Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Monett Missiouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, quite
Cons: none
Samsung! Samsung! Samsung! Need I say more? You can't go wrong with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultra Efficient Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: efficient
Cons: cannot find one
The measured energy used by this unit far exceeded expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my cooler.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Just jump on this refrigerator with closed eyes. Never had any issues whatsoever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Cleveland OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: no cons at all
This refrigerator is of outstanding quality. The dual cooling system sold me on this refrigerator. I investiated throughly the best refrig to purchase and Samsung far exceeded all other brands in regards to features, performance, design and value for your money. I will not buy any other brand of products going forward. Thanks Samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
The product works great and is very quiet except for the ice drop. We like most everything about it but would like to be able to adjust the shelfs up or down in the refrigerator section.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great freezer space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Bought to replace 10 yr old side by side. This model has so much more freezer space. Love the retractable shelf and lighting. Feel I got a great value - this model cost the same as the 10 yr old model I replaced (different brand) and has more features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DV337AGR
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE THE TEMP READING ON THE OUTSIDE AND I AM ABLE TO CONTROL WHAT I CAN DO
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

had mine for almost 6 months

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
bought it because of the energy saver rating but got more than that. nothing has went wrong with mine works great. ice maker is easy to use. water filter last longer than most other type of sink filters.quiet as possible hardly hear it most days.display is easy to use. child proof.great room for food and drinks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Although it's a little pricey, this model is both spacious and efficient. The LED lights and wine rack are nice features, but the ice and water dispenser is the best aspect of the fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Side by Side Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, ice maker location
Cons: software: little design flaw
We were looking for a side by side refrigerator to replace our original top/bottom regular refrigerator. As we saw this Samsung and we decided to take it for a spin.
We really like the fact that the ice maker is located in the door. This is a far better design that the other side by side's that have it inside the freezer. This means that we have more space available. The water filter is easy to replace: turn and pull, then push and turn. The "Express Freeze" provides continues freezer operation for 36 hours (I think) in order to have more ice cubes available sooner or simply to have the food in the freezer frozen faster.
The only design flaw I found is the famous "SE" or "5E" error. This error comes in the display when there is a power outage. It is an incovenience, but I found that it is not an actual problem. The refrigerator has to "reboot" in order to allow you to be able to use the control panel again. However, the refrigerator and the freezer section continues to work. No problem! After 24 or 36 hours, the display comes back with no problem. I found out the hard way, when I thought that the refrigerator was broken. The first time we called for service, but by the time the service provider came, the panel reset itself. The second time it happened, I let it go to verify it. And it did... the control panel came back again. Little design flaw... but still great refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice Maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: ice maker
The ice maker repeatedly jams (once per week). To fix the problem, the ice bucket must be removed, emptied and agitator cleared. A single (ONE) piece of ice can jam the agitator and prevent ice from being dispensed (whole or crushed). Turning off the ice maker before the bucket fills completely helps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
from wallingford, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For the most part like it. The one problem, as has been noted by others, is the ice dispenser which tends to spray ice on the floor, especially in crushed mode. It would be good if company could send a fix to attach to the dispenser to cure the problem. Shouldn't be that hard to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Love the fridge, it has great design. Love the layout and the control panel. Will not be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from NW Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a well designed unit with convenient features that allows for maximum storage and safe keeping.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Side by Side Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Though we did not get an active demo of the refrigerator we bought it based on our experience with other Samsung products. The features were varied, we have no need for the wire wine rack but like the LED lighting when the doors open.
The system is very quiet when running except for the ice maker water refill, it reminds us of a rattlesnake's rattle. We plan on continuing with Samsung but will be sure to demo our next item and not just purchase based upon reputation. We also should mention four minor issues:
First, the door makes a popping noise when opened and closed.
Second, the front floor trim is not very aesthetic along the sides if your installation sticks out past cabinetry.
Third, is also aesthetic in that the serial number sticker on the side is too close too the front therefore will be noticed if your cabinets are a couple of inches shorter than the unit.
Forth, we occasionally have ice cubes fall out the dispenser hours after using the ice selection, so we now push the flap shut after each use.
To be fair, I had high standards that other units did not meet, all based on a powered off review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

When in need, shop ahead

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Selected Samsung model against others last year, months before our old frig died, this year on a Saturday morning.
Good: Icemaker in door, LED lighting, Lighted temperatures in door, Open door warning, Water filter inside, Textured sides, Stacked drawers all together, Tilted shelves in freezer door.
Bad: Black shiny front shows reflects images of kitchen and shows up fingerprints, rounding of door shelves reduces space available to hold items. Need to buy extra shelf for freezer and door shelves in frig to bring storage up to 26 cu feet of use.
Mixed: Wine/soda rack limits space on shelf belowbut can be removed, Would have preferred ice and water controls separate instead of having to change when using both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice maker is horrible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations, icemaker
Had to have icemaker replaced within a week of purchase. The icemaker can't decide on whether or not to dispense cubed or crushed ice when in the cubed mode. Usually get some of both. Cubes don't always fall straight down, shooting off to the side missing the glass. The icemaker dispenser sometimes gets packed with ice and won't allow anything to come out. This is caused by the crushed ice packing itself around the cubes just above the exit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has annoying flaws.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
from Inverness, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: appearance, interior lighting, jd powers rating !!!!
Cons: ice dispenser lever, defective drawer, shallow door bins, noisy operation
The ice dispenser pad requires so much pressure it must be pressed by hand lest it cause glass breakage, the handle on a refrigerator drawer flexes suggesting breakage at some point the future, operation is noisy and door bins shallow.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product, but be careful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
from Wesley Chapel, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had this refrigerator for 4 months now, and though the overall performance is good, I am not satisfied with the temperature of the water coming out of the door dispenser. For the most this water is mainly at room temperature. Also, the ice dispenser gets clogged very often and the removal of the ice container could be a tedious task. Other than that, it cools and freezes well and it is very roomy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Noisy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Pomona, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, noise
I was shocked at how much noise this fridge makes. It is louder than the 10-year-old fridge I replaced. The constant noise is very loud. When the ice maker refills, it has literally woken me up at night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.