Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
9
62 out of 83(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is sleek and quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Im very happy on this refrefridgerator, very easy to use, easy to clean. Did have small problem with a defrost problem( don't push buttons simultaneously !!!) other than that very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Kokomo, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: filter cost
The only thing I can say is a negative is that the replacement water filter costs $50+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
from sevierville, tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great product and good value for the money. Would recommend!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
nothing bad to say about this fridge other than that side by sides do not have as much shelve room as a standard one does.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Cleburne Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This fridge is wonderful !
Love the features.
The lighting is awesome !
Love the pizza compartment in the freezer.
A sharp looking fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
from Belleair Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator because I wanted something bigger then my 18 cu ft top freezer fridge. I love it lots of space and the ice and water in the door are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No surprise with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from CT.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
Renovated kitchen and bought all Samsung appliances. .never had any issues with their products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We love this refrigerator it is large and it very well lit
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Good quality Great brand Love this Fridge. Looks sharp too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from houston
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
i bought this when moving into my new home and i love it never had any problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from Huntington Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bright door display lights and controls, excellant storage space in the appliance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXACTLY WHAT WE THOUGHT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from BREINIGSVILLE PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
AFTER SEVERAL SEARCHES FOR THE "RIGHT" FIT & "RIGHT" PRICE - OUR SAMSUNG SIDE BY SIDE FRIDGE FIT THE BILL. IT WAS SLEEK, ENERGY STAR RATING WAS THE HIGHEST AND LOVE THE LED LIGHTS INSIDE, THE SIZE SIT PERFECTLY IN OUR LITTLE NOOK OF 36'' WIDE LEAVING HALF AN INCH ON EACH SIDE. ALTHO DELIVERY WAS CONTRACTED FROM BEST BUY, THE GUYS WERE VERY NICE & PROFESSIONAL & QUICK!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator, love the LED lighting as well!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is an awesome refrigerator/freezer product by Samsung which I highly recommend!
The only feature I wish this unit had was a simultaneous water/ice setting on the door dispenser.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
over all I love it, I do wish that it had a can holder. had one on last fridge & it got a lot of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a big fridge.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Nice look, works very well. It does take up some space, its quite large.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT SELLS FOR A REASONABLE PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
The fridge has spacious compartments!, the price was reasonable, the product feels and looks wonderful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice, clean, modern look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
While a little more expensive than some competing brands, this has a sleek look, easily customizable settings, and very aesthetically pleasing and energy efficient lighting. It is a very close fit through standard doorways, though, and I had to take my front door off of the hinges to get it in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Elk Grove CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: must be perfectly level
We have had this refridgerator for 18 months now and moved homes twice. Evne through the moves it is still perfect! It is picky about being level or a buzzing noise comes from the back condensor area but if level like it should everything is perfect. Great value for the features you get!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features on the door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great performance and design, love the door features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I have had this refrigerator for over a month now and I love it!
Only complaint is it does shoot ice out at you when using the door ice dispenser. But every thing out it is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super side-by-side refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Was shopping around and had looked at several other brands and then saw this one and immediately fell in love with it. It is exactly what I needed for my first floor kitchen. The vegetable crisper bins really keep my fresh vegetables at their peak of freshness and I love how I can control the humidity. The ice and water dispensers are super efficient and yes, the ice does come out quite fast, but once you get used to it, it's no problem at all. Just like anything else, it just has a short learning curve. The freezer has super capacity and I have it filled to the brim and it doesn't affect the efficiency. When the one on the lower floor starts to fail, I'm getting another Samsung exactly like this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Janesville, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I Love it, it works great...tons of room for all my goodies...very happy...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This refrigerator is by far the best we have ever owned. The technology is useful and effective.
