Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
3
37 out of 53(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Household

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pasadena, CA, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For years we had been a Sony/GE household. Then our son,s TV needed to be replaced, so my husband purchased 32" HD for him, OMG the picture was amazing. We have replaced 2 Sony HD TV,s with a 46" Samsung Smart TV in our great room, & a 42" Samsung Smart in our office. Then came time for a new refrigerator, there was no question about what to purchase. We purchased 1 for our home, and I for our beach house. Our tv,s at our beach house will be replaced this year , with 3 new Samsungs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the features of this refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great size
I like the ice maker in the in the door of the freezer. When you have a side by side refrigerator you have some difficulty with space but we have never had this problem. There is lots of room in both the freezer and the refrigerator side. We are very happy with our selection and with the quality of this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2013
from cary il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We have had this unit for about a month and honestly can say that it keeps our fruit and produce fresher and longer than our 10 yr old Kenmore. Love the looks inside and outside and the wine rack is wonderful and looks very sexy! We also love the quick freeze feature when we bring home frozen groceries that need to be firmed up and re-frozen quickly. The ice maker works great, no problems whatsover. And yes the ice maker does make some noise. What did you expect, it is an ice maker that drops cubes inside of the door. Wonderful product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from Midlothian, Virginiia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: filter lasted than 12 months
The water filter lasted less than (12) twelve months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent Fridge....Cant get anything better......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over a year and going strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: real stainless steel. good looking, energy efficient
Cons: none
I love my fridge, it has been at home since December of 2010. No problems at all. Love the looks, it works nicely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Our Frigidaire broke down in less than a year, listened to the salesperson and traded to this...Love it, hands down better than what I had!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Grand Rapids, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice Looking, Cools well, energy efficient.
Ice maker took a long time to prime, and hangs up with ice ocasionally. Could use more lights in middle of fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps my beer cold

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
Use this as an extra refrigerator for my beer and meats, Keeps every thing cold what more do you need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Tormented over which brand and model of refrigerator would suit our purposes when we had to replace our old one. Our Samsung side by side has proved to be an excellent purchase. I especially love the water and ice dispenser. The tower lighting is awesome and there is plenty of space in the frig and freezer to accommodate our needs. We chose well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

