Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 28(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 yrs. & fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovesummers
onJuly 22, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, size, easy to clean
I have had this fridge for 2 years now. I have never had any problems with it. It is easy to clean and still looks brand new. There is an unbelievable amount of room in the fridge and freezer! I would highly recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvnicethings
onOctober 10, 2012
from Gonzales, LA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: ice maker small and slow doesn't hold enough ice
I purchased it in November of 2009. I have not had any issues with it. Lots of storage space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlideloc
onMarch 13, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This has been a great fridge for us. There is so much room for anything you could ever need. the shelves are easy to move, and very functional folding shelves for taller items. Having the freezer on the bottom is great too. All of out frozen food easily found. the digital display is cool too. There are conversion tables and nutrition facts for a lot of food. the screen is very easy to use and read. You can dispay family pictures on the screen, instead of all over your fridge. Overall a great product that I will enjoy for a very long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung refrigerator for all ages

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydbtekno
onFebruary 19, 2012
Great value and performance and high styling left us no other choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Addition to My Kitchen!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysyriusas
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Montrose, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, spacious, versatile
Cons: handle design difficult to clean
I've owned this product for a little over a year now. I have a very busy, very hungry family that gives this fridge a good work-out every day of the week. I love the spacious freezer and the adjustable refrigerator shelves. The unit is aesthetically pleasing and has lots of features I find myself appreciating more every day (i.e. the conversion calculator, the power cool/freeze features, etc.) Although I do LOVE the way the fridge looks, I do have to say that the handles on the fridge do seem to "attract" grime (as is to be expected with any busy household fridge...) but, the design of the handles can make them just a bit difficult to clean. Other than that, the fridge exceeded my expectations & I would recommend the product to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
2.6 out of 5(304)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, what can I say!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarkenet
onAugust 29, 2011
from Brick, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
After reading everyone else's reviews, there were a few things I would like to bring to light. First , this is a real stainless machine. Only sides and top are painted. The interior is well laid out and very roomy. Flexible shelving arrangements allow everything from magnums of champagne to many small items with the fold up shelves. The full width drawer has its own controls and lets you put a full sheet cake need be inside of it. Great for platters too. The double drawers are great for vegetables, fruits or coldcuts. LED lighting is pleasant and does not heat up interior. Freezer space is unbelievable allowing you to store frozen pizzas in the front compartment. The second slide out drawer is great for shallow items as well. Unit is very quiet compared to most. Very energy efficient. Noticed electric bill dropped 15 dollars a month. People complained about the ice maker. It is small and compact to allow the most room in the frige area. Not designed to make tons of ice. Samsung has dual ice maker models for that. Ice maker isn't much noisier than most machines. On par with them. Others complained about it being big as a con. It IS BIG!! 29 cu ft worth of it. Check dimensions before you buy. Would not consider it a con. LCD touch screen is awesome. Like a nutrition guide at your fingertips. The uploadable slide show is the best. Personal pix at a glance. No more tape and magnets on the doors. Everything does as Samsung claims it should. Have never been disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator is well thought out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byantistan
onMay 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This refrigerator has been a great product so far. The lcd screen is very easy to use to set temperatures and also very convenient for info. The inside has lots of space. The shelves on the doors have the most space of any brand we looked at. I love the led interior lighting. Also runs very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigSing
onDecember 18, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
All around stylish unit with tons of features! Buy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST REFRIGERATOR EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByASH5
onDecember 1, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BUYING THIS FRIGE, THE MOST SMART FRIDG EVER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large capacity and cool features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMick10
onNovember 21, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: huge capacitylooks greatcool features
I have been using this fridge for about two months and love it. It is huge inside but the ice dispenser does take up a good bit of space on the top of it. One thing is everyone wants to play with the lcd display and the other day after my brother was playing with it he cut the ice machine off and I had to wait until it filled back up,and I thought the kids playing with it would be a problem. It looks great and works great the only thing I could complain about it when you get crushed ice a piece or two will get by the cup and land on the floor no matter how close you hold it to the dispenser.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykinkajou
onNovember 16, 2010
from Ridgecrest, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Love it, Love it, Love it. Something that turkey and all of the fixings fit in......at last and keeps all of the dirty hands out of the ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ice Maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylindao
onAugust 12, 2010
from tampa, fla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great refrigerator, lots of room. Ice maker stinks!!!!!!!! Can't keep up. I should have bought the model with dual ice makers but the it was unavailable in this store. I live in Fla. and use a lot of ice. That is the only draw back. If you don't need ice, Highly recommended!!\
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected

ByJerriEric0
onNovember 13, 2009
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought a new LG French Door and it started to malfunction after 11 months. LG finally took it back and reimbursed us for it. Looked for awhile and determined that we would buy the Samsung since it got a top JD Power rating. We cannot be happier. We have had it for 2 months now and what an upgrade over the LG. Tons of room, makes plenty of ice, there are only 2 of us, and I love the lcd display and photo album. Now if it keeps on working like our 20 year old fridge did we will be happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just arrived

