Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator

29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator

Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
77 out of 87(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy wife, happy life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRSinINDY
onMarch 16, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
For years struggled with side by side. If you have ever tried putting in anything of size, or prepping for a family gathering you know the issues. Now, plenty of room. Even temps. No issues with freezing one place and under cooling in another.
A wine rack would be helpful, but we just use one section of the full pullout under the veggie drawers.
In regard to some negative reviews: the ice maker and switching back and forth from ice to water is not a big issue for us, but we no longer have kids running in and out. Perhaps that is a problem. Also, the water dispenser, does dispense with force. Just tilting the top in and the bottom out of the glass and it also is not an issue. I would rather fill my glass fast than slow. But if it is that much of a problem, just turn the valve coming out of the wall down and reduce the pressure in the line. It's just that simple. It is not the fridge, it's the water pressure from your valve being open.
Hope this help someone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No bugs!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAdpeddler
onDecember 1, 2013
from Windsor, Co.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Have owned just over a year now and have had no issues. That is usually not the case in my experience!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of Room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byquilter4u
onNovember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have owned this Samsung refrigerator for almost a year. I have been very happy with it. I love the 2 ice makers. The ice dropping in the lower ice bin is a little loud but I have gotten used to it. Definitely not a discouragement to the fridge. The French doors makes storing large pans or platters very easy. I love all the space and the convertible shelves to put tall items. The only thing I have to watch is that the drawer freezer gets closed all the way. There have been 2 times in the past year I did not get it rolled all the way closed. I put things I use all the time in the drawer freezer. I have a 2nd freezer that I keep the bulk of my frozen food in. The Samsung has preformed well this past year and I hope it will continue for many years. It replaced a 7 year old side by side by another company that quit working. I am giving the design 4 star because the freezer door did not shut all the way twice when I thought it was closed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRNJoyce
onOctober 22, 2013
from St. Louis, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, beautiful, functional
So far I am loving my new refrigerator! No complaints, no problems. I was a little leery after reading some of the negative reviews, but fear was unfounded so far.
Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really an Awesome Fridge!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjetchaser
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We had an earlier model at our previous house, and loved it. We sold our starter house and moved into something bigger. The first thing we upgraded at the new house was the Fridge. I never thought I would love a Fridge soooooo much!! This thing is beautiful and works great. Dual ice makers and water in the door make it that much better. People come over to check out our house and comment on the good looking fridge---so Stylish. It's queit in operation, and it does make a little noise when the ice drops, but nothing abnormal. We would highly recommend buying one. Dave
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Designed and Functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNiceFrig
onSeptember 26, 2013
from King George, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, well constructed, well engineered
Excellent refrigerator. I give a functionality review (I'm an engineer). The frig is quiet, bright inside, doors work as they should, and is energy-efficient. Don't believe those who say the door water dispenser leaks. It does drip the first day, but the instructions tell you it will stop dripping once you purge the air from the line and once the internal parts all get cold. This is true; worked exactly this way for me. Yes, as some wrote, the ice does make a sound when it falls into the tray. What do you expect, the tray is plastic and ice falls several inches into the tray. My wife really likes the frig, it keeps food at the programmed temperature, and I would purchase this frig again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrcstroll
onJuly 28, 2013
from New Bern, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Have owned this product for approx 6 months and have none of the initial problems indicated in the reviews I read. I believe the quality is excellent overall. There is nose when the ice drops from the upper chamber to the lower one, but it's not as bad as I read in some reviews. One gets used to it rather quickly. I like all the features that it has. One feature I wish I had bought was this refrig, but with four doors. As much as I use the middle tray, for me, it would have been more convenient, but my bust, not the refrig. Bottom line for my family - great product; would buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

high quality and good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byluvthisrefrig
onJuly 27, 2013
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
love the quietness of this refrigerator!!!
