Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
10
41 out of 57(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding value and over the top features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlots
onMarch 28, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After shopping for a while, we decided on this refrigerator and couldn't be happier. The size is perfect for our house and the stainless steel looks "rich". Never felt that I needed a degree to understand the many features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlbeaches
onOctober 20, 2013
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The fridge has a lot of interior space. Good lighting. Nice features with the quick cool. The water and ice dispenser could be better. Over all this is an excellent product with nice features at a good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWebergti
onJuly 2, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: water come out to fast
great look led ilumination perfect for nite the water shot it kind a fast but other then that it a great refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 cu ft side by side review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygzkpmq111
onMarch 2, 2013
from alpharetta, ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Purchased the refrigerator about 2 weeks ago. So far so good. Great design and ease of use. Another great Samsung product that I own. Great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but not excellent refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byreturn2vomit
onFebruary 12, 2013
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, quiet, lots of room, save energy
Cons: ice falling on floor
Got this refrigerator for almost 5 months now. The best thing about it is that it is quiet, saves energy, puts out water and ice, and it holds lots of stuff. The LED lights are also bright inside. The only reason why it isn't excellent is that the design for the ice dispenser wasn't thought out well. Whatever you do, you will have ice falling on the floor; other than that this is a great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMJMUS
onDecember 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: water filter problem
THE FRIDGE IS EASY TO OPERATE AND VERY ROOMY WITH GOOD LIGHTING.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShoppingDude
onNovember 22, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is my first Samsung Refrigerator and probably my last, it works great and it looks good in my kitchen, it was money well spent on the upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPalmCoast
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Palm Coast Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This has been a very good product. We have had it for 4 months now and Love it. No problems with it at all. the only thing that I would have liked is for more options on the shelf adjustments. But ither than that its Been Great,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical and Enough Features in a Refrig for Daily Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRealAndroidMan
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Michigan
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, just enough features
We didn't like the french door-type -- they appear sophisticated at the first sight, but turn out to big let-downs. So it shows up as a practical option as a piece of everyday appliance. Just enough features. Good brand name. Hopefully will be able to stand for a while rough daily uses. Bye bye french door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymaintance1
onSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
it bigger then i thought it was in side and it nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very well designed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWantagooddeal
onApril 23, 2012
from Austin, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This refrigerator is very easy to organize. We never run out of ice and we both fill up large contains with ice in the morning for work. Nothing ever gets lost, the lighting is great. Plenty of room in both the freeze and the refrigerator sides.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byws6driver
onFebruary 7, 2012
from mohawk, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I had to buy a refrigerator. I got this on Name, Design, and features. The best part is the power cool and freeze features. I needed to get the food out of the other refrigerator and frozen or cooled fast. well this fridge did it! I didnt get it for the that feature either it just came with it. HAHAHHA. I love it and love the led's..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSamsungStuff
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This fridge is great for the money. It keeps the food cold and frozen without costing a lot for electricity. Good job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfelixd79
onDecember 26, 2011
from Ponce,p.r
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great fridge for the price.I like the features and desing!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjscnurse
onMay 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Have owned this refrigerator/freezer since June 2010. Love it. Like the lighting, water & ice dispenser, space. Only 2 cons: replacement water filter a bit pricey and wants to be replaced every 6 months or so and ice has gotten gummed up when changing midstream from crushed to cubes. So, as long as you watch what you are dispensing, it is just great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product have touch controls awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySQUALL21
onFebruary 26, 2011
from PUERTO RICO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i bought this refrigerator because the one that i had broke down and i was looking for a good fridge and i found this one . it has everything you could want in a refrigerator, big distributed space , easy operation , led lighted and in stainlees steel look good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and functional.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKouncelor
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Beautiful and functional. It is standard size and works perfectly with my kitchen decor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPuha
onOctober 31, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great fridge for the price. It is big and we have plenty of room on the interior. Love the energy saver mode on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

