Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic Essentials with Style and Space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love it. We bought this fridge a year ago for a new home and or it for its basic use, great space, also excellent customer service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from OK
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, love the icemaker
I love my Samsung side-by-side refrigerator. I convinced my son to get the same refrigerator when he bought his new house too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Refrigerator Looks Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from San Francisco Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: filter needs changing every six months
Got it in silver and it fit with the kitchen scheme, love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value And Style

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great amount of space inside the refrigerator and the freezer. Easy to organize and use. The shelves are easy to move around and adjust.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good and does the job.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
We have actually owned this model for almost a year and it has had no issues. Very big. Make sure you measure to make sure it fits when you replace the old one. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, great design
Cons: messy ice dispenser
I absolutely love my platinum side by side refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
For the price, this is an awesome unit. The only thing that needs to be changed is the ease of changing the water temp.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refridgerator with many cool features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, water filter, dual cooling system
Purchased this unit as a replacement and have been completely satisfied! The things I enjoy the most are the built in water filter, front interactive panel that lights up displaying your settings when you open the door, panel/kids lock and dual cooling system. The inside design allows for alot of space to store all groceries and cosmetically it compliments the kitchen with platinum color. Overall I would definitely recommend this unit to others and Samsung has been rated the best for customer service for the past 5 years. Its also priced better than many of its competitors!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Durable
this refrigerator is a good size to purchase. I feel as if this was a good purchase because the previous one was not as good as this refrigerator, also with this spacious room, many foods can be put into this big refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge, especially for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from OKC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I've had this for a month or so now and love this fridge. My only complaint is that the ice/water control panel was quite confusing at first. That would be my only complaint overall but not a deal breaker. I love the layout and it seems much roomier than most side-by-sides. the area in the freezer for pizza boxes also saves a lot of space and i love that all the shelves inside and on the doors are adjustable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

icer and water dispenser

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Kind of hard to get the grip of how to change frowm water to ice..but overall a great product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Nice features and good value. Like the LED lighting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No drain for the water or ice Spills

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Jarrell, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's for looks with lots of space Almost perfect but n drain for spills Very Messy
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge for the most part.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2013
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: no wasted space -place to store items by ice maker
Cons: where ice maker joins the door it's prone to frost
I love almost everything about this refrigerator. I love the matte stainless steel. I love that it is side by side. I love the digital controls. I love the space. I love the pizza box storage area by the ice maker.
I am somewhat partial to Samsung to begin with as I like the usual quality of their products. So when I had the chance to get a Samsung refrigerator I was quite pleased.
My main complaint has to do with the ice making system. Frost builds up where the door and ice maker meet inside. Whatever is going on causes frost to build up around the door part of the delivery system and every time I open the door frost gets scraped off. What makes this issue worse is that frost usually winds up slowly collecting and creeping up into the ice maker and leads to clogging of the ice.
About once every three months thus far it seems we have to pull the ice maker, and dump all the ice. One time last week it was so bad that when I opened up the door the removable part of the ice maker shifted and almost came out. Ice spilled everywhere and it was annoying to have to clean up.
I've checked the seals and they're good to go. I even checked to ice dispenser flap to make sure it was closed all the way and that cold air wasn't leaking out (which would mean that warm air was leaking in and causing things to melt slightly).
I have never had this problem with any other side by side and it is a bit annoying that with such a great product overall I have this issue.
The only other issue I have is that it would be nice if it were easy to find replacement shelves/drawers. Our fridge actually didn't come with a dairy shelf. I didn't notice right away until I started looking at the manual more closely. This was probably not Samsung's fault and likely the fault of the seller. Nonetheless accidents can happen and things sometimes do break so it would be nice to easily find minor replacement parts or where they can be bought from if not directly sold on Samsung's web site.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like this refrigerator, it's attractive looking and functions well. The stainless platinum looks great next to our stainless appliances, and it doesn't smudge nearly as much. It's a great size for our family of two, especially since I cook a lot.
As some other reviews have said the ice maker is noisy, I've never had a fridge with an ice maker before, and I can't say whether or not it's just a regular amount of noise. The control panel is kind of challenging to figure out, but you get the hang of it fairly quickly. We do not have the problem some people had complained about with ice falling onto the floor or it leaking water, so I'm guessing that issue has been resolved. I will try to amend my review if I feel differently in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice design! Looks great in the kitchen.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
It took a while for the ice maker to kick in, but is functioning nicely now.
The control panel takes a little time to get used to but is kind of cool once you get the hang of it.
One problem; When the fridge was delivered to my house, one the the door handles had the wrong hardware mounted to it and I had to go back to the store to get it straightened out.
All seems to be well now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice fridge, very nice design and color LED Lights

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from El Sereno, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, elegant chime sound, energy saver only waste $58 dollars a year!, nice blue display on touch panel, nice cool white 6000k led lighting inside fridge
Cons: may have power issues with motherboard, may have issue with control touch panel
this refrigerator is very nice, had one complaint over it. i had it for 4 months and it started to give power issues where the fridge would power off and power on on its own randomly with the power cable pluged in to a working outlet. it turns out the unit needed the motherboard on the back of the fridge and the front control panel replaced. once that got done my fridge never powered off again. now its working as it should. the Master tech that samsung hired from Koambra inc, in Long Beach, CA diagnosed the problem over the phone and knew exactly what to replace. the tech came by and fixed it in minutes. i am very happy with samsungs master technitians. way to go Samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This might be a winner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have owned this unit for 15 days. Seems to have a few almost "chugging" sounds coming from the back.... they are not very loud and I think we can live with them. Not sure if the Energy Saver setting has anything to do with this. Will turn it off and see what happens. Appears to hold steady temps in both freezer and refrigerator. Lighting is very good. To get ice out of the dispenser will take some getting used to... the control handle must be pushed all the way to the rear. Very uncomfortable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GREAT BUY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from FORNEY, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: ice makers get stuck and always makes a mess
NICE FRIDGE WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAVE HAD SO FAR IS THE ICE MAKER GETTING STUCK AND USUALLY ALWAYS MAKES A MESS EVERYTIME WE USE IT. BUT OVERALL ITS A GREAT BUY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.