Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylbaar
onMay 12, 2013
from Newberg, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: available options
We purchased our Samsung refrigerator 18 months ago to replace a23 year old one. We are very please with the dual temperature control. Food stays fresh so much longer. It is energy efficient and runs very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySherwoodSumsungowner
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Sherwood ar
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I have been please with the product. I have owned it for almost a year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value, Extremely Functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTapper99
onJuly 28, 2012
from Woodbury, MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good value, attractive stainless steel, good quality
We purchased this refrigerator to replace a 20 year-old side by side model. In taking up a similar amount of space in the kitchen we doubled our usable space and we couldn't be happier. This is our second Samsung refrigerator (had purchased one five years ago at our previous residence) and have been very satisfied with the quality and features. It is also extremely quiet--can hardly hear it; as well as energy efficient--our electricity bill dropped significantly after replacing our old fridge with this. We opted for a model without an ice maker on front (more expensive and more opportunities for things to go wrong) and have not regretted it--icemaker in bottom freezer works great and we get our own filtered water out of the tap.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCTN2P
onJuly 22, 2012
from Indio, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Adds a richness to my kitchen...................................................
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytdsc37
onJune 23, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
When the french style refrigerators first came out I wasn't at all impressed with the freezer drawer on the bottom. When we started looking for a new fridge I loved the room that the french style models had to offer. This Samsung was one of the largest fridges I could find for the price. It's huge inside and even after a shopping trip I still have room left over.
I love being able to put four gallons of milk in the doors and still have all the free shelf space. The half shelf that slides back is perfect too! And I have to admitt the freezer is great. I especially love the top sliding drawer for the smaller things.
This refrigerator was an excellent purchase and I would recommend it to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycardigans1
onSeptember 5, 2011
from American Fork, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
We really like this refrigerator. It is our first time to have a bottom freezer and it's much more convenient and there is so much space in the whole thing.
Highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The features of Samsung Refrigerater

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGopalrau
onJune 28, 2011
from Hamilton Square, New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The freezer section being at the bottom gives good access and has larger area of storage on top
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLifesgood83
onApril 26, 2011
from Ellington, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: big and functional, good price, attractive
Cons: too new to rate its durability, is it reliable?
I wanted a big refrigerator and I did not want to foreit space to an ice maker and water dispenser in the door. This is an extra that I can do without. I wanted the refrigerator space, not space for water. I am all about functionality; come on--open the drawer for ice and the faucet for water!
This refrigerator is perfect. It is big with lots of storage space for a reasonable price. The LED lights are bright and do not throw off any heat. There are adjustable glass shelves and bins on the doors. One of the shelves is a split shelf; it slides down so that tall soda bottles or a turkey on a platter can fit. The designers have made the unit sleek and neat. Easy to clean--no grooves or small corners for food or spills to collect.
The doors are easy to open and close, if you forget, there is a sound that alerts you to the door ajar. The stanless steel goes with goes with my GE Profile stove; it is the same shade--different handles but well worth the savings.
The freezer has a slide out drawer with an automatic ice maker and a split rack for large frozen pizzas to stand upright.
I shopped around and couldn't find a 29 cubic foot size without the ice dispenser. This was the only one.
My old refrigerator lasted 20 years; I hope that this one is as reliable.
So far the whole family loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheraven
onApril 23, 2011
Very quiet and lots of storage room both in the refridgerator and freezer. We didn't want the in door ice and water feature, so this model fit perfectly. It is very stylish and looks great in our kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Roomy and functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynobogie
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Sequim, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great design roomy
Cons: nothing yet
Samsung has got it right with this 29' model. If you do not want the door ice and water dispenser then this is a excellent choice. Great led lighting, well made slide out compartments, good size freezer for a french door. large so make sure you measure first. Very quite you can not here it run even if you put your ear next to it. Makes ice quickly in a nice size freezer compartment. I had a new GE french door unit before this one and the samsung is a better made product. Love the french door easy access to the items you use more frequently. Easy clean up with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my fridge. Seriously.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBananaRama
onOctober 8, 2010
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The one thing we like most about this fridge is the price. We got it on sale at Best Buy and couldn't beat it anywhere. For the price of a regular stainless steel side-by-side, we got French doors, LED lights, tons of storage, and it looks great in our kitchen. Seriously, I don't boast about appliances often, but it's super sleek.
I really like the door handle on the freezer part - it lifts up so you don't have to open at an awkward angle. My husband was sold on the LED lights. Of course, we haven't had to change them out, but imagine how nice it is to open up a fridge door, grab something, and not get burned by a bulb.
Yesterday I went out and bought about $250 worth of groceries (new home, new groceries) and it's about half full. This is seriously a great fridge. Beeping from open doors can get annoying but it will remind you about every 2 or 3 minutes to close the door - not great for loading in groceries, but good for forgetful kids and the like.
