Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Refrige? Who knew?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2ndbaseglovehand
onSeptember 15, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, energy efficient
I was happily surprised at the price and the features with the fridge. From Samsung? Who knew they made fridges. Their TV are great so, I said I'll give them a chance. And I'm glad I did. Give Samsung fridge a shot. You may be surprised like me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLadyJayne
onMarch 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Easy to use temperature control on the water dispenser control panel. Very functional refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynewowner001
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks great
Cons: ice leaver
Overall it is a very nice unit plenty of room.
Just be sure it will fit in the space you plan on putting it.
My one complaint is to get ice you have to push very hard on the leaver (Water is easy).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooling Power for Cool Cash

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKen48
onNovember 23, 2010
from Rosharon Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Having read extensive reviews of refrigerators before going shopping, and then visiting four different retailers to listen to sales presentations this refrigerator stood out in its price class. Its lighting system, water filtration system, ease of moving shelves around, etc. It is so quiet the only time we hear it is when ice is dropping into the ice container and as it fills with ice we are hearing less and less. Stylish, and dependable all four sales pro's at there stores had high praise for this units quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Frig; not perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySalemist
onDecember 16, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Had the frig for a year. It works well, keeps food cool or frozen. Had to repair one of the display lights, but got good fast repair service. Refrigerator has a lot of open space when storing food. Another shelf or half shelves might improve the usability without having to stack the food items on top of each other. Just had the opportunity to use the Samsung troubleshooting guide. It worked well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bych5rispy
onSeptember 17, 2011
from upstate sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
have had unit for a week, seems to be efficient. only complaint is there is some noise during icemaking process. I do expect to hear the dumping of ice, but there are unexplained and intemittent clunks. nothing serious (I hope) just noticable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Get what you pay for

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynewrefridgerator
onDecember 2, 2011
from Portland, ME
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Energy efficient, great design, lighting is a little dim and we have a technician out to repair the fan on the refridgerator after 1 month of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice Machine

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBetron2
onSeptember 7, 2011
from EHT NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Be prepared to chase ice all over kitchen floor. The ice machine jams and delivers ice and you are unable to stop the flow until you can open the refrigerator door and clear the ice from the dispenser . when you open the refrigerator door the rest of the ice falls out on to the floor. This has happened to many times .Many reviews i have read on line discribe this event almost in the same words. HELP ME
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By2tired2shop
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Very disappointed with purchase. Purchased less than six months ago and have had two service repairs. Water filtration feature makes water taste horrible for days after changing. Had Kenmore refrigarator for 17 yrs with no issues, but my wife wanted to update our kitchen. Will not make samsung mistake again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.