Bybrockie
onJune 22, 2010
Very nice, large, spacious, the lights are beautiful. I'm very happy with this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrsCPA
onJune 17, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've had this fridge for 1 month now. The design is very nice. It keeps the food fresh for much longer than my old one. The LED light is very cool. Tons of room. Very quiet except for when it refills the water to make ice. So far, very happy with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRanchgirl
onMay 1, 2010
from Paris. TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just bought this refrigrator but in platimun..Love the look and it has alot of nice features not seen except in high end models. The ice dispencer is harder to use than my other but it will take getting used to. Love this refrigrator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, quality look at a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhdgar
onApril 24, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just received this refrigerator. I love the sleek, classis look. There is plenty of room in both sections. I replaced a 26cf frig, but I feel I have more room in the Samsung (there are "empty" areas now that I didn't have in my old frig). I wish the door bins were a little deeper, but instead the main shelves are deeper, which is a good trade-off. The new lighting took a bit to get used to; I wasn't used to such a bright interior, but I love it. The water and ice rush out a bit faster/harder than my last frig, but I'm sure I'll adjust and get used to it over time. The only down side so far is the icemaker makes a racket that wakes me up at night and interfers with conversation (we have an open floor plan, so you can hear it throughout the house). Not sure if that is normal. But, all in all, I am happy with it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, Nice Price, Dont' Hesitate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMissy1963
onMarch 27, 2010
from Lexington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the goods looks of this refridgerator. It has large,strong handles, nice doors,clean stainless steel with gray sides, bottom is covered and it has a very nice presence in your kitchen. The inside is just as nice. It has large capacity and nice set up. The LED lights are really cool. You usually only see this in the higher price range. It has a crisper drawer and a thing called power cool in the fridge side.What is really cool is the power freeze on the freezer side. If the ice cream has started to melt, you can hold the outside button down for 3 seconds and quickly refreeze or if your favorite beverage needs quick cooling, you can use the power cool the same way. Beverage cooled in 15 minutes! The freezer has a area for large frozen pizzas near the ice maker, which is nice. The ice maker and water dispenser work great and it makes plenty of ice and does not leak water. I saw comments on previous models that mentioned this. This a new model just put out and I think they have solved those problems. The only negative is you have to push a little bit to get the ice to dispense, not good with plastic cups. If this is cotinues to be the only negative, I think I made a great purchase! Now the mostimportant thing is the price. It was the lowest price we found out there anywhere, especially packed with all the features this one has.This my first Samsung puchase and so far I am thrilled. We looked everywhere and this IS the best deal and a super product. If your'e reading this I'd say your search is over. Don't hesitate to buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this refrigerator the best we ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byatmme
onMarch 11, 2010
from Northern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The LED lights are amazing and is nice. It is very quite and cools quick. It is easy to set up and being able to adjust your temperature on the outside of the unit is nice. It is simple to use and I would highly recommend it. The only down side is the water dispenser is a little slow but not enough to be unhappy with the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Good Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDanesMom
onDecember 30, 2013
from OHIO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, roomy interior
Cons: better design on door for water drip tray
Purchased this about 9 months ago. It is a great fridge, Holds lots of food in both fridge and freezer. Draw back.. are the shelve for your glass at the ice maker is a poor design, Need something to catch the water and not a lip to hold it in.The paint is peeling from that area from the glasses sliding on it. I also think the water could be colder coming out of fridge too.. it is room temp. Thought water would be as cold as inside freezer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sleek

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byace157cg
onDecember 13, 2013
from north carolina
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
very nice wish it was a lil more spacer as far as door storage but over all love it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMillhouse
onDecember 9, 2013
from Temecula, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: water/ice maker
As I read over the reviews I feel as some expect this fridge to perform like a high end model even though this is an entry level fridge. For the price his fridge performs extremely well but like anything on the low end.....you get what you pay for. Mine works great and has many features you will only find in other brands high end models like LED lighting and huge storage capacity! I personally cannot stand the water dispenser as filling water bottles is all but impossible without spilling all over the fridge and floor and the water is not cold. The ice maker is a little loud but since this is not near a bedroom it doesn't bother me. Other than that it stays a perfect 36 degrees in the fridge and 32 in the freezer all of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and compact fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHaydos
onNovember 15, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Serves my purpose. If you are big meat eater, and want plenty of freezer storage space, you might want to get a french door fridge. This one works for me best as we are vegetarians, and we dont require a huge freezer. I like the design and the looks. Will recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great steel refrigerator without breaking your bank account

