Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
26 out of 34(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator on the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, shelving configuration, overall style, interior lighting
This Samsung refrigerator is the best refrigerator on the market barring none! Starting with the overall style, beautiful color, lighting, shelving configuration, door shelves, display, functionality etc, etc... I can't say enough good things about my Samsung! I would recommend Samsung to anyone/everyone looking for a high quality product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brunswick, ME, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, quiet
I love it! it simply works great! I do wish it had one more light in the top however I think that was improved on the newer model, also I wish the top shelf was 2 inches taller so it would hold a 2 liter soda bottle. Other than that, its perfect! its quite, I noticed a smaller electricity bill after I bought this one to replace a 5yr old refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great price
Cons: none so far
This product does everything it says. You really need to follow directions on the WEB site for the ice maker. This is a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from CNY
We have only had this fridge for a few weeks but love it! Hope it will continue to make us happy for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Beautiful, all the features my wife wanted!! Love the Price!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Winner for SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Gaffney SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, stylish
Our last refrigerator only lasted 2 years. I will never buy another product from them. I have regreted not purchasing a Samsung product in the first place. well made products that are stylish and dependable. Just love this fridge!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from Surprise, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: see our review
We like the fridge for its service ability and general storage features. After the installation we have had some difficulty with the Water/Ice dispenser. Ice flow tends to spill over unless wide mouth container is utilized. Water sometimes flows for a few seconds after relaxing pressure on the "flap".
Overcoming these issues is a matter of recognizing the correct shut off point on the dispenser flat. rgs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Sleek look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
We love our samsung!.. This is the first product we ever bought brand new, since we are just kind of getting started on our own, and i couldn't be more happier! I love the sleek look and LED lighting on the inside. Keeps everything cold and very organized; which is a double plus in my book! :-) Didn't know samsung made other products then phones and TV's, but now i will definitely keep them in mind for other appliances/products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More Bang for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This refrigerator has many extra features that you would expect only at a higher price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
Did have an issue with the ice maker and water dispenser, when tech came, it was a loose wire from the factory. 10 minute repair, 10 minutes to find it, 2 seconds to fix. Been great since. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fridge for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from citrus heights, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, looks good
listen...a fridge is a fridge....But this fridge is beautiful!! I love the led lighting...I really like the outside display! It is roomy and easy to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Janesville, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have several Samsung products in my house and just love them...good quality...I wouldnt buy anything else...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from upstate new york
Pros: Bright display, Durable
this fridge is awesome in and out. Looks beautiful, its very roomy and the LED lights inside give cool look. took almost a week for the ice bucket to fill up, so if you are planning a gathering within a week of receiving this fridge, plan to buy ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from northern CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I own quite a few Samsung products and I'm very satisfied with this one. The design, usable space, and features make this a good buy. Plus, the LED lights are dope. Samsung's support website, and support for service are amazing, and very easy to use and work with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeded my expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
from greenville, sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