REPLACED A 20-MONTH-OLD WHIRLPOOL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, quiet, beautiful, quality, plenty of storage space
Wow! What a remarkable improvement over our French Door, bottom freezer refrigerator that died after a mere 20 months. Amazingly QUIET! It makes a soft, soft hum -barely noticeable. Ice makes a loud bang when it falls into the dispenser but that is the ONLY noise it makes. LED lighting is beautiful. Appreciate that you can set the actual temperature you want for the freezer as well as the refrigerator. Other brands do not allow for a temperature selection. Quality construction. However, I downrated the design because I wish the produce bins would pull out further and wish they were more sturdy. I removed the metal wine rack to increase storage space for other items. I wish the door bins in the freezer compartment were just a tad deeper to hold larger items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: in door ice maker gives more room, dual air flow, led lighting
I've had this for 6 months and no problems what so ever. No noises, problems with the ice, etc. Oh and for the person that talked about the "rack for cans" and how the cans don't fit....perhaps that is because it is a wine rack.
I haven't experienced anything described in the 3 and under reviews. I imagine if you use it properly, it will work just fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much better than GE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far this is a great refrigerator.Lots of space and great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2011
from Perry Hall, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Absolutely love this refrigerator. Love the features, the lighting, ice maker, abundant space, sleek look, and performance. So glad I decided to go with this Samsung. You would not go wrong choosing this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KEEPS FOOD COLD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from St. Petersburg Florida
THIS REFRIGERATOR WORKS WELL AND IS QUIET.
THE ONLY NOISE I HEAR FROM IT IS WHEN THE ICE DROPS OUT OF THE ICE MAKER INTO THE BIN WHICH IS NOT LOUD. THYE COMPRESSOR AND FANS MAKE A VERY FAINT NOISE WHICH I HARDLY HEAR BUT I DO NOT MIND SINCE I KNOW THE COMPRESSOR IS WORKING BEFORE THERE IS AN ISSUE. ALL THE LIGHTS WORK. THE ICE TO WATER SELECTOR DID STICK AND I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN CONCERNED EXCEPT THAT IT WAS NEW AND UNDER WARRANTY. I CALLED AND THEY HAD A SERVICE TECH. COME OUT AND FIX IT IN A TIMELY MANNER. OVERALL I AM HAPPY WITH IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spaceship or Fridge?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I freaked out when I read some of the negative reviews on this model, the price and features were just right and we really like it inside out, so we bought it regardless of the down sides. The Icemaker is not designed to serve a pool party, but it's just fine for a family of four. (the crush ice mode is a bid messy, we seldom use it anyway) The unit is
very quiet. The controls are user friendly and the open door alarm is very practical not just for the kids, if you know what I mean. The fridge has 7 months with us and we will definitely recommend it to a friend in tropical hot weather.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best of best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
this is the best refrigerator I have owned so far. very good design and great interior lighting. lots of space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST OF THE BEST!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2011
from orlando fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, best of "real" stainless
WE BOUGHT TH SAMSUNG AFTER LOOKING AT EVERY OTHER MODEL AND MAKER IN SEARS. THE SAMSUNG WAS THE TOP OF THE LIST IN EVERY AREA OF PERFORMANCE AND VALUE! BEFORE WE BOUGHT THE SAMSUNG WE LOOKED AT THE INTERNET AND THE SAMSUNG WAS HEAD AND SHOULDERS IN COMPARSSION TO EVERY OTHER MAKER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, looks great
After my old refrigerator died from a terminal illness, I had to quickly purchase a replacement. I searched EVERYWHERE to find a high quality, spacious, and durable fridge. To much of my surprise I stumbled upon this fridge.
The stainless steel doors and handles in combination with the LED Light control panel (very useful once you figure out how to properly use) gives this refrigerator a clean and classy display. Quick freeze feature works great and the energy saver option is a plus. Overall this is a great buy for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my new Samsung fridge. It's quiet, beautiful and well worth every penny. So glad we picked Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, good value, quiet, excellent use of space
The refrigerator looks great, and has a solid feel to it. It runs quietly, and the lighting with glass shelves is perfect for seeing everything in all parts of the freezer and refrigeration areas.
The freezer passes the "pizza box test", and by designing the ice maker into the door, it opens additional shelf space for storage - it seems to be a much more efficient design than the traditional on-a-shelf ice maker. The ice bin isn't huge, but the ice maker works faster than our old one, so it's not an issue. The only way to access ice in the bin from inside the freezer is to be unlatch the bin which is a bit inconvenient, but full cubes are quick and easy to get through the door dispenser, so not a critical issue.
The door bins are large enough and tall enough to hold gallon containers and large open bottles. The shelves in the refrigeration area are too close to fit half-gallon containers on a shelf, but there's more than enough door bin space so it has never been an issue for us.
The installers advised us to run a few gallons through the water dispenser to get air out of the line, after which the water no longer dripped. The full cubed ice works great, although the crushed ice option is slower and tends to spill a little to the side of the glass - but we usually only use full cubes, so again, not an issue for us.
I highly recommend this refrigerator. Overall, it's an excellent unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks great and works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2010
from El Paso TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I'm pleased with this fridge. It has ample room inside for everything I buy. The defrost drawer is a plus. The design is top of the line. Would definitely recommend this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

By
onJune 21, 2010
from Boynton Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I tried to send a review yesterday but it wouldn't let me. I love this refrigerator. It reminds me of spaceship!! I just go in it to stare and enjoy the show!! Lots of room; great freezer, great price!! We also have a Samsung flat screen tv that is the best on the market (our opinion) - never thought to even consider a refrigerator!! So glad we did ...we are both extremely pleased with it and it is quiet to boot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2010
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love the LED lights and twin cooling system. Lots of room to store food especially the deep drawers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is perfect for small family

