Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
12
68 out of 91(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Mobile alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
There aré totali awsome
My familia Love this produc
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Chowchilla, CA 93610, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This Samsung refrigerator, and the water filter accessory easily available online, is excellent. The refrigerator has a number of internal features that keep fresh foods eatable for longer periods, and is designed well with its digitally controlled ice maker and filtered water dispenser from the double-door exceptionally large freezer section. The visual control panel also provides a constant read-out of how the refrigerator is functioning and when it is time to change the water filter device from Samsung online. It was an excellent purchase and was less expensive than similar refrigerators sold today. Perhaps most important, the water filtration system provides a safe method to ensure water from the tap, and the ice used with beverages, is secondarily treated prior to consumption. The device is easily removed and replaced, and is sold at a reasonable price for the benefit received in its use. My overall rating is simply, "Excellent."
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the side-by-side features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Little Rock, AR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Enjoying our new Samsung side-by-side refrigerator. sized well to hold multiple gallons of milk, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Fallbrook, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quality product, looks great!, great value
This side-by-side stainless steel Samsung refrigerator exceeded our expectations! It looks great! It is extremely quiet, lots of shelf space (added door space, too). The freezer is very large, and the compact ice maker is wonderful. Love all the bells & whistles on the refrigerator: the LED lighting is great, the digital front is awesome. This is a fabulous refrigerator.....great bang for your buck. You will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great price for this refrigerator I will buy this product again one excellent price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love space, and water dispenser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, filtered water
Cons: water filter replacement
I love my fridge, only problem is water filter does not last long enough. Water filter price is very expensive, and only last 6 mos. It doesn't seem to matter how many people in house using it during the 6 months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product/great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Hallsville, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: frozen my veggies
Good looking refrigerator, spacious, love the power cool feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: sleek look
Cons: ice can build up in ice chute
Sleek , efficient, and a great buy. Love the interior lighting. A wonderful refrigerator! Happy with this purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, lots of room
Cons: wear of the buttons on the ice maker
This is a great refrigerator nothing fancy but strong working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We ove the ease of the Ice maker and the water system. The internal refrigeration systems are awsome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We had a minor problem with the ice maker touch pad and the service man replaced it immediately all at no charge due to the complete warranty that came with the refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WELL DONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
What we have here is clean well done Samsung product design.
The look is super! The adjustable shelves give you all kinds of
Options to fit anyones needs.
The interior lighting is outstanding!
The designers of this unit have represented the Samsung name Well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am truly enjoying my Samsung refrigerator, plenty of room for everything. Ice/Water in the door is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: stainless body got easily stained and hard to clea
Great price and quality! I had the front panel replaced after 10 months of purchasing, and the support was performed as scheduled by customer service. So far everything is working great. Satisfied with price and quality of the product/customer service.
Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicely designed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Broken Arrow, OK, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: a reasonable value, french doors and deli tray
Cons: need to shut off water prior to changing filter, filter cost
We have had the refrigerator for about 2 years and it is performing very well. It seems to be functioning properly and we have not had any issues. The internet connectivity is an interesting feature which has significant implications for future upgrades and applications. We don't use the grocery manager much. Epicurious is somewhat helpful but also limited. Very nice to have immediate access to weather information on the refer. I believe Samsung is on track to be the major force in consumer electronics and, with reliable, well designed products, is likely to meet any challenges ahead.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Caguas,PR
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
The best refrigerator that i ever have. I bought 4 years ago and never have any problem with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Ice Maker and Water

