Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
77 out of 98(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb appliance for mid-size kitchen; small family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNavySWO
onMarch 29, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, design, storage
Cons: water filter (expensive) short service-life, water dispenser poor design, front doors hard to maintain/clean
Well priced with superb features for mid-size kitchen and small family. Dual temperature zones (refrigerator and freezer separate) make this model energy efficient and quiet.
- Refrigerator: Holds multiple food items on glass shelves, "wine" rack good for bottles (all shapes and sizes) shelf underneath hold flat or small items. In-depth butter/dairy shelf holds dish, container and box of butter or cheese. Door bins sturdy for cartons, jars and plastic bottles. Have not used for gallon containers, instead able to fit multiple condiments. Glass shelves are easy to clean and minimize spills yet do not pull out. Water filter (expensive) located bottom right corner and easier for installation/replacement. Three bins adequately holds (1) meats & cheeses, (2) cold-climate veggies, and (3) fruit and/or warm-climate veggies. LED lighting is great and subtle (wish it lighted bins).
- Freezer: Holds multiple food items on glass shelves; recommend purchasing one additional shelf (online merchant) to increase capacity. Enclosed bins (2-drawers) great for small items, meats/cheeses/breads less freezer burn, and items do not fall out. Really like in-door ice maker more room for storage and production adequate for individual needs; not for party. Recommend daily gently hitting sides of ice container to keep from clumping if using ice occasionally. Door bins (3) are really small and good for small packages or frozen juice. Adjust temperature to keep ice cream frozen ~ (-2).
Front doors: Holds magnate AND fingerprints, water streaks and wipe-downs. Nightmare to keep clean; recommend using micro-cloth or magic eraser with lots of "elbow grease". Temperature control/Water/Ice dispenser takes time to get used to and recommend must READ manual prior to operation. Set temperatures based on kitchen environment to optimize energy efficiency. Water dispenser is not user friendly for coffee pots, pitchers and/or tea kettles because it does not turn off in time and causes spills down front.
No option to turn off door chimes, irritating!!
Highly recommend using Samsung online chat for technical assistance. Tech will send manual and diagram instructions while staying online while trying to resolve issues. Also assisted in sending out Samsung service repairman on previous purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalanh115
onMarch 23, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy to install and program. Very please with it's performance!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArchduke
onMarch 18, 2014
Pros: this is a great fridge.
Cons: not smear proof
This is a great fridge and I am glad I got it. Just wished it was smear proof.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refridgerator and great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeafguy
onMarch 16, 2014
from Indep. Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is our first side by side and after about a year of trying to pick between white / stainless steel look and reading reviews we picked this one. Setup was a breeze and within 5 hours we had perfect temps and ready to go. You will not be sorry for picking the LED lighting as you can see everything in the fridge. Glass shelves and clear drawers shows where everything is and nothing gets buried. Didn't realize it at the time but our over the stove micro-wave is the same brand and so is our phones so I guess the next will be getting the same brand stove when our other needs replacing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappybuyer2014
onMarch 12, 2014
from Or
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We love this fridge. It had all the features we were looking for and at a great cost. I highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Side by Side Refrigerator is a Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJBI47
onMarch 12, 2014
from Mount Sinai, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, digital controls, led lighting, wine rack, filtered water dispenser, highly rated, 2 evaporators, fast cool down
I was pleasantly surprised when my Samsung Refrigerator was delivered today. I bought it because the price was right regarding the features it had. Was even more surprised that it came with a Wine Rack in the refrigerator section. Digital controls make it easy to setup and I was impressed by how quiet it is. Looking forward to many years of service from this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rave Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFritzie
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy temperature control
Cons: not enough shelves
Great Refrigerator. Keeps things cold and frozen. Easy temperature control. Easy access to ice bin, see through ice bin.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Refridgerater is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeintn
onJanuary 14, 2014
Was easy to set-up and has a lot of storage. The ice and water dispenser works great. A great fridge for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top-rating is accurate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThirdarm
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Gainesville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, high quality materials, nice features
