Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator

29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator

Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 42(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS REFRIGERATOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyGirl14
onFebruary 24, 2014
Love how big this product is, lots of room for plenty of food. Has gallon door storage which I love. Love the slide shelf and fold up shelf that lets you move them if you have something a little to tall to fit. The bottom freezer is huge. Only complaint is it is hard to level front to back as there are no back feet to twist up or down so you need to use a board if the back needs to come up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeviljim
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great value for the price. Plenty of space in the refrig and freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I imagined.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By88352
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Tularosa,NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This fridge has everything I could have imagined and more. Very very roomie. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Doors, Ice & water on the door, Freezer door closes automatically, Very Large capacity!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byroadguitar
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Water supply was very easy to hook up, with copper kit from home center.
Water filter was easy to install, just a quick turn and it's on.
Lots of room in the fridge now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDirtRider71
onOctober 29, 2013
from Grayson, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We purchased this Samsung RFG297HDRS in September 2013 after our 10 year old side-by-side refrigerator died unexpectedly. There is so much room in this fridge! The bottom freezer is so much easier to use than trying to find space in our old side-by-side. I also really liked the fact that this model has dual evaporators to split the cooling duties of the freezer and refrigerator, and is energy efficient. The LED lighting is bright in both the fridge and the freezer and should last being LED. The twist-in water filter is conveniently located between the crisper drawers. The bottom crisper drawer is the full width of the fridge and can hold 2 pizza boxes side by side with room to spare. The ice maker has been able to keep up with our family of four without running out - including our 2 teen age boys. The control panel on the ice/water station on the door to control the temp., etc. is simple and easy to use. The stainless steel exterior should hold up great for many years to come. Overall, we are pleased with the features and performance so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our Cool New Friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChillyWI
onJune 1, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We purchased the 29 cf RFG297HDRS after reviewing several brands and narrowing it down to Samsung and one other...Samsung won out. It replaces a 20 year-old side-by-side. My mom has a similar french door Samsung stainless fridge, and we loved it the first time we saw it. This fridge is so well laid out and so much roomier than our side-by-side.
I read tons of reviews before purchasing it, so I was aware that a lot of people were complaining about the noise when the ice maker drops its cubes, but it is no louder than our last fridge. It makes me wonder if some people just didn't have an ice maker before buying their Samsung. The compressor is so quiet, I can't hear it running unless I'm right next to it.
The filtered water from the door is really fresh tasting, and it produces plenty of ice for us and friends who come to the house. I know functionality is the most important thing with appliances, but this fridge is also just so beautiful. It makes our kitchen look so much better, and it's really the most eye-catching item we have in there.
If you're considering this fridge or another Samsung, we love it, and it's a great value when you compare it to other brands. The flip up and sliding shelves are features we use regularly to fit odd shaped and tall groceries, and the flexibility in the interior was a big selling point for us. The freezer is huge, and it's awesome having it on the bottom because we use the fridge so much more often, so it eliminates the need to constantly reach to the floor to get things out of the crisper drawers. I hope this fridge lasts as long as the old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product saved me money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAssistant
onApril 7, 2013
from orange county
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quiet
Cons: small ice maker
I like everything about this fridge except the size of the ice maker. It is quiet and looks good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super energy saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRickenergy
onMarch 26, 2013
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, capacity, energy saver
Cons: slow ice maker
Very energy efficient and good temperature control, the ice maker is a little slow,very satisfied with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Samsung Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungkitchenlove
onDecember 21, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The fridge design is well thought out. Tons of useful space such as the pantry drawer and the collapsible shelf. The led lighting on the inside makes your food easy to find and lights every corner of the fridge. Please note the fridge is 68 1/4 tall not 68 1/2 as the manual states. Love the look of the fridge on the exterior the stainless and a great look. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cold

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjjackflash
onNovember 24, 2012
from Navarre Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, space saving design
all interior items are in the right place
and are the right size and shape
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfluffycat
onOctober 30, 2012
from Trussville, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, design
This refrigerator met my expectations. I have had it for almost a year but just got around to registering it (I was registering a washer & dryer and realized that I had not done this). I love all of the compartments, the rapid chill feature, and the freezer drawer on the bottom. I have noticed, however, that ice is building up on the bottom right freezer drawer where the exterior of the drawer meets the internal wall of the unit. The gasket appears good and the drawer seals perfectly. I don't know why this is happening.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great french door refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslfhome
onJuly 7, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This unit is great, it is aesthetically pleasing, performs well, and has good use of space. I did a ton of research, and I'm very happy with the purchase. The only con that I've noticed is that it's a little loud when the ice drops, but I wouldn't say it's too bothersome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 29 curt french door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byemmab416
onApril 21, 2012
from Racine, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: little pricey
I instantly fell in love with this refrigerator the minute I looked at it at Grand Appliance. The storage is unbelievable and when you open the doors love the lighting. Getting use to freezer on the bottom but, has loads of storage and I like the freezer drawer that pulls out. Great job samsung. Keep up the great work on all your products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKitchenslave
onApril 13, 2012
from Mesa AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great access to contents
When I first received this product, it had a loud squeak whenever the compressor started and ran. The compressor was vibrating against the frame and Samsung added some foam insulation between the compressor and the frame. We are delighted with the unit now! It's a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynicefridge
onApril 8, 2012
from Petoskey, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, great price, very quiet, beautiful stainless front, very nice features, user friendly
Arrived in Excellent condition, and this is a very easy hookup for the ice maker, Love the features and the options of this Refrigerator. Very easy to use the touch buttons for the settings. Super quiet. At first it is a little loud when the ice maker starts up to fill the empty ice box, but now we do not notice at all. Crushes the ice and the water is great! Very happy customers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE my new fridge!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymadrymac
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love everything about this fridge. So happy we went with this model!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySillyAnswer
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Love all my samsung appliances, this one is probably my favorite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjjb15100
onDecember 28, 2011
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Awesome refrigerator, it has met all our expectations and then some.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRudytooty
onNovember 15, 2011
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Dual ice makers supply enough ice for the hottest southern days. French doors allow easy access without warming the whole refrigerator. Lighting and clear shelves makes it easy to find everything in the refrigerator. Two slide-out shelves bring small items to the front and easy to find. Changing from water to ice cubes to crushed ice is super easy and easy to clean. Micro fiber cloths easily clean the stainless steel surface leaving no finger prints. The freezer is so easy to stock with bins, inside slide-out drawer, and shelf on the main drawer. We absolutely love our new Samsung Refrigerator!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice and modern looking!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySexyred
onNovember 9, 2011
from Suffolk, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product is very worth it modern and sleek looking love it and very energy effective. A must buy if you want something that is worth your time and money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStainlesskitchen
onSeptember 9, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Dual Cool allows separation between freezer and fridge, no exchange of odors. Had read of issues regarding the water line, flushed the line when initially installed, no problems. Stainless, very easy to maintain/clean. Great value for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKatp
onAugust 9, 2011
from Newport News VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We looked at so many refrigerators. We needed to replace a 3 and a half year old stainless steel model of a different brand (sounds like Mitchenaid!) We like the reliability of the Samsung name. Learned quite a bit in my research of these appliances. They are only as good as the company who stands behind them. The new fridge is quiet, and beautiful to look at, not to mention how roomy the inside is. I love the bottom freezer. I have never liked the skinny side by sides. I hope this lasts at least 10 years! If it doesn't, you will be sure to find my comments on the web!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is worth the money.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshop4goods
onJuly 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Although I found some negative remarks on this fridge,but most of all other customers gave impressive remarks. We went for a shopping experience and my family fell for it. Just had it for 24 hours. It is huge, quiet,pretty interior and I found no dripping of water if we do as instructed.(drain about 2 gallons of water out of the dispenser and no more dripping.)Enough food space for a family of four.The water dispenser is large enough to have a pitcher in there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAerialtech
onJuly 3, 2011
from Coatesville Idiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, good looking, good quality
Cons: needs bigger ice tray
I have owned all brands of refrigeraters.This is by far the best.Our last refrigerater was brand x.It kept the food cold but the features were terrible.It was a 26 cu. ft. but you could not use all of it .The Samsung is the best box we have had.The features are great and all the space is used.The kool select pantry is great and very usefull.This is our fourth Samsung product and all of them have been terrific.The 29 cu ft dutch door box doesn't take much more room than our 26 cu ft double door.This is a quality product and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
2.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylives4food
onMay 6, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We've had this fridge in our home for a little over a week now and everyday I say how much I love it. We spent a lot of time looking to pick the perfect fridge and once we saw this one we were sold and it has not disappointed. If you are looking for a beautiful stainless steel unit with a ton of space this is it! It looks amazing and it's very quiet. And there is room for everything!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOregonHH14
onFebruary 8, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Pretty cool fridge. The left door however won't stay open and we have only owned it a month.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of storage space.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv2clean
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Aurora, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, interior space, freezer space, well lit
Cons: hard to keep outside clean, ice maker slow from door, ice maker slow making ice
I love this refrigerator as it has lots of space in cooling area and freezer. It is beautiful inside with plenty of drawers to keep foods separate. Door has enough room for gallon storage. The lighting is excellent. A few drawbacks: Ice comes out slow from the door and it doesn't seem to make ice fast enough. The outside is hard to keep shiny due to hand prints from the kids. I still love it and it has so much more room than the traditional side by side I had. Lots of pizza size storage too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like this fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvforba
onApril 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: finish scratches easily
We just installed this fridge last night. It is up and working quietly, cool and it looks great! I will have to say that I would have given it a higher rating but I did not because I have found that the face finish scratches very easily. I was quite disappointed by this. I mean I'm talking a fingernail scratched this surface. I was trying to take the plastic coating off the fridge when I noticed on the inside of the door I was actually scratching the finish with my fingernails. So I made a point to be more careful taking it off and will try to see what is available in case I get it scratched on the front and want to fix it. Otherwise it's cold and looking sharp in my new kitchen!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShelleyV
onJanuary 6, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had our Samsung Fridge for a year now. It has bee wonderful. It looks great. I find it easy to clean inside and out. We have been pleased with our purchase. We even purchased a Samsung gas range. It will complete our kitchen!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the features, but the motor rumbles too loudly.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMoxcoak
onDecember 23, 2012
from Boston MA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: features
Cons: noise
Bought this new this year and the motor often rumbles like an old car motor that knocks. I'm not a fan of the noise. I expected this to be as quiet as a mouse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but still a few problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEddie0
onDecember 4, 2012
from Libertyville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Overall this is a great fridge, however, the tilting pocket in the freezer completely falls apart sometimes, for no aparent reason. There must be a product update or fix out there for this problem. Other than the small dent that the hhgregg installer left in one of the top doors (which we didn't notice intil the next day, in sunlight), everything else works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sized stainless refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFamilyof8
onNovember 3, 2012
from Carmel, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great storage capacity
Cons: inner seal hits sometimes
Great size and large ice capacity versus next brand that was compared
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytexan1234
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Provides all the features that I was looking for and provides the space that I needed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Actual storage is a little deceptive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUpgraded2Stainless
onJune 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We recently upgraded from a side by side to the French Door. We were very excited about the 29 Cu. Ft. capacity. However, you can't fit soda cans in the door sitting up-right. In fact, there are hardly any items I had in my home that would fit inside the left door bin storage area. Salad dressing turned sideways would maybe slide in there, but not fitting soft drinks and water bottles was very disappointing. We are not happy with the ice-maker because it frankly doesn't produce enough ice for our family and we are always having to store extra bags. We chose this model and brand over the slim ice thinking we would get more ice, but it didn't help. It just doesn't keep up. The inside shelves and features are really nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome in many ways!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlighttime
onJune 1, 2012
from Flower Mound, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This new Samsung fridge is beautiful. Purchased it after extensive research on-line and based on recommendation of a major consumer advocacy magazine. Highs include design, simplicity of layout, intuitive controls, dual evaporator control between freezer and fridge to optimize humidity in both compartments, roomy in both freezer and fridge, fabulous LED lighting, very energy efficient and excellent temperature control. Some detractions: usefulness of shelving in left door is limited by icemaker and dispenser unit, "Cool Select Pantry" is pretty flimsy and very easy to get off it's tracks - concerned about its durability, relatively low amount of ice storage and water from fridge doesn't get very cool. While I'm concerned about the pantry's durability, all in all I've very, very satisfied with this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of storage space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybocephus60
onFebruary 7, 2012
from IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: draws could be better
Lots of room to stock up on sale items, Also very quite, This is a nice looking frige. Only issue is the fruit and deli draws could be stronger,Over all great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nothings Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNCRich
onJanuary 9, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
As with most purchases, the decision is having the highest ratio of pros vs cons. Pros: appearance, easy open freezer door, capacity, freezer drawer, easy access water filter (although have not had to change filter yet), filtered water and ice. Cons: slow ice dispenser, small ice storage capacity, refrig doors interfere with drawers if not fully opened, concern over pantry door not holding up over time. Overall quite happy with choice and trusting get 21 years of service I got out of previous GE frig. Sears did a great job on delivery and installation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybseehafer
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quiet, cools fast
Cons: small ice maker
Quick cooling. Quiet. Looks great. The only con I see so far is the ridiculously small ice maker. Other than that it's great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOhio0515
onDecember 11, 2011
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The only downfall is that the ice maker is loud, as you will notice in other reviews.
