Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
19 out of 26(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge with a couple of minor faults...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMdglazerman
onMarch 1, 2014
from New Baden, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: capacity, features, quiet
Cons: no drip tray, awkward dispenser nozzle
We purchased this fridge along with a new range and microwave. It provided the biggest bang for our buck compared to other units we looked at and was also a consumer reports best buy for this price range.
We were a little concerned with the in-door ice system but liked how much more room it provided inside the freezer side. The lighting is good and there is plenty of room inside.
I like the fact that the water doesn't come out ice cold although it's definitely cooler than water out the faucet. The ice maker took a while to get going but hasn't left us short since it filled up. It does have a smaller bin than our old fridge but it's still adequate for our family of 4.
My minor gripes are related to the angle and position of the water dispenser nozzle and the lack of a drip tray. The nozzle that dispenses the water is angled in towards the door. This makes it a little tricky if you're trying to fill anything but a glass or cup. There is a set of small indentations under the water dispenser but these can only handle a few drops of water before you have water running down the door onto the floor. Holding cups an extra second or two after the water shuts off helps to minimize this but it's easy to end up with overflows, especially if you're filling a bottle which you can't easily see into. A proper drip tray would help with this issue.
Apart from these minor issues we are very happy with our purchase. The fridge is quiet, appears to hold it's temperature well and has plenty of room. Fix the drip tray and I'd give it straight 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ice maker is poorly designed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrams73
onJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: like overall design of shelves
Cons: ice maker clogs
Very pleased with everything BUT the ice maker. It clogs up and the ice jams in the chute to fill a glass. It is a very messy job of removing the ice bin because it's stuck with ice and then you have to insert your fingers into the chute to remove the ice cubes which spill out and fall onto the floor. This problem must be extensive because Samsung has on-line instructions on how to unjam it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This purchase surpassed my expectations!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappy5
onDecember 9, 2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My family is very pleased with our purchase of the Samsung side by side. Not only does it look nice, but it has plenty of room for storage in both the refrigerator and freezer sections. The ice/water feature is also a nice bonus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAdamNC
onDecember 20, 2012
from Winston Salem, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: stylish, large capacity
Just had it delivered today. After installation it cooled exceptionally fast. Ice is a little noisy as it drops into the bin but as much as I expected being that the ice maker is in the door and not in the back of the freezer. As with the other reviews only time will tell if the ice maker stops working. With any appliance or electronics buy the extended warranty so any issues can be fixed after factory warranty runs out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ice maker does not work properly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjmeeme
onNovember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: ice maker doesnt work right
Love the fridge think it is great. Do not like the ice maker clogging up constantly and making a mess when it has to be unclogged Had it replaced and it still happens
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycookiedog
onJune 19, 2012
from Paducah KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love this refrigerator. We purchased it at Best Buys. It is everything we wanted. I love the LED lights. Plenty of space for everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very quite

