Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrulgrl
onMarch 13, 2011
from Fort Sam Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
great overall product for the money, love it and have no complaints about it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybooray
onDecember 7, 2010
We had been looking for a refrigerator of this type and quality for quite a while and we finally found it. Very satisfied with all components of the product. Highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeedahenke
onDecember 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
If I could love a fridge, this would be it! I love the freezer on the bottom, french doors, ice/water on the front. It is so spacious! I had a freezer bottom before, but this one has it beat hands down! The freezer is so spacious too! The top left side shelf folds up, so you have even more room! I would recommend this to anyone! We are very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.7 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best thing i have in my home, nest to the samsung elec. range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarty406nh
onDecember 5, 2010
from nh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
i would buy this thing all over again.. it is the best looking and most functionable fridge ive ever owned... It makes no sound and it super efficent... my wifes favorite thing in the kitchen....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very spacious and usable Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByValueshopper
onNovember 25, 2010
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy access to everything
We had a side-by-side (supposedly 27c), but constantly found it difficult to fit/find items. When we loaded all our food into this refrigerator, we still had lots of room and things were easier to find/access.
The freezer section is very easy to organize and access. If we had known how much more functional this would be, we would have purchased a couple of years ago.
The fridge is very quiet (other than when ice cubes drop - that is the only noticable noise from the unit).
At first, we were skeptical about the slanted ice/water dispenser, but have found it very easy to use and it accommodates larger pitchers much easier than expected.
A great design. Only complaint would be the use of regular light bulbs in the unit instead of leds. Of course, you can upgrade to the 297 model for that (wasn't worth the extra cost to us).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjmptrson
onNovember 22, 2010
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Beautiful but I wish that a little more thought would have went into the layout of the bins and shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Please So Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCounselormom
onNovember 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice design
I have owned this model for less than one month, but could not be happier with the design. The split shelving allows for tall items (has always been a problem in the past) and it appears that alot of thought has been put into the functionality. The doors are nice and tight (watch little ones and adults who dont like to take the time to make sure doors are closed!). I love the French doors. The refrigerator space seems twice as big. I hope that we will see the same quality (long term) that we have seen in our Samsung TVs. Only time will tell!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung features versus price cant be beat.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byroxy4mike
onOctober 13, 2010
from new jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, quality components
We purchased a floor model similiar to this model for our daughter about a year ago and were so impressed that we had to have one for ourselves. We had to wait until another floor model became available and our patiences paid off. The interior space and how it laid out internally is extremely functional and allows access that you do not get with a typical sisd by side style unit. We are replacing a perfectly working side by side Jenn Air counter depth unit with this unit. Another of our daughters will get that unit and get many more years of use from it as well. If your able to upgrade and have been thinking about it do not hesitate to look into these Samsung units and do your comparisons and you will see that for the same money you are getting what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysurfcity
onOctober 10, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: over all size and features
This product meets my needs plus. I am so pleased, I tell everyone about it. I wasn't sure I wanted the ice/water on the door, I couldn't happier. The size and design is great and it was actually fun cleaning and transfering my food to this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value we found

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypgerm
onOctober 5, 2010
from Southern Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
A reasonably priced unit with excellent design and finish. Would recommend and have recommended Samsung to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works as advertised..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytngolfer
onSeptember 18, 2010
We have had this model for six months. We have had no issues with the unit. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best option

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskillet
onDecember 5, 2008
I've only had my RFG295AARS/XAA French Door Stainless Steel Refrigerator a month but I love everything about it.
The overall quality and design is no comparison to all the other brands I looked at and I looked at them all.
The water taste so good after being filtered inside the refrigerator. I use it to make my coffee and tea.
I think its beautiful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