Also, these dual ice makers are fantastic!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of space and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byshanmel
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This fridge has lots of features and space to accomodate your food. Moveable shelves with a touch of the hand. The only drawback is the lower unit icemaker. It is quite loud and sometimes there are pieces of ice that fall behind the freezer door that you have to fish out from underneath the freezer, but other than that it is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsimpus
onJanuary 1, 2013
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The style and features of this refrigerator are great. Two ice makers will come in very handy. The space is incredible. The hum of the compressor is a bit louder than anticipated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPJ98
onDecember 15, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love the spaciousness of both the refrigerator and the freezer. It's very quiet, a person does have to expect that ice falling into a plastic container will make noise though. The styling is contemporary it looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the dual evaporators

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungfan1234
onDecember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Vegetables definitely last longer with the dual evaporator system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTrickyTREED
onDecember 1, 2012
from Fairbanks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The only thing I don't like about it is you cant level back and forth you have to sim up the back and adjust the front.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymama0404
onNovember 30, 2012
from shreveport,la
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is a must have. Been using it for over 6 months, zero complaints. Huge amount of space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent all round and great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFrenchaway
onNovember 28, 2012
from Fairfield CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Excellent refrigerator with perfect design. Fits all our needs and then some. Definitely can't go wrong with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythespikers
onNovember 25, 2012
Our fridge was 20 plus years old. I am so happy to have this fridge. The people at Lowes recommended the Samsung brand for it's long life span.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great technology and sleek design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEandD
onNovember 25, 2012
overall great product and design would definitely recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Fridge is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrBrooklynkat
onOctober 18, 2012
from New jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display, Durable
I have delivered all type of fridges and my customers always ask me which is the best fridge I would recommend and hands down I would tell them Samsung. I let them know I have a Samsung fridge and the space is awesome and east to adjust the selves and freezer space is unbelievable. it keep food fresher and the dual Ice maker is the best. all features is easy to use. I always recommend the Samsung products I love Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love love my refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybuyitgirl
onOctober 6, 2012
from Detroit,mich
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is the best refrigerator I have ever owned. There is so much room for everything. It is so well designed. I never run out of ice and my neighbor always comes to borrow some.The filtered water taste great, although the filters are pricey, oh well. My friends call my refrigerator the cadillac of refrigerators. My only problem is the right side drawer is always off track, I hate that but that will be resolved soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
3.9 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far, but loud compressor and icemaker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGamNam
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great ice, keeps deli meats well
Cons: loud compressor, loud icemaker
We've had our refridgerator 2 weeks so and so far so good. The favorite part are the filtered water and filtered ice makers. We have also noticed that our deli meats definitely keep much longer in this refridgerator in the separate deli drawer!
The compressor is a little loud when the house is quiet and the icemaker is a bit loud when dropping ice, especially early on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsbehavingAngel
onSeptember 12, 2012
from OKC, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Absolutely love this refrigerator!
We had been looking for a long time at this style, and our old refrigerator died and we replaced with this one...
