Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
18 out of 25(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had it 8 weeks very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byresoob
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Northwest Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, nice lighting
Replaced an 13 year old refrig only. Took the same space only taller.. now 26+ cubic feet instead of 19.. Now have two freezers.. all at reasonable price... can not ask for more...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lives up to the hype!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykennyusmc
onNovember 8, 2013
from Watertown, Ct.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quiet
This refridgerator has every option you could ask for. The ice machine is quick and makes plenty of ice. Its the most quiet applaince i've ever been around. This appliance deserves all of the high reviews and accolades. The LED lighting is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product lives up to hype

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHotHoosier
onJune 27, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I was in a massive hurry to buy a fridge since mine "expired" suddenly, when I discovered my 26. ct ft side by side "black" beauty. The refrigerator is wonderful and is very nice but the installation from Lowes was horrible. I am very happy with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice so Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypopv
onApril 17, 2013
from punta gorda, florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
So far it has been a very nice addition to our kitchen. It looks very nice and is very roomy. The LED lights take a little time to get used to, but are soft and bright enough. The ice maker on the door has worked good so far and we have not had a problem using the dispenser in the cubed mode. The on door temperature display and open door chime are nice. So far so good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilbit07
onMarch 3, 2013
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love this fridge very easy to use! Cleans easily and shelves move like a breeze. I have already changed out the water filter. Great tasting water!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Side by side

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKat9
onNovember 14, 2012
from CNY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am really enjoying my new Samsung refrigerator. It runs quietly, except when making ice, but most of the time, you don't know it's running. It's very spacious, can fit lots of food in both the fridge and freezer. Love the ice maker built into the door-- gives me so much more freezer space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDvoshi
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Queens, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I like the size and the room there is in the fridge
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScooter2012
onSeptember 16, 2012
We are happy with this product. It runs very quietly. The temperature display is a nice touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmyCoffee
onAugust 15, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: excellent value, appearance
I purchased this Samsung refrigerator to replace a 4 year old (different brand refrigerator that should not have needed replacement) and what a world of difference. I love the LED lighting. The interior layout is well planned and makes everything inside easy to find. This refrigerator is very quiet. I also cannot say enough about the looks, which was important to me because the main level of my townhome is completely open and you can see the refrigerator. The only downside is an errant ice cube every once in awhile and a drip of water after using the in door water. It seems any brand does this and I don't believe it to an issue to this refrigerator. By the way the filtered water tastes great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like my Samsung Frig.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarcy14
onMarch 30, 2012
from Smyrna, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: beautiful frig.
Cons: more sleeving flexiblity
I did my research before buying this frig. and I was a little concerned about buying it after reading some of the reviews. I'm glad I purchased the Samsung. The frig. is beautiful and looks great in my kitchen. I read peoples complaints about the ice maker. Make sure you purge the water line by running 3 gallons of water through it and it will work great. I haven' used the crushed ice, because I don't really use crushed ice. The cubed ice does throw out a few specs of ice and if you have a hardwood floors you may have to put a mat down. My floor is tile so not a big problem. Over all a great frig.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BynotaHAPPYdad
onNovember 30, 2011
from N.C
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: ice maker
GREAT PRODUCT ICE MAKER NEEDS SOME IMPROVENT KEEPS YOUR KITCHEN FLOOR CLEAN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Samsung Refrigerator!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjessicarod08
onJuly 26, 2011
from Visalia,Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love it!!!!!! It works great! Love how its quiet when it makes the ice. The icemaker is awsome, it makes the ice so perfect! This is a very nice refrigerator! Definitely worth the $$!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge with TONS of Space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrpoll50
onJune 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Living in a house of four adults, having a fridge and freezer that can fit all of the food is extremely important. This combo works wonders, and always has space for more. Great tek support, with people who live in the good old USA.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytscorpio38
onJune 10, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this fridge. There is only one thing I miss from my old fridge that this one doesn't have and it's the bottom drawer with it's own temp setting. Overall it's a great fridge. So much room, we almost don't need a separate freezer for bulk food. If you don't have the time (or want to take it) to put leftovers in containers, there's room in the fridge itself to just put large pans or pots. As for the lighting, people have complained about that but I haven't a problem with it at all. The price might be up there, but most side by sides that are large compacity are expensive. We just bought it so we'll see in quite a few years if our money was worth it. ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythill5872
onOctober 18, 2010
from Acworth, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We just got our fridge and I absolutely love it! The ice maker is in the door which leaves more room in the freezer. I love that I can lock the ice/water dispenser (my 2 year old loves to dispense it all on himself) - now he's unable to do so. It was the first thing he tried when we had it installed. So far, I love it - it works great, energy efficient, love the drawers in the freezer too. All the shelves are adjustable to fit your needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My New Refrigerator!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJKay
onJuly 22, 2010
from New Jersey
We spent a great deal of time researching the best refrigerator for our needs. The Samsung Side By Side RS265 is a quality refrigerator that was easy to install (even after having to take the doors off) and is a tremendous value. The Energy Star rating was a big factor in our decision. This unit exceeds the government ratings. I would recommend this unit to all our family and friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sensitve ice maker, but otherwise great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywjoz13
onOctober 4, 2013
from Jenks, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ice bin design flawed
I bought this fridge almost a year ago. So far has been great. The ice maker is a bit sensitive. The bin is difficult to get in and out. And if you don't do it just right, it gets jammed. That happened to me and now I'm in the middle of having the entire freezer panel replaced. I'm okay with that since it's under warranty but if it happens again and I have to pay to replace it I'll be upset. So from now on I'll just have to be very very careful with the ice bin. Other than that it's pretty good. Runs quietly enough. Water in the door is cold. LOVE the wine rack. The shelves don't necessarily have a lot of options for placement but the drawers are big and store a lot of food.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pro's and Con's

