Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 190 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
8
155 out of 179(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
424 Questions | 443 Answers
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Refrigerator Works Well For Our Large Family

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this refrigerator for our family of eight and have been very pleased with its size and performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No complaints at 5 years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We are approaching our 5 year anniversary. Have not had any issues. Runs well. We are pleased with our purchase and would buy again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has only one flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Every thing about this product is outstanding except the noise it makes when producing ice. We are often awakened by the loud noise made by the ice dropping somewhere within the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's big and it refrigerates but ....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2014
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We've had this refrig now for many years. Unfortunately I wouldn't recommend it to anyone because of a few issues
1) Ice forms under the meat tray and requires deicing every couple of months. Not to mention the worries of standing water/ice so close to food.
2) The indoor ice/water dispenser is annoying. While water is easily dispensed in the a glass and the angle means you don't have to worry, getting the ice in the glass is nearly impossible without several cubes falling to the floor.
3) The ice maker is annoyingly loud when the ice is dropped in to the bucket. Additionally, it is very slow to make ice and if you have a need for much ice you will be regularly disappointed as it won't have any to provide.
4) There seems to be some kind of color (orange--ish) contaminated moister that stains the back of the refrigerator compartment area. This requires regular cleaning (monthly) and overtime just can't be fully removed. I believe it has now permanently stained the plastic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love but. . .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
from Lake Worth, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, alarm reminds you door is open., manuel easy to read, large size love it, love the lighting
Cons: ice maker slow and loud, water dispenser comes out the wrong way, hard to take apart to clean drawer frame and glass
I have had my refrigerator for 2 years. It is AWESOME when it comes to space and the regular workings. There are however 3 horrible features. #1 The ice maker is VERY loud when it drops ice. #2 The water dispenser is small and will not fill a tall glass. In addition due to the way the water comes out, it goes toward the back of the unit, it will NOT fill any type of bottle which for us is a huge deal. #3 I had a huge spill I cleaned it up (so I thought) but didn't realize that the liquid seeped into the shelf between the glass and the frame, until I started a routine cleaning about 2 weeks later. When I removed the shelves it leaked all the way to the sink and took about 10 min of constant water flush to clean it up (I think it was coke). I didn't even know it had anything in it. It is also very hard to remove the vegetable bins. I ended up breaking a couple of the clips when removing them. I also noticed a couple of the door shelves are cracked. Other than that it is a fantastic machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice maker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Roseville, CA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The ice maker has been a continuing problem since we bought the unit. Ice ejection is very loud & the amount of ice produced is very low. The refrigerator itself we have been very happy with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lots of problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2013
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: it's pretty
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We bought this fridge 2 years ago hoping it would last us a long time. We have now been through 5 fridge door shelves, and the flip down shelf next to the ice maker has been replaced (both hinges cracked). The plastic used just can't seem to handle being cold. We have also had problems with it freezing food no matter how much or little was in the fridge. We have had to turn it up to 40 degrees to stop the freezing, which is not normal. The service techs all seem to think this is normal, and it is not. 40 degrees in a fridge just isn't right. We are now having problems with the freezer door not sealing properly on the left side and the lower refrigerator door hinges are rusting. Yes, rust on a stainless refrigerator. For the amount of money this thing cost, these are all issues we should not be having.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont buy this refrigerator

