Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
81 out of 89(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
from Spring Branch, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love the dual ice maker. Plenty of ice for making and serving 3 quarts of ice tea at a time. Water/ice maker in the door is nice size. Pitcher fits under dispenser. Deli drawer is great as is the size of the bins. Having a shelf that lifts up out of the way to refrigerate tall items is a nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Open Wide

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Pensacola, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Had a side by side before and couldn't get my large pans into it. I love to cook and needed the room, this refrigerator gave me the room I needed. I love the chill drawer, the double ice maker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from hudson nh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
one of the largest refrigerators i ever owned this is a great product with the two ice makers realy helps in the summer time .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Thsi has been a very good refrigerator. I like having the freezer on the bottom and the storage space it provides. I would have rated the performance excellent except for the fact that the ice dispenser does freeze up sometimes. This happened the first time about a month after purchase but we were able to go to the samsung website and find the instructions on how to fix, very easy process.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We really like this one! Love the drawer in the middle and so on. We have been very very happy with this item. I hope they correct the issue with the dishwasher clips on the matching dishwasher! It woudl make a perfect match.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from North Carolina
This refrigerator is over a year old now and have really enjoyed it. Everything seems to be working fine and I love the style. Very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features this refrigerator has

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Madison, MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great warranty service
Nice large refrigerator with plenty of room for everything. Had to have the freezer door replaced under warranty and everything went very smoothly. Great service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
Awesome product, as with all my Samsung products....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

over a year old and working wonderfully

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: dual icemakers
after mega research I bought this fridge last year. I still love it- especially the duo icemakers which was primary design feature. I do wish the door pockets were roomier. We have lots of condiments and they take up much room and are somewhat hard to find on the top shelf jammed together. Otherwise love love love the fridge and would buy it again.Although after living with it not a huge fan of stainless
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Corrales, NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent product. I have had this now for about a year and we are totally satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best fridge ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: dual ice maker, lighted door panel, control panel easy to use
This fridge is terrific. When you open the doors the lighting inside is just wonderful, you can see everything from top to bottom. No more searching around to find something. The options to move the shelves around are like being able to customize the fridge for your needs. The dual ice makers make sure you have plenty of ice all the time. The freezer drawer is great so frozen treats are right at hand for kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After owning this for year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, looks good & works great
We have had this refrigerator for over a year now and it is still working. There has been no problems - we love the dual ice maker and the room inside of refrig and freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far this is a 5 star appliance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from McMinnville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have owned this refrigerator for a couple of months now and are very happy with our decision to purchase. It meets all our expectations in features, performance, design & value. It definitely has given our kitchen a remarkable face-lift and compliments our other new appliances and remodeling effort extremely well. We are happy customers for sure and if asked today would quickly recommend that others purchase this product. I can't imagine at this point why anyone would rate this product less than 5 stars!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
3.9 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
Electric Convection Range
4.6 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from Bristol,wi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Performs very well this is a nice size unit that my wife fell in love with .would never buy another side by side
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

29ft. French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've been very pleased with the Samsung 29ft French Door Refrigerator. It is spacious and love the french door feature as it allows for placing of wide party trays with easy access. The sleek modern design and stainless steel exterior blends well with all my new kitchen appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fullfils needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
from Bradenton, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this refrigerator provide ample space for my family storage and is a very quiet operating machine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: roomy and easy to find things, good icemakers, great storage bins, good quality for price
We have had this refrigerator for 1.5 months and are very pleased with its quality and features. It is very spacious and the arrangement and available shelves and bins make it easy to find things. The filtered water dispenser is tall enough to fill tall glasses & beverage containers. Some of the reviews we had read said there were problems with the upper ice maker being too noisy and not producing enough ice but we have not experienced any problems with it at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