I checked consumer ratings and found that this model is the top-rated side-by-side fridge. The unit got to the refrigerator and freezer settings within 4 hours, and the ice-maker and water dispenser are operating flawlessly. It is quiet (except when the ice is being made, which I don't mind because we wanted an in-door ice maker, not one that took up self space). It is bright and has way more interior space than our old model, plus it runs on 30% less power than the old one. What's not to like?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Frig Is Great--Don't See Why People Don't Like It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRusty1010
onDecember 31, 2013
from Clarksburg, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quiet, roomy
My wife and I had never owed a "new" refrigerator. My Mother, who gets Consumer Reports, saw the great rating Samsung had. So we went to our local Lowes looking for a Samsung and picked this one. It's bigger than our old frig. We both like the multiple freezer drawers which we store our bevy of frozen dinners. The Water/Ice Dispenser is great. The only problem I foresee, at first, will be when I have to change the filter. But I'm sure once I get used to doing it, that won't be a future concern.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewkitchenowner
onDecember 6, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: high quality, nice design
I have had this model for a week and did a lot of shopping and reading reviews and comparing many models and manufactures. This model works very well it is very quiet, the ice and water dispensers work well and as intended. I even checked the temp vs. the display and it is very accurate. I am very happy with this purchase. Only problem was getting it in the house but that was a house problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome refidgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylm06197
onOctober 9, 2013
from Levittown, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I just purchased thsi refridgerator and I could not be any happier. its very roomly well lit just an excellent product in every way. Samsung did it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjbbrandy
onSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: Bright display
I reveived many top/bottom, side/side frigs...thought I wanted the top/bottom until we found this model after seeing the quality of the Samsung we did not lok at any other brand...Love the features, LED lights, unbelievable storage in the freezer/ frig, love the clear side selves in both with lots of room...We really like the removable ice maker for guests, portability...Think the wine holder will end up stored...Put both frig and freezer on Power Cool and both were down to temp in 4 hours. Impressed so far. Good value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fridge Ive ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeacrest20
onSeptember 7, 2013
from Phoenixville,PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great design
Cons: ice maker needs cleaning out ever once and a while
This fridge has the ice and water maker on the door and it works great but sometimes you have to clean out the ice tray cause sometimes the ice chute get frost and it can't shut so it will crush the ice instead. This is a great looking fridge with the stainless but it can be hard to clean. So far i've had this fridge 2-1/2 months and its working great and i have had none of the problems people are talking about in there reviews but i think there only reviewing this product if they get a defective one. I am so happy with the size of this fridge and i like that the ice maker is on the door so that saves room in the freezer. Very Energy Efficient too, i actually got money back from my local power company, check your local power company to see if they have any offers for a tier 3 rating
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskyesdalimit
onJune 3, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung refrigerator and no complain yet. I sold my first one to a family member to get the higher model and we are happy with both products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhlokeefe
onJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: Bright display
I couldn't have asked for a better product! I would recommend this choice to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Samsung Refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuvMyTruck
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have to say, this is a beautiful refridgerator. I love it! Love the features, appearance and oh... those whom complain about smudges on stainless steel appliances should already know about leaving marks behind. SO... no one to blame, but buyer be aware!
I have to say I did have one issue when I got it home. The ice maker wasn't getting water to the tray. Called tech support and had approved Samsung service come look. We both determined the water line must have been pinched inside the door itself. Lowes can out with a new door within a couple days. Great and quick service! Thank you.
I bought ALL matching Samsung appliances. Initially I ordered competitor appliances. When I got home and started reading all the review issues customers were having with fires unrelated to cooking and microwave touchpads not responding to the touch. I decided to cancel the order and went with Samsung. SO HAPPY I DID!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One month and all is well.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaver
onJanuary 18, 2013
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Purchased this refrigerator becasue of it's many features.
The Ice maker doesn't fill the Freezer.
Recomend only use Cube never Crushed
The interior is well designed in both Ref. & Freezer
Excelent lighting.
Easy access to the filter.