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2014
from Lake Jackson, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I drink a lot of water. The filter makes it taste good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding value and over the top features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After shopping for a while, we decided on this refrigerator and couldn't be happier. The size is perfect for our house and the stainless steel looks "rich". Never felt that I needed a degree to understand the many features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2013
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The fridge has a lot of interior space. Good lighting. Nice features with the quick cool. The water and ice dispenser could be better. Over all this is an excellent product with nice features at a good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2013
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: water come out to fast
great look led ilumination perfect for nite the water shot it kind a fast but other then that it a great refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 cu ft side by side review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2013
from alpharetta, ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Purchased the refrigerator about 2 weeks ago. So far so good. Great design and ease of use. Another great Samsung product that I own. Great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but not excellent refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2013
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, quiet, lots of room, save energy
Cons: ice falling on floor
Got this refrigerator for almost 5 months now. The best thing about it is that it is quiet, saves energy, puts out water and ice, and it holds lots of stuff. The LED lights are also bright inside. The only reason why it isn't excellent is that the design for the ice dispenser wasn't thought out well. Whatever you do, you will have ice falling on the floor; other than that this is a great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: water filter problem
THE FRIDGE IS EASY TO OPERATE AND VERY ROOMY WITH GOOD LIGHTING.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is my first Samsung Refrigerator and probably my last, it works great and it looks good in my kitchen, it was money well spent on the upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Palm Coast Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This has been a very good product. We have had it for 4 months now and Love it. No problems with it at all. the only thing that I would have liked is for more options on the shelf adjustments. But ither than that its Been Great,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical and Enough Features in a Refrig for Daily Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Michigan
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, just enough features
We didn't like the french door-type -- they appear sophisticated at the first sight, but turn out to big let-downs. So it shows up as a practical option as a piece of everyday appliance. Just enough features. Good brand name. Hopefully will be able to stand for a while rough daily uses. Bye bye french door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
it bigger then i thought it was in side and it nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very well designed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Austin, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This refrigerator is very easy to organize. We never run out of ice and we both fill up large contains with ice in the morning for work. Nothing ever gets lost, the lighting is great. Plenty of room in both the freeze and the refrigerator sides.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from mohawk, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I had to buy a refrigerator. I got this on Name, Design, and features. The best part is the power cool and freeze features. I needed to get the food out of the other refrigerator and frozen or cooled fast. well this fridge did it! I didnt get it for the that feature either it just came with it. HAHAHHA. I love it and love the led's..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This fridge is great for the money. It keeps the food cold and frozen without costing a lot for electricity. Good job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Ponce,p.r
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great fridge for the price.I like the features and desing!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Have owned this refrigerator/freezer since June 2010. Love it. Like the lighting, water & ice dispenser, space. Only 2 cons: replacement water filter a bit pricey and wants to be replaced every 6 months or so and ice has gotten gummed up when changing midstream from crushed to cubes. So, as long as you watch what you are dispensing, it is just great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product have touch controls awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from PUERTO RICO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i bought this refrigerator because the one that i had broke down and i was looking for a good fridge and i found this one . it has everything you could want in a refrigerator, big distributed space , easy operation , led lighted and in stainlees steel look good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and functional.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Beautiful and functional. It is standard size and works perfectly with my kitchen decor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great fridge for the price. It is big and we have plenty of room on the interior. Love the energy saver mode on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