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBudgerator
onNovember 5, 2013
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This is our first steel refrigerator and we are happy customers. We wanted to stay under budget and buy more appliances vs buying only refrigerator while exhausting budgeted money.
This one fit the bill perfectly and we have everything we need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Refrigerator for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjasonpr0619
onSeptember 26, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Its a good refrigerator and i love the size and all the feaures that has
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hope you like picking ice up off the floor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySnoox
onSeptember 8, 2013
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ice despenser
We purchased our refrigeratgor in summer 2012. We love the amount of food that can fit in this thing. Plus the power cool and power freeze are great. The exterior is smooth, so it is easy to clean. We had to replace a part on the ice maker a couple of months after we got it - no big deal. The thing that drives us both nuts is the ice dispenser. Cubed ice works most of the time - we've had two or three ice jams where we had to open the door and dig out the ice from the dispenser (and clean up all the ice that fell on the floor). Getting crushed is aggravatingly annoying - ice flies everywhere! I don't think we have ever not picked up ice from the floor after getting some crushed ice. There is always at least 2 or more chunks if ice to take care of.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjwieman
onAugust 16, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We just bought one of these and are impressed. We like the look of the fridge as well as all of the options. The LED lights inside are very nice and there is plenty of room for all of our food.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

26 cuft side by side refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMKIndy
onDecember 26, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Love every aspect of the design with one exception: the ice machine dispenses ice cubes too rapidly and does not stop quickly enough. This results in overflow of ice cubes onto the kitchen floor almost every time we get ice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Freezer top area kinda small

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydave305
onNovember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The top part of the freezer is kinda small the ice maker is huge.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks Really Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycarpainter69
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: good looking
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is a beautiful refrigerator inside and out. Plenty of space in both sides and LED lights are cool. However the water is not chilled and the ice maker is always empty (and there are only 2 adults and 1 child). Overall it is nice but I don't know if I would buy it again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT VALUE, BUT...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByATexasFamily
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Frisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: water temperature, noisy
As per the other reviews it has some noise issues, but nothing major. The water however is not ice cold and will need the ice to have an ice cold drink...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge with one flaw

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNick78414
onJune 25, 2012
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: ice cube dispenser
The only thing bad I have to say about this fridge is that the ice cube dispenser always shoots ice everywhere. No matter what kind of glass or cup I use, Ice ALWAYS ends up on the floor! Other then that the fridge is great...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatisrangkun
onJune 24, 2012
from Plano, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
After a couple of days of funny testing water ( I did dump 2-3 gallon of water per instruction), everything works very well. I wish it can make more ice, I'm not sure that the amount it make is enough for Texas summer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has the features we need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByConCue
onJune 22, 2012
from OKC,OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
The only con for this Product is that ice sticks and then all of a sudden it fall out of the ice maker and falls on the floor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byezegoinboss
onJanuary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks great, solid feel
Cons: lighting, display
Overall the fridge is good and works well. The spaces are layed out well and are practical. The LED lighting is not the best and could be brighter. There is no tray below the Ice/water dispenser so the extra ice and water goes straight to the floor. The display on the dispenser is not very clear and takes so getting used to. Compared to the old fridge it seems to be quiet and efficient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RS261 Side by side

