Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TV Remote
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1

The most powerful connection to the world of TV and online entertainment, Samsung's QWERTY Remote puts functionality in your hands like never before. Connect wirelessly with your Samsung Smart TV™ – just like a regular remote. Then, when you're ready to search, type and explore, a physical QWERTY keyboard makes it easy to enter text in a quick and familiar way. Use it with your favorite Samsung Apps, and discover a new level of convenience and ease. Features • Multidirectional QWERTY keyboard with LCD screen • Connects to your Samsung Smart TV™ • Hotkey: a shortcut to most popular Samsung Smart TV™ functions • Direction Key and Optical Sensor: enables users to select points on the   screen through use of an arrow keypad • Text entry for your favorite Samsung Apps • Easy grip, small and compact size • 4 AAA batteries (included) Key Specs • Compatible with LED: D6300 and above PDP: D6450 and above • Dimensions: 6.0"(W) x 2.4"(H) x 0.9"(D) • Weight: 0.4 lbs
Rating:
3.472 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
5
13 out of 26(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Review 1 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Qwerty remote

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Works good with TV. Learning curve was a little hard, but was easily figured out. Also controls dvd too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Remote

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Irvine, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, qwerty
Cons: slighty expensive but it came with my tv
This remote came with my 6900 3D TV, so far I've been pretty impressed. Initially it was reluctant to pair with the TV but there have been no issues since. Theres a ton of features packed into this and the qwerty on the back is a dream come true. I've always been a fan of Harmony remotes myself but this ranks up there with them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice remote

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this remote with my 46D8000 . i love the remote it needs a backlight on the qwerty side..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
nice remote easy to use ,and lots of things in remote
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-8points
15of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice remote

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty not backlit
Love this remote. Wish the qwerty was backlit though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Remote!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Fairfield, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great design, easy to connect, easy to use
Cons: qwerty keyboard not backlit
The device paired marvelously, and is very cool. I love the design and the innovation on Samsung's part. A 2 sided remote is really cool, and I love the small screen where it says what I typed. I really wished the Qwerty Keyboard was Backlit like the front. It is still very good and my favorite remote in the whole house!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grear 3d glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from West Bend, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have read reviews about problems setting up this remote, but it took me seconds to pair this with the tv. It works great. takes a little to get use to but i would recommend these to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic remote

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, awesome features
so easy to type in especially when using the browser or search. also, the little mouse pad feature is sooo cool. i love this remote and the features are above and beyond anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This QWERTY Remote is so Easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from Ancram, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: expensive through samsung site.
One side is your standard remote and the other side is the QWERTY which makes entering information so quick and easy. It only took seconds to pair with the TV and then it was up and running. Even my husband, who is not fond of anything technical, likes it and the fact that we can access the internet through the TV so easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Useful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
Very useful tool while using the web browsing feature on the tv!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BACKLIGHT NEED IT

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from elizabeth, nj
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, nice
Cons: needs backlight
THE QWERTY NEEDS A BACKLIGHT. IT IS A PROBLEM BECAUSE I HAVE TO TURN THE LIGHT OF MY LIVING ROOM TO SEE WHAT IT SI IN THE SCREEN. IT IS URGENT TO DO IT.
PLEASE FIX THE BACKLIGHT.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from AZ
This is nice and helps when trying to type but it would be nice if it were a tad bigger and backlit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost always there for Capitalization

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, qwerty keyboard with keypad!
When I use the remote I get about a 50% rate on using the Shift Keys to get capitals. As a result I use Caps locks as an on off feature. Other than that is a good remote. Helpful for many features of TV, hoverer some Applications don't use it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

QWERTY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Just wish that the YouTube app was able use the qwerty keyboard! Maybe its just YouTube but they need to team up with Samsung to make it work right!!! Qualitydesign and feel to remote. Like to use it more than in box remote!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UnHappy Camper

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Brooklyn , New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: qwerty remote
Am not happy with how the Remote works. Most of the Times the Buttons dont Respond to what I want. It seem likes you need to press them Sevreal times to get it working,Pluse it should have a Display QWERTY light! So you see could what your pressing while watching Tv During the Night Hrs. Even on the Remote Side, The Light Itself should stay on longer so that you have the time to choose your channel or Command. Thsi are just Little things That Really Get to me when watching Tv at night, But Overall I love me Tv and Looking to Purchuse another For the bedroom. It Looks Great !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Qwerty remote

