Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ice maker is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungYoung
onMarch 16, 2012
We love this refrigerator. The French door design is very convenient when putting in large pots of leftovers and the second ice maker in the bottom freezer is great for quickly filling coolers and water bottles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTito76
onMay 4, 2011
from Austin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am greatly impressed and satisfied - on all counts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

House Fire

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHouseFire
onMarch 23, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
With a kitchen fire, we had to get all new appliances. When looking for a refrig. I kept coming back to this one. Lots of room and for the same width as smaller ones. Love the bottom freezer. Can pull out drawers at the top with limited door space and the drawer in the freezer comes out when you open the freezer(you don't have to bend down and reach for it)!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJHMinALA
onMarch 11, 2011
We've had the refrigerator for about two months and had zero problems. We had to replace a 20+ year old Hot Point and took the opportunity to update the look of our kitchen. We went from a white refrig to the stainless Platinum refrig. we like the french door configuration, but we find the ice maker in the refrigerator take a good bit of room. This refrigerator is 2 cu ft larger than the one it replaced, but with the ice maker it does not seem to have as much room in the refrigerator section. I think the freezer section is larger than the old unit. Having an ice maker in the freezer section is a very big plus. If you have more than four people getting ice from the door unit, you will run out of ice. I think this second ice maker sets the Samsung refrigerator a part from other brands. Overall, we are very happy with the refrigerator. Now my wife wants a new dishwasher, stove and microwave. I should have known this would happen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLike2shop
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Thomasville,Ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is a very , very good product. I have had this product for a year and am happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55B8000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
4.4 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The refrigerator I always wanted!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMegansfridge
onJanuary 4, 2011
Pros: Realistic color
Love the look of this refrigerator. We purchased the platinum version, which looks just like stainless, but no finger prints. There is so much room inside, with lots of options to configure shelves in a way that works best to fit your food. The features are great, like adjusting temperatures for the fridge/freezer and within the fridge storage compartments. The extra ice tray in the freezer is so handy for when you have guests or for making iced tea.
Overall, I'm so happy with our purchase. It looks great in our kitchen, plenty of room for food for our family and lots of great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking and great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRidgerunner
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Pea Ridge, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
My wife loves the french doors and the bottom freezer. Now she can get to things on the bottom of the refrigerator without standing on her head. She has had several knee surgeries and cannot get down low very easily. Plus she can get to the freezer standing up. She loves it.
I like the dual ice makers and in door dispensers! You can make all the ice you would need for a party and keep it in the freezer. Never have to buy any. Plus with the in unit filter you have filtered water and ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Instinct™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best refridgerator puchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaglu09
onAugust 20, 2010
from Spring Hill,Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refridgerator has all the features we were looking for.
Refidgerator has loads of space for everything we have purchased. Plenty of room for large cakes without redoing the entire interior. Would never go back to a side by side.
The French doors take up much less room when opened even if both doors are open. The freezer is very roomy. We purchase Freezer items in bulk & cut up our own meats etc.
LED lights are great illumination, but not overly bright.
Only drawback for us is the second ice maker in freezer compartment. We don't use it & it takes up some usable drawer space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FRIDGE AT A GREAT PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydtab
onJune 27, 2010
I had my fridge for couple of weeks, and can not say any bad things about it. Great layout on both the fridge and freezer, so much room I try to find and buy things just to fill my fridge and freezer. The fridge runs so quiet that I don't even notice that it's runnin, the only gripe other customers complain about is ice dropping in the bottom freezer, but after a while(a layer or two of ice) it is no real big deal, actually it isn't a big deal at least I know it's working. The freezer has lots of space, don't need to get an extra freezer, plenty of room for frozen groceries. Great finish, just wipe clean, no polish needed. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR THIE GREAT PRICE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator:More Storage, Smaller Footprint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfriarmac
onMay 26, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
My wife and I had been shopping for a refrigerator to replace our side-by-side, which often presented logistic problems when we had items that were too high for the shelves or too big for the freezer. The RFG298AAPN, while larger in capacity than our 26.5 cu ft side-by-side, was actually smaller in width, with the same height and depth. Pluses: lighting; easy to access, adjust and clean shelves, (several can be slid back to make a half-shelf so you can place some tall items there without having to rearrange other areas; two ice makers (we've only noticed any noise when the ice bin was totally empty, and when that happens, the lack of noise tells us we have a layer of ice made; easy to clean surface; multi-manageable storage areas for produce, fresh meat, cheeses. Con: surface got nicked being installed (while automobile touch-up paint worked on this tiny nick, it could present an issue if you scraped the side).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBruceA
onMay 9, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the lighting in both the upper & lower sections. I also like the large capacities provided in both the freezer & refrigerator sections, & the two icemakers. Waited the 24 hours before starting the icemakers, as reccomended, & I ran several gallons of water through the water despinser, & it has shown no signs of dribbling/leaking as per the owners manual. Be sure to 1. read the owners manual, & 2. follow the directions contained therein. I had my 7 yr. old grandson help with programing it :).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As good as I hoped!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAdris
onMay 3, 2010
from Suburban Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Only had the French Door for a week, but it is living up to all that I hope for. Much better room and layout than our old one, and it's just beautiful. We looked at a lot of frigs in a lot of stores and this one was the most impressive. And, so quiet! Appliances have never really excited me, but this one does!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Beautiful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDesertSteve
onApril 5, 2010
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This was delivered 3/31/10, so it may be too soon to leave a review. Love the design and styling, which works very well with any decor. Chose this over stainless for two reasons, do not care for the cold look of stainless and did not want the finger print issue. I truly love the look of this finish, it is beautiful and of course you can put magnets on the front. As far as the icemaker and noise associated with it, the noise is not a big deal and I am noise sensitive. Yes you hear it when it drops ice, but I don't know that any unit would not make a similar noise. This has the two icemakers, which is nice if you have company. The water and ice dispenser work great. The LED display is very easy to use and read. There is even a nightlight!!
