
All of the features that we wanted in a refrigerator.
The frezzer is great also alot of storage and easy to get to what you want.
Great,Great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridg

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2010
from Cape Coral FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very quite un like other brands with loud ice makers this one also makes plenty of ice for parties. Have only had just over a month and a half with no problems would highly recomend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Charlotte, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Very user friendly, but, have had some issues with the software.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lighting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I particulary like the lighting feature. It allow you to see everything on the shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

no ice...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
overall it's been a good refrigerator. however, the ice maker stopped working.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Doors just don't quite go level with each other

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Austin, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: ice capacity, looks
Cons: doors won't level
Would be all five star if the door adjustments had a little further travel. Trying to get the doors even, at the ends of the adjustment they are still a little uneven. But overall a great buy. The ice capacity is outstanding, and the looks are great. Much more energy efficient than the model it replaced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Research Triangle Park NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
We replaced a great 10 year old Jenn Air (Maytag) when after 3 repairs - it gave up.
I like this refrigerator. I like having top and bottom ice makers, and ice on the door. It is easy to operate and I appreciate the energy star rating. The bluish lighting inside is a nice touch.
However...the slanted wall at the water dispenser makes it harder to fill glasses, and almost impossible to fill certain types of bottles. Because of the slant, filling your glasses with ice, results in ice (esp when crushed) flying out across the room.
The curved door bins limit what can be stored - i.e. a gallon of milk, but not WITH a 1 gallon pitcher.
The fridge is quiet, even when making ice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great - except for top ice maker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
from Southern California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
While I only use the bottom ice maker, everyone in my family insists on using the upper one and it constantly leaks. if not used for a period of time, the ice melts out and all is well but after each use, ice must get stuck in the shoot, melt and drip out. This also creates a hard water stain on the door with the dispenser which is impossible to remove completely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

feedback

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Middletown, DE, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Ice maker when making ice sounds like a bottle was dropped inside. I can hear it 2 rooms away.. Do not use the lower ice maker food can get trapped under the unit when the tray is removed.
Water dispenser shoot the water at a angle and should be straight down... Always wait for that one last drop of water or it will hit the floor.
The Ice maker shoots the ice all over the place. Many of my guest have ice all over the floor as it does not drop straight down... and you must wait before removing your glass as more ice may drop unexpectedly. Your glass must touch the top of the unit.. not the most sanitary space if different people need water or ice and the rim must touch the top
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from So. Calif..
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Problems almost immediately; frost in freezer, ice melted; noisy. Service about 5 times, everything corrected and now works great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GOOD FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
REFRIGERAATOR REPLACED IN FIRST 30 DAYS POOR QUALITY
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Compressor out

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Cons: Poor quality
Very disappointed with this fridge. Looks great and functional but 15 months after purchase the compressor is out and taking almost 2 weeks to get fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks great!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2013
from DeBary, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
I've had this refrigerator for 10 months and up until now have been very happy with it. Unfortunately, it now has started to have ice form under the freezer drawer and it has leaked onto my hardwood floor. Not a pretty picture. When the repairman came to fix, he pulled out one plastic part after another. Doesn't seem to be well made. Checking into extending the warranty for sure. Other than that, it is a great looking product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did the research but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Looked like the best product for what we needed and had a counter-depth model as well. LIke the counter-depth but have had nothing but trouble with the freezer. Repair-persons have been out about 8 times now, starting 6 wks after instilllation with the most recent being today.
Since this is one of the most expensive refrigerators on the market there should be better quality control.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lemon Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: twin motors
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bottom doors don't come out all the way
In March of 2010 we purchased a counter depth Samsung French Door Refrigerator. Unfortunately the first week we needed a repair for water leaking from the front water/ice dispenser.
In November of 2010 the lower ice maker quit working. The ice maker was replaced after waiting for the repair man and waiting again for the parts to come in and waiting again for the repair person to come back. The ice maker still did not work and we had to start the process of taking off the day and waiting for different parts. After discussions with Lowe's they were terrific and replaced the refrigerator with new one - same model. Now it's wait and see.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

6.5 inches of space for getting food in and out of freezer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: to small
This is a small appliance for storage because it is counter depth but we needed a counter depth fridge so we accepted this inherent problem.
The freezer drawer when fully extended only gives you about 6.5 inches for putting items into it and removing items. I did wrestle a turkey into it but could barely get him out. The space is small, which probably can't be changed, but they certainly could put longer rails for it to extend out for easier access.
We also have a problem with the freezing frosting up.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.