However, unless you are a cleaner freek don't get stainless steel. You cna't touch anything but the handle or you leave a mess every time and every place you touch it. Black or White would be easy to keep clean. Bought all new kitchen appliances and they are all Stainless (BIG MISTAKE)
Great Refrigerator Freezer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMynewfridge
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Victorville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the Cool lighting, and Ice Dispenser creates awesome soft ice cubes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Fridge - Great freezer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByT2MHome
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
I really like this fridge. Everything works well. The light inside is soft, but bright enough. The only two issues I have is the top shelf does not adjust lower for milk. I know the doors have room for the milk, but I typically like my milk and other beverages on the top shelf and the clearance is very minimal. I love the freezer organization and that the ice maker is in the door. I have a lot more room in the freezer versus my old side by side. Also, while I like the stainless steel look and am glad it holds magnets, the stainless steel has been scratched by some of my magnets and does so easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheElectrician
onDecember 28, 2012
from Virginia Beach
Pros: Inexpensive
Greatly compliments any kitchen. The LED lights inside makes it very modern. The dispenser is very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccross34
onDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display
This is the best Fridge I have ever had. The refrigerator looks great inside and out. Love the wine rack. The door alarm is great with kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am so pleased with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylov2work
onDecember 21, 2012
from newport,nc.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This frid. is the best i have ever bought. I would definitely recommend any one to buy this brand. I brought this frid. home hooked it up, and the ice maker did not make any ice. I kept working with it. Still no ice . I called customer service gave her my model number, she told me what to do,works great now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall pretty good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysealrockswell
onNovember 12, 2012
from Laguna Beach, California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
For the money this Fridge is great. It had some issues originally but Samsung sent out a repair man and the issue was fixed. We got a great deal purchasing it new around Black Friday and have owned it for almost a year now with no recurring issues. The interior LED lights are a really nice touch and it keeps everything super cold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like a Lot!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyProduct
onNovember 11, 2012
from PR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: all of above
Excellent product, very practically, a lot of space, priceless and useful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't Understand the Negatives

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylpinstl
onAugust 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
I understand someone getting a lemon that has fundamental issues, but I don't understand complaints about basic features of this model. The ice maker is excellent and quickly dispenses ice into a glass (even a small one) without getting anything on the floor. There is a littlle crushed ice in with the cubed ice when you switch, but I expect that there will be some stuck in the chute. The water does drip one or two drops when you remove a glass, but it certainly doesn't run down the front of the fridge. I also don't notice the noises others have noted, except ice falling into the ice bin, but they all have this issue.
As almost everyone has noted, this refrigerator looks great inside and out. Favorite features on the inside are the number of drawers and the wine rack. The controls are very easy to use and the fast freeze and cool features are great at this price point. IMO the only legitimate complaint is that the lighting is a little dimm and does not light the bottom two drawers. We are very happy with this model and will definitely recommend it to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator RS265TDRS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byretiredcm
onAugust 14, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the ice machine in door, so much room, temp stays steady. Only thing I would change regarding design is the water outlet would shoot straight down in container instead of angled to the back of the glass. You can't go wrong with this refrigerator. I'm so glad I didn't purchase the other manufacturer I was looking at and got the samsung side by side rs265. Very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychrisdawg99
onJuly 5, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love this fridge - it is beautiful, functional, and works great. Better yet it is nearly silent even when running. You can barely hear it, even if you ear is right up against the side. Wonderful product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCharbar3
onJune 25, 2012
from Nashville Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: stainless - bugger to clean
Really love the refridgerator - looked at probably a millions but saw this one and fell in love. The LED tower at the back of the refridgerator is so cool looking when you open the door. No peeking around - boom ! It's all right there is plain view. Thought I might want a freezer on the bottom but this freezer is huge - pizza boxes fit just fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Side by side 26 cu ft

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoriblackdog
onJune 19, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very good value
My refrigerator/freezer was delivered yesterday, I am so happy I choose this model it is so sleek and elegant looking. One flaw DO NOT Use stainless steel cleaner (it streaks it real bad). My husband came in from the garage and gave me Maguires Detailer from his prize SS camaro, Man did it make it shine.....:). Just love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiialpine
onJune 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
plenty of space and very user friendly. Love the child lock on the water/ice dispenser.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byejkim1005
onMay 17, 2012
from Palm Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Excellent product and value... and good thing is... this product is from my country!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!! Everything we were looking for!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhesnrob
onMay 16, 2012
from Portage, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We love this refrigerator! We have had it about 4 months now and have had no issues with it! We have never had an ice/water dispenser before until now!! Can't imagine life without it now!! I would recommend this!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOlskool79
onMay 14, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just replaced my 18yo fridge, Never realized the space I didn't have until i purchased this one. Lighting is exellent, space is huge, freezer part is huge I think we will really enjoy this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got this for a Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWhoeyebee
onMarch 11, 2012
from Montgomery, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, stainless steel, led lighting, energy effecient
My wife and I just love our new Samsung refrigerator. We've only had it 3 days now but it's a huge upgrade over the fridge that came with our home. We really like the wine rack and LED lights inside. It took some time (this is our first refrigerator with ice maker and water) but we realized the ice maker takes 24 hours to produce the first thing of ice, lol. So far we love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When can a fridge be sexy?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfollinsmith
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quality of machine twice the cost.
