Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMgna2d
onOctober 4, 2012
from Midlothian, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: big inside, configurable shelves, dual ice makers
We love it. Nice and big, adjustable shelves. Have had no issues with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydjn03064
onJuly 17, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We bought this product in March 2010, we have been very satisfied with this purchase as it has lived up to all the research we did prior to the purchase.
The bottom freezer is a huge bonus and extra special for the high volume of ice we need with 4 boys in multiple sports!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheBigBlind
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Las Vegas
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, dual ice makers
This is the best Refrigerator I have ever owned!! The dual Ice makers are GREAT for parties and hot days!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBernard1234
onNovember 13, 2011
from Pittsburgh PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, bright leds
Wonderful Refrigerator, have had it all most a year and is the same as when purchased. Quiet operation and plenty of space.Very bright LED lights in side, be careful when you go to get a drink in the middle of the night. Nothing bad to say about it just as described.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Samsung refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvfridge
onMay 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the very accessible large amount of space which makes organizing so easy. Have had bottom freezers in the past but would never have another one that didn't have the pull out drawer, which allows you to access everthing in freezer without having to stand on your head or unload the whole freezer to get something you wanted out of it. The adjustable wide pantry drawer in the fridge is an awesome feature allowing you to keep cheese, lunch meats, or yogurt at a cooler temperature and well organized.
The ice maker dropping in the freezer is loud but you can run it during the day and turn it off at night.
The one thing I would change is the water dispenser angle, depending on what you are filling it is hard to fill larger containers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqualityseeker
onApril 14, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, true temperature, fast cooling option, fast freezing option, two icemakers, open pantry drawer
Cons: door open alert needs tweaking
I bought this frig to replace my 20 yr old side-by-side. I wondered if I would like the freezer on the bottom. I do! The slide-out drawer, and the little shelf at the front make it easy to keep the small items from getting "lost". The unit cools down very fast, and the temperature is "true" to the setting of my choice. The slide-out pantry drawer is perfect for many bottles of water on one side, deli items on the other. I can fit two gallons of milk, side-by-side in the door bin. I love having two ice makers, even though I will shut the bottom one off at times. I am totally satisfied with the speed of ice production, and the sound does not bother me, since it's not close to my bedroom.
One thing I would suggest: the open door alarm sounds after 3 minutes - I think 2 minutes would be better, and the tone needs to be louder for me to hear it.
Thank you, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely thrilled with this frige!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysouthernbygrace
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fun to use
Every time I pass by my Samsung French Door Frige, I just want to hug it!. It looks classy and provides all the room I need to store all the mustard and pickles my husband brings in. I love to change the ice/water settings just to hear the "ding". The light inside is awesome. The second ice maker in the bottom freezer is so handy if you need to scoop lots of ice. The freezer drawer slides out so smoothly, it's just fun to do. I find no drawbacks to this beautiful piece of work and would definite advise anyone to buy it. Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDazzle
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love the french doors and bottom freezer. We previously owned another brand side-by-side and we were always moving food around to find the particular item we wanted. It is wonderful to open the french doors and see everything in the refrigerator without having to move any food item. We especially appreciate the bottom ice dispenser and large bottom freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge, loud icemaker!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDSP12345
onJanuary 12, 2011
from AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: loud icemaker
We love this fridge. We got the one from Lowe's w/2 icemakers (door and freezer). It does a wonderful job and looks great. The only issue we have is the LOUD noise the ice makes when it drops into the (upper) bucket. It will wake you up! We learned at night to get ice from the lower icemaker to prevent the noise. Otherwise we have no complaints about it. I love the LED lighting--just looks cool (and doesn't get hot).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApplianceResearcher
onDecember 15, 2010
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased at Lowes. Excellent price. Have had no problems. Some reveiws complain about noisy ice maker. Unfortuanately in my opinion all ice makers make noise. We love our Refrigerator. Researched a long time before buying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRefrig
onDecember 7, 2010
The refrigerator/freezer does everything we want and does it well. I especially like the second ice cube maker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very large fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfsghsthsjhsjtasjtj
onNovember 25, 2010
from ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
this fridge is HUGE. lots of features
really quiet
the ice is loud when the bucket is empty but gets quiet once it fills a little
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnnie3
onNovember 21, 2010
from Magnolia, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large capacity, small form factor
Cons: little pricie
I have had this Refrigerator for over a year. I love everything about it. We had some trouble in the beginning our first one 7 weeks when it had troubles, everyone was relunctant to do a total unit replacement. We went through 3 attemped repairs before Samsung came through and replaced the unit. The second unit was everything we hoped and expected the refrigerator to be. This refirgerator is very expensive but I love the feature set and the capacity in such a small formfactor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1600
4 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally the wife has the refrigerator she likes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetiree72
onNovember 15, 2010
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Loves the product and amount of space available. She likes all the shelf space best.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enormous

