Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A pure work of art

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjustme4u
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Fruitport, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: beautiful, well organized, quiet, superior interior lighting
I have bought many appliances in my lifetime (I'm 63) and I can truly say that I have NEVER owned one of this caliber before. This refrigerator is not only a beautiful appliance, the design of it is so organized and functional that I feel sorry for anyone who doesn't own one. That's how much I love it!! And it is very quiet, the lighting in the interior is awesome and I have to shut up now because I could just go on and on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well thought out design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byc20boley
onJuly 4, 2012
from Akron, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refrigerator had all the features and space we were looking for. My only complaint is the piece on the one door that allows the center of the fridge to seal shut doesn't always fully move out of the way to close the door. I noticed that if you open the door too slowly, it doesn't fully move to the correct spot to be able to close the left side while the right side is closed. Other than that, great fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent french door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHondaFan81
onMarch 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, most space efficient
Cons: expensive
We looked at various french door refrigerator brands and Samsung had the best energy saving features and best use of space. We prioritized maximum fridge capacity over external water dispenser and chose RFG293 model. Using a filtered water container to disperse water instead. We're happy with our choice and the extra space has proven worthwhile. Quality is great and works as intended with no issues. Digital temp control is within 2 degrees of mechanical thermometer. Water filter between drawers was great space efficient and unique feature, easy to change.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and Effective - Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhnodot
onFebruary 17, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: effective design, $ saved - no ice/water dispenser
After raising 5 boys, our 11-year old fridge was having problems - particularly the ice dispenser. We wanted more fridge space without the trouble of a dispenser - but with ice.
This model works great - tons of room, no dispenser to take up a large part of the refrigerator space, convenient freezer on bottom, lots of ice.
It took a while to get it in - several weeks - but was worth the wait.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Well Designed Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetdEngr
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Saint Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, huge storage areas
Samsung has managed to fit a 29 cu.ft. unit into the same exterior space as other 25 cu.ft. ones. The black color really stands out in our kitchen. Interior space is HUGE because we opted for a unit with no water/ice on the door. Everything is visible inside because of the see-thru shelves and cabinets. The LED lighting illuminates every part of the interior and means we won't ever have to change a light bulb. Settings are easy to check/adjust and visible every time you open the french doors. The pantry storage area is full-width and great for deli/party items; it has four separate temp settings. The pull-out freezer section (on rollers) has a deep bin for bulk storage (even a 16 inch pizza) and a separate pull-out full-width drawer above (also on rollers) for ice and frequently accessed items. We set the freezer temp to -4 degrees F (Samsung recommends -2) for harder ice cream. Throw out the first batch of ice cubes due to a "plastic" taste. Occasionally, if it doesn't clear the ice maker when it drops into the bin, a "stray" ice cube will fall into the area behind the bin as you pull out the drawer (we've lost two ice cubes so far). The only design change we might wish for is to split the pantry area in two to allow access without having to open both french doors. All that said, it's still the best refrigerator we've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylastdaze
onOctober 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product, works very well and keeps things cold, only downside is filters only last about 6 months and can be hard to find for purchase at local retailers
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytmoore0001
onApril 25, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We've owned this fridge now for a little over a moth and are completely satisfied with it's performance. The only thing I don't like is that you have to open both doors to access items in bottom drawer. Other than that, it's fantastic. The duel cooling zone is terrific and the extra room we have by eliminating the "in door" ice and water is terrific. The freezer makes plenty of ice so we don't miss it at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung appliance rock!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysweetstacy
onNovember 28, 2012
from wilds of Michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, roomy
Cons: better manual
I have many Samsung appliance, and they dont let me down. Keeps food cold, freezer food frozen, easy to adjust and easy to clean! Which my kids spill alot and never quite seem to get it all wiped up. Own for 2yrs, no problems except for one small thing i need to check out. Ice is forming in freezer on the bottom, like under the 2nd pull out large drawer, i haven't troubleshoot it yet but we do not have the ice maker hooked up due to well water so i will check it out and prob. be able to adjust something. But other than this, not one problem, got it in black and easier to keep clean than the white or stainless. So much room. Meat and veggie drawers humidity controls still working, you do have to keep an eye on them with the kids because the adjusters for the humidity control can be moved easily by them getting stuff out and in and then drag things over the little sliders. Small price to pay for your veggies to last longer esp. living where veggies are hard to get sometimes. the pull out drawers in freezer make it easy on back! The layout makes it easier for shorter people to reach things on the top and in the back .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Spacious, Great Features, But Easily Marred/Dented

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLottaKids
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Bowie, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the size, performance, and features of my new refrigerator! I formerly had a side-by-side with a water dispenser, so my freezer space has now effectively doubled. I'm also very happy to have enough refrigerator width for a sheet cake, and each door shelf can hold two gallon-sized milk cartons. I'm impressed by the dual cooling system. The biggest flaw is the exterior. The mirror-like finish is pretty but almost impossible to keep clean...every fingerprint shows. The metal is also very thin and easily dented. The time under warranty is ridiculously short, especially considering how much the refrigerator cost.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.