This fridge is a quality machine from the exterior aesthetics to the ergonomic design of the interior. And that cool LED lighting slowly transforming the interior to the touch button ice and water controls and ...., well it's just sexy. Now I gotta go to at least get some ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have it in my home past 2 weeks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBansheeBO
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Beaverton OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no con's from me
My Family and I enjoy looking at it!!!
this is are 2nd one will keep buying them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great frig for price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySCshops
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Asheville, NC
Pros: Inexpensive
I saw this side by side an knew right away it was the one!!! I love the lights inside and the space! The only thing that I'm still figuring out is the ice maker wants to crush the ice after the first glass of ice is filled.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJspartacus
onDecember 20, 2011
from NC
After receiving the refrigerator the icemaker wasn't making
ice, it had been 24 hours.After so trouble shooting I discovered a piece of tape on the reset button for the ice
maker so I removed it and its working great. So far its been great!!! Lots of ice,water,and its cooling great. We are very happy with it!! So much better than our old 20 year refrigerator. We have other Sansung products in our
home that we enjoy and have had great service. Thats why we decided to go with a Samsung refrigerator.
Jeff B
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, but only good in some areas.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFirstModernFridge
onDecember 11, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Pros:
1. Very very quiet cooling operation.
2. Very nice styling.
3. LED lighting is cool and initially a selling point for us(see Cons).
4. Ice maker in door allows for more space in freezer.
5. Seems to have lots of space in the freezer and fridge.
6. Freezer storage is good and in our opinion allows for better organization compared to a French Door unit.
7. Energy Efficiency!
Cons:
1. Ice Maker seems to be a little iffy. Ours has already plugged once when two cubes drop simultaneously and get stuck in the chute. I will preface by saying I have never been very impressed with any in-door icemaker. They always seem cheaply made and provide erratic operation. Ice does fly out of the chute pretty easy, especially with crushed option. Seems like a trait of all ice makers. The size of the ice storage could be an issue for larger families and definitely for parties. Ours will fill the bin in 24 hours or so.
2. LED lighting is not as good as it seems once you have your fridge stuffed with food and the lights are partially blocked. It wasn't good initially, but it's not a problem after we got used to it. Even in a dark kitchen you can still see everything, it's just a little dark.
3. Because of high water pressure in our area the ice maker makes a prominent loud noise when filling with water. If faucet at sink is on at the time it sounds like normal.
4. Need to have more shelf adjustments and ability to remove one of the storage bins. For us three is excessive.
5. The two stage water/ice is just Ok. Nice to have it all in one paddle, but have to push a little too hard for ice.
General Use info:
We have made top shelf in fridge tall enough to hold case boxes of drinks and allows for ample space for tall things when combined with door storage. The "wine rack" is a dust collector in a closet already. Even if we were regular wine drinkers it takes up too much space.