The only negative is that when the ice drops in an empty bin it's a loud crash...but it lasts for two seconds and that's all I can complain about. My husband doesn't like that the side panels are grey instead of black. I think black would look too severe in an already dark kitchen.
Ours is stainless steel and cleans easily with Method brand stainless steel cleaner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has what wewant and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytinker37
onSeptember 18, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It is bigger inside than our old side by side. Weloaded all the food from our old one and the new one was half empty. We would buy this again in a heart beat
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so far, so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCappie
onOctober 26, 2013
from phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, good organization, easy to see inside, lots of storage space, ease of use
The size and layout of this fridge is great!
Since I cook a lot and keep lots of fresh food, I wanted a big fridge. This one is so pretty but mainly I love the organization of this fridge. I want to buy food just to store in it. My parents and friends were impressed with the storage space. The freezer is very convenient.
I am having an issue with the sliding bar on the left door which is not aligned...so we will see how that gets resolved.
I did not want a water dispenser nor did I hook up the ice maker.
This is my first Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Space plus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjmgoose
onAugust 28, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Very happy with this fridge, tons of space and its well laid out.
only problem i have with it is the ice maker is a little slow and doesn't hold a lot of ice before it gets full, just a small thing but enough to take a star away
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Large Unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCondoLife
onMay 22, 2012
from WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great room
We really like how quiet this unit is and how much room there is. Very nice looking and great features. Just wasn't expecting how tall it was compared to other units. You will need at least 70" tall to get it to fit. I was only measuring the width and depth and forgot this part.
The stainless steel is a little hard to keep clean but great looking when it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not last - lot's of issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 10, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this fridge for 3 years now and it has had several issues. We had heard very good things about Samsung fridges and did a lot of research before buying one. This one looks great. has very few additional features that are prone to breaking.
Over the last 3 years we have had several issues:
The freezer door handle broke off, with regular use. The handle is held in place by a small plastic part that is way to thin for the heavy door / handle and tends to break. Apparently a common issue.
The ice maker stopped working after about 2 years.
For a fridge that costs this much. I would it expect to work better. My previous basic fridge worked for 15 years without any issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great if you want one large Freezer, and no fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytdh47
onMay 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We wanted a large, french door, stainless steel fridge, without a useless ice dispenser taking up needed room. We loved this Samsung model. The first day, we were ecstatic. Great aesthetics, very roomy, well laid out, solid build, LED lighting is excellent, and it modernized look of our kitchen.
Then next am, all wifes vegs/fruit was frozen in fridge and some ice in liquids. Fridge was set on 38F, freezer on -2F. I have a calibrated temp probe, fridge temp was 28F top shelf, 29-30f on bottom. Freezer read -1F to -3F, so freezer temp was correct. After reading on net, I cleared everything off top shelf permanently, unplugged fridge for 15 mins to reset, and turned freezer temp to 6f and fridge temp to 44F. Next am, the new vegetables were frozen again, made spinach chips out of spinach...again temp ranged from 30 to 33F. I did not mind milk being 34F...but wife was livid b/c of frozen veggies/fruit. Tried reset again, and turned fridge to warmest setting, 46, freezer to warmest setting, and deli warmest tray setting 41f. Again, next 2 days, temps still 30-33F in fridge and cantaloupe, etc still frozen solid, despite setting on 46 and temp 46 according to fridge sensor. Freezer temps are correct.
When I went back to store where I bought it, they said another customer just had same issue. So we ended up paying more for something we liked less.
still have Samsung for next 2 weeks til they can switch....unless the wife takes a bat to it first. Had the refrigerator worked properly, would have given it 5 stars. Would have tried another of same model, but with some other person with same issue...we reluctantly switched.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byrrengineer
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Round Rock, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, nicely designed interior
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wheel height not adjustable, door height only partially adjustable, leans to the side
After this refrigerator was installed, I noticed that it leaned to the right, and the doors were misaligned. The top was dead level. My first thought was to align the doors--the manual had the procedure. However, only the right door is adjustable, and it can only be adjusted upwards... but mine was already too high.
Then I thought maybe the floor wasn't level, so I rolled the frig out and checked, carefully measuring where the rollers would sit, and found that the floor was also dead level--I couldn't have improved it with 1/16" shims. What's more--even if it wasn't level, I found out that the height of the rollers (unlike other brands like Maytag & Bosch) are not adjustable. None of them, at all, so it would have been too bad if my floor wasn't level.
I don't know if this particular unit is defective or representative of Samsung units, but I've lost faith in the quality of Samsung's refrigerators and will be getting something else, which is really too bad, because they seem to do the best job with the layout of the interior, and I do like the freezer drawer opening mechanism. (Unfortunately, I don't like the design of the plastics, either, though--try taking off the panel covering the bottom feet without breaking it--even the manual recommends not to do it yourself, and the amount of work to get the freezer drawer out first is high. And there are more plastic pieces that you have to stress too much to get them out of the freezer in the process, too.)
For what it is worth, the BUILD quality seems high. Alas, that doesn't do much good when the design is not robust.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.