The only fault we can find is that the ice cube dispenser is a little bit messy. After using, you have to wipe down the outside of the glass of all the ice chips. This happens with either cubed or crushed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from Decatur, Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I really like everything about this product!! It is quiet, makes ice fast and will let you know if the door is left open too long! I have 3 children and the child lock on the ice and water are a plus!! I would reccomend this product to everyone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RS261MDBP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
from McDonough, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great value for the product
I love it so far. It's bigger than my old one and there are so many options which my other one didn't have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
from Caldwell, ID
It's great for what it is, and it's definitely better than my 30 year old, old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Aurora, IL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, value per dollar, extra space in freezer
Excellent fridge and at a great price. We bought this fridge from BestBuy nearly one month ago. For the features it has vs. price, there is nothing, I mean nothing out there that compares. I did my due diligence and researched as much information via the internet. Again, for the price and feature set, it is the best value per dollar fridge on the market today.
As far as performance goes, we like the following.
1. Great Looks.
2. Runs very quietly.
3. Compact Ice Maker.
4. Quick Freeze and Quick Cool option. Very nice. The other day my wife returned home from grocery shopping with a couple Ice Cream products. She sat in our driveway talking on her cell phone while the Ice Cream almost melted completely. When she came in the house we unloaded everything and I switched on the Quick Freeze option. Within 45 minutes, it was completely frozen again. Very nice indeed.
5. Plenty of space in Fridge/Freezer.
6. Great Lighting. Blue LED tint that comes on slowly when the fridge side is opened. Very easy on the eyes and emits enough light to fill the fridge, even fully loaded.
Things we do not like.
1. Getting Crushed Ice is not that great. My wife/kids love Crushed Ice. Although this unit does a good job of actually crushing the ice, the way it is dispensed leaves something to be desired. Unless you have a wide mouth cup, glass, etc., it will emit ice chunks at a very rapid pace leaving ice on the floor. We have hardwood floors and this is not desired at any time. Requires extra clean up.
That is really the only complaint we have. As far as Cubbed Ice is concerned, no problems whatsoever. Although it does dispense very robustly, at least it all ends up in your cup, glass, etc.
Once again, given the feature set vs. price, or bang for the buck of this unit, the Crushed Ice issue is one we can certainly live with. It is that good, I can still rate this fridge at 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Works Great for us Nice display and has alot of room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Love it! Love it! Love it! Thats all I can say. Its is very durable and my children are really hard on products. I love the door alarm that goes off after its been open to long. Love the sleek appearance too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product appears to be very high quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2010
* Very good features for the price
* High quality appearance
* Very quiet operation
* High tech controls and LED lighting
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Very good overall, except, ice dispenser needs more work at it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, led lighting
Bought this refrigerator 2 weeks ago,It has performed flawless from the time it was plugged up.Features and design played a big part in our decision,but the led lighting sold us.Value also played a part our decision,hard to beat with the features this refrigerator has
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought a new house that needed all new appliances, so of course we were on a budget. I chose this one because the price was much lower than the other brands. When seeing this refrigerator compared to the other ones I was much more impressed. This refrigerator outdoes every brand out there by looks. The performance of this refrigerator has been great also. The refrigerator side door was dented and has been replaced twice so far because the other ones were dented. Waiting on the third one and hopefully it won't be dented!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2010
from Des Moines, IA
This Fridge is wonderful!! We have a family of four and this has great space and layout. I was also very pleased with the price/value for the size and acc. ie ice maker and front water/ice dispenser. No problems with this fridge. Love the LED lighting!! Thanks SAMSUNG
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

By
onMay 31, 2010
from Suffern NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this refrigerator from Sears and it was a great buy. I purchased two thermometers and the fridge stays right on the recommended temps. The controls work very well. Buy this if you are on a budget and want a great fridge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2010
