Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator

Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I looked a long time for this one, it has more space in the freezer, which I desperately needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2013
from Kathleen, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: haven't found any
I recently purchased a new home and bought this new refrigerator...and I absolutely love it! The 2 icemakers is really nice, especially if you are having guests over. It's very spacious and you can adjust the shelves to how you need them. I had heard that Samsung was a great product and so far I totally agree.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, energy saving feature
Cons: ice maker too loud
This 29 cubic foot refrigerator fits in the same space as my 26 cubic foot. They use the space wisely. Two Ice makers are a blessing. The chimes on the door are very pleasing. So far I love every feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The shelves flexability is awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Breckenridge,MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
need taller storage? flip a shelf up. need more tall storage? Push a shelf back. This Samsung is so flexable I haven't been able to stump it yet... I Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOTS OF ICE/QUITE/ LOOKS GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display
A LITTLE MORE MONEY BUT I THINK ITS WORTH IT, AS LONG AS IT DOESN'T BREAK DOWN. JUST IN CASE I BOUGHT THE 4 YR WARRANTY. I'VE HAD LUCK SO FAR WITH SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. MAKES LOTS OF ICE AND IS QUITE, ONLY THING THE FILTER IS EXPENSIVE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Orange Park, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this Refrigerator even though my previous Samsung Refrigerator was working perfectly. Lowe's was having such a great buy on this unit that I couldn't pass it up. My previous fridge was just a 21 cu.ft. so having a 29 cu.ft. for my family of 5 is so nice, plus our previous fridge never had a single issue in the 8 years we used it so I knew that the quality would be great on this new one. We have had it for just a few weeks now and couldn't be any happier, plus the delivery guys said that this fridge was an great unit and they deliver a lot of these fridges.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from charlotte, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this is a great refrigerator - really quiet. The storage capacity is fantastic. I especially like the location of water filter which is in a perfect location. No need to get down on the floor like with Whirlpools or to get on a step stool to reach way in the back. I am completely pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Asheboro, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy to organize, sturdy door shelves
Have only had this refrigerator for a few days but so far I LOVE it. The interior design is adjustable to my needs. Had a side by side and it was killing my back to reach items in lower door shelves and drawers. Now they are are at the right height to just reach in and get out without stress. The gallon size door shelves are great. Easy to organize sauces and larger items. The LED interior lighting is great, I can see everything. Even stuff at back of shelves. Again the drawers make it so easy to organize and reduce 'search' time. The drawer in freezer is perfect for popsicles and other small frozen treats. It is worth the extra $100 for the three refrigerator drawers vs. the 296 Model. Did a lot of research and this model had wonderful reviews. The second icemaker in freezer will really come in handy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't go wrong with this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, meets all my requirements
Great product from top to bottom, two icemakers, too cool!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
from WAYZATA, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The standard U.S. space specs call for 36 inches wide space. This machine needs more than 36 inches for the breathable room and to accomodate the fridge insulation bulges. I had to cut down my cabinet a full inch to allow enough room. I bought your top of the line washer and dryer at the same time. Your furnished measurements are wrong. I cut down my cabinets to accomodate a 39 inch high machine and 15 inch pedestal.....wrong they both are less than 54. I wasted money on a carpenter for these. Some of your literature says the pedestals are 14 inches and other says 15 inches high. Get it together!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Great fridge. The water comes out very slow. Have tried playing with the water, but no success
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Bottom Ice Maker, not working. Had the unit for 2 weeks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sad, it wasn't what I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: the look
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I researched refrigerators before I purchased and thought I was getting "the best on the market". After receiving it, it wasn't cooling. I received another that was dented to bad to take off the truck, the door was replaced, and it still has a dent on my other door. I sometimes don't feel it cools properly all the time. The features and the look are exceptional and it looks great in my new kitchen. I just hope it holds up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.