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByThebabyphat
onJune 10, 2013
from Caldwell Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: appearance, quiet
Cons: ice maker
Got this fridge on black Friday 2011. Beautiful appliance, love the blue LED lights on it got a great buy. How ever we have had problems with the ice maker. Even went as far as they replaced the whole basket in it. We still have problems, have to take it apart, wash and dry it often and put it back in or it will have ice issues.
Also the bin's are a bit tight to slip your veggies or fruits in, but it is manageable i haven't broke a drawer yet.
It is a quiet running machine and has worked fine except the ice maker.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Electronics and Control

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhanjkim
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Ashburn, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Excellent product in the price category. Electronic temperature control and setting, and display are great. One regrettable shortcoming is occasional high pitched ringing sound, highly annoying, coming from evaporator (?) fan. I returned the first unit for that reason, but the replacement has same problem.
Another issue Samsung has to look into is tha fact that water filter change requires closing off main water supply valve, meaning the fridge has to be pulled out for the valve access. My old unit by other maker had auto shut off so that no main valve closing was needed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Things to consider

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynoregrets
onMay 24, 2012
from Reinholds, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, energy efficient, lots of room
Cons: ice maker tray removal, no high shelves except on door, dispenser can be messy
Overall this is a good product so far. We have owned now for almost 2 months. My first electric bill lower. My biggest issue is the lighting in the fridge. If you have several items in it, this blocks a significant amount of light since all the lighting is from the back of the fridge. Some people complained about the ice maker. I have had minor issues with that. It is a pain to take the catch tray out and put it back in. Some ice chips do fly out the edges when your crushing it. And you can't put in pitchers or gallon jugs on the shelves. They are too low. It all has to be stored in the door. But overall we were satisfied with the product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge but Needs a Few Improvements

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymanson9303
onMay 18, 2012
from Hickman, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, sleek design, huge freezer capacity
Cons: icemaker, water from dispenser not cold, not enough spacing options for fridge side
We have only had the unit about a month, but so far we are pleased with it. For the money, this fridge seamed to have everything we needed. Love the bright displays, the roomy freezer and the instant chill/freeze options. There are a few drawbacks that you should be weary of. There are limited options on the fridge side in which you can rearrange the shelves. I'm finding it hard to fit large items in the fridge, except in the door and normally I use the door to store condiments and like items. The icemaker is placed well as it sits in the freezer door so it makes lots more room in the freezer for food but on the downside, it often spits out whole cubes of ice when used. The main issue we have is with the water dispenser. The water that comes out is not cold and the tube in which the water comes out of is slanted backwards. This makes it very difficult to fill up larger water bottles. This may be a setting issues that we need to look into. Maybe we don't have the fridge temp set low enough. All in all we are pleased with the fridge so far and would recommend. The issues I have listed are not deal breakers in my book and for the money seems to be a great unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byx5forme
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Fairless Hills, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this almost a month. I bought it after researching refridgerators. We did not want to spend too much for it so we found one at a sears outlet for. You still get the same warranty, thank god because after a week the fridge side was warm, They came out a week later, glad I still had the old fridge, the man was nice and fixed it, still working so far, The lighting in the fridge is cool looking but not very useful, you have to place things so light can still get to the bottom of the fridge. The same with the freezer part. It does have way more room then the old one even though it is technically the same size. The beeping door could be timed a little longer, the shelves dont have many position options, can only put liter bottles and my ice tea pitcher on the door, Overall I really like the unit and hope it keep working,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quiet Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfridgeowner
onFebruary 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We bought this fridge at a good price since it was the floor model. Had a few scratches on the front door, but overall was in great shape. So far we have been very happy with it's performance mainly the quietness of operation. That was our main concern as we just replaced our 14 year old GE that was getting noisier by the minute. Only flaw is it is easy to dent the front door. My kids put a new dent in it after only a few days. Oh well, glad to get the extra money off for it to begin with!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BEWARE OF ICEMAKER