By
onJune 22, 2010
Very nice, large, spacious, the lights are beautiful. I'm very happy with this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've had this fridge for 1 month now. The design is very nice. It keeps the food fresh for much longer than my old one. The LED light is very cool. Tons of room. Very quiet except for when it refills the water to make ice. So far, very happy with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2010
from Paris. TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just bought this refrigrator but in platimun..Love the look and it has alot of nice features not seen except in high end models. The ice dispencer is harder to use than my other but it will take getting used to. Love this refrigrator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, quality look at a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just received this refrigerator. I love the sleek, classis look. There is plenty of room in both sections. I replaced a 26cf frig, but I feel I have more room in the Samsung (there are "empty" areas now that I didn't have in my old frig). I wish the door bins were a little deeper, but instead the main shelves are deeper, which is a good trade-off. The new lighting took a bit to get used to; I wasn't used to such a bright interior, but I love it. The water and ice rush out a bit faster/harder than my last frig, but I'm sure I'll adjust and get used to it over time. The only down side so far is the icemaker makes a racket that wakes me up at night and interfers with conversation (we have an open floor plan, so you can hear it throughout the house). Not sure if that is normal. But, all in all, I am happy with it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, Nice Price, Dont' Hesitate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2010
from Lexington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the goods looks of this refridgerator. It has large,strong handles, nice doors,clean stainless steel with gray sides, bottom is covered and it has a very nice presence in your kitchen. The inside is just as nice. It has large capacity and nice set up. The LED lights are really cool. You usually only see this in the higher price range. It has a crisper drawer and a thing called power cool in the fridge side.What is really cool is the power freeze on the freezer side. If the ice cream has started to melt, you can hold the outside button down for 3 seconds and quickly refreeze or if your favorite beverage needs quick cooling, you can use the power cool the same way. Beverage cooled in 15 minutes! The freezer has a area for large frozen pizzas near the ice maker, which is nice. The ice maker and water dispenser work great and it makes plenty of ice and does not leak water. I saw comments on previous models that mentioned this. This a new model just put out and I think they have solved those problems. The only negative is you have to push a little bit to get the ice to dispense, not good with plastic cups. If this is cotinues to be the only negative, I think I made a great purchase! Now the mostimportant thing is the price. It was the lowest price we found out there anywhere, especially packed with all the features this one has.This my first Samsung puchase and so far I am thrilled. We looked everywhere and this IS the best deal and a super product. If your'e reading this I'd say your search is over. Don't hesitate to buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this refrigerator the best we ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2010
from Northern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The LED lights are amazing and is nice. It is very quite and cools quick. It is easy to set up and being able to adjust your temperature on the outside of the unit is nice. It is simple to use and I would highly recommend it. The only down side is the water dispenser is a little slow but not enough to be unhappy with the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK, but needs tweaking.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Davis, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: see comments
Overall, a decent refrigerator freezer. It would benefit from a dedicated meat bin that was colder than the rest of the refrigerator. Also the ice cube dispenser needs modification - when dispensing ice cubes, there is a shower of small ice chips that goes everywhere including the floor.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Product RS261MDRS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Camden DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, accessories/trays
Cons: ice cube maker
I am very satisfied overall with the operation of the refrigerator. I like the way the freezer is set up as well as the fridge portion. The crisper trays and other trays are durable and I believe will last a long time. The features on the control panel are OK. Could of placed an X where to press so a person would know where to press. Could of simplified the various usages. Once I was able to understand that it would take 24 hours for everything to work properly, the rating went from 3 to 4. Ice maker is not a pro but a con. Takes to long to make ice. My wife use lots of ice. The cube sizes are OK. The side door trays are very good. Easy to interchange and move around and lock in easily.
Also found it easy to clean the inside and outside.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This a good quality product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Hattiesburg, MS, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Considering the price verses the performance this product has more than met my expectations. I do have two small comments. 1. The unit makes some sounds as it goes thru it's various cycles. Not loud, mind you but noticeable. 2. The cubed ice dispenser tends to spray cubes out causing some to at times miss the intended container. You just have to know this and hold the container up close to the dispenser spout. As I said, small items.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Michigan, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refrigerator was highly recommended by the salesperson. Upon delivery it was discovered that a new door was needed. I called Samsung and the people were concerned and helpful, However the store brought another door right away. All is well. I wish that the biscuit color was still made; I don't like cleaning the stainless steel every day! I like the lighting. I wish the ice container was hand accessible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top- Notch Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Great Price for this Samsung stainless steel side by side refrigerator. Ice-maker works great which probably is one of biggest problems with a lot of refrigerators. Lots of room , convenient shelves on doors and ample vegetable drawers. Easy to use controls for ice , water and cold setting for freezer and refrigerator. Would recommend it to anyone interested in a solid refrigerator at a very reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features, value except filter issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from SF
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good value for money, has good features, ample freezer space and works well. Only minor issue is the filter where the water flow reduces significantly in a month after new filter installation. Samsung brand filter is also expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek Modern

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The fridge works great but only after we had to manually reconnect the cables between the fridge and the door. They weren't pushed all the way in and not all of the display buttons were working.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent capacity with adaptability,