REALLY GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
EVERYTHING STAYS COLD IN THE FRIDGE SECTION. FOOD THAWS OVERNIGHT WHEN REMOVED FROM THE FREEZER AND PUT IN THE FRIDGE SECTION.. QUIET OPERATION. WE NEVER SEEM TO RUN OUT OF ICE. MORE THAN ENOUGH STORAGE SPACE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from Owatonna, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best fridge ever, LOVE it. Huge, Quiet, Stylish, looks beautiful, works perfect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Keeps food fresh
Easy to control temp
Fantastic lighting
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice design well lit inside
Cons: none
We recently replaced a few appliances and wanted to go with the Samsung Stainless Steel line. This refrigerator has proven to be worth the money. The deli drawer/meat keeper has come in handy over and over. The ice maker and water dispenser work much better than the one our Frigidaire had. Plenty of room, shelves and love the bottom freezer. Some people complained on their reviews about the grey color on the sides but we haven't found that to be an issue. Love the frig! Looks great with white cabinets too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful to look at!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, nice led lighting, lots of room..29cf, dual ice makers
Cons: pricy
Plenty of looks to go round!! It's beautiful and functional !
I bought on sale after waiting for the 2011 models to come out. But, I still think all the "french door" friges are over priced for all manufacturers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
While I have only had it a couple of weeks, I wish I had bought this a few years ago. This fridge replaced a Maytag that was only 8 yrs old but required 7 separate repairs and when it broke the last time, this new Samsung replaced it. Old fridge was very uneven in temp control and this one is great. No matter where the thermometer is placed in this one, its the same. Love the French Door feature as the old side by side had me on my knees looking for stuff in the bottom of the fridge and or picking up frozen stuff that always seemed to fall out when I opened the door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love how quiet the Fridge is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Naples, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
I love how quiet the Fridge runs. You cannot even hear it running. I Like the led lighting in the main fridge. Lots of ROOM.
First time I had a fridge with TWO ice makers!! I guess I will have to drink more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Price is Right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from Chambersburg, Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, lots of features
Our fridge went out again for the 3rd time in a month and I was tired of fixing it. We own some Samsung products already so when we saw the Samaung refrigerators, we had to look and I'm glad we did. This fridge is huge! We love the french doors and the freezer on the bottom. Enough storage space for eveything you need or have. The LED lights and display looks great. This fridge has more options then you need. I like knowing the temperature in the fridge and freezer and with one touch of the display and there it is. So far there is nothing we don't like about it. BEST refrigerator we have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from Floyds Knobs, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great storage space, beautiful style, tons of features
Our Fridge went out on us two days ago so had to rush to buy...I read tons of reviews and Samsung seemed to be the most popular brand. I read some consumer reports, and Samsung dominated the 5 star area. I give this a 5 star easily! it is huge!! You could get lost in the fridge compartment. We love the french door style already, the quick freeze and quick cool are wonderful options. Best of all are the child locks on the key pad so water and ice isnt being put on the floor. Also there is a door alarm if left open, if you have kids this is a must. No complaints from this guy (i have stared at it and went through it looking for something) and cannot find one thing I dont like. Pricey but well worth it. it is easily the best looking appliance we own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME FRIDGE !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
from Marrero, Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I purchased my fridge Feb. 2011 and I LOVE it !!
It is HUGE and the operation is so quiet. Best fridge I ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks great too !
we have had this unit since thanksgiving 2010.
keeps everthing at proper temps and veggies crisp
great fridge !!!
cons: stainless steel is a constant cleaning problem and there is only two adults.
once in awhile the ice dispencer will make a mess ( on crush )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features for Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from York, Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, led lighting, quiet, stylish
Cons: none