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2013
from WHO CARES
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Ice maker stop working after 2 days. My intention is to return this refrigerator.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2013
from saint joseph
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This has to be the best frig I have ever owned. Totally amazing space and features. My kids can't get enough water with this amazing filter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We've had this refridgerator for a couple years and have had no problems with it. It is a great looking fridge and I love the space it provides. We upgraded to this from an original side by side and I love the freezer space. The only negative thing I can say is it seems we have to replace the filter more frequently than I would've thought. But that's no big deal given the overall quality of this fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this great fridge in last year. Absolutely love the capacity, French door convenience, two section freezer, but MOST of all, the cool drawer for beverages. I can fit 56 cans of pop and beer into the drawer. No need to open the whole fridge to grab a drink. We love the variety of temp settings and the ability to set the fridge, freezer and beverage drawer temps independently.
The freezer keeps foods at an even temperature, the coldest Ive ever seen in a non-commercial freezer. The whole unit runs so quietly we can never tell if it is running or not by the lack of sound. No more shouting at each other "sorry, dear, cant hear you the fridge is running!"
Unlike other stainless appliances, the surface is easy to clean without leaving streaks. A quick wipe with a damp paper towel or Windex does the trick.
This fridge has plenty of adjustable shelves, holds 2 gallons of milk in the DOOR easily and all the shelving and interior drawers are see-thru.
It is well worth the price as we love the way it looks and performs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refrig-French Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from HI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just love this refrigerator. It is so roomy and I just love the spaciousness it provides. I've always owned a side by side but this french door style makes a big difference. Love it, so easy to keep clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Very good fridge, built well, and has plenty of space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great look

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from New jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love it great space and it looks great!!! I recommend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

stainless finish slowly disappearing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought in April 2010 the 29' Samsung French door Stainless steel refrigerator. Now, after just 2 years, as soon as it came out of warranty (interesting timing), the 'stainless steel' finish is slowly disappearing, irregular areas, including one large one in a very visible area...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

design and value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, refrigeration works well
Cons: Did not meet expectations, plastic parts breakdown easily
The overall refrigeration , ice making , water dispenser and freezer operation is good , no breakdowns in operation.
The actual essential plastic parts and bins for this item are awful.
We purchased because of big family (we have total of six people) and needed the room and space. It is used daily by 6 people.
The plastic drawers have cracked the shelves have cracked. I have to buy new replacement drawers and shelves, and side holding containers. The ice dispenser push release (where you hold your cup to activate the dispenser) has broken and is hanging by a thread , it needs replacing as well.
Overall if not many people are using this fridge on daily basis then it would suffice and is nice looking. This units sturdiness in heavier usage fails to keep up with the demand.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
There's really nothing more to add other than it is an excellent refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

LOVE HATE RELATIONSHIP

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad ice maker
I wanted this refrigerator in the worst way when it was being advertised; could not wait for it to come to our stores. Then I started reading the reviews on it and everyone loved it except for one feature which was a loud, annoying, horrible ice maker. When I read that, I went out at bought another refrigerator and it was to small but sleek, very quiet appliance. So I returned that one and thought to myself... "how loud can it be, couldn't be that bad and I have a 4000 square foot home, the sound wouldn't travel. It couldn't possibly be that bad". So when it was delivered and set up I thought I had my dream refrigerator! Then it began to make ice. It scared the bejeebees out of all of us! It made us jump every time it dropped ice! OMG, then every time it made ice we would laugh hysterically because we were way past the time frame to return it. I absolutely love, love, love the size, the shelves, and especially the freezer, but 4 years later, I still hate that ice maker!!! I would never recommend this refrigerator for that reason. People still oooooo and aaaaaahhh over it.... until they hear that ice maker. I can only hope that when I sell my house, the new owners will want to keep the refrigerator!!! I love Samsung, but they missed the boat on this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Santa Clarita, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Excellent features, 28 cubic feet of space, intelligent design.
Only weakness is the icemaker. It has a small capacity, and tends to spit out cubes after you stop the dispenser.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice and Cold

