Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
6
58 out of 71(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has been an energy saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Beaufort, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Our refrigerator has been wonderful addition to our kitchen , the right size, side by side doors have worked well for my children, and the water and ice feature with children is a blessing I actually have plenty of ice. Samsung was a good choice for our family. The refrigerator has also been very energy efficient and has made a $50 a month difference in our electric bill.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with dicision to buy this refrig... Good value for the cost of this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from Upstate New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
So far everything about this refrig is positive. After about two weeks of having the refrig I had a problem with the ice and water control unit. I was unable to change from ice to water selections. I called the customer service number and set up a warranty service call. The tech they sent was very professional and knowageable and had a new control panel with him. He replaced the part and the refrig has been trouble free. Great service and great prouduct. Very happy with this Samsong refrig and will recommend it to family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features built in

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
My husband and i have had 4 frig's since 1979 and this Samsung is the best we have ever had always had trouble with the other's not keeping things cold enough and the ice maker on the last one a maytag was always going out ,we just love this white Samsung ,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one well built refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Bokeelia, FL 33922, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This refrigerator looks great.The hidden door hinges are another nice feature.Large door handles are also very sturdy and nicely designed.This product is everything I expected and more from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best refrigerator we've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Alaska, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, comparatively energy-efficient, great value
We purchased the refrigerator as a replacement for a relatively new one that was still working well. We grew to dislike like the bottom-freezer design of the other fridge so replaced it with a Samsung side-by-side, which is obviously a design we like better. We still use the old one for additional freezer/refigerator capacity, but like the design and overall efficiency of the Samsung better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is used as an second refrigerator to support our household, especially for parties (has icemaker) or a big trip to the grocery store. And then there is the beer space as well! Can't forget that. The freezer space was largest cubic foot size in this overall size, as well as being very energy-star efficient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Durable, led lighting
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Have had excellent performance and love all the features of this refrigerator. Very practical and keeps my electric bill low.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Working and Looking Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2013
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: futuristic look, quiet, touch buttons
This fridge is gorgeous! It has a sleek high tech look to it and has plenty of room for all of your food. The freezer has an ice machine that only takes up a 3/4 of the top shelf leaving a small shelf for items like pizza or bottles of drink (I put a bottle of water here before going exercising so it is frozen and than thaws in the car while I am out). The fridge is super large and holds everything. The gallon doors are nice and hold milk and other large items and the slide out drawers are great! I love the humidity control and put bread in here so it does not get a wet bag. The ice machine works great and dispenses ice properly. You have to hold the cup or glass at the spout to ensure it does not bounce out, but that is not much. The water comes out filtered and tastes great! The ice can be chopped which is nice for some cocktails. The machine is super quiet (at first I thought it was not working since it made no noise). The LED lights light the whole fridge up and make finding items easy (their is also a light in the freezer).
In the end I highly recommend this! It is a gorgeous looking fridge and works great! I have had no problems with it and feel that I made the right choice on this one. I am really happy with this fridge and look forward to many years with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We like it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2013
from rural washington state
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
It took for ever to get this machine from Home Depot..it was back order. But once it arrived, set up easy, straight forward.
Had heard complaints about noisy ice maker but found that not to be so. Our only complaint would be the lighting. All the lights are in the rear and when machine full, gets a little dark but not that big of a deal.
We have had it about 2 weeks now with not regrets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Nice Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2013
from Wichita Falls, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: lots of freezer room, water & ice in door, fairly quiet operation
Cons: refrigerator side is a little narrow
My wife and I recently bought a house. This is the refrigerator we chose. We had been using whatever refrigerator was provided by the landlord of our rental. This refrigerator is a really nice upgrade from the rentals'. I love having the ice and water in the door. There is a lot of room in the freezer which makes it easy for me to see what we have. I would have liked to have a little more room in the refrigerator section, but I think that I may need to arrange my shelving a little bit. Also, the shelves are pretty deep, and I am only storing items in front right now so that I can see them easier. I know I'll be able to get a lot more in it once stuff starts getting buried!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the smooth texture on the doors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Spring, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Plenty of room inside. The LED light is bright. Love the front panel. It has a crisp,clean and smooth look in my kitchen because every thing is white.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from San Rafael, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We are just surprised of the quality of Samsung. LED lights, alarm when the doors are left open, the space of the freezer, every single thing of this fridge its amazing. No sound at all like the apartments brand with this fridge you can sleep in the kitchen for hours. Its impressive It really is. I'm glad we are with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and i love this refrigerator. we especially like the led lighting and the room. havent hooked up the water line yet so not sure about the water/ice features but this refrigerator is very nice so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Produce