I purchased this unit a year ago and I have no complaints. The interior LED lighting is outstanding. Having 2 Icemakers is a plus; there are only 2 of us, but when we have freinds and family over we never run out of ice. Ample room for storage of just about anything. The freezer section is wonderful, I really like that it is on the bottom since I only use it about 10% of the time. I can't really speak on how well the unit can take abuse, since we have no children. I would and have recommended this product to friends who have/would be in the market for a large refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Freestanding Induction Range
4 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
DMR77LHS
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
Best Refrigerator we have owned. Tons of space and amazing features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Rapid City SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: price
This is the first Samsung product we have purchased/owned. We have researched refrigerators for about 3 months now and consulted different sources friends, consumer reports, independent forums etc. We were torn between an LG and the Samsung however, after the great deal we received from Lowes, versus Sears and an LG it was a no brainer. Some of the complaints I read on line such as slow ice making we have not encountered. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend this product to friends and relatives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2010
from Little Elm, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love it.... Lots of space and can easily access everything in it... Dual ice makers will come in handy this summer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from East Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: ice makers are slow to produce ice
Beautiful appearance. Still learning all the features. My only complaint is that the ice maker doesn't produce a lot of ice. Not sure what that is all about. Bright inside with LED lights and visible drawers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
from Crofton, Maryland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: storage room, ease of access, quiet running, energy star, interior lighting, power freeze, power cool
Cons: loud ice maker
After one year we are quite happy with our 29 ft refrigerator(RFG298AARS), really great amount of storage room both in refrigerator and freezer. Well thought out design. It is very easy to access what you need and can handle some really big trays. Dual ice makers are great, lower one converts to more frreze storage sapace when not needed.
Only problem as noted in many other reviews, is the loud ice drop in the ice maker, since this unit is not in our bedroom it really is not a problem. It will get your attention on a quiet night when go into the kitchen.
We feel this purchace was one of the smarter decisions we have made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far, So Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
from NE CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quiet operation, plenty of room, unique storage configuration
Cons: none so far
We've only had this fridge for about 3 weeks now but so far we're quite impressed with it. What impresses us the most so far is how quiet it is. It took a week or so to get use to this style of fridge, I was wary of a bottom freezer but I actually like it better now than a side by side model. My wife sometimes grumbles that the stainless is a pain to keep clean but I had warned her of that prior to purchasing it, she now uses Orange Pledge based on owner feedback within the Samsung forums.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from Riverview,Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I Love all the space I have, and how fast it cools down.
Best thing on the market right know, that what I think.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
So far - great product. Very happy. Its huge and looks great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been looking at this type of refrigerator for a couple of years waiting for my old one to quit. Finally when we saw this model with the led lighting we decided now is the time. This is the mac daddy of refrigerators. I love all of the different configurations of the shelves. Love the deli drawer and the veggie drawers with the different settings. This one has the extra ice bin in the freezer so you never run out of ice. Also it has two drawers in the freezer compartment for storage. If you need lots of room for your groceries this is the fridge for you. The outside design is beautiful too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2010
from Orange County, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The absolute BEST refrigerator I've ever owned! After reading numerous reviews I purchased the model with the additional ice maker in the freezer but I haven't needed it yet because the one in the door so far produces more than enough ice for us, but I'm sure it will come in handy at our next party & during the holidays. We've not had issues with the ice/water dispenser as others have mentioned. Once you know how it comes out it's easy to figure out where to place your glass. And it has been an absolute pleasure to open the doors & NEVER have to worry about where additional items will fit. The only things I'd change are the bulkiness of the in-door ice maker & the fact that (when I bought mine at least) it's only available at Lowes so shopping for the best price was not an option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

