Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator

Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Florida
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I absolutely love this refrigerator. It is spacious, keeps all food, fresh and frozen at the right temperatures, convenient to reach different food types, and looks beautiful in my kitchen.
The water dispenser is configured well to fill glasses and pitchers.
The only thing which needs improvement is the ice maker. When ice is formed and drops into the ice bin, the noise is terrible. When I have company, I turn the ice maker off until they leave.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Very pleased with refrigerator because it holds a lot, runs quiet, and overall is just what I wanted/needed.
However, the middle drawer gets stuck constantly and I just force it back in. One of these days, I am afraid it will break, but I have taken it out, cleaned thoroughly and it works fine empty, but once I load it, no.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good, all around French Door Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Works very well and has a well thought out design. Great having two icemakers. Fridge compartment temp is not always the coldest even with the lowest temp setting. Water filters are way too expensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products are world class product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, next generation technology
I gave 5 stars to all aspects because I tried all brands and found Samsung products have different personality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Door Open Alarm

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: open door alarm useless
Perfect in every respect except Door Open Alarm is almost inaudible: you can hear if if you are within a few feet of it and in a quiet kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Straight forward and beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Independence, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pro's - Simple design interface with a sleek exterior. Refrigerator has plenty of space with good layout of bins and shelving (including fold up/sliding shelves). Freezer compartment has lots of space with a nice pizza box space. 2 ice makers, one on the door and one in the lower freezer which has the ability to be turned. Quiet.
Con - It really isn't a con, though the delay from when pressing the door ice dispenser lever to the ice being delivered may cause some people to push harder on a seemingly delicate lever when not necessary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Sun City, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy access design, separate deli pantry, dual cooling system, dual ice makers, lots of freezer space
Have had this 4 days and it works great!! Everything is exactly as promoted and then some. Love the lighting, the ease of access, the spacious freezer compartment and the deli pantry!! Water is ice cold and tastes great. Ice makers are working great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Paris TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, like the lights when you get water from the door.
I just got this fridge, and so far I love it. It is pretty, has lots of room, is easy to put things in and find them. It cooled down much faster than the delivery man said it would.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, lots of room inside
I purchased this refrigerator in November 2011 and I have to say - I LOVE IT!!!! I really like that I could get it in white, I love the design and the room inside the frig. I cannot say enough how very happy I am with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and love the dual ice makers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros- Love the way you can change several shelves for
larger items.
Cons-The fridge gets too cold at the recommended setting so you will need to change that.
The ice maker is noisier than my old fridge but not really a
problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommended!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from Wheeling, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, cost effective
Bought this from Lowe's a couple of weeks ago and it works as advertised to date. Especially appreciative of the 29 cubic feet of storage and the simple interface on the front.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from NE Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the storage capabilities of this fridge and most impressed with dual ice makers ... everything we had hoped for and more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
Had this fridge for a week and we love it so far. I hear the ice drop when the bins are empty but once there is ice in the tray is is quite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great three door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had six months with no problems. Hope it last as long as my 1986 18cf Amana which is still in service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far this refridgerator has been great . I love the space and the french doors . Everything is easy to reach . The dual ice maker is great , we never run out of ice . The ice maker is noisy , but it makes ice fast . Overall I'm very satisfied with this product .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our Samsung refrigerator.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great space, good features
Cons: door ice dispenser seems fragile
French door model is great - daily access items at easy eye level. The 2 shelves that fold up are very helpful with tall items. 2nd ice maker was key (door dispenser ice maker has limited capacity). Temp control works fine for milk, etc.
Our only questions are with upper ice maker/dispenser. 1- ice maker does make noise when cycling, we hope this is normal sound, 2- when pressing ice dispenser on door, there is a slight delay, could cause someone to push harder on what seems like a somewhat fragile part.
Despite that, six weeks later, almost every day we say "we love our refrigerator".
