Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad we chose this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2014
from Doylestown, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, easy to set up
We love this refrigerator we chose. We researched all over and got a great price as well so we were very lucky. All the features are great. The only con to this is I wish there was some texture to the front of the black model like my last one because fingerprints are a nightmare on it. Other than that I have not one complaint all great things to say.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from Lewisville Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this fridge the only thing i will add is more ice space
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refridgerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from Sarasota,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This refridgerator has almost everything you could ask for. The only thing missing is a second ice maker in the freezer. But I will say that overall it is a very durable and reliable product. I will definately be keeping Samsung in mind for all my future purchases. We are a very large family with 8 residents in our home and a lot of guests and entertaining. Thank You for your quality products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Primo fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
Pros: size, lighting, shelving features
Wonderful product. Great size and all the features one could want. Choose this model and you will be very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far we like it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: size
Cons: none so far
So far the ice maker works fine. Water doesn't drip from water spout. Plenty of room inside. We like the lighting inside. Wish the surface on the doors was textured finish.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, shelve design
We have been looking for a bigger and better fridge for about a year. We read all the reviews and talked to others about their fridge for the real user review. The week after we got ours, I was waiting to order another appliance when another customer told me that the fridge he ordered ( not Samsung) did not even work when the guys delivered it. I knew right there that I made a wise decision about my purchase. I love the shelving and the flexibility of it. The bright lights and the best part is, my freezer almost doubled in size. My 12 year old went grocery shopping the next day and bought so many frozen food and it all fitted. No more worrying about food not fitting in the freezer anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RFG297HDBP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
our second one in two years. when we moved the buyer loved it so much they paid extra to keep it. so we purchased the newer model. the front panel is even nicer than before. the freezer now has led lighting too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, well made, loads of capacity, good use of space
We wanted a large fridge for our growing family. we have had this for less than a week and we havent even filled it up yet, but so far an excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from Johns Island, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: very heavy-354 lbs
Excellent product. It is very heavy and would recommend having it delivered band installed by the store, especially if you live on the second story.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks great in Black

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from Covington, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
only had it a week but so far all is well...ours for some reason did not have the wine cooler and egg tray with it. Ice and water thru the door is great. love the freezer on the bottom and the controls on the door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my wife loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2014
from jackson ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The space the features of the sliding shelves and the bottom freezer . wish it kept the milk colder .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Makes loud vibration noise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2013
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall, I am very pleased with this refrigerator. The interior appears well made (not cheap looking). However, after running it for about 2 weeks, it has developed a very loud vibration noise when the compressor is running. The manual says noises are common, but this noise seems a bit loud, and more than just normal compressor noise. When I push against the side the noise will stop until I take my hand away. Other reviews mentioned the loud noise when ice drops. That doesn't seem to bother us. It's not that loud. Also, we have had no problems with amount of ice being made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RFG297HDBP French Door /Black

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this to replace our 27 yr. old refrigerator with freezer on top. It has taken some adjustment on our part but it is meeting our needs nicely. Freezer is nice size and the double drawer is a convenient feature. Helps keep things organized. Refrigerator crispers work well for us especially the full width at bottom(wine bottles lay nicely in it). The thin bin on door on ice maker side is so thin that you think it would hold a soda can but they don't fit (to fat). Juice box will fit. Main shelving is adjustable, however, it is limited due to bracket set up. As mentioned in other reviews Ice maker is loud when ice drops in bin. Easy to get use to it. Temps hold at set temp. Door chime is nice added feature, too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: well thought out
Cons: poor documentation
The refrigerator is a little noisy. The User manual is available at a cost online, the first copy should be free since the directions that came with the refrigerator are useless. Also the deli-draw is out of line and now I have to wait for a part to fix it myself (it is only 2 weeks old).
Other than that the refrigerator is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Some Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: noise
Overall we like the refrigerator, but it has some annoyances that would make us think twice about buying it. When the ice maker dumps ice into the bucket, it makes a loud crashing noise, unlike any ice maker we have encountered on any of our previous refrigerators. It seems that some sort of sound-absorbing material could be installed to deaden that noise. Our kitchen is part of our hearth/family room and it disturbs conversations and TV. Also there is a loud annoying vibration in the bottom freezer area when the compressor comes on that requires us to lift the freezer handle to make it stop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.