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
Cons: qwerty side has no backlight
This remote works really well although the buttons are kind of small nice backlight on the remote side. The qwerty side works really well for surfing the web and usings apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
Excellent QWERTY keyboard remote except the mouse feature.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD BUY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Flint, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I personally love this Qwerty remote, so don't listen to the haters, buy it if you can afford it, you won't be disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Tab™ HDTV Adapter
2.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Remote, could have been fantastic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The qwerty remote came with my D7000 series TV. Buttons are large and easy to press. The back light on the front lights up well and makes everything easy to see and navigate in the dark. The buttons are responsive and give you quick access to most of the TV's features.
The cons:
There's no back light for the qwerty side; you think it's hard dialing in a channel without light? Try typing in the dark, it's nearly impossible.
The remote has no extended functions for other devices. I wish this could be used a universal remote to change channels on the cable box or stereo but it can't so i'm forced to use my universal and then find this remote so i can use the qwerty. It's a huge hassle.
Input on the qwerty can be slow, I don't expect great things from bluetooth devices and this remote is no exception.
The downside is the remote was a really attractive feature when purchasing the tv. I easily could have done without it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing just wish more of the apps work with it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from NY
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, saves you time and nerves, good for impatient people
Cons: still can't use it on youtube
Its so much better than the regular remote. It triples your speed in typing your setup information on the tv itself like your wifi security code, or you email in skype or the social network apps its like a gift from heaven for any person who is annoyed with pressing too many buttons and taking a million tries at typing something in using the numbers especially the 1 for @ symbol. The only downside to it is in some of the Apps like Youtube you still have to scroll through letters and hit enter on each one since the app isn't compatible with the remote. Sad :( But overall I am very happy with it and highly recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

querty remote pretty good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great concept and design, just a little off on the execution.
[PROS:]
having the ability to perform nearly full-web browsing via my television would be useless without a smart input device - this remote came with my 59", and i use the querty frequently. thumb typing (text-style) is vastly superior to having to scroll through an onscreen keyboard to select one character at a time. illuminated keys on the remote side. having a querty keyboard on the flip side of the media remote is flat awesome.
[CONS:]
it's a little sluggish in the mouse tracking mode - hopefully this will improve with updates. the little led window on the remote is not back-lit, so while the remote buttons are illuminated (pro: this can be toggled to conserve battery life), the on-remote display is illegible in darker rooms.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Idea Gone Wrong

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Queens, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
Fun and convenient to use if you can find an app that supports it and the batteries aren't dead!!
Goes through batteries like a drunk through Smirnoff!!
Could really use a back-light on the QWERTY side.
The fact that there aren't many apps that support this remote, coupled with extremely poor battery life keep me from recommending this device to a friend or stranger for that matter.
Samsung really needs to come up with a replacement for this remote.
Is there an App available to supplant this disappointing device?!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Limited and Frustrating to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Boston
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this remote to make life easier - not harder.
I believe this is the only negative review I've ever written, but I must agree with the other commenters that this product is poorly executed. I must admit that this remote is one of the primary reasons we don;t use the Smart apps more than we do.
PROs
- Nice design and idea.
CONs
- The QWERTY functions only work with a small subset of the Smart apps. So you'll have to painfully enter user information on apps that don't support it. Also, sometimes when there is a firmware upgrade, you lose your app settings, so you'll find yourself putting them in again.
- There is no manual.
- As complex as it is, it can not function as a universal remote.
- The QWERTY side has no light.
- The light function on the primary remote side doesn't stay on long enough for you to find the button you want to push. It stays on around 2 seconds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WHY is this not a universal?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from North Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, isn't a universal remote
C'mon, Samsung; this remote is one step short of GREAT, but it is a MAJOR step: it needs to be a universal remote.
Frankly, I think Samsung should retro-fit that feature, and recall any customer's remote that wants this otherwise-outstanding accessory to have a feature that some of us assumed it had.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Qwerty Remote