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I would rate it higher, but I have a family of six, and it does not store enough food for all of us. I think it is because of the wine rack., you lose a bit of shelf space, and there is only one shelf to stand tall containers on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, design
I love this fridge! I have a few gripes like the Ice maker container not going back in if the metal thing isn't lined up... but all in all a great fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fl
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The I've maker stopped working about 2 weeks after the one year mark. Samsung wanted $90 to come tell me what was wrong with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL AND FUNCTIONAL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
from PASADENA, TEXAS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I REALLY DO LIKE THIS REFRIGERATOR - ONLY DOWNFALL I CAN SEE, IS THE NOISE IT MAKES WHEN
ICE DROPS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I really like the design, I whish the water was colder when it came out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Looks like a more expensive refrigerator but worth the cost. I wish it had automatic water shut off just in case you are not paying attention when filling up your glass with water. Also I wish the filters last at least a year. There is plenty of space for everything and the wine rack comes in handy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RS267TDRS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Allen,Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: spacious
Cons: ice dispenser, ice holder difficult to remove
Ice dispenser difficult to remove,IMPOSSIBLE to dispense ice w/out getting it all over the frig and floor,unless your very careful.
Sliding glass tray good feature(half Shelf), but poor locking design allows it to slide in when not expected.
Other than that, the unit is very nice and spacious.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge for daily use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from Spring, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, room
Our GE fridge broke down after 4 years so we shopped around for stainless steel refrigerator extensively. We found this one at Sears and they price matched it to the lowest price available online so I got a great deal. I was pleased with most of the functionality. The grill on the upper rack (which I think is for can drinks) doesnt really work that well, cans dont hold up as they should be. Water drips after I use the water dispenser so I always have to put a napkin underneath it. Good LED lighting inside and it's very roomy inside. Overall its a good fridge and will be happy if it even lasts 5 years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
everything we like about the refrigerator: led interior lighting; adjustable shelves; wine rack; ice dispenser/water dispenser on outside door.
only dislike is the quirky ice maker...it makes weird noises and spits ice shards on the floor when using the crushed ice feature. i ran a couple gallons water through it after it was delivered and it really took 3 days to start making ice.
everything else is a-1 and we really like it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is my third one.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Merrimack NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, inside well thought out, nice looking stainless steel, samsung customer service is really great.
Cons: Poor quality
My wife and I purchased this unit due its looks and features. We love the way it is organized inside and out. This is the third unit we have had. We purchased the first one in July of 2010. The ice maker did not work and service was performed on the unit to "fix" the problem. It didn't. So..........a replacement unit was ordered and the swap was made. About three weeks into the life of the second unit, the ice maker worked flawlessly but the unit started to get LOUD. This continued for another week until I had the service technician check it out. He found evidence of a refrigerant leak. The unit was recharged and within another week, the symptoms returned. To make a long story short, a third unit was swapped in for the second one since the "leak" was diagnosed as unrepairable. We are hoping that this one will be OK since, in spite of all the problems with the first two, we still like this fridge. I would have to say that there seems to be a quality problem either with Samsung refrigerators or at least this particular model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great energy saver!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love the LED lights and the overall design. I also like the in-door ice machine that allows for more room in the freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from north carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like the shelving and the light in the back that extends down so you can actually see things that are lower.
The ice make is marginal. there should be an option to make more ice (power freeze) doesn't do a lot. The ice dispenser is a little hard to push and can break thin glasses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has an attractive view.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big, very noisy motor.
The product is great in features especially interior lighting. It offers plenty of room for everything. It also has a wine rack already inside. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Major design flaw - water dispenser facing inward

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2013
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, overall look
Cons: water dispenser design
I had just purchased this refrigerator. Overall it looks beautiful, the shelves and drawers are good quality; layout in the fridge and freezer is practical. The wine rack is a nice touch. However,... it has a major design flaw on the water dispenser.. the spout is facing inward!! #1 this causes a small spill when you pull a glass away and #2 it is impossible to fill up a water bottle. This is a major problem for my family since we drink a lot of carbonated water and use 1L bottles to make soda. We've only had it for 3 days now, and the ice maker has already jammed once. We cleared it for now but from reading other reviews it seems it might be a problem in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Refrigerator - not so nice ice/water dispenser

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Very happy with the refrigerator and freezer - but the water dispenser always leaks a few drips after you take your cup away - and the ice bin is almost impossible to put back in once you take it out. Plus every other week, the ice maker jams, pops out, and has to be put back in - again, not easy to do.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i WOULD RECOMMEND EXCEPT FOR THE FOLLOWING