29 ft french door refrigerator about 3 yrs old +

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoltimer
onOctober 19, 2011
from Conservative West
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Gotta love the twin evap cooling. Best out there. Occasionally the freezer will hang in defrost mode. I found out if I hit the power freeze button it will resume normal freezing. Not normal but it seems to work . The other issue that is minor but a pain is the inside refrigerator light fails to come on every once in a while when the left door is opened. A tap on the frame anywhere and the light comes on. I saw other reviews complaining about sheet metal issues. When I first bought mine to be honest, there was a small crease in the freezer door that was noticable when the stainless steel was polished. Is it perfect? No. Would I recommend it to you?Yes, but keep your eyes and ears opened for a dual cooling unit that will compete with this one. FYI; Refrigeration should work almost forever. So should electronics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Replaced a 6month old competitors product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynew2texas
onJanuary 12, 2011
from lubbock
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The doors, both freezer and fridge are easy to open/close and seal well.The ice compartment in the freezer is a great feature.Controls are simple and easy to set. The water filter is in a conspicuous place and easy to replace.
I thought it was entirely stainless but the sides and top is another material.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More is More :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLowerValleyGal
onDecember 11, 2010
from Lower Yakima Valley
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This refrigerator has 28.7 cu. ft. of space to fill! If you're moving up from a smaller refrigerator (like I did) prepare to go out and buy more groceries.
Bonus, it cools down very quickly to move from the old to new refrigerator.
It also runs very quietly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love,love,love it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySnert912
onDecember 2, 2010
from Clovis, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Hate,hate,hate the ice maker/dispenser. Really noisy when it drops ice into the ice receptacle. Very noisy when dispensing ice. Does not store very much ice. Spits ice all over the place when dispensing. When the setting is on crushed ice....that's not necessarily what comes out.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the space compared to my old side by side.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPugMum
onSeptember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, large capacity, french door design, nice looking, split shelving for taller items
Cons: ice maker design and size, hard to change water filter
Really like the french door style after having a side by side for too many years. The freezer below is a nice feature. My dog doesn't like that he can't look in the fridge everytime I open the door anymore. That was an unexpected bonus for me! Not too happy with the ice maker design. I miss having easy access to the ice compartment for filling my portable cooler and being able to see how the ice looks. Love the water filtration system but it's poorly placed for an average sized person to change the filter. The dairy/meat tray is almost too small for me personally. Like the looks and the style of the water/ice maker and lighting system. Split shelves are nice to have for taller items. Overall it's a really nice refrigerator and I'm very happy with the capacity of the refrigerator and freezer.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ICE MAKER AND CUP TO CATCH WATER TO LITTLE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIRISH
onNovember 30, 2009
from VIRGINIA BEACH VIRGINIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
OVERALL THE PRODUCT HAS BEEN GREAT . THE ONLY THING I DISLIKE IS THE ICE MAKER, IITS SO LOUD WHEN IT DROPS THE ICE IT WILL MAKE YOU JUMP.. MY GRANDDAUGHTER WAS VISITING AND IT WAS SO LOUD,WHEN IT DROPPED THE ICE IT WOKE HER UP.. ALSO IT DOESNT MAKE ICE FAST ENOUGH AND CANT CHANGE THE SIZE.. THE TRAY THAT CATCHES THE OVERFLOW OF WATER IS TO SMALL RUNS DOWN THE REFRIG AND THE ICE GOES ALL OVER WHEN YOU PUT YOUR GLASS ON IT ... THE HOLIDAY'S , I HAD TO BUY ICE AND WITH MY GENERAL ELECTRIC PROFILEONLY 24.CUBIC I NEVED DID .... THE REASON WE WENT TO A BIGGER ONE WAS SO YOU WOULD HAVE MORE OR EVERYTHING SPACE , ICE , ETC
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge with a few drawbacks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybighd
onAugust 12, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the most usable refrigerator I have ever owned. You have so much more room than a side by side. The lighting is awesome. The fit and finish is cool. The 2 draw backs I have are the water and ice dispenser are not that good. You can't refill a water bottle and it always drips out when you are finished and pull the glass away. The ice maker isn't the fastest in the world and is noisy when dropping ice.
Overall I have no regrets and would recomend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great looking fridge if u do not use alot of ice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySimsShopper
onDecember 4, 2008
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator looks very sharp and has alot of space inside. The only let down was the ice maker. It does not make or hold a lot of ice. So, for a family of 5 (like mine) it is a constant pain because I have to fill a container of ice and keep it in the freezer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Noisy!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPhee
onOctober 7, 2011
This refrigerator is very noisy. When the icemaker dumps it makes a very loud thud and then several loud clicks. The ice storage capacity is very limited. We have to empty the ice into another container that is stored in the bottom freezer. Very inconvenient. If I had thought this through when I purchased it, I would probably purchased a different model. The icemaker placement also uses valuable refrigerator space. It would make more sense for it to be placed in the door.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.