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
It gets the job done and its pretty easy to use. It could have a better range but what can I say it came with the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

$100 remote?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good idea
Cons: price, design
The price seems a bit high, but this remote is necessary to actually browse the internet on your tv. It was a worth while purchase for me since I bought a 7000 series instead of an 8000 series (Same browser just remote not included).
I think the keyboard is a great idea, but she be included as an additional remote. Kinda clumbersome design sticking them together.
I think vizio's idea of making it a slider, like a cell phone is more ergonomically correct.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good effort

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Great concept and thank you for including it free with my TV, but it needs work in ergonomics. I use a Logitech Harmony 900 remote until I happen to need the QWERTY side of this remote. I wonder how long it will take Logitech to make a blutooth QWERTY keyboard/remote compatible with Samsung TVs.
I assume the buttons are smooth to aide in hand comfort, but, to me, they feel nearly identical in size especially in low-light situations. The "normal" side has back lit buttons (on/off selectable), but they only light for a short bit after pressing a button--not helpful when you can't tell which button is which in low light to begin with. Why not have them light upon moving the remote? Just an idea Samsung. While you're at it Samsung, add the same motion sensing back lighting to the QWERTY side. Big let down that the QWERTY side doesn't have back-lit buttons. I find myself tilting the remote towards the TV for light far too often.
I do appreciate the bluetooth connection, but I don't understand why the entire remote doesn't communicate with the TV that way. I also don't understand the omission of certain buttons on the QWERTY side such as 3D, Yahoo apps, and Social TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of potential

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I own this remote on a compatible TV set. At first I was so happy to put and end to having to manage three different remote controls (TV, Blue Ray and Cable).. But I wasn't until I notice how long it took from the moment you push any button to how long it takes until any of your devices actually does anything you want them to do is about 5 seconds or longer in many cases.
i CHANGE BATTERY AND REMOTE so the problem is NOT with my unit. And I am not even going to get into how NOT comfortable it is tu use this remote... NOT an ergonomic unit that's for sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't use some apps

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2013
I have owned my TV/remote for a year and a half. I keep trying but the QWERTY side of remote stopped working, even with new batt, now I can't sign in to my apps. I can only can use remote side. Also battery life is short.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

QWERTY Side Doesn't Work on Every App

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The remote is paired to the TV, but when I try to set up an App, the QWERTY side doesn't work to enter in any letters. I'm forced to enter letters by using the arrow keys with the on screen keyboard. So, so very disappointing.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great concept but it really should be backwards compatible with some older LED TVs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is the worst remote ever

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
from Smithfield, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Remote used up batteries. Had to replace them every 2-3 weeks Broke right around the time the warranty expired. Too expensive to replace.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Both the keyboard and the cursor/mouse/touch keypad stopped working very soon after the product was purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT A UNIVERSAL REMOTE!!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from NJ, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This remote would be great if it controlled any other devices. You can not even control a cable box with it. So it is useless.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Small Keyboard in a Remote?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I went to purchase this TV I thought the small remote keyboard was a very cool idea. I couldnt wait to get it out of the box and play with the internet, HULU and Netflix. The concept is amazing, but in reality, the controller really is not very good. The buttons are small and unresponsive, and there is no easy way to move the mouse from Tab to Tab. It caused me more frustration and headaches then anything else. I went online to see if I could hook up a mouse and a keyboard through blue ray, which would make sense since EVERYTHING else on this tv is blue ray, but nope that wasnt a fix either. I even tried to buy the iPad2 just to use the keyboard. That wasnt a good fix either. I would not recommend this product to anyone and certainly not a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work with the TV it shipped with...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This remote came with my 55" LED 3D (6900 series).
The remote pairs fine, but strange things happen when I try to type. Upon selecting a text box, a "-1" appears automatically (already entered in the text box) on the TV screen. On the remote, only the arrow keys and function keys (such as "Smart Hub") work on the QWERTY side. When I press letters or "delete", nothing happens on screen (although I can see the letters on the remote).
I now have to schedule my 3-day-old TV for service.
This seems like pretty bad QC on Samsung's part... This is my first Samsung TV, and will likely be my last. My main draw to choose this TV over others was the Smart Hub and QWERTY remote... seems like I've got a lemon.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.