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMYSLANT
onSeptember 9, 2013
from HERMITAGE TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
GREAT FRIDGE EXCEPT FOR ICEMAKER. AS LONG AS YOU KEEP THE SETTING ON CUBED IT WORKS LIKE A ROLEX, JUST DON'T GET CRUSHED ALL THE TIME OR GO BACK AND FORTH FROM CUBED TO CRUSHED. THE CRUSHED FREEZES INTERNALLY AT TOP OF CHUTE, THEN WHEN YOU REMOVE BUCKET TO FIX PROBLEM YOU HAVE A KITCHEN FULL OF CRUSHED ICE. AFTER THOROUGH CLEANING IT WORKS GREAT FOR A WHILE.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do not get this fridge if you like Ice

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 4, 2013
from atlanta ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor customer service
The icemaker dispenser on this is the worst I have every experienced and it makes me wish I had never purchased this device. Ice Chips spray everywhere, so you are told to hold your glass closer to the device, which then causes it to jam. I have picked up several times from the floor a load of ice. The ice maker itself is small and slow in filling up. If you are more than a family of 3 and actually plan to put ice in your drinks, good luck. I have had a repair person out over half a dozen times and I have only had this appliance for 7 months. They tell me it is simply the design of it and that I will have live with little ice, a floor full of ice, and ice chips going every. It is really a huge disappointment and I will not reccomment Samsung products.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ice/Water Dispenser Malfunctions

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWetfloors
onOctober 18, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
Ice and water randomly come out of the in door dispenser. I will find a puddle of water on the floor in front of the refrigerator. I will be in the other room and hear ice fall out onto the floor.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not as good as I thought

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynewt
onJuly 23, 2010
from Merrill ,Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just bought this fridge on July 3rd 2010. It was delivered the following week. As soon as it was put in the kitchen, I was told the water isn't coming out as good as it should. I was told to check my water pressure, which I did and it was good, so it had to be something with the part inside the door. I had geek squad come over the next day and they confirmed that it was a part they had to order and that it would take a week to get here. My wife and I were not enthused to have a brand new fridge need a new part before it was even plugged in. The manager at the best buy where we bought it agreed to get us a new one delivered instead of a new part. It has been 9 days and now the ice maker will not give us cubed ice. We get crushed and then we get a 50/50 mix of crushed and cubed but not 100 percent cubed. Maybe I'm picky but if I wanted a 50/50 mix i would have found a fridge with that option. So other than that it is a good fridge.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

nothing but a mess and problem with ice maker

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byshd1
onJuly 20, 2011
from mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Did not meet expectations
ice maker is too small, bad design having it in the door, when removing ice maker all the ice and chips of Ice fall all over the floor! Trying to put it back in its right position is nothing but a pain. takes all day and night to fill up with ice if you empty the small container. very unhappy, wish I could return it!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Choice

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRenovator777
onFebruary 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am extremely disappointed that we bought this refrigerator. First of all it runs noisily. The icemaker is also loud. When dispensing cubed ice it comes out partially crushed and shoots out all over the floor. (That is even when we hold the glass tight up to the top of the dispenser). The shelves are adjustable but there are not many options for each shelf location. I do like the larger freezer since the icemaker is in the door. Otherwise I would not recommend this product or purchase one again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product is terrible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytjh513
onOctober 13, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
my fridge is 2 years old my door for the ice maker does not close properly the lowes service dept told me they needed a new ice maker door and track 6 weeks to get parts now they say it needs a whole freezer door. its getting so much frost inside my electric bill went up $100 a month not impressed with lowes advantage or samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.