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Love the fridge. Nice features: doors and compartments A++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well designed..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from Garland, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My wife and I purchased this refrigerator when we moved in to our first house.. we have had this refrigerator for over two years and absolutely love it. Love the freezer compartment. Holds a lot of groceries. The only thing that we noticed it that the ice in the icebox gets jammed if we don't clean it out every 2-3 months or so.. We don't consider a defect since we don't use a lot of ice... We would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice looking, reliable and funcional refrigerator...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from Exeter, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Nice Refrigerator. Troubles with ice maker. Does have adequate space on the inside.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Galloway, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: excellent space, nice features, good value for the money
Cons: ice unit not good for large quantities
We've had this unit now for more than a year and still love it. It has tons of space - more than we need. Design is pretty good, although the large tray in the refridgerator portion requires both doors to be open to pull out. I believe some newer models offer a separate door for this compartment now. Ice machine does work fine overall and is fine for us, but if you need large volumes of ice (filling up a cooler of something like that, probably better to go buy a bag somewhere). Only other thing is that at times (not regularly) the ice machine makes some noises when dispensing that concern me, but so far no problems. Has held up well to date and I'd highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had this product for a couple of years and it has been wonderful. Great design, features etc. Highly recommend any Samsung product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice maker not very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Lafayette, LA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: cheap weak ice maker, cheap materials for some parts
doesn't make enough Ice or cold water, ice maker had to be replaced right after a year no warranty and the component materials (drawer doors) are not very strong break easy, had to replace a couple otherwise very nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best fridge ever, although it could make more ice... otherwise best one I have ever owned!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Refrigerator Icemaker Problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Peoria, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, size
Cons: low ice output, icemaker does't last long
Overall we are satisfied with unit. We like the size and the bottom freezer concept. It is realitvely inexpensive to operate relative to it's size. Our only complaint is the icemaker. It's very noisy, ice harvest is a small amount which is frustrating. Our previous refrigerator made at least twice the amount of ice. Additionally, we have had to replace the the icemaker and the repairman is to come out next week to replace the computer board as the unit has stopped making ice again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable Performance and Large Capacity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, high capacity
I purchased this refrigerator after researching the market for the largest capacity refrigerator I could fit in the space where my old 24.5 Cu. Ft. capacity refrigerator had been installed. I decided on this one because of its high capacity and generally positive reviews. I am very satisfied with this refrigerator and I highly recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: french doors
Have owned it for two years and love it as much today as when it was purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Frigde

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
There is plenty of room and configurations. Freezer is great. Ice maker a little loud but not bad. Hard to clean front and non magnetic bummer can't hang kids stuff/magnets! Otherwise, great all around refrigerator!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality Issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from new jersey
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We purchased this refrigerator 3 years ago. The ice maker failed when in warranty. It failed again months later. It failed again months later and caused the control board, fan, and several other components to fail. It failed again months later and was finally deemed unrepairable due to a fault in the cooling distribution system.
It seems clear that this issue existing since the refrigerator was delivered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from Apex, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We upgraded to the Samsung from a clunky and small freezer on top fridge. Wow! What a difference. Now we have more that enough space in the fridge and freezer and crushed ice to boot! The Samsung keeps everything at the perfect temp. No more worrying about food spoilage. Also, the lighting in the fridge makes it so easy to see everything. No more taking out five things to find the milk. Thanks, Samsung for making a great fridge. We absolutely love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STORAGE VIEW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Meadow Vista, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, viewability, great refrigerator
Just really appreciate the ability to see and reach what I want to find in my French Door Samsung Refrigerator. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D7000 AV Receiver with built-in Blu-ray Disc® Player
4.2 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

RFG297AARS/XAA French Door Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Belleville, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I had this refrigerator a little over 3 years and for the most part it was purchased on a friends recommendation. I given the chance to purchase this product again I would go a different route. Over-all I like the space and features of this product but my biggest heartburn is the ice-maker.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fitures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
slightly over one year since the purchase and stil loving it. great product and features. very roomy, adjustable shelves, great performance so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from pittsburgh, pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, many features
Cons: doors can be hard to close
This is a beautiful refrigerator with a lot of options and features. The LCD light is a great feature that allows you to see everything clearly. Shelving is movable to allow for your personal settings. The chill feature in the large bottom drawer is wonderful for storing lunch meats and cheeses.
The only negative is the doors can be difficult to close. A normal push doesn't close them. I know this will improve as I get used to it. Thank goodness for the door alarm!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
lots of space great size for a big family great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Aside from that it is a great looking fridge, it is so spacious inside. We are a family of 5 and can fit so much in the fridge and freezer. The french doors are great.
We used to have a second chest freezer and also a second fridge in the garage. We got rid of the chest freezer and I rarely use the garage fridge. There is really not much need for them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Fantastic Roomy Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I really love this refridgerator, features and the roominess insides are Awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love/ hate relationship