Overall, we like this fridge and still get excited about it based on value for features; the build quality is great and styling is very nice. Twin cooling feature keeps the occasional smelly foods from moving from one compartment to the other.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDrLenn
onDecember 6, 2011
from Little Apple
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, stainless cleand easily
Cons: freezer needs another shelf
This refrigerator replaced an 8 year old unit that had replaced a 2 year old refrigerator. Both previous units had bad designs and structural parts. After this experience I spent a lot of time examining the Samsung box to make sure that is was designed and built so the past would not happen again. I believe this to be a superior refrigerator which I will enjoy using and owing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArizonaDesert
onDecember 5, 2011
from Wellton, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color
We were not planning on buying a new refridgerator when my husband saw this at Lowes. After many times of looking at this we decided to buy it. We love the inside lights and the doors that hold gallon containers without a problem and also keep it cold. The drawers in the freezer are a plus so that small items are contained and do not fall out when you open the door. We would definitely reccommend this to our friends and have already done so to a few of them
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It really easy to use. Stable and has a good ice maker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvtoobuy
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Fridge just installed. Looks great in our new kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byinfocon
onNovember 20, 2011
Impressive Refrigerator. Very quiet, very efficient and looks incredible. The insulation of this refrigerator is impressive. You also have to listen closely to hear the compressor turn on. Otherwise it is so quiet you wonder if it is on. I'm so impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWebBotTech
onNovember 17, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, cool features, energy efficient, hardware
simply love this fridge. other refrigerators in our price range were built on 35 year old technology and with a filter attached to the undercarriage where it gets hot and dirty. Everything is easy to get to, to clean, and we even got a wine rack in there! The only minus is that if you get crushed ice, then the next person who gets cubed ice has to clear the dispensing area. So, I'm banned from crushed ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PURCHASE CHOICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBLBOYD3
onNovember 11, 2011
from SAN ANTONIO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
THIS REFRIGERATOR NOT ONLY LOOKS GREAT, BUT IT ALSO OFFERS ITS BUYER THE AMOUNT OF SPACE THAT IS NEEDED. OUR REFRIGERATOR LOOKS MORE STRUCTURED AND NEED WITH THE BUILD AND DESIGN OF THIS PRODUCT. WHO WOULDN'T LOVE IT?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDougDoug
onNovember 6, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This fridge is a huge improvement over our old one. Really like the EnergyStar feature and temp controls on the front. The LED lighting is super cool. I like the see thru shelves in the doors and all of the crisper drawer space. We felt it is an excellent value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybearsgirl777
onAugust 21, 2011
from Fortwayne Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
this is awesome refrigerator..great value!! I love the LED lights!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byborder7
onAugust 20, 2011
from Colorado Springs, co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Not the first Samsung frige we have owned. everything is the quality and look we like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypuppypaws
onAugust 9, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, tower lighting
I really love this refrigerator especially the tower lighting is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypolar12
onJune 9, 2011
Ive only had for three days but this refrigerator is very solid and quiet. It has very nice features. With ice in the door it frees up space in the freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handsome, High-Performance Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 16, 2011
from Bonita Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Simply a great product. Well designed and constructed. Very quiet. Stainless is easy to keep clean. LED lighting is strong feature. Only criticism is the ice maker, which makes too loud a noise when ejecting cubes into the bin.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would do it again.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLil98
onApril 25, 2011
from Richmond, TX
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is the second Samsung Fridge we have purchased. We purchased a similar model five year ago and when we upgraded to stainless steel appliances had to replace the white one with a stainless. Very good, cool looking refrigerator. We looked at others but nothing topped this Samsung which gave us everything we needed for a great value. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRpap
onApril 21, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Absolutely Great! I love this Fridge It only took a little while to figure out the controls and after you do it is very simple to operate. Huge amount of room in the freezer side. The only thing I wish it had was a little more adjust-ability in the fridge side. I was a little hesitant when I read one of the reviews that said it was noisy, but after getting this I don't know what they were talking about, this has got to be the quietest fridge I have had. Functional, well designed, and looks sharp too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really like it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeachbabe
onJanuary 12, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, large capacity
Cons: stainless is hard to keep clean
We've had this refrigerator almost 2 months and so far it's been great. It is very quiet except when the ice falls into the bin and that's to be expected. I like that the ice maker is on the door because it frees up a lot of space in the freezer. The LED lighting is a big plus so it's easy to see the entire interior. I like that the wine rack can easily be removed but right now we use it for soda cans. The bins on the doors are large and hold a lot of items. The only minor complaint I have is that the stainless marks easily and it's a little hard to clean. Also, magnets don't adhere to the front which may be a good thing because there's no clutter to hide the beauty of this refrigerator. However, they do adhere to the sides of the refrigerator for the occasional note.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fridge Ever!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShoppingGal
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We simply love this refrigerator. I love the way the led lights slowly come on when opened. It has worked great. I only wish we could make the freezer warmer...even at the highest setting of 8 degrees, things are just too frozen...we have to let the ice cream sit out on the counter for awhile before we can serve it. It is beyond quiet. No problems at all with dispensers. Still trying to figure out how to keep the stainless steel looking clean... that is tricky.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsb1981
onDecember 13, 2010
Pros: Bright display
Cons: handle to open the fridge squeaks after a few day
Great fridge, only con is the door handles squeak after a few days of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin' it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHeadGuy
onOctober 31, 2010
from Amarillo, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My review is probably effected by a couple of things: 1) This replaces a 15+ year-old almond (yuck) 20 cf side-by-side I inherited from my ex; and, 2) it's my first brand new fridge ever.