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndyc
onJuly 29, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This thing is big, they say it will go thru a 29 “inch door opening but I wouldn’t try it. The top ice maker is industrial size. Also it makes a lot of noise (but they all seem to) To open the cool select pantry drawer you haft to open both doors , seems this could have been split . Another great thing about purchasing this is we were able to get rid of our freezer because there is plenty of room in this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing ease of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMomdare
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've owned numerous refrigerators over the years, but this one is amazing! The freezer's ease of use and storage capacity is moe than I hoped for; the "cool select pantry" drawer is something I don't know how I did without since I use it several times a day now. I'm only 5 feet tall and the width of the unit allows me to reach every single inch of the frig with ease. The shelving features are very useful too. I've only had this fridge for 5 weeks & I already know I'll never buy anything but this brand in the future( if necessary). Wow! Samsung really listened to the consumer on this one. Great Job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydutchman
onJanuary 12, 2010
A number of things influenced us to buy Samsung. 1. reputation, 2. value, & #3 the easy pull out freezer drawer.
No one has this feature which makes getting into the freezer very easy for my wife. This feature alone was the most compelling feature for her. I also own a 52" LCD HDTVl Samsung & plan to purchase a 32" LCD HD TV 120 Hz, 1080
in near future. Both of our sons own Samsung LCD HD TVs
so you might say we are sold on Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvitty
onJuly 16, 2009
from NASHVILLE TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
In one word 'A' FANTASTIC' REFRIGERATOR IN ALL WAYS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
22of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfornd89
onJune 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a very nice fridge. Holds a lot and keeps things fresh and cold. Only regret is not buying the next model up with the middle slide out drawer. Have 4 kids and they are always going to the fridge for something. Samsung obviously thought of this by designing the next model line with the pull out drawer. Until we got it home and started using it did we see how much of an advantage that would be for them to just open a drawer instead of opening both french doors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly a great refrigerator

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGordymanLG
onFebruary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, delivers a lot of space
Cons: broken part - faulty design, noisy ice maker, somewhat confusing controls
Got it onlline for a terrific price in Oct 2009. Family of 5, three kids under 12. Needed the giant capacity.
Pros : Really pleased with the capacity of the upper and lower storage areas. Seems to be cost-effective. Overall good buy.
Cons : Deli drawer cover hinge pin sheared off, probably because the outer doors were closed onto the open deli drawer by the 4 year-old. But it is possible with the design, which could have been better in this area.
Ice maker is noisy and ice seems subject to melting. Once the ice mass melted together and the ice maker wouln't work at all until I turned off the ice maker for 3 days. I then removed a very large solid chunk of melted ice cubes. No damage but meant no ice for 3 days.
Controls are somewhat confusing for important functions like setting the upper and lower temps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I wanted!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjouetcat
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Northern CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have only had this item for 3 days and I already love it. Haven't quite got the cooling set where I want it yet and while trying things out I almost froze the lettuce since the power cool works so well. I had a freezer on the bottom model 40 years ago...in gorgeous Avacodo. Boy, that will date me! Since then I have used a side by side and a top freezer model. Side by side was energy efficient when I bought it and it was a good, long lasting machine but they improved energy efficiency so much that I then tried the smaller, top freezer model. Electric bill went down but I (now having arthritis) could not easily reach those bottom recesses. So, I decided to go "all out" for bigger and better. My model is white, stainless is too hard to keep clean! The only design flaw I can see is the "Space" ice maker. I have that + the icemaker in the freezer. I do like the ice and water through the door but it is too bad that icemaker takes up so much "space" in the frig compartment. I like the pantry drawer altho I rarely buy pizza or deli trays. I store my bottled, single serve beverages and fresh fruit there. Still have room available for...?? I'm sure I will fill it up! I like the little fold up shelf next to the icemaker for extra tall bottles. Perhaps champagne for celebrating this product purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the frig but.............

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRhoda
onOctober 2, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy see & reach everything in frig & freezer.
Cons: water dispenser too short
I went from a 25c side by side to this 29C refrigerator and absolutely love this. The shelves are easy to adjust, everything is exceptiionally visiable and easy to reach. The instruction panel on the outside door panel is great and easy to make adjustments. My only negative, and it is a very big negative, is the on the door water dispenser. We use this feature frequently and we use cubed ice. Often the ice comes out, or mid stream changes, from cubed to crushed. The water dispenser is on an angle so it is very difficult to put a pitcher, water bottle, etc. in there to fill. The other thing is that it has a very short area to place something to fill with water. The only thing easy to fill is a glass. Absolutely love the freezer.Other than that, I love the unit.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge without the ice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypaulamance
onSeptember 13, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Lots of space for storage but if you have more than four people that want ice in their glass, you'll have just enough then wait hours for more to be made. The ice maker is extremely slow. Doesn't produce enough for family of four or more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Refrigrator - Bad Door Ice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRayk
onJune 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Has many nice features. Cooled to base temperatures within a few hours. The indoor ice make is bad, takes quite a few seconds before it drops ice. I would not recommend it with the in door ice make. The 2nd ice make in freezer works well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.