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I purchased this refigerator based on a recomendation of a friend and he was sure right. The quality craftmanship that went in to this refigerator shows. The refigerator is quiet and when you close the doors it has a real solid feel. The temperature controls are very straight forward as are all the other controls. The ice maker really pumps out the ice. The shelves are easily adjustable. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Challis, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This product has exceeded our expectations. It replaced our old refrigerator perfectly with great added features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: flaw in molded plastic inside.
Ice maker louder than normal. Had design flaw inside refrigerator above drawer on left hand side. Looks as though it has two deep grooves in the plastic. This flaw was in two units. I believe it came from manufacturing this way. Other than this problem it is a great unit for the price.
Love the ease of changing from water to ice. I don't understand way some people are having a problem with the touch buttons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best refrigerator I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I didn't realize how bad my old refrigerator was until I bought this! Love the quick cool down feature. The blue lights are soothing as a night light. Gotta love the chimes. Sooo quiet too. I can't think of any negatives.
People who give it cons just need to read the FAQ to resolve issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent refrigarator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Tucson
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
The light blue lights were a talk of evrybody who saw the frig. The interior lights and modules are excellent. Everything is working nice and quietly, a delight!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from Evansville, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It is quiet running. The ice dispensor will turn off if you hold the button too long. I ran out of ice, didn't know it was turned off. Just takes getting used to. It has lots of room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value For The Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: adequate lighting, nice styling
Very roomy. I love the LED lighting! So far, I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is well worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, plenty of lighting inside, quiet, works great, love it except for the cons i listed
Cons: not enough shelf adjustments in fridge, not enough shelves in fridge, not enough bins on fridge door, not enough adjustments on fridge door
Love the side-by-side. Works great and is quiet. My only complaints is it needed to come with one more glass shelf and one more door bin in the refrigerator and there are not enough adjustments for either of those.
Besides the above things, am very pleased with it at this point and the price was right.
Would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOTS of room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We upgraded from a 19 cubic foot fridge to this 26 cubic foot model. WOW! Its amazing how much more room we have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
We have been extremely pleased with this refrigerator, it is extremely quiet ,in fact we checked the ice maker a few times because we never heard the ice fall. design is wonderful with plenty of space, shelves are easy to clean, and love the larger shelves in the door
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
this is the best Fridge ive ever owned, its to bad that its so big it took a lot of work to get it into my house and its going to have to stay with the house when i sell the place.. I guess i will just have to buy the next big Samsung Fridge for my next abode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Samsung side-by-side