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydri1
onAugust 6, 2012
Does everything it is suppose to and then some. Ice feature is excellent. Love the ice and water in the door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMARY70
onJuly 24, 2012
from TN
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
LOVE MY REFRIGATOR.ITS GOT MORE ROOM THEN MY OLD SIDE BY SIDE.WE CAN FIND EVERYTHING IN THIS ONE.I OWN 2 SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN TV'S ALSO.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO FAR SO GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLove2SAMSUNG
onJuly 18, 2012
from Newark,DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lots of space in it to put stuff
Cons: dripping water
It is so far so good, we love it. it has been only two days and we dont mind te noise te ice maker does, but the only problem is that the water drips and i hope it goes away. I read in other reviews that the dripping wwill go away after it dripps five gallons. By te way i will keep updating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Water/Ice door dispenser great, lots of room, quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Renovate
onJune 26, 2012
from Kenosha, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, more room for large platters, flip up shelves for tall items, two ice makers lower bin with scoop
Cons: expensive double the cost of previous sidebyside, stainless pretty but hard to keep clean
I love this refrigerator! With the french doors I can fit in large platters and with the lift up shelves I can add tall items as needed. The vegetable drawers keep my produce lasting longer and the pantry drawer has been keeping my meats and cheeses fresh longer. The led lighting makes it easy to see items and with ice makers in both the fridge section & the freezer, we never run out of ice! We find the bottom bucket & scoop feature quick & easy to fill up a large glass or pitcher with ice. And I love how easy the pull out freezer works & easy to find items with the sliding bin inside the bigger bin. The pizza storage at the front really helps too. Plus the water/ice maker control in the door is easy to work with abilities to turn off the ice makers if they do get too full. Others I researched actually made it difficult to figure out which buttons to press to get water or ice, alarms, etc. Samsung has really made this product the most user friendly of most that I looked at before purchasing, and I researched for months before deciding. I've only been using it for a month, but so far can't find anything to complain about and am very happy with my purchase. Plus it's extremely quiet, I never hear it running, just the ice cubes dropping once in awhile! A great benefit as with my old fridge I had to turn the tv up in the family room, so as to not hear the constant hum coming from it all the way in the kitchen! The only con I would say is the expense, double what my old side-by-side was, but with all the better features and quietness I'd say it was worth it after all. Especially now if it lasts me a long time, but only time will tell on that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with our purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySavvyShopper
onJune 15, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After reviewing numerous refrigerators, we settled on the Samsung because of looks and hopes of quality. Love that is has two ice makers for family gatherings, although it can be a little loud when the ice drops. Overall, we have been delighted with the amount of storage and initial performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The shelf layout is very good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynewfridge
onJune 13, 2012
The refrigerator is very nice looking. I like the shelf design and adjustments, the layout of the bins and temp control fresh bin. I also like the interior illumination. The freezer drawer is very convenient and the second icemaker is a plus. The motor is quiet. When the ice dumps into the container in the freezer, it is quite noisy until it is full.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a sweet refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCin111
onJune 7, 2012
from Jupiter, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Having read as many reviews as I could prior to purchase, I have to agree that the ice is noisy when it falls into the lower bin. You'll get used to that, because all of the other features make this the refrigerator to buy if you can handle the price. It replaced a seven year old side-by-side that never had enough room. We have plenty of storage now, though I don't mind having to open both doors to get into the cheese drawer and sometimes the main compartment. The freezer drawer is a wonderful thing (had that before) and we never run out of ice! The interior lights are really cool and though I've had this frig for two months, I'm still finding better ways to rearrange stuff; there are many possibilities. One reviewer had said that when Samsung makes a car, he's buying the first one. I just want the cool new stove and dishwasher! Samsung makes a great product! I'll know more if it ever needs service!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2stressed
onMay 12, 2012
from SFLA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love it for the space and convenience with the kids. Bonus envy of all dinner guest, Swweeettt!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The features are wonderful, design is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunflowersmiles
onApril 20, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this refrigerator. Best one I have ever owned. I would recommend this product to everyone!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFridgerater
onMarch 7, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: excellent quality
Easy setup
Quick cool down
HUGE storage
Looks sharp in the kitchen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveThisProduct1213
onMarch 7, 2012
from Dallas, Tx.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Wow!!! Excellent choice. I enjoy opening the door to this product. A good experience !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG RFG298KDRS FRIDGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymommaof6
onMarch 3, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This fridge has good features such as dual ice maker, touch screen display and a lock option for kids. The stainless steel is very shiny and clean looking. It is very roomy in the fridge and freezer both. I would definitely recommend this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cooltime

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycooltime
onFebruary 11, 2012
from alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We really like the overall set up and layout of this fridge, we have owned two of these and they are great. The only thing we would change is the ice makers dimensions, we would like it not to drop down so far. WE like to put gallon jugs of milk on the shelf and still have space under the shelf. I would recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the wait

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhightechman
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When I ordered the dual ice maker refrig it took three weeks for delivery. But it was worth the wait. The unit appearantly is in high demand. The store said that they are two to three weeks behind.