Measure carefully - open door requires sidewall space wider than published dimensions
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My family and I love this refrigerator! My mom has one and she highly recommened this model when we got our house. It's great! No complaints. Thanks you Samsung for a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is more than I imagined.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I am so please with the size, features, the ease in open the drawers, they glide so easy no matter how full they are. It is so roomy and I have a place for everything. Also, have a lot of extra room. It runs quiet and my husband and grandkids love the snack drawer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Quality for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Good Solid construction made to last and excellent design features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, i can move it to clean behind it
I really like my new refrigerator. However, I've only had it a few weeks so I haven't learned all the features yet. The one I picked has two ice makers and I wish I could cut just the one off in the freezer while the one that makes ice for the door remains on. It's also on rollers so I can move it relatively easy to clean behind and under it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has two icemakers which is quite nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
from Cheboygan, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a very nice frig and since we use a lot of ice the two ice makers are really a nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has some great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Sumter, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love my new refrigerator. It has a lot of room in it and it has two ice makers, which make it very convenient. The only problem I have with it right now is that I can't get the temperature to go lower. I like my milk very cold and it has it's own settings. Other than that, I am very satisfied with every aspect of it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our new refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We love our new Samsung french door refrigerator. It has so much more room in both the freezer compartment and the refrigerator than our old side by side. The dual cooling feature maintains the temperature in both compartments and there is no shrinkage in the ice cubes in either of the ice makers. The Cool Select Pantry keeps deli items, cheeses and other meats fresh and handy. We highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Marion, Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet, even temperatures, well lit
Cons: could not use the pizza slot because of divider, could not move the divider per chat
I bought this particular refrigerator because two friends have this exact model and both are very pleased with it. It appears to be a quality product that performs as expected. It is roomy, has even temperatures and quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
from WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
If "awesome" can be used to describe a refrigerator - a pic of this Samsung unit would be next to the word "awesome" in the dictionary. Meets or exceeds in every department. Love, love, love the dual-ice makers. Maximizes usable space... exterior design is off the charts... very clean lines, extenuated by a white enameled finish (not a fan of stainless) that's second to none. A great fit in any kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7050 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST FEATURES FOR THE MONEY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from Yakima, WA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, features, dual ice maker, large ice/ water dispenser area for big items
Cons: door shelving - some are odd sized, ice maker takes up alot of space
After much comparison shopping we decided on the Samsung RFG298HDWP. It had the best features, with the Cool Pantry, Dual Icemaker, the flexibe flip & slide shelving & the only fridge we saw with twin cooling technology which really seems to make a difference. Food does stay fresher & frozen food doesnt appear to get freezer burn or the ice inside the pkg. After all the reviews i read i was expecting to have a very LOUD ice maker.... however thats not the case. The only time it makes any noise is when the ice drops to the bucket which isnt that often & it is not as loud once more ice begins to collect in the bin. Its not any louder than other ice makers ive heard & should not be a deturrent. The only negative is space the icemaker takes up in the door & the door shelving... the sizes are odd for many of the shelves which is due to the ice maker & its shoot & you have to have small or narrow sized items. Also a plus is this model has the extra large ice/water dispenser area for taller items. Lastly compared to many other brands the samsung has the best & smoothest door/drawer opening & sliding mechanisms.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent top and bottom ice dispenser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, functional
Cons: slightly noisy (minimal)
Excellent top and bottom ice dispenser with crushed ice and clear good tasting water due to the filtration it has. Always have ice available. Additionally the bottom freezer and the space available is excellent. We were not sure of buying a Samsung appliance as they are better known for TV's, which we own and is one of the reasons we decided to purchase an appliance from them; why? Because their reputation precedes them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Refrigerator has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
It has good temp. control on all drawers. I love having a 2nd ice maker in bottom freezer. I love getting chilled and filtered water from door. I have had it about 2 years and it has been perfect. The ice maker makes a little noise when it drops ice. I love the lift up shelf beside ice maker for tall items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Honest Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from Nothern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had my Samsung French Door Fridge for 2 months now. I Love the space it has inside. As with anything it has its Pros and Cons and those fall under individual taste. For me the Pros are that the room this fridge provides is beyond compare. I love the LED Lighting and the adjustable shelving to accommodate tall items and extra-large items. The Cool Select Pantry drawer is a super nice bonus feature. Also the combined Ice and water (all from the same dispenser) is very handy, not to mention sleek in looks. Dual Ice Makers is Great and the fact that you can use them in conjunction or turn them off to suit your need is super. Now the Cons the storage in the door on the ice maker side of the fridge is an odd configuration of shapes ( but it can work well if you rethink what you store there) the flip container on the top of the other side of the fridge doesn’t hold a traditional cartoon of Eggs (but if you take a 12 or 18 pack and cut off the last row it fits perfectly) The fridge (mine it White ) shows more than average smudges and finger prints so it need to be wiped daily and the door alarm is not very loud so you need to make sure you actually close the doors. The top shelf of the Freeze can get a little frosty when the ice maker is on but that happens to and freeze the shelves next to the ice maker get frosty, so no big deal. Also the instruction manual could have been better but if you download one on line it is much more concise and will help you a bit more with things like how to change from Celsius to Fahrenheit. I find the ice Maker is no more noisy than any other ice maker and the filters no more expensive that and other ( I by mine online and save about 40%. I invested in a 5 year warranty in case anything might break (as with and big purchase you should do so) saves lots of headaches and money) and all things can break no matter what the brand the only thing is not all repair people deal with Samsung so make a few calls to who in your area services them and make sure they are on the list of providers if you get the extra warranty . Also I did call customer service 2 times with questions and the wait time was not long and the service was great. So all in all I would rate this Fridge as great and I am Happy with it ( I mean as happy as one can be with a appliance) After all appliance’s can only be so exciting 
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Design but noisy compressor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: large interior
Cons: noisy compressor
Great design, bright interior. Holds lots of food. Needs additional removable divider in wide drawer. Compressor is quite noisy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product has an abundance of interior space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from Bluffton, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not enough dividers
I wish that the freezer had 2 dividers not just one it would be more convienient to seperate frozen products. Also the large drawer should have more dividers to seperate the products put in and keep them contained instead of moving all over the big drawer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 29 cu. ft. French Door with Cool Select Pantry and Dual Ice Maker Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Questionable Quality issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my second refrig - bought my first in Florida and now bought my second in Colorado. Not as impressed as the first. The compressor's are noisy and do not sound correct but a call from service tech says that is normal?? Now the water dispenser is dripping creating a mess and the paddle does not seem to have that same action it originally did - this refrig is only 3 months old.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.