Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge! Minor complaints.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylibrarygal
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Chattanooga, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: can't properly clean under glass shelves
We have been using our refrigerator 1 1/2 years. It works perfectly, and keeps food cold even on the hottest days. It even has speed cooling and speed freezing capabilities! We love the features too, but do have to say the ice maker makes a mess by scattering ice on the floor with each use, even when we tilt the glass and hold it under the dispenser extra long after releasing the dispenser lever. Also, it periodically gets stuck and completely fills the ice chute without allowing the ice to fall into the glass or pitcher. But my primary complaint is that the "spill proof" glass shelves still allow liquid spills to seep under the plastic edge and there is no way to get the glass out to clean between the glass and the plastic. Can you suggest a solution?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHULABOO
onMarch 8, 2012
from CEDARTOWN, GA 30125
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: ice maker
HEY ! WE LOVE OUR FRIDGE , THE ICEMAKER IS ANOTHER STORY ? IT OVERPERFORMS IT'S DUTY ! IT IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO DISPENSE ICE WITHOUT MAKING A MESS ! I DON'T KNOW IF IT HAS TOO MUCH FORCE COMING OUT OR IF IT'S SOMETHING IN THE DESIGN , BUT I HAVE TO CLEAN UP THE FLOOR AFTER EACH USE ? ONE TIME , IT STUCK & EMPTIED ALL THE ICE IN THE BUCKET OUT ON THE FLOOR AS I KEPT TRYING TO STOP IT ??? WE HAD WARRANTY WITH SEARS AT THAT TIME & THEY CAME OUT & DIDN'T FIND A PROBLEM ? I'M SURE I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM , AM I ? THANKS ! PLEASE LET ME KNOW OF ANY RECALL ON THIS ?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewHouse4Me
onDecember 23, 2011
from Denver, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is an awesome refrigerator. I would recommend it to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOURGEOUS FRIDGE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTXNSTUCK
onOctober 29, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY FRIDGE. EASY TO CLEAN, LOVE THE LED LIGHTS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully finished with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDan352
onOctober 28, 2011
from Southport, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Samsung has the most attractive "stainless look" finish. Space, shelving etc, are well organized and the subtle lighting is great. Two nominal complaints: Ice maker sort of spits out the ice, spraying pieces on the floor. Also, it makes periodic loud noises. But we liked it enough to buy another Samsung refridgerator, although a different model for a different purpose,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymblomker
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great Refridge... Love it... Out of all to choose Samsung raised the bar... Good job..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytexasgirlatbrownville
onAugust 14, 2011
from Brownsville texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I love my new refrigeratior has all I ever wanted price and room for what I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyasir65
onMay 15, 2011
I bought this fridge after reviewing many of the feedbacks ....people complained about the ice dispenser being loud which to me after now using it doesnt seem that big of a deal as it is only when you are dispensing it.....the ice dispenser dispenses ice into the glass and rarely does it misses the drop so no complain there either..Very quite fridge and looks spectacular...love the Led lighting and as I said before the cost of it was great..Over all, I am very very satisfied with my purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmurfet
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I was amazed with quietness of fridge. There is absolutely no noise whatsoever, except when ice is done, but this is totally natural. I choose platinum to avoid having fingerprint marks and being able to places magnets on fridge, and it sure did met my expectation, even better. Fridge is very spacious and freezer even has glass shelves which makes more convenient. Overall, I am very satisfied and highly recommend to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After I got use to it , it works wonderfully

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysinze
onMay 20, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: n/c
I had trouble with the crushed ice feature taking a long time to get it to work, it just would not come on with out a lot of poking the icon , but now it is working fine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Design, Okay Function

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewmans
onOctober 5, 2011
from indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
great fridge for the price ... its not real stainless but looks like it and it doesn't get finger prints all over....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGSPJason
onJune 2, 2011
from Commerce, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Its worked great so far. It keeps everything really cold. The ice maker can make some loud noises sometimes. The exterior finish is really easy to keep clean and it dont show finger prints nearly as bad as the true stainless steel one. Over all good product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Model RS263tdpn

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngel65
onJune 9, 2012
from Charles Town WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
modell is great until it died after less then one year.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor lighting inside this Refrigerator

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynottyn
onJanuary 1, 2012
from minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, glass shelves in freezer
Cons: very poor lighting
This Samsung Side-by-side has LED lighting in the back of the inside...which seemed ok when looking at it empty...but after you get food into it...it all blocks the light. We all have poor eyesight here so this is a serious problem. The LED lighting is not a bad idea....it just needs to be on a different part of the unit and more of it. One very nice feature is that it seemed to be the only refrigerator that had glass shelves in the freezer. Besides the lighting, It appears to be built well and very durable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No drain for water dispenser

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRyeBread
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Corpus Christi, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've had this fridge 2 days. It has a great design and I love the LED light feature, but we didn't notice until we started using the water dispenser that there is no drain! Water overflows down the fridge and a puddle collects on our floor. We are very unhappy with the fridge and if the store didn't charge us so much to return it it would be gone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product needs redesigning

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrking
onMay 26, 2013
Pros: good price
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Ice maker sticks, then ice spills all over the floor, also doesn't go into the cup even when cup is held close. Reservoir only holds a couple of drops of water, if there is much more than this, water ends up on the floor. This should be a lot deeper especially since ice often get stuck in the shoot and later falls out, most of the time on the floor, but if it fell in the reservoir and melted it would overflow onto the floor. Door shelves crack easy. Could be made out of a more durable substance. Also, lighting should be able to be changed by owner, not a call to manufacturer. Otherwise space is good and unit has been working good now for over a year with no problems. Samsung should reconsider making refrigerators. I don't think I would purchase another refrigerator from them, but their TVs are Awesome!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.