The dual ice maker is a huge plus. The is lots of space for storage. I especially like the french door style. It places the refrig area within easy reach without have to bend over. At age 65 this is a plus. I love the pantry compartment and the ability to control the temp. The door shelfs are within easy reach also.
If I would suggest improvements it would be on the users manaul. The one delivered with the unit is brief. The information on line contains more details which is what I like.
The shrink wrap used to protect the stainless steel was difficult to remove. The shrink warp was added behind the door seal making it difficult to remove all the pieces.
Previous reviews had noticed leaks at the water dispenser. I found that this was due to air in the line when first looked up. When they recommend at least one gallon to remove the air, don't cut that amount short. It took about a day for the air to be removed. The time would vary depending on where one shuts down the line to make the connection. In my case the line already existing from the previous refrig connection and thus much less air was found.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLarDog4fromTexas
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Cedar Park,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none
Of all the refrig's I've owned in my lifetime, this ones over the top!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKitchendude
onJanuary 2, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
got it for christmas and Lowes delivered it and set it up. so far it is great. we also own a washer and dryer from Samsung and both are 1.5 years old and working great as well. We are remodeling our kitchen and will be shopping for a dishwasher next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycooks4friends
onDecember 23, 2011
Love love love this fridge! Love the space, the flexibility, the dual ice, the control of every area, the look, everything! If you like to cook, and cook a lot, like me, this is the fridge for your home kitchen. Great space inside for all your needs!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just got this and I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDennisNJ
onDecember 22, 2011
Feels Solid and it looks great.
Cooled down to -2 and 32F in about 15 minutes (even though the manual says it can take up to 24 hours).
I'll come back and update this after I have used it a while.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elegant and functional design in one product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 22, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, best value
We did our research and this is THE replacement for our 15 year old Maytag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byspanky1959
onDecember 22, 2011
from Midland,Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: loud ice maker
Did a ton of research online and talked to friends who owned Samsung appliances and liked the features of this unit. Two ice makers are awesome. Only negative thing is the noise the lower ice maker makes when dropping ice into the tray. It is quite loud.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJAM4507
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Excellent set of features, terrific build quality, wonderful reputation from past experience with Samsung products-highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By530i
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display
I really don't know how I would make improvements to this unit. We have only had it a month but absolutely could not be better satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstading - SUPURB - Just what we needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywdwiggly
onNovember 30, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, size
Wife loves the design and if the wife ain't HAPPY...Nobody is Happy.
Have the silver washer and dryer on pedestals and love them too.
If you ever make a car or pick-up truck - I'll beat the door down to be one of the first buy one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Refrigerator Customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMauMau
onNovember 14, 2011
from Gonzales, La.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, solid built, 2 ice makers
Cons: heavy
This is our first refrigerator by Samsung but so far it seems to live up to the name. We own several televisions by them so we will see. We are replacing a 30 plus year old Kenmore. So far everything is great but we have only had it for 3 days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCOM55
onNovember 9, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: exterior damage
I love all digital readout on this model. It is well lit and has ample room both in the refrigerator and the freezer. I just bought it today and installed it myself. The only problem I have is that the left refrigerator door and the freezer door had a dent across them , slight but noticable. The box was not damaged in any way, so it had to have been damaged in either production or while being readied for packaging. So far that's my only disappointment. I would have hoped that Samsung's quality control program would have been better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsb8
onNovember 2, 2011
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Only had for a month, but overall great fridge!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Happy!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhomemaker07
onOctober 28, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this Refrigerator!! We use a lot of ice and this refrigerator can keep up!! I also love the water filter it make our hard water taste just like bottled water. We get tons of complements. One of our friends loved it so much he bought one just like it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Happy with this purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByP3456