It is definitely built high tech and modernistic. The inside lights appealed to me very much being able to see everything and i liked the door alarms . I am very pleased and happy that I bought it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Boise, Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I really like having the led lights. They are much easier on the eyes. The fridge is a really good value overall. It doesn't go overboard with features and gadgets but rather derives its excellence from the simplistic design. I have been very pleased with this fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SO FAR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had this product for almost a month now. Everything works great. Plenty of space, nice design, and we love the lights. The ice maker is kind of messy, but that is a minor thing that doesn't really bother me. The fridge is very quiet, keeps food cold like it should. No problems so far. When ordering, make sure it fits through your front door because it's really big. Overall, a very good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The new Refrigerator has a great exterior look and the command center / Water & Ice dispenser is great. This unit has all the feature we wanted and the cost was great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, nice design, filter accessible from front, led lights, dual evaporators
Ok lets face it. There is always going to be a top of the line most expensive appliance with so many bells (most that aren't worth it or don't even do what they say). This is not that. The dual evaporators is amazing, it keeps the frost down and segregates the freezer from the fridge so the smells don't mingle. The filter for the water is very easy to get to from the front. Many reviewers complained about the ice shooting everywhere. I did not have this problem. The led lights on the inside are bright enough to see but not so bright that it blinds you when you are looking for a midnight snack. I decided on the black because stainless gets too many fingerprints and the side by side because the french doors are too expensive for not much added value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
After reviewing five diffrent (brands) refrigerators, this Samsung refrigerator is an excellant choice! Has more features than the competition..the best reviews..and is a Beautiful refrigerator..Very" HIGH END" appearance...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Features but coils freeze.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: styrofoam behind plastic iced up and blocked airfl
Was only over a year into owning when called out a tech to service. Not under warranty. Thought parts needed replacing but air coils or whatever they're called froze up. It was the Styrofoam behind the plastic back wall that iced up and blocked airflow. Ended up using dry ice for 2 days until a tech could get out to the house. Had to remove all foods and let it defrost overnight. Saw online where this was a major problem with a lot who owned this model. Most people only seemed to have to do this once. I hope that's the case with me too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The ice maker does not stop once you remove your glass
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A loyal Samsung customer, a lesser performing refrigerator.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: it functions as expected
Cons: ice maker is horrible won't stop spitting ice out, interior plastic has a crack in freezer door., needed one more shelf option in refrigerator door.
I bought this new side by side refrigerator based on several positive consumer ratings and also because I have always gotten a great product from Samsung. Not this time. First of all, the ice machine spits out ice like a machine gun, and keeps on ejecting ice after the lever is released. Everyone who gets ice comments on this. We are constantly picking several pieces of ice off the floor after removing a glass from the dispenser. You have to be very careful or it will break thinner glassware.
With only a couple of months before the warranty expired, the cooling unit on the refrigerator side went out and that had to be replaced.
We have noticed a large crack in the freezer door inside molded shelving area about 6 inches long. I cannot figure out how that happened.
Sad to say but my wife regrets our purchasing this refrigerator. Me too. Sorry Samsung, but we either got advise on a refrigerator purchase or a bad unit. It works fine otherwise, but it is not up to what I have come to expect from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is sleek with robust features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: ice and water dispenser adjustments
Beautiful fridge with many power saving features and the lighting is great. We have had the fridge for over three years now and I have only had to have the front LED replaced once under warranty. The only issue I have is with the ice dispenser which throws out extra ice now and again. Very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, good amount of room
Cons: runs a lot, ice always spits out onto floor
Could not be happier with this product! I wish I had picture on how to set up shelves again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2011
from New Ipswich, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quite
Cons: sloppy ice dispenser, glass shelves in freezer
We liked our previous frig very much but it was too small. The side by side design fits our life style the best. We like the LED lighting inside, the exterior displays, and the quiet chimes. Shelf adjustments are adequate and the storage drawers are keeping food moist and fresh. The shelves in the freezer are glass and during high humidity, items placed in the freezer become frozen to the shelves. The shelves in the freezer always have a light coating of frost. Our previous frig had wire shelves and we never experienced this problem. The ice dispenser ranks my highest complaint. When dispensing crushed ice it is challenging to contain the ice in your glass. I have resorted to dispensing ice in a bowl. The water dispenser works very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The shelves on door need to wider

