Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my samsung refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2013
from Texdas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, just perfect
We purchased this in 2010 and 3 years later I'm STILL in love, and would purchase all over again! I have not had ANY issues at all, and will tell you if you are thinking about one, DO IT!! You will not regret it!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from Clarence, NY 14031, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
With 3 kids this product gets a lot of use. It has been very dependable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After 1.5 years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from Perkasie, pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, dual cooling, two ice makers, inexpensive to run
Still love this fridge, plenty of room and even cooling.
Having 2 ice makers has been great to have, though
I must say that I never thought I would need it and was planning on turning one of them off. Both have been on since day one.
Highly recommend this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 years old this month

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet
Cons: fragile
There are many things I like about this frig.
The layout is pretty slick and the ton features makes this frig stand out. My favorite feature is probably the door is ajar alarm.
It runs quiet, and unlike my last frig, it doesn't run constantly.
The LED lighting give it a rich high tech look and provides plenty of lighting through out.
The external operator control panel allows you to adjust settings without holding the door open and reaching around inside.
This frig holds alot of food.
What Im not too crazy about:
You so much as look at it wrong and you have a door ding.
The sides are a little odd and bulging in some areas,
depending on what is sitting next to your frig may make the odd shape stand out.
The water dispenser area is plastic and scratches easily. It probably would have been a better idea to have a rubber backing. Everything I don't like about this frig is minor.
Its been a great refrigerator!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it, love it, love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love everything about it, especially the additional icemaker in the bottom freezer. I love having all the room at the top, right at upper body level.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Dual Ice Makers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: plenty of ice
We were remodeling our kitchen, and looking for all new appliances. We looked at several other brands, but were not happy with the amount of ice the In The Door Ice Maker type of refrigerators would produce. Then we discovered this model at our local Lowe's. The kitchen remodel is now done, and the best part is our new Samsung Refrigerator with Dual Ice Makers!
We have plenty of ice to make ice tea, and to fill a tall glass with ice too!
Thank you Samsung for making this product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, ice machine, extra chiller
Refrigerator temp accurate
Keeps foods at my desired temperature
My wife and I enjoy the water/ice dispensers ease of use.
It took a little while to get use the feature, I have never had one. Keep a small towel handy.
Ice machine kept up with thirteen thirsty visitors over a three day weekend.
Plenty of space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TERRIFIC PRODUCT WITH A FEW DRAWBACKS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from WAYZATA, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, handsome machine, shelf options are great
Cons: manual can be confusing, maybe missing a shelf from what manual shows
OVERALL I AM VERY PLEASED. THE MANUAL IS INCORRECT IN SOME PLACES, MAYBE TYPOS. HAVE A PART THAT I DON'T KNOW WHAT IT IS FOR. MAUNUAL CAN BE CONFUSING. BEST FRIDGE I'VE EVER OWNED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Great buy. Great design, If I had a complaint it would be -that we bought the black and it shows finger prints every time anyone touches the door. Other than that you could not ask for a better refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love all the features and design--.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
from longview tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This refrigerator replaced 2 refrigerators and is Energy Star.
Would recommend to anyone. The only problem was the bottom ice maker presented a problem, but once that was fixed--this is the greatest fridge ever!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from Roanoke, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just recv'd my fridge after waiting a month for it! I love it. It's nice and big, but very heavy, thank goodness they delivered it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is it possible to be in love with an appliance?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2010
We had a side by side Kenmore. The freezer was tiny and not well organized. The refrigerator was cramped and also not well organized. When we got our new Samsung yesterday, I was giddy with excitement! The installer told me that it would take 6 - 8 hours to reach temps. Nope. Just took a couple of hours for both compartments to reach their temps. The coolers were promptly removed to the garage. The refrigerator compartment feels cavernous! It is so much more organized and items are more accessible. The freezer is also fabulous! Our meat took most of the freezer room in the old side by side and only takes about 1/4 of the space in the new freezer. The two ice makers are terrific for entertaining, picnics and just being ready for anything. Know how ice can get old and get that fridge taste? The amount in the fridge is small enough that it will stay fresh while the one in the freezer can be used for other things if you wish. The manual is right - be patient with the first round or two of ice as it just takes it's time in making it initially - but then... you'll have all you want and more! It's the most versatile fridge that I have ever seen! I actually hugged the fridge last night when I went to bed. I think I'm in love!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never run out of ice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2010
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refrigerator is a great addition to our large family of 7! A lot of room in the refrigerator and the two ice makers really helps. It has taken some getting use to because now all the condiments go in the refrigerator instead of the door like our old side by side. Many shelves for storage so no more stacking items. The shelves are adjustable. The drawers are smaller than the side by side but work well. The freezer is very accesible and you can see things in it very easily. Over all I would rate this refrigerator very highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Size Matters