still new

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2010
it has been in our kitchen just over two weeks now. of course time will tell how well this unit serves. i have purchased higher end appliances in the past by other manufacturers and have been extremely disappointed in their performance and durability. these days everything is made to last just so long. this unit is very nice, very quiet, very well lit inside and has an awsome amount of room inside. right now we are enjoying it very much. for the price i hope it will give us many years of reliable service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Completely Satisfied Buyers

By
onJune 17, 2010
from Eastern Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had planned to purchase an LG french door fridge at Home Depot and stopped in at Lowe's and were so impressed with the Samsung model that we bought it and got an excellent deal. We especially like the deli/meat compartment with its own temp setting along the bottom of the refrigerator cabinet. Finish on the drawers and shelves is superior to other units.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2010
from FL
We bought this to replace a 21 cu ft Kitchenaid. There was nothing wrong with the kitchenaid, but with 4 kids, we outgreq the kitchenaid. This is by far the best fridge I have owned to date. After shopping at Costco and BJ's we still have room. The french door design is the most effective on the market. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CADILLAC OF REFRIGERATORS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2010
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I LOVE MY NEW SAMSUNG ITS THE CADILLAC OF REFRIGERATORS.BEAUTIFUL DESIGN, EXCELLENT LOOKING,LOADS OF SPACE INSIDE.GEE IF THEY ADD A CD PLAYER IT WOULD HAVE IT ALL
THANKS SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Regrets Here!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2010
from Silverthorne, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We did our research and looked at lots of different units. We always came back to this one. It had everything we wanted. We were concerned about the ice issue others had.So we went with the dual ice maker model only Lowes had. They made us a good package price. (matched Sears who was quoting a lesser single ice maker refigerator) We, so far, are quite pleased. Don't quite understand the noisy icemaker complaints. Yes, it makes noise when it is empty. But when it has ice in the bucket it is not that loud. (common sense) And it is not any louder than any others. If it really bothers you, put carpet in the bucket. I highly recommend. You won't be sorry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2010
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the performance and capacity and how quiet it is. It keeps everything at the right temperature in both the refrigerator and the freezer. Yes, the top ice maker is a little noisy when the bin is empty or nearly so, but no noisier than my GE was. The only complaints I have on the design are minor . You have to open both doors to get at the tray marked WideOpen CoolSelect Pantry, which has two compartments. It might have been better if they split those so they opened individually. I would also like some way to control how cold the water is coming out of the door. It is chilled but not really ice cold. Minor gripes. Overall, it is a great refrigerator and the two icemakers ensure we don't run out of ice for parties. Nothing I looked at can compare with it. It is not cheap, but it is worth every penny I paid for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bang for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Shopped around......a lot. A lot of the French Door fridges look a like. But the feartures on the Lowes model (dual icemakers) set this one apart from all the others.
You won't regret purchasing this fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2010
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great fridge so far. Have only had it a month or so. With that being said, I did tons of online research before buying the fridge and am very very very happy with my decision. Fridge is huge inside, very well designed interior and exterior looks sleek too. Plenty of ice with dual ice makers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far I'm very impressed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2010
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is quite the machine. Absolutely quiet, except for the sound the ice makes when it drops into the bins- but the noise is not that bad- our previous fridge made the same noise when it dropped ice. I Like the layout, and the controls.
Learned the hard way to keep the glass in correct position when getting ice, but I blame myself for that one.
It cooled down to operating temperature very quickly, and made a huge amount of ice in the first 24 hours. The water fills the glass very quickly, so I'm wondering if some people who are complaining about this have a plumbing issue. The only question is the long term reliability, and only time will answer that. I was also impressed by the JD Power ratings on Samsung refrigerators in general- so they must be doing something right
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super easy to customize