onOctober 4, 2011
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, plenty of storage space, very quiet
Lots of space, great lighting, good looking stainless finish, and an outstanding value compared to other products with similar space and features. I looked at numerous brands, and as with all Samsung products I have purchased in the past, I have been very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrblumberjack
onSeptember 22, 2011
from kansas city mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We have bought Samsung televisions in the past and thought we would try it when we replaced the refrigerator. We are having a problem with the refridgerator keeping things as cold as the door says it is. I have it set at 36 degrees and it constantly reads 40 degrees on the thermometer. Had to move the milk out of the door. Don't like that, because it takes up too much room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySwampDog
onSeptember 20, 2011
I have only owned this product for a month now. Its way better than my old one of 15 yrs. This thing makes ice like crazy!!!!!!!!! I can only hope it lasts as long as my first one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzosomoto
onSeptember 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this refrigerator to replace a 20 year old Kenmore and I absolutely love everything about it! Plenty of space inside, veggie and deli drawers are huge, with 2 ice makers it makes more ice than I could ever use, it's beautiful to look at, the freezer is very large and freezes very quickly, the LED lighting is really nice, and it's overall very quiet. Worth every penny :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylargefridge
onSeptember 11, 2011
from indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
quality and features (especially depth measurements) of this model sold us,along with Samsung's reputation. it fits very well in the built in space, without overpowering the entire kitchen, very quiet when running and am extremely pleased with all the other features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByColonative
onSeptember 9, 2011
from Northern Colo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We really like the size of this fridge and the convenience of being able to find items in the fridge. It is a lot slower in making ice than our previous fridge, but both ice makers help make up for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykarie1280
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had this refrigerator for a month and absolutely adore it. The dual ice makers are very nice, the sliding glass shelves are wonderful and the cool select pantry is a nice added bonus. The L.E.D. lighting is soft yet lights up the whole interior. We have nothing but great things to say about this unit, The water filters are a bit expensive but all in all it's a well built, beautiful looking appliance. So glad we purchased this model. I would highly recommend this model, your friends and family will be envious...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door design is great; Excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2fly
onAugust 31, 2011
from El Paso,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: french door's
Cons: noisy ice maker
Love the french door design,the dual fans & ice makers.
I am surprised that a great manufacture like Samsung, would design and build such a nice refrigerator and sell it with the loudest top ice maker& bin that I have ever heard.
My wife & I can hear the ice fall (more like ejected) into the ice bin all the way back to the furthest room in the house,the Bedroom, that wakes us up every time, not to mention our cat's that are scared by this noise. IF we had known about this ,we would not have bought this model. When we have company over, they hear the ice fall,and ask,WHAT was that noise??
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrazyAboutAppliances
onAugust 28, 2011
from Mt. Pleasant, IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refrigerator has been great. We had a different brand french-door for about 3 months and it stopped working. There were big faults with that other one, although it looked nice. This Samsung refrigerator's features- two ice makers (small one in the the refrigerator part to feed the ice dispenser and a second in the freezer drawer - which is great to use in a cooler or when you are needing quite a bit at a time.) Another feature is the adjustable shelf so you can house tall items. This was a definite problem in that other fridge. A final great feature is how quiet this refrigerator is unless I empty both ice dispensers. If it has to fill both, you do hear the clunking sound of the ice falling. This is a minor issue. Overall, this is great refrigerator and I recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of room and options!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTime2Cook
onAugust 21, 2011
from Hudson, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had this refrigerator for more than a year. Lots of room; love the adjustable shelves and have used all the options on the touchscreen on the door. The only drawback is that when we use the ice dispenser on the door, it sometimes leaks water. Also, make sure your kids shut the freezer drawer all the way. Otherwise, I love to cook, and it has met all my needs! Love the extra ice maker in the freezer. I use the extra ice for blanching veggies and for when we have company. I recommend this highly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife loves it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCansrgreat
onAugust 18, 2011
from Oswego, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Its huge. ice makers work great. Love the options with the shelves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCajundude
onAugust 16, 2011
from Swampland, Louisiana
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: no cons!