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Pinellas Park Fl
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: the size is great, the interior lighting is excellent
Cons: the icemaker is too slow
I love the refrigerator, the size, the bright interior, the freezer drawer.
BUT the icemaker is just not good! It knocks, and it is the slowest icemaker in the world.
We have tried the quick freeze trick and it doesn't seem to do much. Now it won't make ice at all. We tried the reset button, checked all the things there are to check and bubkiss!
The icemaker is one of the most important features for our family and this one is totally disappointing. I'd like to recommend this product but I can't because of this issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

29 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this refrigerator about 6 months ago. I am very satisfied. I gave it a high rating due to its overall performance. I have not had any problems with the refrigerator keeping my food cold. I have never owned a Samsun or a french door designed Refrigerator. I like the french doors. there is so much room. The freezer is a little bit for me to get used to. I am not usually impressed with a basket design freezer. It forces you to stack things on top of each other. What ever you are looking for seems to always be at the bottom so you have to dig through everything to get to it. With a little organization you can probably remedy this. The Ice and water dispenser work great. The filter will need to be change about every 6 month which is recommended by the manufacturer. I do taste a slight difference in the quality of the water at about 5 and a half months. The water in my town is really dirty. So I would gage 6 months to be a good estimate.
There a few features that I also like about the refrigerator. You can manually set the temperature of the freezer and refrigerator by utilizing the digital display located on the left door. I have not encountered any leaks or defects in this model. This unit is also set at a competitive price. If you are in the market for a new refrigerator then I would definitely recommend this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Average at best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, defrost mechanism
While the features are great, I have had numerous service calls for this unit. Do yourself a favor and get the extended warranty. Ice buildup is the major problem; ice maker also died. Rust stains in the refrigerator due to metal screws that are not stainless steel. I would not buy again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If only the icemaker was better!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
I love everything about this unit EXCEPT the icemaker. It just doesn't seem to produce much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Big Freezer...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Cherry Valley,CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, very roomy, gets very cold
Cons: water drips, water marks
My first Big Fridge..We love it..We just had our first Thanksgiving with it and boy does it hold a lot..The top shelf drops down and we were able to fit our 22lb turkey in the fridge with ease..Then all the containers of leftovers it held..Awesome..The freezer is amazing...really big and holds a lot..The only thing that bugs us is the water drips after dispensing water and the water marks it leaves on our stainless steel..Other than that it's great..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What I like; design and location of the drawers, large interior space, fairly large freezer size, digital display panel (ice type, temp setting, etc.)
What I would change; ice container is somewhat small, makes a strange knocking sound every once in a while (only lasts for a minute and not all that loud.)
We bought this 3 years ago and, overall we are very happy with this refrigerator. The drawers are huge and well designed. You can fit just about anything in this baby. Temp is consistent, it runs quietly except for that occasional knock but does not happen frequently. We would definitely buy another Samsung refrigerator and we have recommended this one to our friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this refridgerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from KC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Last January we took delivery of our new Samsung refridgerator and could not be more pleased with our purchase. It has so much space on the inside in both the top portion and the freezer. I couldn 't believe all of the freezer space and how easily I could arrange things in order making it so easy to find what I was looking for. In other freezers I would get frustrated trying to move things around all the time trying to find something. I also love to keep bottled water and teas in the Cool Select Pantry to save even more space. I have recommended this refridgerator to two of our friends and they love theirs also. It is very quiet except for the initial filling of the ice bin when we first got it. We did a lot of research before making our purchase and are so happy with our decision. This is a great fridge and we love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
all my families love this ,I recomment my fiend this refrigerator
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does the job.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall great performance. Had some issues with ice maker, but had to intstall larger water line.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's been the best investment I've made

