Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Review 1 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top notch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjim2159
onOctober 24, 2013
from Brunswick, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love the dual icemakers. Makes plenty of ice for all occasions. Shelf design is great as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMX5DragonSlayer
onSeptember 28, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: got it on sale
Stop look for a better Refrigerator there isn't one. We purchased ours at Lowes and got free delivery, setup, and haul away of the old Frig. One of the top hinge covers had a broken tab and Lowes came back the next day and replaced it.
We have had this Frig. for three weeks and so far we love it. The dual ice maker is great.
The only issues I have so far are the left door wont stay in the open position but this may be because the left side of the frig is a little higher than the right; once I level the frig it should stay open. The other issue is the water dispenses water so fast sometimes it splashes if you have ice in your cup. Very minor issue as my old frig filled so slow you cold take a nap.
So far we love it and would recommend it to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byluvthisrefrig
onJuly 27, 2013
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I enjoy the quietness of this refrigerator.
I really like the dual ice makers, they come in handy when we have company.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBilldo63
onJuly 24, 2013
from Wytheville, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really love this refrigerator. It is quiet and is very roomy. I would recommend to everyone. A-Plus
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great roomy refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTCHARLES
onJuly 14, 2013
from Los angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, roomy for storage, great features
The room and layout of this refrigerator makes storing all food items quick and easy. You can see what you put in the refrigerator and easily access items with out having to shuffle other items around to get access. The door storage accomidates larger items that you need frequently making that convienant. the lighting showers the whole interior making it east to see items as well. The freezer is also spacious and the second ice maker is very handy for scooping out large amounts of ice. Love this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SS 29 ft. French Door Dual Ice Makers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCorvettempm
onMarch 5, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display
The refrigerator was delivered and set up today. It looks very good and could not get over all the room inside. Looks great and is doing it's job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 403 Series TV
4.5 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of ICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycbwein
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, lots of ice, alarm sound for open door
The reason we bought this refrigerator was first of all, Samsung refrigerators have good reviews online. But secondly, we live in Arizona in the Phoenix metropolitan area and having lots of ice is a great feature of this dual ice maker unit. We continually fill up our ice chest on a daily basis through the summer here, and so we go through a lot of ice. We love the fact this machine will keep us plentiful in that department. And even with the bin of ice in the freezer, there is still a large amount of space in the freezer for other things.The only reason I gave it 4 stars on performance was because once the upper ice maker (interior of the frig) stopped making ice and it was only a few days but we are not sure why this happened. Now it is making ice again. And no we did not have the upper one locked. So we are not clear why this took place. But it seems to be back to its self again. Also, another feature we love is that when you accidentally leave the door open, it will give you a gentle alarm reminder to close the door. Overall, the storage, design and shelving options are really nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArizonashopper
onAugust 7, 2011
from Tucson, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love my new refrigerator overall. I found out the ice and water dispenser does not work unless both doors are closed. I have two ice makers, one in the top and one in the bottom. The bottom one takes a long time to produce ice. I called the Samsung line to find out if I could turn the bottom one off if I needed to use the extra room and they told me no but then I found out there is a place to turn it off in the settings on the computer screen in the door. I love the arrangement of the shelves and how the high shelf is adjustable. I have lots of very tall containers. The drawers are very handy too. We love the bottom small drawer for yogurt, applesauce, pudding, etc. It makes all that stuff very handy to obtain. I polished mine and put a sealer on it with my husband's car aluminum polish.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylinedkitty
onApril 14, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been wanted this refrigerator for a long time and now I have it. I am so happy with it. Not only does it work really well, it looks great in my kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel 29 cu.ft. French Door with Dual Ice Maker
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRich2003
onNovember 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezer lost, ice maker broke
Bought this about 1 1/2 years ago, and luckily I purchased the store's extended warranty. Had to get a new ice maker about 3 months ago. Freezer went totally out and I lost about $150 worth of frozen food. Would not recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.