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2old2care
onSeptember 24, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It is overall a good unit however the color scheme of the control panel is very hard to see for someone with impared vision. If the main panel were black with white icons and lettering it would be much easier to see. Only other thing is the book does not tell you anywhere that you must wait 12 hours after initial water hook up to make ice. So when after about 3 hours and no ice you start reading the troubleshooting notes then is when you find out you should have waited. All-in-all tho it is so far a great unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymikechang27
onSeptember 5, 2011
from San Leandro, cA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
My family purchased this refrigerator in August 2011 and our first month in has been nothing less than fantastic. This product has plenty of room for our groceries and looks great in our kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Refrigerator, Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreatGatsby
onMay 2, 2010
from Southwest, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
While we haven't had this refrigerator even a month yet, we are very pleased. First, it's very cleek looking and modern - love it! We love the size of the refrigerator, there is tons of space. However we are still trying to get used to the freezer size (replacing an older top freezer unit). The LED lighting is great -we thought it might be a bit dark, but it's not, it works wonderfully. It's very quiet. I do wish the ice dispenser was a bit narrower - if you aren't paying attention ice can be thrown all over the floor. I love the fast freeze/quick cool features - they work awesome! They didn't have the platinum model at the store, but we got it anyway. The actual fridge is a gray color, and the only part 'platinum' is the door, so I am disappointed in that, but overall this is a great fridge for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygrillmaster
onApril 8, 2010
Good product, needs to funnel ice into smaller area so it does not scatter on the floor. overall good product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Less than happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJeepinJoe02
onSeptember 6, 2013
from N Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: lots of room, looks good
Cons: Did not meet expectations, ice dispenser and tray not so good
Less than a week after purchase, the blue LED indicator for the crushed ice quit working. The ice dispenser shoots ice all over the floor and on the tray and that is with a larger glass and the use of my hands to guide the ice in the cup. The tray don't really do anything except hold a tiny bit of water from leftover, melted ice. So, the stainless steel always has drip marks from the melted ice/water all down the front. Therfore, I'm constantly having to wipe it to keep it looking nice. That's a little disappointing especially considering the price of the unit.
So far, everything else seems to be working well and keeping frozen items frozen and refrigerated stuff, cold. Other than that, the inside is nice, roomy, and bright.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystrawberryfields
onMay 13, 2012
from Kannapolis NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Unit froze all items in refrigerated compartment. Lost all food items and liquid items,milk etc. Had to have unit replaced with a lot of help from my dealerthis was completed on mothers day. cemaker very loud. Wife does not like wire shelves in freezer as items fall over from not having a flat surface.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Don't like the energy saving inside lighting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTechowl
onMarch 22, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: storage capacity
Cons: inside lighting too dark, water dispenser won't cut off, user manual errors on pages 26-27 (english)
We just got this refrigerator. I like the storage capacity. I DON'T LIKE the inside lighting. It's too dark. I understand the refrigerator is designed to save energy, but I'd rather save energy in the cooling aspect rather than the lighting. I didn't particular want this refrigerator, but it was a replacement for the LG refrigerator that store couldn't fix after three tries, (based on our service warranty they have to replace the product) so we had to get a refrigerator equal or less than the price of the one it was replacing. Our options therefore, were limited.
The water dispenser does not turn off when we remove the glass. We have to manually pull the lever forward to turn the water off. The refrigerator came fully packed and unopened so it wasn't damaged. It serves the purpose of keeping food cool, but if it weren't a replacement frig, I wouldn't have bought it. The User Manual has errors on pages 26 and 27.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Install Problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGrandpa
onJuly 5, 2010
from Wilmington, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The unit failed within five days of being installed
Sears service came in and found the power cord was defective ( missing the third ground pin) they said this caused the control board to fail.
Sears replaced this unit with a new one because they have a 90 day customer satisfaction policy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Working okay but a couple design flaws

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGeoBaw
onMarch 15, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks good
Cons: as noted
Fridge has been running fine for the first couple weeks I've had it, and the shelf and door space is pretty good, but two things really bug me. First, the lighting is so dim, and worse, it is at the back of the fridge, so everything is in silhouette. Second, the ice maker is ridiculously loud. I don't know how freezers work, but I can't imagine why a constant popping sound is necessary. I was afraid something was wrong, but the manual says it does that. Wish I had known sooner.
Oh, one more thing. It says it is less than 36", but it bulges in the center, so it barely fit in its space.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Decent product, broke right away

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybyromz
onAugust 28, 2013
from Lake Forest, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Within one week of having the Samsung refrigerator the ice maker motor ceased to function. I contacted Samsung who sent out a technician who will be repairing the product this week or next. Besides that, it provides a nice interface. Good amount of options, nicely lit, lots of room, and looks nice. If only it was built better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ice on Floor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySRV123
onSeptember 21, 2012
from South
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor ice dispenser
I wish that I had read reviews b4 buying this frig. It makes more noise than you would expect during the ice making process. If you sleep without a fan running it will wake you up when it dumps ice. The big problem that I have with it is the Ice Dispenser. No matter what you select, crushed or cubed, you WILL end up with ice on the floor. Small to medium sized pieces fly out around the spout area and hit the floor, regardless of the glass position. The feature that is the most important to me, is the weakest. I would not recommend this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lasted only 18 months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymroth
onJuly 2, 2012
from SoCal
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
Compressor unit went out 18 mo after purchase. I don;t buy extended warranties in general, but in this case I wish I had. My "garage" fridge is still ticking after 14 years.
In general, I do not like the the shelves. Items frequently fell off the back, but the doors were very functional shelf wise. The big drawer/bin in freezer was very useful. Ice machine produced a lot of ice, but always ended up with ice on the floor as well as in the cup.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMG773
onOctober 12, 2011
TERRIBLE SHELVING. LIGHTING TOO DULL.. ALWAYS KEEPING STAINLESS STEEL CLEAN
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Refrigerator.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytflahe
onNovember 15, 2013
from Jacksoonville, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very loud.
Please do some research before you buy. We haven't even owned this for a year and we are on our second one. Sounds like a plane landing when fan kicks on. Poor design.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ice dispensing is a total failure