What impressed me the most, aside for the color, was the quality of the interior plastic and glass (thicker and heavier). Other more expensive units just seemed cheaper in construction and materials used and doors did not seem as sturdy. Love the interior design and and lighting. You can pull out the vegetable/fruit drawers without having to open both French doors. This pantry extends all the way out, making it easy to access items in the very back. The vegetable/fruit and pantry drawers also are deeper than most and hold a ton of food. It is a little difficult going from an 18 year old top freezer to this and arranging all the food items, but that only takes a few days to figure it out. It is very easy to open the freezer even when fully stocked. Did not like the fact that many other brands had wire baskets in the freezer instead on fully enclosed drawers. Samsung even on their less expensive models offer more design detail and quality than most I saw.
Most of the reviews were favorable and I did research for several months. We did buy the EPP for peace of mind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This fridge has it all.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySchlichfam
onFebruary 28, 2010
from Belleville Ilinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I shopped long and hard to make the right decision for our family and so far we couldn't be happier. This fridge has it all, lots of space 29 cu. ft, 2 ice makers, easy moveable shelves (one flips up and the other slides back), LED lighting, stainless platinum finish (no finger prints), cool select pantry, it just goes on and on. I don't have one complaint and as for the people that complained about the ice maker noise on similar models, I say it's no louder than my last Maytag refridgerator. It also produces plenty of ice if you follow the instructions for start up. However it is so quiet when it's running you have to put your ear on it to hear it. Two of my friends recommended that I buy a Samsung (one has the same model) and I'm very glad I did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 20, 2009
from Seymour WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We chose this refrigerator because of the two ice makers. The ice maker is louder than our old fridge but not bad. There is so much space and you can see everything. The flip up shelf and drop down shelf are very helpful for juice or bigger items. We chose the platinum because it IS magnetic and looks just like stainless steel. When it was delivered, we couldn't believe it wasn't stainless. There are some finger prints on the handles but the rest of the fridge doesn't get them. My husband was hesitant to get it but now that we have it, he is thrilled. We highly recommed this model to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expected more from Samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFishallday
onJuly 26, 2013
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, lots of space, two ice makers
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expected longer service for the price and samsung
I own several Samsung products and I am very satisfied with all but the refrigerator. I've had it for 3 years. The icemaker stopped working. The front dents very easily, Water drips from the dispenser when getting ice. There are only two adults using the unit so it is not used that much. We have always taken care of our appliances but the refrigerator has disapointed us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product , could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2CozyInCostaMesa
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Costa Mesa, Ca.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: cools very well, easy to change filter
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is a good refrigerator. I give it high praise for it's sleek looks, cooling ability, temperature control and the ease of changing the filter. It does have some design / engineering problems that keep it from being really good.The platinum finish doors do not show fingerprints. However the door metal is to thin and wimpy. We have never had a refrigerator dent so easily. We now have numerous unattractive dents in our expensive refrigerator after less than 2 years. Also, one of the shelf supports and the snack drawer pivot mechanism were designed and manufactured poorly and broke. Hopefully these concerns will be addressed in future Samsung refrigerators.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byunhappycustomer48653
onOctober 22, 2010
from michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
product has poor elect quality buy a extended warranty if you decide to purchase/their tv's also fall into the same catorgy tv service ctr recommend extended warranty you'll need it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.