Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator and Freezer at fair price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
Love my new Samsung. . . my old unit (not a Samsung went out and I found this one through a search of products that had a good price for the features and look I wanted. Love the Stainless Steel look. Does sit further out in the floor than I had expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Worth the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from SAN ANGELO, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
SamSung has all the products we need for practically everything! We don't have to worry about anything. Our purchases WORK. and not to mention they look GREAT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

**wONDERFUL FRIDGE AND GREAT LOOKING**

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Really quiet fridge when it runs you just don't notice that it is powered on and this just saves lots energy and because of the well design and because of the great insulation that it has all around and inside of this fridge ...
*Take my word for it it is a super beautiful fridge*
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great looking refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Love the LED lighting. Easy to view and organize your frig supplies. It is a very quiet running frig. Makes ice fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a refrigerator which holds a lot for its size.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is a replacement refrigerator. We bought another brand french door style and it broke after 4 months and paid almost 2 times as much. We live in hot Florida and have 4 children and need a refrigerator with a good ice maker and water on the door. We did not want another french door style, but did want the stainless steel design. We decided to choose a Samsung because we had already owned a washer and never had a problem with it. The competitors refrigerators just did not have all that Samsung has to offer. I love the ease of cleaning. The amount of space is abundant for a side by side. There is enough room on the top shelf of the refrigerator side to fit 4 gallons of drinks and still have room for smaller bottles of drinks. The shelves are very deep. The same for the freezer side. We can fit various sized frozen boxed food and not have to worry where to put it. Nothing gets lost either because the wonderful lights in the freezer and refrigerator. I am glad we went with a Samsung for another major appliance once more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Fridge (That Won't Stop Beeping!)

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Lafayette, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: annoying beeping!
Everything about this refrigerator is nice, except for one thing... It is driving me crazy. I can't stop it from beeping. I'm thinking of putting a sound proof wall around it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sorry I purchased a Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too loud with random popping
I purchased this SxS Samsung based on reviews. My mistake. The ice maker is difficult to control. I end up with ice on the floor. The worst problem is the loud random popping (extremely loud) of the refrigerator itself. I've had this Samsung for only a year. I'm looking to replace it with a different manufacturer's SxS.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problem with Ice dispenser

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: ice dispenser
You have to push the ice dispenser hard to be able to get ice. Once you stop pushing the button to get ice, the refrigerator keep dispensing and the ice get over the floor. The rest of the refrigerator work fine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
9of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The ice maker is AWFUL!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I'm so disappointed with this refrigerator. as a previous poster mentioned, the ice maker is absolutely ridiculous. Also, the internal 'LED' light is so dim, its aggravating. I'm going to contact Samsung, I wish we could return this and I will see if I can...but something tells me you just can't return a refridgerator! IT keeps the food cool and I guess does what its supposed to, but the ice maker is enough to tell everyone NOT TO BUY and the lighting is just an annoyance. Also, while some people may like it, I don't...the water from the water dispenser is closer to room temperature than cold.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS FRIDGE!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, ice dispenser, cooling motor is weak, builts ice mold
i did a ton of research prior to buying this fridge and everyone was complemnting this fridge for its design and light features! well all those things are nice to have but in the past two years i have placed 3 service calls for the fridge not cooling properly! i lost over $500 worth of food, you get some sort of a mold/ice built up on the back of the fridge which stops the cooling fan from working! and finally the ICE DISPENSER is another disaster on its own! by the time you have filled your glass with ice there will be at least 8-10 ice cubs on the floor of your kitchen as this thing just shoots them out!!
As i write this review i purchased a new side by side fridge and its not a SAMSUNG!
please consider this review and dont fall for those unrealistic MUST HAVE or THIS IS THE BEST THING EVER reviews!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this refrigerator

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, don't stay cold, poor lighting
I purchased this refrigerator and tried for a week to get the temperature below 40 degrees. It was finally replaced by the store and I soon found it had the same problem. With both the freezer and refrigerator turn to the coldest settings the refrigerator will only cool to 38 degrees. This is a design flaw that needs to be repaired. The manual that comes with it isn't even correct. It shows a digital display instead of the bar graph. I had to search the Internet to find a manual just to set it up. Don't buy it and get stuck with something that doesn't work.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.