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Carmel, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
There is enough room to store everything you need and a special area in the freezer for thin boxes like pizzas. Love this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This side by side works good and has good features. The fan in the freezer had to be replaced because ice built up on it causing it to run loud. Otherwise, it is a good Refridgerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good refrigerator for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chapel Hill, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice design, led interior, energy efficient
Cons: problems with ice-maker and water dispenser
I like the Samsung because of it's sleek modern design and LED lighting interior.
It's a pretty "straight-forward" sort of appliance, but looks nice in the home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Fridge and a Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I have only two negative comments about this fridge:
1. The compressor and water filter/ice maker are a little bit noisy. Depending on your floorplan, and if the fridge is close to the TV viewing area, you will hear it. However, you get used to it, and really, as it's only the second fridge I've had in this house, I don't have a lot to compare it to.
2. It doesn't stay full of delicious foods and beverages very long. I keep having to go to the store to buy new stuff, since all the stuff in the fridge keeps disappearing.
Otherwise, another excellent product from my good friends at Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It would be great, but.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: see review for cons
Love the fridge, first and foremost. However, there are a couple of things that if I had my hand at the design side I would tackle.
1. Door dispenser should aim out rather than in. Aiming out would allow it to dispense into things larger than a small glass. For instance a water bottle or a water pitcher. The ice and such go backwards making it difficult to get it into a bottle or pitcher. And it wouldn't hurt to be about 2 inches longer (top to bottom). This would also enable crushed ice to flow more easily out and possibly not jam up in there. Or if it does (it hasn't yet, just a prediction) you can easily clear the chute into a pan.
2. More powerful LED's inside. It becomes difficult to see things and their labels if you have a full fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 24, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Bdawgfl!
- Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Good Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from OHIO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, roomy interior
Cons: better design on door for water drip tray
Purchased this about 9 months ago. It is a great fridge, Holds lots of food in both fridge and freezer. Draw back.. are the shelve for your glass at the ice maker is a poor design, Need something to catch the water and not a lip to hold it in.The paint is peeling from that area from the glasses sliding on it. I also think the water could be colder coming out of fridge too.. it is room temp. Thought water would be as cold as inside freezer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sleek

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from north carolina
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
very nice wish it was a lil more spacer as far as door storage but over all love it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from Temecula, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: water/ice maker
As I read over the reviews I feel as some expect this fridge to perform like a high end model even though this is an entry level fridge. For the price his fridge performs extremely well but like anything on the low end.....you get what you pay for. Mine works great and has many features you will only find in other brands high end models like LED lighting and huge storage capacity! I personally cannot stand the water dispenser as filling water bottles is all but impossible without spilling all over the fridge and floor and the water is not cold. The ice maker is a little loud but since this is not near a bedroom it doesn't bother me. Other than that it stays a perfect 36 degrees in the fridge and 32 in the freezer all of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice and compact fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Serves my purpose. If you are big meat eater, and want plenty of freezer storage space, you might want to get a french door fridge. This one works for me best as we are vegetarians, and we dont require a huge freezer. I like the design and the looks. Will recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great steel refrigerator without breaking your bank account

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This is our first steel refrigerator and we are happy customers. We wanted to stay under budget and buy more appliances vs buying only refrigerator while exhausting budgeted money.
This one fit the bill perfectly and we have everything we need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Refrigerator for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Its a good refrigerator and i love the size and all the feaures that has
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hope you like picking ice up off the floor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2013
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ice despenser
We purchased our refrigeratgor in summer 2012. We love the amount of food that can fit in this thing. Plus the power cool and power freeze are great. The exterior is smooth, so it is easy to clean. We had to replace a part on the ice maker a couple of months after we got it - no big deal. The thing that drives us both nuts is the ice dispenser. Cubed ice works most of the time - we've had two or three ice jams where we had to open the door and dig out the ice from the dispenser (and clean up all the ice that fell on the floor). Getting crushed is aggravatingly annoying - ice flies everywhere! I don't think we have ever not picked up ice from the floor after getting some crushed ice. There is always at least 2 or more chunks if ice to take care of.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We just bought one of these and are impressed. We like the look of the fridge as well as all of the options. The LED lights inside are very nice and there is plenty of room for all of our food.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

26 cuft side by side refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Love every aspect of the design with one exception: the ice machine dispenses ice cubes too rapidly and does not stop quickly enough. This results in overflow of ice cubes onto the kitchen floor almost every time we get ice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Freezer top area kinda small

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
The top part of the freezer is kinda small the ice maker is huge.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
24" Dishwasher
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.