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2010
from Charlotte, NC
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had side-by-sides for 30 years - and have always loved them. But this French door model has made me a convert. The shelves are easy to adjust so you can customize the interior to suit your family's needs and make changes as the situation dictates. I love that I can put a baking pan in the fridge without having to shift a lot of other things. I also have discovered that I can find things much more easily, and don't "lose" things for months. The bottom freezer is easy to access, and foods can be easily organized in it. I laways had a hard time with the narrow shelves in the side-by-side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the French Door design & dual ice makers.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Bought this fridge because of the high praise the saleman gave, plus beause of the JD POwer award. So glad I bought it!! The French Door design is so convenient & I love having the freezer on the bottom. Dual icemakers ensure we never run out of ice & we're a family of 5, so ice is a necessity! Bought 7 new apliances at the same time & the fridge is my favorite by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We are a family of 5 and the the refridgerator works very good for us. We purchased the refridgerator from Lowes due to the dual ice maker option. The refridgerator stays at the setpoint temp very well. The ice maker is very quite and the shelves are very user frendly. This is the first Samsung appliance we have owned and would highly recommend this refridgerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2010
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
By far and away the best features of this refrigerator are its temperature consistency and ability to keep produce fresh.
I was skeptical that a refrig could make a difference in how long my veggies last, but it does. Blue lighting, LED inside is really neat, too. Like everyone says, the ice dropping is loud, but I'll take that any day for a fridge that performs like this. The handle on the freezer drawer is amazing...no matter how much I've got in the drawer the handle pulls it out easily. There are lots of ways to configure the shelves, depending upon whether you have lots of tall or short items. I use the deli drawer a lot and it is a bit of a pain to have to open both doors...but when I need the width for a deli tray or something, it'll be there. I find it very quiet. I'm still not satisfied with any Stainless cleaner I've bought, and found that water and a soft towel seem to do the best job for day to day fingerprints. The full depth model is big, and does stick out from my countertops quite a ways---but in my kitchen you see it head-on, so it's not all that obvious. I love having the extra space of the full depth. I do wish the grey painted sides were a bit more "stainless" looking. That lost this fridge a star when I rated design. Otherwise, love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2009
from Fernley, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My husband I do not make decisions without many months of researching. He always buys the best. This is by far the greatest refrigerator I have ever owned. I was afraid to go to a bottom drawer freezer because I fit so much in my side by side. I love the freezer. My food items are organized much better than before. The side by side was so skinny (and we had the largest) that I could not make an ice cream cake and freeze it. I love the option of using or not using the bottom ice tray. I only need it for parties. One part that sold us above all others was the SEALED ice maker. I hate ice to smell like other foods. We only use the sealed one for normal use.
I do not have a problem with the doors. We had to level the refrigerator because my floor was crooked, so you might check that if it is closing on you.
As far as the dribbling...that only happens when I despense, so I just wipe it when I use it....not any different than my side by side...except now it does not build up calcium, so I can see it on the stainless steel right away.
I find the best way to keep it clean is warm soapy water, rinse and wipe with a clean cloth (just like the directions state). No fancy products needed.
Honestly, I do not have a single complaint and my kitchen is beautiful with all of my new stainless steel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really,really like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2009
from Tracy, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Yep, the ice does make noise when it drops, and yep if u use the crushed ice feature, it will scatter ice chips around. But, the noise is tolerable and doesn't seem as loud once the tray is filled. And, if you hold the glass up against the dipenser, the ice won't scatter. I like the machine because it is so big and convenient for me. Two ice makers!! Deli tray!! Stainless!! Blue lights!! The noise from the ice just isn't that bad. Price was good too. I did a lot of shopping and a lot of online research and this fridge won.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2009
i love the refridgerator but it takes forever to fill up a glass of water. this is my only complaint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"YOU HAD ME AT THE DELI TRAY".It can't get better!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2009
from Ventura, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Have you ever looked out the window to see if the new car you purchased, is still there with a smile? Well that's how I feel about my new samsung! This refrig. was cold in less time said in the book, and ice also was producing way a head of shedule.It's been about a month since our purchase, no problems no complaints! milk jugs fit perfect side by side, the fip-up shelf and slide in shelf gets "two thumbs up", very handy! deli tray is nice and deep, great for a party. Ice maker, "plenty", some people say the "door ice", can spit out to the floor. If you hold the glass underneath it properly and don't pull it out before fully releasing the bar, this will not happen! The freezer has ample room and it is easy to open with the hinged handle. I just can't say anything bad about any features or performace plus style!!!! I just love it and so my friends!
P.S you can't even here it running.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dual ice-maker was the deal maker ....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2009
from Burlington, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had originally purchased the stainless steel Samsung RFG297 French Door refrigerator with a single ice-maker. We liked the capacity and features of that model, but could not cope with the 'normal' amount of ice produced for our family needs.
We returned that model and opted for the stainless steel RFG298 when we learned about the dual ice-maker .... and was it ever well worth the exchange!
We're extremely pleased with the ice output of the new model and highly recommend this product to anyone who needs lots of ice! Since either ice-maker can be turned on or off as needed, it's a real bonus.
Other Samsung models offer the dual ice-maker as well, but don't have the extra capacity. The RF298, at 29 cu.ft., is one of the largest refrigerators on the market, yet fits into the same physical space as most other refrigerators, and it looks great.
To make matters even better, we paid less for the RFG298 at Lowe's than we originally paid for the RFG297 at HH Gregg! We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2009
This was our third kitchen remodel and I was tired of side by side fridges. We saw this model at Lowes. I love the LED lights and the french door features. So much room. Having ice dispensed to a glass from the top and also available by scooping in the freezer is a great feature and we have found the ice to be sufficient. Ice maker is a bit loud. Only negative is that sometimes when you pull open the freezer drawer, new ice will drop onto the floor and needs to be picked up. I would buy this fridge again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2009
from St. Paul, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got this about two weeks ago. Fantastic space and layout. Easy to organize food in the fridge and freezer. Someone really thought out the design. Both ice makers work great and are producing lots of ice. We were a bit worried reading other reviews, but this model seems fine on ice production. Contrary to the web-site, the fridge section does have LED lighting. Only reason for 4 stars in design is the installers had trouble with the leveling legs--in fact, we are waiting on a part for that--otherwise would have been 5 stars everywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung stands behind their products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2009
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought the RF267 26 cubic ft in October 2008. It would not produce enough ice. Loved the appearance but no ice in my house is not acceptable. I contacted Samsung and they authorized replacement of the refrigerator. I decided to upgrade to this new dual ice maker model. I have only had it two weeks but so far it is making ice. It is also a beauty and has so much more storage space than the 26 cubic foot. The door bins on this model are really an improvement over the old model. If you run out of ice from the door dispenser, you can always reach down and grab some from the freezer. It is awesome. Thank you Samsung for improving this product. Very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Found outstanding quailty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2009
from Gig Harbor , WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first Samsung product of any type.
I have read reviews, compared other refrigerators , this samsung was my choice after many months of researching, reading reviews, & previewing other brands in different stores,
I settled on this Samsung refrigerator becaues of it's quailty and important features for our family,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2009
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate