Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator

29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best refrigerator ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovemyfrig2
onDecember 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great french door refrigerator with awesome features and a great design. Good solid construction and great customer support if you have a question.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very pleased with the great features of this Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaggieSue
onAugust 7, 2012
from Gallatin, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have several Samsung products and very pleased with them, leading me to purchase this 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator. It has all the features that I wanted in a refrigerator and the amble space for food storage and freezer storage. The refrigerator is a little noisy but that maybe due to two compressors and the Ice Maker is noisy when dropping ice.
Also, the vegetable bins need to be a little deeper but all around I am very happy with all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great to have a fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrash56
onJuly 23, 2012
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, cold!
Big space.
The lower freezer is new to us, we'd had a side-by-side before - this is working quite well. Big capacity.
Flip up shelf will be useful.
Icemaker has kept up for us this record hot summer.
We'd previously had a mini-door to reach milk; we still miss that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Strikes Again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymotoco1982
onJune 18, 2012
from So. California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, panel display is simple to use
Having bought other Samsung products (TV's) it came as no surprise their refrigerators are of excellent quality. Front panel is extremely easy to use. Every thing works properly. The Wife and I are pleased with the overall performance. We both love the layout and flip up shelves and the pantry drawer is a dream come true for party trays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuxtaposition
onApril 10, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The french door access is a great design. Accessibility to change the in-line water filter gets high marks. LED lighting helps to keep the operating cost down. We really like the large opening for cups and pitchers when getting water and ice. Capacity of the freezer really comes in handy for the large items (turkey, frozen pizza, etc.). Love this fridge!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great and has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGabesmom
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Henderson, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The freezer has alot of room in it. Unlike other ones I was looking at. The inside shelves are great for larger items half can be raised up. By 5 year old son has no trouble opening the doors to get something to drink. I would recommend this to my family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysv4567
onDecember 8, 2011
from ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Highly recommend 29 cubic foot french door refdrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very quite refrigerator w/one exception

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytcwie
onOctober 26, 2011
from bay area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quite
Cons: popping noise
Roomy with great storage. Beats the last side by side by a mile. The last refrigerator lasted 3 years and a costly repair that didn't work so choose Samsung because of the ratings
Had a large retailers name brand on it.
The only problem is the loud cracking/popping noise coming from the freezer. Can not hear the motor running at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has good lighting and access to refrig and freezer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTDA1234
onJuly 17, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We've only had it for a few days but like the features on this refrigerator/freezer, the bottom freezer section is roomy and also has a small top drawer for smaller items. Refrigerator is also roomy and has options for folding shelves for taller bottles, cartons, etc. Lighting is with the new LED lights and it lights up the inside nicely. Also love the digital panel on outside of door for changing temps, getting water/ice, etc. The only problem I've had is trying to register my product online, it takes all of my info but does not give me any confirmation that I actually registered it, which is frustrating! Anyway, I gave 5 stars to the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French doors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byddippidydoo3
onJuly 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is the most outstanding refrigerator we have ever had. I think my dad (refrigeration repairman) would love it. It makes it easier for my husband to access items. Thank God someone came up with this design. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.