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2009
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our kitchen renovation allowed a good-sized refrigerator-freezer and we settled on the French door, bottom drawer freezer types popular this year with at least 30 cubic feet of storage. The offerings were limited as it looked like we'd have to get one of those 48-inch wide, cabinet-depth types from $6 - 12,000. Fortunately, we stumbled upon this Samsung with the superb storage we were looking for and a killer price tag. After some in-depth research, it was a great value. We've been pleased with its performance after only two months--quiet, simple to use, and food retrieval has been excellent, especially when compared to the old side-by-sides we'd owned for thirty years. This will not fit through a 36-inch doorway, so tell them to remove the doors. It's not that disconcerting and assembly/re-assembly is simpler than you might think, especially if the delivery people read the simple instructions first.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2009
from Wittmann, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best refrigerator that we have bought! After having a sidexside for several years, we were searching for a new refrigerator because our "old" one was acting up! We saw the Samsung RFG 298AABP and we stopped in our tracks! We bought it, had it delivered a couple of days later and we felt like it was Christmas! We are excited about the space, options, and different temperatures! Thank you Samsung for such a fabulous refrigerator and we look forward to many years of use! Aloha from AZ!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product except the Thru-the-Door Ice Maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: upper ice maker, door ice dispenser
This refrigerator has plenty of room and great lighting. The dual compressors really keep the unit cold. The only drawback is the thru-the-door dispenser. It has an extremely difficult time changing from crushed back to cubed. I have had a number of refrigerators with thru the door ice, and never had any problems, but Samsung needs to go back to the drawing board on this one. Their workaround is wasteful and not viable in most family situations and usually doesn't work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from Severn, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just got this refrigerator today and the features are great. The icemaker, however, is noisy and the ice sprays out in all directions. You also can't fill a water bottle easily from the door. Samsung: Fix these problems in your next upgrade to your product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it - but....

By
onSeptember 9, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love, love, love this refrigerator. Do not love the freezer. I am on my 2nd new unit in 30 days because of frost buildup in the freezer. I had a service call on the first one which did not resolve the problem. Got the 2nd unit and experienced the same problem. Had the gasket replaced and still have the problem. It must be a design flaw that really needs some attention by the design team. Don't know if I will keep the unit. Giving it a few more days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Less than 2 years old!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Our fridge is less than 2 years old and we are experiencing major issues with the cooling system! it was recommended that the main board ("brains" that run the entire unit) be replaced, which we did. This has not solved the problem at all! i love the features of this fridge but am extremely unhappy that it is not a very reliable model and it seems that it will be a costly venture to get it running again. Warranty does not go past one year!!! Lemon? Maybe? Quality product? Maybe not!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The black front is shiny and shows every finger mark.The ice maker is loud. To get water or ice out of the door is very difficult.The slant is weird. Very disappointed.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice Looking, but nothing but problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice looking and high tech
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Nothing but problems ---- doors did not align correctly and recently the refrigerator portion started "freezing" food. Presently waiting for repairman (4 days). Lost all my food in refrigerator portion as it froze. Warranty does not cover spoiled food.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Idea but DO NOT PURCHASE !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Scroggsfield, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great advertising
Cons: Poor quality, not durable
After having good luck with Samsung electronic products, I "strayed" from the standard refrigerators to purchase what appeared to be a technologically advanced machine.
Complaints are:
1. It stopped working after three months of use and I am still waiting on a repair to be done. Lost well over five hundred dollars of food in freezer.
2. The black paint is VERY SCRATCH PRONE The paint coating has no "toughness" whatsoever. Several scratches are already on the door where women's rings have touched the surface. Never, ever had this problem with standard models..
3. The steel used in sheet metal casing appears to be very soft because it DENTS VERY EASILY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.