I had my sights set on a french door bottom freezer but they were out of my price range. After researching Consumer's Report ratings, I decided to go for a a larger side-by-side, particularly LG, Whirlpool Gold or Samsung. This unit gave me everything I wanted for substantially less money.
OK, I've only had it a week but I am absolutely sure I made the right choice. The initial quality is outstanding. The only way I know it's running is everything is as cold as it should be ... it's that quiet! Locating ice maker on the freezer door is ingenious. The LED lighting is especially nice early in the morning or in the middle of the night. I'm already aware food is staying a lot fresher. And it doesn't hurt that it's drop-dead gorgeous!
The only downsides so far are: It could offer a little more shelving flexibility; the wine rack really interferes with the lower shelve; and, the ice maker is very very slow. If you need a lot of ice for a party, you'd better start making and storing ice days in advance or go buy some.
One note: It appeared from the advertised dimensions it would not fit under a standard size kitchen cabinet (the short ones usually installed over a fridge). It does but not by much. Just make sure you've got at least 68 3/4 inches.
I'll come back in a couple of months for a longer-term review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoMar
onAugust 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this refrigerator for the efficient use of space and the LED lighting. We are very pleased with it.
The only thing I can say is that we have space for one more door shelf in the fridge side and are looking to see if we can purchase it for even more storage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysavannah14
onMarch 20, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: shelf design, placement of icemaker, good lighting
I love the design with the ice maker all in the door. leaves much more useable space in the freezer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a nice Refrigerator like the Wine Rack

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFixerup
onNovember 3, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Had refrige 2 weeks so far nice refrige like the display and the Wine rack is great water and ice work very well so far just right
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysbodi4d
onSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: value for the money.
Cons: dribbling ice.
This is the first fridge of this type I have ever owned. Love everything about it. The only negative I have is when you get ice, it spits out too much more after you pull your glass away creating a mess, otherwise it is an excellent buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looking for brand options other than the one I own.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWADALL
onApril 15, 2013
from San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: shelf configuration somewhat limited
Samsung rose to the top in my search for a brand other than my current one. So far so good with my first appliance purchase from them. I have a couple of their TV's and smart phones. They make a efficient use of space. The stainless exterior does require a little maintenance as other users reviews have mentioned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish, with very good features for the price range.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySiameseBlue
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Burbank, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I took delivery of my new refrigerator just under a week ago, so I can't comment on it's long term durability, but I do have other Samsung electronic equipment, which has served me well over the years, so far. Accordingly, I have high hopes that my latest purchase will not disappoint.
After the unit was delivered, and powered up, it reached the desired set temperatures, for both freezer and fridge, within approximately a half hour. I found the instructions in the operating manual to be very easy to follow, and all appears to be working very efficiently, the contents in both the freezer and fridge being kept at a well regulated temperature. It runs very quietly, and I'm very pleased with the aesthetics. Based on my brief experience so far, I'm very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this reasonably priced model to anyone in the market for a new fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice maker goes out alot

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnUnsatifiedFrigOwner
onNovember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: ice maker goes out often
I've had this refrigerator for less than a year and the ice maker has went out five times so far. Everything else works great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Fridge is is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytimbojr3
onNovember 3, 2012
from duarte, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have had alot of other brands of refrigerators but this one is great. you can hit quick cool button on fridge or freezer and it will make your stuff cold quick. love ths interior design also. lot of room for what i need
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.