This is a very well made , high quality product. Very easy to set up. I just love the extra ice feature in the freezer. I would recomend this product to anyone wanting a large high quality product with all the bells and whistles!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

With 2 Ice Makers and living in Florida, it's a no brainer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGaryFL
onAugust 3, 2011
from Winter Haven Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 2 ice makers, keeps food cold and freezer is huge
Experiencing the hottest summer in recent history here in Florida having the 2 ice makers have been getting a workout. My only objection to this product is it takes a little bit of time to get used to the touch pad on the control panel. There are so many options that you actually use, for us this was the perfect choice. Would I reccommend this model to others? Yes we have and those who purchased this model are very pleased as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmithgang
onJuly 26, 2011
Have owned this fridge for 2 months and have never run out of room for food! Previous fridge was a side by side and this french door design is so much more convenient and user friendly. No more squatting down to see what is on those bottom shelves.
Pros:
There is a place for everything - tall bottles (flip up the foldable shelf), skinny condiments (door shelves around icemaker), short containers (under icemaker). Bright LED lighting for easy viewing of items. Both icemakers are great. Top one is easy to remove and has a much better design than others in this style. Freezer is better than I expected. Lots of room and easy to locate items. Love the top sliding shelf and small shelf inside door so small items don't get lost. Lighting for freezer is on bottom of fridge doors - clever and bright! Ice and water dispenser is a taller and better design than most. Like the tilt handle on freezer too. Just an overall gorgeous fridge
Cons: These are all minor
Would like one more door shelf on right door. I don't put milk in the door so after adjusting, plenty of room for another shelf. Can be a bit loud - tends to hum noticeably when running. Cleaning SS doors requires 2 steps. One to remove fingerprints (degreaser) and one to shine (window cleaner). But that is true with all SS appliances. Wide deli drawer is great - but be careful not to let it run off the track. Energy saver setting leaves the interior sweaty so we never use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylhasatrout
onJuly 19, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I've only had this product for about a week. I read many reviews about the water dispenser leaking. I want you to know that I have not had this problem. The crushed ice is great and hasn't clogged like my old frig did. The french doors are great for being able to access anything that is in the refrigerator. My old one was a side by side and I always felt it was hard to get things from the back since the door was narrow. The freezer is quite large and the extra ice maker is great when extra ice is needed for parties. I haven't begun to fill this refrigerator/freezer. Even with it's larger interior, the entire box still fit in my old frig space. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byed3shan
onJuly 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
We love our refrigerator!! With six kids, we needed a refrigerator that could hold a lot of food and this one does that!! I love the cool select pantry and the dual ice makers!! I have been so pleased with this product!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAZborn
onJuly 14, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We have only had this in our kitchen for about a month now, but we are totally impressed. It is quiet, very well set up inside and beautiful to look at. The two icemaker option is great. We don't use it all of the time, but in preparation for a holiday or family get to gather we turn it on in advance and we have plenty of ice on hand. The icemaker is loud when it dumps, but we can live with that. A great refrigerator so far. Will update in 6 months or so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoolhand6
onJune 5, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great volume for standard footprint, great interior layout
Looks and performs like the future. It's brand new as I write this but so far I highly recommend this model. It offers a lot of space for a standard footprint and has lots of features to love. I hate wasted space and was glad not to find any on this refrigerator. Interior organization is great. Ice Maker a little noisy but it doesn't drop ice that often and I think they all make noise. If you're reading this 6 months from now it means that I'm still happy or else I would have changed this review.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great storage space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNana26
onFebruary 22, 2014
from SW Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We enjoy the many great features of the Samsung French Door refridgerator , the interior adjustable shelves can be changed to fit our needs from tall bottles to large bowls of party food. The freezer space allows for plenty of storage and the additional ice maker allows for plenty of ice at party time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!