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor mechanical design
The design of the ice dispenser is terrible. Literally 40% of the ice misses the cup. This may sound minor, but imagine if EVERY SINGLE TIME you get ice from your freezer door, you have to clean the floor up afterwards. This does NOT make for a good user experience. I'm using a normal 12 oz drinking glass which i would assume to be what people are using 95% of the time. You really can't jam the glass up to the dispenser to try to catch everything or it stops the ice up, and then when you take the glass away, the door stays open and the ice dispenser keeps turning. The alternative would be to reach into the freezer and just take the ice out manually, but the design didn't accommodate for that either! You have to take the whole ice bin out in order to get at the ice. After all this time, i really wish i'd returned it right off the bat.
You also have to push pretty hard to make the ice maker work, which is pretty cumbersome as you try to form a shield with your free hand to keep the ice from getting all over your floor.
Oh, and when you replace the filter, there's no way on the unit to turn off the water source, so if you just turn the filter it pops out and water goes everywhere. It's kindof hard to get the filter back in while there is still water pressure behind it, so if you ignore the beginning of my review and buy this anyways, don't ignore this part of it. Turn off your water source before replacing the filter!
All-in-all, the design of this device is not very well thought out, and i really wish I had returned it. Buying a durable good like a refrigerator leads to years and years of buyers remorse.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product worked properly for only 1 year

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byunhappydd
onAugust 20, 2012
from Downey, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased this refrigerator because of it's "Energy Saving" qualities. I got it home and it worked great for about a year. I've owned it 2 years now and whatever I was saving on energy I spent 100 times fold on spoiled food costs. This refrigerator is Horrible. It leaks constantly and stops working all together 30-40% of the time. The warranty was only 1 year and to make maters worse, it's very difficult to find local repair people that even work on Samsung refrigerators. I'm stuck with it because I can't afford to replace it, and why should anyone replace a major appliance after only 2 years!!! Samsung TV's are great, however DON'T PURCHASE THEIR REFRIGERATORS!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage - Stay Away - Leaks - Doesn't Freeze!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 15, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, broke down fast, junk
Fridge is 17 months old. Fridge doesn't keep food cold and the freezer leaks water and doesn't FREEZE! All food ruined! Not worth the money spent. Can't wait to see how much it's going to cost to repair this hunk of junk! I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER SAMSUNG ITEM AGAIN!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not cool as shown on documentation!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMymag
onApril 13, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Both sides do not cool to the level shown in the documentation. Full cold on the refigerator side only cools to 38F should be 34F, the freezer temp is 10F at the stting that should deliver -10F.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

popping sound

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygonzalezsevilla
onJanuary 27, 2012
from San Diego, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Looks awesome, but makes a terrible popping noise at night, in the day , all the time. It has woken me up at night. horrible!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not very cold

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFordF350
onOctober 20, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this unit for 3 weeks and the freezer side has quit. Very disappointing. It is a good value for the size, but that doesn't matter if it won't work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Temperature-Humidity

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDefenderStargate
onOctober 16, 2011
from PR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This refrigerator does not maintain a constant temperature.
I have a thermometer that records the highest and lowest temperature in the refrigerator compartment.
It ranges from 70 – 20 degrees Fahrenheit.
I have notice the refrigerator is running constantly at night causing liquids in the refrigerator to freeze (temp about 30°F – 24°F).
During the day it is not running and the temp is about 50°F - 60°F. I expect it to be running if it is at this temperature. Why is it off?
This causes a great deal of humidity, drops and puddles to form on the shelves.
The Sears service repair has come in three times and there is no change in this behavior.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

rusting doors

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDenysov
onNovember 23, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I do not advise anyone to buy it.
coating on the doors of the poor quality
I have already changed the door cover but after 2 weeks of the door again rusted
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst fridge ever!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjuniorm
onApril 24, 2010
from Anaheim
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The first year the fridge began to make a noise. Sounded like the inner fan. Then the fan failed and started makign ice on the bottom causing the drawers to push forward and finally the door was not shutting because of the drawers in the way. Worst fridge ever.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
12of 22voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.