I bought this fridge without even seeing it because I needed one fast and this one was in stock. When it was brought in and hooked up I was impressed. It is very spacious inside and well lit. It is easy to see what you have in it due to the clear glass shelves. The freezer works very well and freezes things quickly. The ice maker works well. The Fridge side is large and well laid out. The shelves on the door are flexible but strong. The touch controls on the outside are easy to use and convenient. My favorite feature is the ice maker and water dispenser. With three teens the door is opened less often. Tip the bottom of your glass into the ice dispenser. This seems to work better for catching the ice. I did not have the problem of the paddle for the dispenser being hard to push. This one works fine. The water filter also works well. Over all I am very impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good, with some minor drawbacks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ft. Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Efficient with good design to utilize space. Easy to clean. Led lighting works great on the inside. The selector for the ice had an led light go out. It was under warranty and they came out and fixed it quickly. The only drawback I see is the drip tray. It doesn't have an actual tray. It just lets any drips onto the empty space where you put the glass. And if you have a need for replacing the door handles, make certain they send the correct mounting hardware. They have changed the design of the mounts, and if you don't have those, you can't put on the handles.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a nice fridge.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Springdale, Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is a nice fridge from a great company. This company has great cuisine service. My ice maker went out two months out of warranty and Samsung paid for the complete replacement and labor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
A good refrigerator. It worths the money I paid for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice performing fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sulphur, LA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: icemaker quality
This refrigerator performs mostly well, looks nice and was priced right. The only problem concerns the ice maker/delivery system. I found that about every two months I have to take the ice bucket out, empty the ice, and defrost the bucket because it freezes and will not dispense crushed ice. Also there is a built in flaw in that the ice dispenser shoots crushed ice on the floor even with a glass all the way to the top of the outlet. The icemaker also tends to be loud and noisy when dropping ice in the bucket. Despite these flaws it is still a good value for the money and I would but it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

runs quietly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Denton, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
really nice and efficient, but have to be careful not to dent as my vacuum fell over and it made slight dent in finish on freezer door! oops
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Holts Summit, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Love the LED lighting, especially for those middle of the night trips to the fridge. It has plenty of space. The one complaint is it is supposed to be frost free, but it does accumulate frost to the point that the fan when running hits the ice making a very loud noise. After following instructions from customer service it still has frost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Learning to use!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2014
from De pere, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It took some time to learn all the features on the Refrigerator and it looks good now. My major concern is the length of life we will get from the new refrigerator. Sale and service have indicated the units useful life will be about 6 to 7 years. 50 years ago refrigerator would last 20 and sometimes 30 years. Now we are being told it will only last about 1/4 of the life of the old units. This leaves me with some concerns.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quiet and easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2013
from Crystal Lake, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet, easy open
Cons: solid plastic shelves
Replaced 9 year old refrigerator. Very quiet operation. Doors are very light and easy to open and close with light round handles easy on the hands. Beep to warn when doors open long time is nice touch, Shelves adjustable 2 positions. Water/ice dispenser took a day to get used too. Overall very nice refrigerator. Like the dimable LED lights.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Waukesha, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Things I like: VERY ROOMY! Gallons of milk fit in the door. Full size pizza boxes fit in the freezer. Easily adjustable shelves. Easily adjustable settings on front panel.
Things I don't like: The ice maker takes up a lot of room, and there's no access to the bin to reach in and grab ice if you're trying to be quiet. You also can't easily remove it - like to dump it all into a cooler. The top is not flat (I store things on top of my fridge and this is inconvenient for me). The ice maker is a little wild - seems ice is always flying on to the floor.
All in all, this fridge meets our needs and was a good bargain. The cons listed are minor irritations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2013
from Muncie, IN.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product has alot of nice features. Maybe it's just our family the room on the fridge side is a little small for us. Or maybe not enough shelf space or shelves that come with it. Outside of that it is a nice fridge and good looking. I think the replacement water filter is a litlle pricey.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features, great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Nampa, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We've had this refrigerator for less than one month, and so far so good! We don't have any negative things to say about this product, and hopefully that won't change after we've used it for a year or more! We like the features; it's simple in design, and user-friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good price, good fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: small freezer, ice maker stopped working
This refrigerator has been good to us up until about a few months ago when the ice maker stopped working. It is out of warranty now, so we are out of ice, unless we want to pay to get it fixed. The freezer is also a bit small now for a family, but it is doable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it a lot!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display
The frig is great. Keeps the food cold and evenly cold as well. The freezer is the same, like the led lighting also.