Byjerrieric
onOctober 15, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Replaced a 2008 LG French Door with this. LG was a piece of junk. LG actually picked it up and will be sending me a refund. Only issue, bought the LG floor model for 1,400 and this one cost me 2,500. Not sure about the ice maker. It started making ice right away so I don't know what the 48 hour issue is even though the info with the fridge mentioned 48 for making first ice. But first reaction is we love it. Lots of room. Only problem I saw was the plastic water tube was bent and I had to pull the fridge out and fix it. If I did the install I would have made the plastic tube shorter so it would not be prone to kink. LG had the copper water line attach directly to the back of the fridge. No chance of kinking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Space icemaker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byappliancedoktor
onSeptember 1, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my 299. I didn't expect alot of ice or i would have bought the model with 2 ice makers, the rfg298. It is a small ice maker, hence the name on it :Space Icemaker" but I would much rather have more room for my food then a large ice maker. This thing is 29cu ft of storage!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

inadequate/noisy ice maker

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byusmcrub
onDecember 26, 2008
Overall the design is wonderful. However are you doing anything to address the noisy and low capacity ice maker?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RFG299AARS Great Frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrrog194
onDecember 10, 2008
from Redwood City, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We were replacing a GE 30' foot Frig, and wanted one of approximately the same size. We looked long and hard all manfactors and models and like the Samsung the best for all the features and looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, good-looking frige!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynanner
onDecember 5, 2008
from Waco, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator is cleverly designed and energy efficient. It has smart and flexible configuration options, keeps things nice and cool, and even reminds you when the door is left ajar. It holds magnets, photos and a child's drawings...although I wish it didn't, because it is so beautiful stand-alone. It's easy to clean! Worth the cost!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By901fxf
onNovember 22, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When Sandy messed up NJ most of us lost power and we had no generator. I was surprised that after 4 days without power, the food on the bottom freezer are still frozen.
3 negative comment:
We need to press the Ice Type several times to know if it's going to give us crushed or cubes. Response time is slow.
When you get water from the dispenser, it is very slow too.
The sound when it dropped the ice from the icemaker to the bin you could year from our second floor rooms.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product with convenience features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysokyere
onOctober 31, 2010
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, nutrition facts, picture viewer
Cons: Too big
I have been using this product for 6months and have no problem at all. I like the design and amazing features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cold water dispenser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypurpltiger
onOctober 18, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The water dispenser flow is down to a trickle. There is plenty of water pressure at the tap. No deformed ice. Water filter was replaces 4 months ago. Purchase date: 07/23/2009. Delivery date: 08/14/2009
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Fridge Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHaleeandme
onAugust 6, 2010
Overall we have been happy with the fridge. My only complaint is that it's next to impossible to fill up water bottles because the water spout shoots out at an angle. It also spills a lot of water when filling up odd shaped cups. We had an Electrolux before this one and I miss the ice/water maker. The ice maker on this one is very loud, but the inside has lots of space. I also love that an alarm sounds when someone has left the door open, with teenagers that's a plus!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytav5
onJune 8, 2010
After retiring our 18 year old Profile this refrigerator is so quiet! Seems to be working great with keeping up on ice supply. It is a little harder to keep the stainless clean since every fingerprint shows but a daily wipe down with stainless cleaner works very well. Lots of freezer room too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best alt @ size & price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykj88
onApril 26, 2010
clearly better that competitive alts from ge, frigidaire, lg, electrolux.... ice maker is too small...otherwise, excellent layout....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byviperamd64
onJanuary 18, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I'll start off saying I'm a big Samsung fan. Almost all of my electronics (60" LED TV, BLuRay, etc..) are samsung and have been exceptional. I'll start off with the positives; This is a great looking stainless steel machine. The interior is well laid out and has flexible shelving arrangements for multiple configurations and independent drawer controls. I'm also a big fan of the LED lighting, it does a great job highlighting everything. Now for the bad, the ice maker is very poorly designed. Yes it doesn't make a huge amount of ice, but I'm ok with that. It's the It's the door delivery system that's the problem. Ice trickles out and always is sent scattered over the floor. It's impossible not to have ice flying everywhere. Second, two years into ownership and the ice maker has had to be replaced twice!! Along the same lines with this poorly designed delivery system, there is now rust appearing on the corners, where apparently ice/water is getting behind and creating rust !
There no excuse for poor quality, and given the price point of what is viewed as a "high end" device, this has really been a disappointment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Refeg but LCD Issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By1000RR
onJuly 27, 2010
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the unit and it has a ton of room. I have had problems with the touch screen since day one. I purchased it through BestBuy and they have sent Geek Squad out to fix the unit. They replaced the LCD and the main board that controls it but the LCD still has issues. Working with Best Buy still on getting the whole unit replaced. Geek Squad tech said that it looks like it was the floor model as it was missing screws and a plastic cover. I think this will be a great refeg if I can ever get the LCD to work. Cant use ice/water with the LCD out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

screen out in 6 days

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJenJ
onJune 22, 2010
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just bought one from Best Buy on 6/15/2010. Very nice and quiet. But the screen is out on 6/21/10 and would not come back. I like the design and all the little features but concerned about the quality. We were told it could be replaced since it was within 30 days of purchase. What if it breaks again after 30 days? This is our first Samsung appliance. I'm not sure if I wanna buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice maker poor performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywhit
onAugust 25, 2009
from Cordova, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The ice maker works intermitantly. The instructions for operations are poor at best. Once the ice bin as been dumped it requires 16 hours before normal operations can continue. The initail set up requires 48 hrs.That is impracticle. The instructions on the pamplet are diffrent from that posted on the ice maker. The reset button is design such that you are uncertain if it has been activated. On the surface the refrigerator appears very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Horrible ice maker

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTHIRSTY
onAugust 5, 2009
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The large size of the refrigerator is wonderful. You can fit so much inside - even very large dishes without any problems.
The real problem is the ice maker though. If you need more than 20-30 cubes of ice per day - forget this model!! The ice maker is very, very slow and VERY LOUD!! When the icemaker does decide to produce ice, you'll definitely know about it. The sound of the ice dropping wakes us in the middle of the night constantly (even with all of our bedrooms upstairs).
We have had this refrigerator for a year and are very disappointed at having to buy bags of ice constantly after spending $3,000+ on this new model.
I would have 2nd thoughts about buying more Samsung appliances!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.