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sw Florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
My ice maker drops ice 1/2 hour after we get ice all the time and the shelves need to be made stronger and wider otherwise I love it I fit a lot into it and love the led lights
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

PRODUCT HAS DRAWBACKS

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Gate City, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, appearance, hardware, shelves, finish, phisical design
Cons: noisy, ice dispenser throws ice out, refrigerator will not bring temperature down
THINKING OF SOMETHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THIS APPLIANCE, I SUPPOSE I WOULD RATE THE APPEARANCE AS VERY NICE, THE GLASS SHELVES, SPACE FEATURES AND INTERIOR CONSTRUCTION ARE EXCELLENT. OUTDOOR CONSTRUCTION IS ALSO EXCELLENT WITH A GREAT FINISH. HARDWARE SEEMS STRONG AND WELL MADE.
NOW THE DRAWBACKS.. THE ICEMAKER IS VERY NOISY, HAS NO ACCESS TO THE ICE WITHOUT PULLING OUT THE TUB, THROWS ICE ALL OVER THE KITCHEN WHEN DISPENSED FROM THE DOOR, THE INTERIOR OF THE REFRIGERATOR WILL NOT CHILL BELOW 42 DEGREES F. THE MILK COMPARTMENT IN THE DOOR IS WARMER. MILK SHOULD BE KEPT BELOW 40 DEGREES ACCORDING TO INFORMATION FROM CLEMSON UNIVERSITY WEBSITE. THIS IS AFTER THE SERVICE TECH REPLACED THE CONTROL BOARD AND SENSOR. BEFORE, IT WOULD NOT GO BELOW 46 DEGREES ON THE TOP SHELF. THE SERVICE TECH EXPLAINED IT AWAY BY SAYING IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE NEWER ENERGY STANDARDS POSED ON THE APPLIANCE MANUFACTURERS. i WOULDN'T THINK THEY SHOULD BE ABLE TO PRODUCE A PRODUCT THAT WILL NOT KEEP FOOD AT A SAFE TEMPERATURE LEVEL.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't do the most important thing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2014
from Plano, TX, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, won't cool to industry standards
I purchased this product more than two years ago and it has become the most disappointing major appliance I have ever owned. I researched thoroughly and my research led me to this purchase, but my research was obviously flawed. When my unit was delivered and installed I familiarized myself with the operations. I quickly discovered that the refrigerator side could not maintain a temperature less than 45 deg. F. I contacted my retailer and they replaced my unit with another. This unit was marginally better and would keep a constant temp of about 40 deg. F. when the unit was set to it's max cool setting. However, over several months the temp rose gradually into the mid 40's . I requested and received warranty service on this problem. The serviceman confirmed the problem and replaced the main circuit/memory board. Again, the problem abated for a few months, but again returned. My unit is now well beyond the warranty period and keeps a constant temperature (when set on the max setting) in the mid 40's, which, of course, is undesirable and not consistent with food safety. So I can't really allow anything to spend more than a couple of weeks in the refrigerator side before I toss it out.
I know my refrigerator thermometers are accurate (I have used several) . I also know nothing is blocking the flow of cool air into the unit. The freezer side works as it should, but the refrigerator side is beyond disappointing.
So I am already looking for a replacement, even though I should have another 10 years or more to enjoy the significant investment I made in this unit. What a frustrating purchase!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not Buy!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't cool, poor lighting
This refrigerator does not work. It does not cool below 40 degrees in the refrigerator side at all. I've had it replaced once and still have the same problem. The interior lights are very dim. Do not buy this or any refrigerator of the same series. They all have this problem.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
I have had the refrigerator for a little over 4 months and the fan has already gone out in the refrigerator side. Im worried this is not good! I wonder how often does this happen. I wish I could get my money back and purchase another brand refrigerator.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor cooling, ice dispensing, and inner design

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After purchasing this model and having it running for 24 hours on the highest cooling setting for both freezer & fridge, the inside of the fridge was still not NEAR as cold as it should have been. Turned off the energy saver but that didn't help. In past fridges we've owned, the coldest setting would freeze lettuce, etc. but this one was nowhere near that cold. Our mini-fridge is colder. We didn't want to try it on lower setting. It was also slow to make ice, and when dispensing ice, it spits out pieces of crushed ice all over the floor. The manual says to expect this but it should not happen.
The other disappointing thing were the shelves. No matter where you put them there was no shelf tall enough for a gallon of milk or 2 litre bottle. I assumed all fridges had tall enough adjustable shelves but I was wrong. Removing a shelf to accomplish this only left less room. Next time I am bringing an empty gallon jug & 2 litre bottle with me to make sure they fit before I buy anything.
Also, it doesn't come with a manual. We had to go on the Samsung website hoping they had one for download. What a pain.
We are returning this and and trying another make/model.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would not recommend this

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
We have this similar model less than two years and are already replacing the seal on the door. This also dents very easily. Looks nice but made cheaply, shelves are not very strong either.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unusable Ice Dispenser

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2010
Pros: quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, icemaker unusable
This product looks nice and has some great features, but its one major failing is so significant that the refrigerator is unusable. It is impossible to get ice out of the dispenser without it spewing out uncontrollably, in all directions, and at high speed. Given the internal arrangment of the ice maker and the ice container, it is also impossible to obtain ice out of the freezer the old-fashioned way, by opening the door and reaching inside. Bottom line: one cannot obtain ice out of this machine without most of it ending up on the floor.
The refrigerator has been physically inspected by a Sears (the retail vendor) engineer and we have spoken with several Samsung and Sears representatives on the telephone. Every one of these people has told us that the refrigerator is working as designed. We can only conclude, therefore, that the design is at fault.
It's a pity, as in every other respect this refrigerator is a nice product. Particularly impressive is its quiet operation. Still, we cannot live without being able to obtain ice out of the refrigerator, so we have decided that we must swap this model for something different.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.