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Murphy, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
My new refrigerator is great! The icemaker puts out so much more ice than we used to get that we forget and end up getting ice cubes all over the floor. I love the new, huge 26 inch size, too. So much more room!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Excellent product - met all expectations - very easy to set up and begin usiing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Dearborn, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Side by side fridge gives you much more organized freezer space than top or bottom freezers. Temp settings are digitally set from the door. Ice maker works great. Wife gets compliments from guests. Got it for a great deal with extended warranty just because of the computer components, they are always risky.
Ice maker is a little loud and takes time to get to use to as we think that someone is moving around in the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Dubuque, IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We love this refrigerator. It is roomy and very quiet. Everything is organized and easy to reach. The features are easy to use. So very glad we bought it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from poplar bluff, mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
i am very pleased with the value of the excelent product i purchased today. I will continue to puchase samsung products for all my needs in the future...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
I LIKE IT IT MEET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS IT WAS INEXPENSIVE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Total satisfaction to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
from Carson, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, feature heavy, good lighting, lots of room
Purchased 09/29/11 -- I have not experienced any issues with this unit to date -- the dispensed water is cool / cold -- the ice maker is prolific and makes no more noise that I would expect -- freezer and refrigerator temperatures maintain as set -- the ability to slide some of the shelves forward is a plus as this unit is deeper than the old GE it replaced -- here's hoping all remains for the long haul...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
lots of room and features, a great product and will buy other products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value,excellent functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Palm Harbor, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great value, compact for a large capacity refrigerator, LED lighting very easy on the eyes. Freezer well designed and ice maker space savings work fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfest size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Buckeye Lake, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
One of the features we looked for in a refrigerator was an easy to access filter for the water and ice despenser. We found this in the Samsung. Another great feature was the fact that there was extra space beside the ice maker. Most ice makers take up the whole top of the freezer. It also has child safety locks on ice/water despenser and is easy to set tempture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from Pensacola, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
We had to replace our old refrigerator, and this one fits just what we need. Great looks, great price, great space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
superior quality, quiet, and functional. can't ask for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 cu. ft. Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Big, simple, and sweet. 5 weeks of ownership. No issue at all.
No drip on water dispencer. Clean simple design = easy to clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Overall Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The overall look of the product is appealing. The ability to adjust the temperatures from outside of the refrigerator is an excellent feature. The numerous options are also nice and the ability to place the unit in an energy saver mode is also nice. One thing that I found in our area is that once the winter months start having the unit in energy saver mode causes excessive condensation buildup inside the refrigerator side. The changing of functions from water to ice and the selection of ice with the soft touch pad is extremely easy. The only issue is when in ice dispense mode the lever must by pushed back quite a ways before the ice mechanism actuates. Water take little to no effort but ice is a different story. I have had some issues with the ice door on the dispenser not shutting and causing ice to build up. A minor issue that i have not had looked at since now that I know of it I keep a watchful eye out to make sure it does close.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator to Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I recently bought this refrigerator after our old GE died. This refrigerator has lots of storage room on both sides and is very quiet. This refigerator is well lit, organized, and easy to reach things without having to dig around inside. It cools down quickly,has a child proof lock on the ice maker and controls are easy to get to. We found this refrigerator to be a good value when compared to like models by other manufacturers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2010
from Morgan Hill, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Good looking, nice led lights, sturdy door handles, great price for the features, and most of all a very quiet motor. I can hardly hear it running. I have not found any problems using the water dispenser or getting ice like other reviewers have noted.
Cons: Well I have a small drip from the water dispenser. After getting a glass of water, I wait a moment before removing the glass. Small water drops into glass. I remove the glass and it drips more. I wipe the area and later I have found some drips. By no means it continues to drip making a mess. It just drips a bit and stops. I went to the Samsung website and did a chat and I will be going on this link which hopefully remedy this small problem. I have heard from friends that have water on the door with different manufacturers that this is a common problem on most water in the door.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First New Refrigerator ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2010
from Tipton Co Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Well..my repair man said it was time to purchase a new refrigerator, as it was too hard to get replacement parts for my existing model, which I purchased used in 1978. So I went shopping, looking at ALL models and makes.This model(and others by Samsung) stand out. The lighting, controls, use of space, and looks were outstanding. This is my second Samsung product purchase, and expect the same customer service has I had with my TV, which was outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly recommend to Everyone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2010
from Milledgeville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I looked at quite a few refrigerator/freezers (side by side) and the Samsung really impressed me. The features on the refrigerator was what I was looking for. It was as though I had given the specifications for its making. Great job Samsung. This is my first Samsung appliance and when I am applicance shopping again, Samsung will be my first choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disappointments