Really for the things I look for in a frig, this is it. The only knock I've got is the direction the nozzle on the front water is pointed; and the ice shoots out. Other than that, and I knew about those before, this is a great deal!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good fridge, Good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Knoxville, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: ice maker
The only thing that I dislike about this fridge is the way the ice chute gives out the ice. It tends to spill on the floor sometimes. Otherwise so far, so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2nd review 7 months in

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lousy control panel
After 7-8 months in use I have found this unit has just got to have the worst ever control panel to operate and the ice maker is not and has not operated right from day one. It has never made a full bin or anywhere close to full and the touch control is terrible. Sometimes you can just barley touch it and it will function and other times you can push your thumb off and it will not do anything. Also it seems the buttons move under the panel as they are never the same place twice in a row. These two features would have to improve drastically before I would reccommend it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like everything except the icemaker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from The Colony, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
There is nothing about this refrigerator that I don't like except the fact that you have to use large cups for ice or it goes everywhere and it will spew ice cubes out onto the floor every couple of days for no reason. We don't use the water feature but everything else is great. I wish they would have done something about the ice feature, it is not good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung side by side black

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
so far works great. The plastic tray in fridge falls out when ever you pull on it. black color where fridge meets at the top and bottom is losing its black color.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The only thing I do not like about the fridge is when you get water from the filter it comes out luke warm. But, other then that wonderful fridge for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Burlington, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, nice layout to fridge and freezer
Cons: water dispenser is slow...., original water filter was defective
I purchased the Samsung RS261MDBP after comparing it with an LG model. I preferred the freezer layout better in the Samsung. The only thing I do not like is that the water dispenser is SLOW. The original filter that was installed the day it was delivered leaked water all over the fridge. I purchased a new filter and the new one has not leaked. My old Kenmore side by side would dispense water much faster and make ice much faster. The ice maker was larger in the old fridge where it is almost half the size in the Samsung and the tube for the water was larger in my old fridge too. The LED lights are a nice feature, no more bulbs to purchase. Overall I like the refrigerator and would purchase it again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One indicator light burned out after 6 mo

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The ice/water indicator lights on the door: one is burned out. We haven't bothered to get it serviced because otherwise the refrigerator works great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: poor ice/water design
Overall, this product is a great value. However the ice dispenser is a poor design.Whenever you need ice it seems violent in releasing it & comes from behind the water, all in one, so to speak. That is the only feature I do not like.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dispenser Tray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from Waterloo, IA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
I wish the fridge had a removable dispenser tray so when the water drips can remove and clean. The area now when it drips and we dont catch it right away has left a hard, crusty white spot that we are having problems getting out with cleaners. Other than that the fridge works great, had no mechanical problems to date!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice refrigerator , lots of room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
We put this refrigerator in last week and it works great. The only thing that we can't figure out is why it wont dispense cubed ice, we can only get crushed ice even on the cubed setting. The LED lighting is nice but it seems to have dimmed over the past week, I wasn't sure if I had something covering the light so I readjusted things and it is still dimmer than it was when we first plugged it in. Everything else seems to be working great and we really like the space it has in both freezer and refrigerator compartments.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enhances our Kitchen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is a beautiful appliance with many nice features. It performs very well and is a pleasure to use. We recommend it to everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
A great product for the price. My wife and i feel like an upper class family when our family and friends come over now ;)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: lighting can go out
Great product. Only complaint is the display lights can go out
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT APPLIANCE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2010
from Algona Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really love this refridgerator,but I'd love it a lot more if the ice maker had not quit working.Ive had this for two months and I'm a little disapointed I have to call for service. But I would buy it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!