I had to call service on the 6th day it was in my house b/c the freezer kept icing up. Turns out, Samsung had a defective roller on the freezer, making it not shut all the way. Good thing I purchased the 5 year service plan. The refrigerator runs sort of loud, but it's hard for me to tell if that is from the defective roller on the freezer (making it work harder)... I will have a better idea on this after Dec 17th when the part gets fixed.
Other than this - I love it. It's huge. The super bright LED lighting is nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you need lots of ice, look elsewhere

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMoretoys4me
onOctober 25, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large freezer drawer, led lighting, adjustable shelving, drawer in freezer
Cons: tiny ice maker
I have just had my first service call since I purchased this refrigerator six weeks ago. The refrigerator sounded like a bunch of crickets in the kitchen. The coils were too close together and metal parts were rubbing. The other issue with this appliance is the tiny ice bin. It fills up very quickly, but is not designed to store more than a few ice trays worth. If you need to fill a cooler, plan ahead and store it in the freezer. Overall, the design of the refrigerator is average. The shelves really need to be arranged for tall bottles. A wine shelf in the refrigerator section and an ice storage bin in the freezer would have been a nice touch, but is not included. I have also heard that these refrigerators have questionable reliability, contrary to what a popular consumer magazine states. I will keep my fingers crossed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAGDUFFY
onOctober 23, 2011
from SAN MARCOS, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
LOOKS GREAT IN MY KITCHEN.........................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymamaneedsahug
onSeptember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Our only complaint is that the water dispenser does not dispense cold water, its like tap water cold, not really chilled.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm first!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycactus18
onMay 20, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: roomy, looks great, quiet (most of the time)
Cons: low ice production, noisy ice maker
Just purchased last week, but so far, I'm reasonably happy. Lots of room, quiet, sturdy shelves and nice controls. My gripes are few, but include:
Packaging - almost impossible to completely remove shrink wrap that covered all stainless parts. Need a razor blade to remove pieces near the plastic moldings.
Ice maker - barely adequate production for family of four in Arizona, and it sounds like a gunshot when ice is dropped into the empty bucket (which it frequently is because the bucket is small). May return this unit for just that reason!
Condiment storage - lots of door space for gallon jugs, but not so great for small condiment jars. Minor issue for sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fridgenovice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTVNovice
onDecember 11, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: keeps thing cool
Cons: doors don't close without a big push
We are not happy with the doors on this refrigerator. They do not close with a substantial push which is unlike any other refrigerator we have ever owned. Samsung told us they should close on their own but have not helped us to make that happen.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjim2159
onOctober 24, 2013
from Brunswick, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: pantry requires both doors to open., single icemaker
I have 2 Samsung Refrigerators, the dual icemaker in the RFG296 is better for more ice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

French Door Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCactusBelle
onApril 18, 2013
from Peoria, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My initial excitment over this refrigerator has turned to frustration. One crisper shelf doesn't open or close well, it is basically useless, The ice maker barely makes ice and now have to buy extra ice for my family to use. The door alarm always seems to go off as one has to ensure the door is shut. I have several other Samsung . This is by far the worst product purchased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but flawed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHopbaryeaster
onJanuary 29, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
A very nice refrigerator with great features...wide doors, bright lights, lots of storage space, variable configuration, and convenient storage drawers. All make for a potentially great refrigerator but the ice machine is terrible...ice melts, drains, and accumulates in the freezer resulting in a stuck freezer door. What a frustrating mess. Would be perfect otherwise.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Noisy!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTargaman
onMarch 14, 2014
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: roomy
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Nice fridge in many ways. However, OMG this thing is noisy! Had a repair guy come look at it. He leveled it which was not done on delivery. It did make it a little better. The compressor motor just rattles something bad. I would not buy this product unless you have a large house to get away from it or do a built in with a lot of sound deadener.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems from the Start

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
We have owned a samsung fridge before and had loved it. I honestly think we just got a "lemon" with this fridge. The water dispenser dripped from the time it was plugged in and would fill up the little tray in about a weeks time. We had a service person come to our house 3 times to no avail (that's a sepperate issue of dissapointment) not to mention the ball barrings from inside the track in the freezer began to fall out. We have had the refrigerator for a total of 6 weeks now and we are having it replaced as it was deemed unrepairable. Since sears no longer sales this refridgerator (it was discontinued) we have to pick a different fridge and pay the pricey difference as we got a major deal on this one (now I understand why we got such a good deal). I think the issues with this fridge was a design flaw or just a bad apple in the bunch. P.S. Never buy from sears they are horrible. This entire ordeal has been a nightmare!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.