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byddels1
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Saint Louis, Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: this refrigerator is an inexpensive high quality
This product is very quite.
This product has great LED lighting
This product has a user friendly control panel,
on the exterior of refrigerator.Easy to use.
So far we are very happy with this refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value and featues for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycooker
onJanuary 4, 2012
from mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
well pleased with this product. for the money it had much more quality and niceties than any other brand we considered. Especially like the dual evaporators, icemaker in the door, glass shelves in the refrigerator AND freezer, and temperature control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Electric Convection Range
4.5 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElevatorman
onJanuary 2, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Just got it installed today.
If it works as great as it looks, i don't
think we should have any problems..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features and I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychangename
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought i on 11/15/11 and the only thing I did find out is Keep the freezer on 0%. I found this out by the sales person who sold it to me, who owned one also. Otherwise the ice may stop working. Other than that is works great. I would recomend this freg to my best friend. I love it. I would buy another. I love the fact that it cools on the freezer side alone, and the freg has its own cooling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeaG
onDecember 17, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, maintains accurate temperatures
Cons: ice dispenser needs drip tray
The fridge and freezer maintain consistent temperatures and seem to have more useable space than competitors.
Care is needed in dispensing ice as it will sometimes drop a cube after releasing lever.
Since there is no drain pan, water and ice can hit the floor, so care is needed to ensure you don't pull the glass away too soon.
No problem with stiff levers for ice dispensing though.
All in all, an amazing value in a side-by-side.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great! Great! Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuddyU
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this refrigerator. Great space. Love the ice maker on the door. I love the LED lighting. The only thing I would improve on with the lighting would be to have some lighting on the sides as well to more evenly distribute the light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good features at fair price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGuide
onMarch 16, 2011
from Sugar Land (near Houston, Texas)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, good features fair price
Good value for a reasonable price.
Got excellent customer service.
Lots of convenient features for a family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLostatSea2
onJuly 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Biggest issues is that it is abnormally loud. When the compressor is running or water / ice maker is recharging it is quite loud.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice dispenser in door for more freezer space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIcycoldman12
onMay 4, 2012
Have minor problem with LED panel. Service came right out and ordered new panel. Waiting for install.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This refrigerator is awesome!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhesnrob
onApril 5, 2012
from Portage, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
After shopping around and around for the best deal, we found it...I started out shopping for a french door style and ended up convinced to buy this side by side. So far so good!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 4, 2011
from Panama City, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We have only had this refrigerator for a few days.
The ice machine is making very little ice and leaked water onto the floor. The ice holder fills with a big clump of ice, not cubes.
We will call for service this Monday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good choice in today's marketplace.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBirdy9
onMay 21, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big, ice maker lever hard touch-fear glass will break, lighting too dim
Good buy for the money. Refrigerator boxes keep getting bigger and the cubic feet larger, but less usable space each time we have to by one. Shelving could use more adjustment options to fit needs. Door shelves shape allows less small containers to be held. Good buy for the money in today's market. Just wish they would make some refrigerator styles for people that cook and have larger containers. Today everything seems geared toward young families with small snack and yogurt containers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE, HAS ALL FEAURES YOU NEED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBEAGLEGUYS2
onDecember 10, 2010
from LOUISVILLE KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
WE GOT THIS JUST A FEW WEEKS BACK, BUT SO FAR, SO GOOD. ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WIH SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I own a Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPrepo
onNovember 30, 2010
from Oviedo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This refrigerator is performing great. I will like to update in 30 days
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great control over food

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byziggy73
onOctober 19, 2010
We just bought our fridge. We love it, but as with anything it has faults. I love the LED lights, but they are borderline dim. Probably just used to our old incandescent bulbs. Love the temperature control you have over your food. The power cooling feature works well for when one needs to make ice fast for many guests visiting. The one major gripe would be the very few mounts available for personalizing the shelfs. There seem to be only one or two configurations that work. I would buy it again though, love the Twin Cooling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Prior Owner

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTexMex
onOctober 13, 2010
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: dual cooling system
Cons: interior size, fogs no matter what you do, ice maker rates a poor
Prior owner and satisfied customer. This Fridge is a major let down. On door ice maker only rates a poor for design and how it dispenses. Would not recommend this Fridge to anyone I like.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ice production is extremely poor.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCHAM
onSeptember 11, 2013
from Lynchburg VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
If ice production is important to you, you should not purchase this refrigerator. It does not produce enough ice for my family of two. We keep a bag of purchased ice in the freezer at all times. It's embarrassing when guests are visiting to bring out my bag of ice. After our purchase, I was told by the retailer that the Samsung brand produced less ice than other brands - 6 cubes every 90 minutes - NOT NEARLY ENOUGH!
This is the only feature I don't like. Other than the ice production, we have not experienced problems. We've had many refrigerators and have never before experienced this problem.
The icemaker has been replaced but the problem remains. It's just not designed to do any better. The cubes also hang frequently and jam causing a messy cleanup and loss of the few cubes we have. Very poor design.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Avoid this model

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKenW01
onMay 16, 2013
from Syosset, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased this model in 2011. Three months later it blow up (could not be fixed). The unit was replaced with a brand new one. The current refrigerator simply does not cool properly. Example: freezer set to -8F, refrigerator set to 36F. Although the outside panel says the temperatures have been reached, the real inside temperatures (per my own thermometers) are 32F in freezer and 44F in the freezer. Numerous technicians have been unable to fix this!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE fridge

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byskwerli747
onNovember 21, 2012
from Hillsboro, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Only 2 years old, modest usage by two senior citizens, and now on the day befor eThanksgiving, it is not cooling! The entire last year the ice dispenser would not work-do yourself a favor and review all the complaints online, then buy another brand!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

do not buy this

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydennis114
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought the RS265TD in August 2010. It is now September 2012 and some of the blue bars on the lcd front panel are not displaying and it is making more noise than when I purchased it. It is not meeting my expectations.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a good reliable product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bykitkat1
onJuly 25, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would not reccommend purchasing this refridgerator. The features and appearance are very nice. After the first one was installed it started leaking. The retailer sent a tech to look at it and decided to replace it. The second one would not even cool. After two defective units we decided to go with another brand which was a good choice and just as compatable! Both Samsung units were brand new out of the box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.