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Southern Maryland, MD, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have previously owned Samsung refrigerators but have been disappointed in the corners cut on this model. Thee display doe not show actual temperatures, only the setting for degree of cooling. The water dispenser jams on and there is no dish to catch the overflow. The icemaker is noisy when cubes are dropped.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only one problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The water line rattles horribly when dispensing water; otherwise, this is an excellent fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Have enjoyed the features...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've never had a side by side but really wanted the outside water and ice dispenser. I've really enjoyed the features of this fridge and have only had to have someone out once to service it. The warranty covered everything which was nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from riverside ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, is user-friendly
Cons: sometimes it shuts off unexpectedly
this is a very good well built refrigerator I like it alot the only thing is sometimes it like to shut off unexpectedly the first time it happened I had to call Samsung the people on the phone were very friendly and took me step by step I only had to hold down two buttons this refrigerator is very user friendly and the refrigerator turn back on
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value but makes noises

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Corona, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: seems they knowabout the the fan not being insulat
Great value but does make humming sound and in one year had two problems but fixed quickly. 1 problem ice and water panel went out and 2nd problem was the fan was not insulated enough and was getting iced over and made sound of fan hitting ice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice appliance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: noisey ice maker
I love the look and space in this refrigerator. One complaint is that the ice maker is very very loud. Otherwise love it..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and economical

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, soft led lighting
Cons: poor ice dispenser design, water filter cost too high
We purchased this 'Fridge in Feb 2012. we have to issue with this product: 1) Is the Ice Dispenser. It sends ice all over the place and we have hardwood flooring, so it creates work for us in that respect; and 2) the high cost of the water filter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like most of the items on my refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Manitowoc Wi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: no drain on ice/water dispenser
most everything is great, but had a few led lights burn out and freezer didn't seem to get cold enough in summer. tho Samsung is replacing the led lights!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Refridgerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Clinton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Awesome blue lighted interior, appearance and sleek design. Easy to clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problems not fix yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The unit will not get food cold on the refriegerator side. It is cool but not cold even set to the coldest level. Had the unit for one week and still working on the issue. If I can get it fixed without hassel and working as it should I would rate it in the 5 star level. The freezer works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of room inside

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Branson, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Good design, lots of space inside. Love the 3rd drawer.
Good value compared to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good replacement, so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from Butler, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, stylish
Cons: slow ice making
Purchased this after having a bad experience with another refridge maker. So far (1 month in) the product works fine. Initial issue with ice maker, but that seems to have ironed itself out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product but loud ice maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lots of space
The downside is the icemaker is a little loud but overall it is a very quiet unit. The lights in it are really bright and there is lots of space in the refrigerator and freezer area..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good, I'm very pleased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
This fridge seems to be living up to all it's hype. I haven't received an electric bill yet to see if it has made any difference, but I'm optimistic. Assembly and set up was easy and the controls and the interior layout are very intuitive, something that I don't notice with appliances designed here.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly positive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: ice maker
Looks good. Good features. good price. Only thing I'm disappointed in is the ice maker It plugs up too easily when using cubes. Otherwise great product..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Three Lakes, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This refrigerator was a replacement for another brand that went bad. We were excited with the value and features and were very happy with the unit for only a few days. This unit has a very BAD constant hum noice that comes from the interior wall between the refrigeration unit and freezer. The ice cube maker is quite noisy with the auger is turning. I'm sure this unit has a minor problem and it will be fixed or replaced when repair comes. Otherwise...awesome lumination!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
We purchased this model about a month ago but have exchanged it for the French door with bottom freezer due to the size. The space we have for the fridge was an exact fit for the 26 cu ft but had zero clearance on each side and did not cool as well. The new one is a 20 cu ft and has the recommended clearances all the way around. I would recommend this model for anyone with a large enough space to accommodate it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Impressed with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Miami, Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
What caught my attention about this product, besides the price, was its features. I also liked the design both inside and out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Research product line

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Newburgh, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I thought fridge did not keep food cold. Had spoilage in just 2 days. I upgraded to model that had twin evaporator system.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5