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: door storage
I love the way the dual cooling keeps my vegetables fresh for almost a month ! The sleek look is ultra modern and friends love to admire it ! I love the pull out shelves. The only down side for me is that the ice maker takes up a lot of shelf space in the door so gallon storage in the door is limited.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design, Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet running
Cons: pricey but worth it
Lots of room, both doors have full storage, slide out shelf is great for large items. Doors open and close easily. Very quiet. Ice maker and water dispenser large enough to fit most glasses and even a pitcher.
Cons: Nothing yet. Samsung costs a little more but it's worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVED My Wonderful Refrigerator Until.......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Mosinee, WI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great capacity, attractive appearance
Cons: compressor required replacement after only 3 yrs.
Loved my three year old French door regrigerator until 3 weeks ago when it stopped working properly. First the freezer unit got progressively warmer and finally the refrigerator section began doing the same, Hopefully your repair service will be able to fix it SOON! Thank goodness we have cold winter weather here in Wisconsin! I miss my wonderful Samsung refrigerator!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Contour™ (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful!! I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have had this refridgerator for 4 years now - it is as wondeful as it was when I first purchased it. Only drawback that i have is that it is stainless steel and i would have preffered white, but that is a persoanl preference. It's big and holds alot!! Can't find anything bad to say aboout this product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great unit and value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
from Phoenix AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, spacious, well designed
Cons: ice maker slow
Everthing about the unit is perfect except the ice maker is slow compared to other refergerators I have owned other than that I would say so far as i have only had it 2 days it is a perfect for my family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love it but....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, disappointed
After owning this refrigerator for 3 yrs now, my review is based on everyday use. I love it and hate it all at the same time. This was my dream refrigerator, I researched, read reviews and shopped around before buying this one!
Here's what I love: the size - works great for entertaining and large families. The twin cooling and adjustable temps. The easy open handle on the freezer. The deli draw. The size of the freezer....These are all great features...NOW lets talk of the CONS - the one year warranty for the price you pay it should come with a 5 yr warranty. The ice maker had to be replaced after 1 yr - glad I bought the extended warranty from Sears. The water dispenser tab you push for water and ice is corroded and the paint is peeling off. The 1 and only time I used the quick freeze it froze up the ice maker - I had to defrost it with a blow dryer - this a year after it was replaced. The entire water/ice dispenser is now rusting around the corners.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

29 Cubic French Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful, sleek, easy to use, common sense design
Simply outstanding. Period!
Space, room and convenient.
Can't say enough about it.
Thanks,
Comes as advertised.
Lowe's delivery and salesman: No pressure. The product spoke for itself. Thanks Lowe's Puyallup!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is really great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from McDonogh, Ga.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Refrigerator is well designed to suite our needs. The space is just right and the lighting is great. Has the ideal front panel everything can be read from it and controled. Very spacious on the inside and the freezer roll out door on bottom is fantastic, lots of room too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Changed recommendation

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Covina, Calfiornia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this refrigerator on JD Powers recommendation and Lowe's reputation while we were replacing the old one. After a year, the filters need changing every six months, the vegetables are freezing and I get icy food in the refrigerator section and the vegetable bins. The spoiled vegetables are one of the reasons I got rid of the old Kenmore.
I am very disappointed in a frige that has been operating less than two years.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just love all the space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Barboursville, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, freezer very spacious
Cons: ice maker kind of small
I have had my refrigertor about 5 months love the open space of the french doors. Has great features there is lots of space in the freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quality build, design, storage
Huge freezer. Great French-door fridge with lot of space. Able to configure how you like it. Compartments in the door hold lots of items and well laid out to store those small jar condiments up at the top. Only knock on the design, which has been repeated elsewhere, is with the ice/water dispenser. It takes time to master using the cube/crushed ice and water dip. I still get a small puddle of water on the floor now and then. Love the front display and the LED lighting inside and at the dispenser. I would buy another Samsung product and we just purchased a top-end front-load steam clothes washer. Great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only two words needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The bomb! We love this product and is worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.