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from LAKE WORTH,FLORIDA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, ice maker problems
ICE MAKER PROBLEMS. TOO MUCH AND TOO LITTLE COMES OUT AND ICE CUBES GET CAUGHT IN THE ICE CHUTE AND START DROPPING OUT AFTER IT SUPPOSEDLY STOPPED DISPENSING ICE AND ICE CUBES FALL ON FLOOR. ALSO, WHEN PLACING ITEMS IN THE FREEZER, IF THE FREEZER DOOR IS OPEN TOO LONG, ICE MELTS AROUND THE ICE MAKER AND IT FREEZES UP AND IS DIFFICULT OR IMPOSSIBLE TO REMOVE, ICE CUBES THEN STICK TOGETHER AND CLOG THE ICE CHUTE.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice maker disaster!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2011
from Riverside Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: icemaker design sucks
the product looked amazing as well as the design space however the functional aspect of this unit left alot to be desired. The Icemaker is a hugh problem as Ice gets stuck prior to dropping and also gets stuck in the shoot. :(
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Let down by?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is a really great product but I am disappointed by the ice/water door feature. I had a dual system with separate ice and water and can live with a combined system, but it is messy. Now matter how hard I try I always end up with ice on the floor and gone are my days of simply grabbing a couple of chunks from out of the ice box, I know not very hygienic!
Other than that this is a great product with plenty of good features. You can't have everything
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ice maker issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: icemaker
We have only had this items for 30 days, the icemaker is horrible. It spits ice everywhere, and water get all down the front of the door, and on the floor. The tray that is suppost to catch the drips is not removable and since mine is black the water deposits show. The icemaker clogs up, and then it has to be removed and cleaned out which make a huge mess. I love the LED lighting, the looks of it, the door shelves in the freeze, all the drawers, wine rack. But because of the poor design of the icemaker it negates all the other pluses.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice dispenser is horrible!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I hate the ice dispenser on this model. It crushes part of the ice even when you are trying to dispense whole cubes; crushed ice spits out all over the floor no matter how carefully you try to cover up the area around your glass. Now, after less that 4 months, I am already calling for service because ice won't come out.
I wish I had chosen another model without the icemaker mounted in the door. I believe it is a poor design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ice maker very poorly designed.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2014
from Idaho
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the 'fridge, except for the ice maker. The ice maker spews partially crushed ice onto the floor, which is not good for a hardwood or laminate floor, can cause swelling of floor boards and lifting. Also the LED lighting is not bright enough if the 'fridge is full, can't see what's in there. Until they fix these problems, I would not recommend this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

RS267TDRS Model

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had this product for almost 2 years and had several issues with the ice maker and now our fridge part stopped working. The inside temp reached 61 degrees. We had someone come over to look at it and found that our coils were frozen and the fan stopped working. From what I understand, this is a problem a lot are having and we will continue to have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst ice maker that ever existed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
ice maker is slow to make ice, once ice bucket is empty takes an eternity to make ice. crushed ice gets all over the place, at times if you want cubed ice you get crushed and vice-versa. ice jams alot and once you remove bucket to unjam you have a floor full of ice. what a mess! i don't understand why consumer reports rated this model so high? wish i wasn't stuck with this.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from Chico, CA
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had this fridge for just over 2 months and it is already not working. this wouldn't be so bad if I didn't have an issue with my Samsung TV before i had that for a year also. i used to be a loyal Samsung fan but now thanks to Samsung's sub par products i have had to warranty two separate products in under a year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst refrigerator we've ever had!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We've had a Samsung side-by-side refrigerator for 6 years. It's terrible. There are two main problems. The drawers are made of cheap plastic and have broken repeatedly. We've had to purchase two or three times and one of them just broke again. This is exacerbated by the difficulty in obtaining replacement parts. The last time we replaced a drawer, the writing on it (the drawer, not the packaging) was in Japanese. Nothing against Japan, but it looks pretty stupid in our refrigerator. The other problem is the ice maker. The impeller frequently gets clogged with large chunks of ice. As a result, it either doesn't produce ice through the door, or only produces small chips instead of full cubes. It needs to manually cleared. Awful! If we hadn't put a new refrigerator in the garage at the same time we purchased this one, we'd move it out and replace it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not very good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Austin,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks good
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor build quality, poor design
First off, The ice maker makes ice very slowly, so slowly in fact I have to keep extra ice trays in the freezer, also when the ice chute gets clogged " and it will" removing the ice maker to clear the chute is not easy and getting it back in is even worse. it is just my wife and myself and we really don't use a lot of ice. also switching from water to ice on the control panel is also very hard to push. second, the refrigerator makes a very loud "POP" several times a day, not sure what is is, but it is very annoying. I am very disappointed with the refrigerator.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Ice maker does not produce enough ice for our family of 4. The ice maker freezes up when enough ice is not produced making a big clean up mess when unjaming. Ice machine makes crushed ice even when the cubed ice is selected.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst ice maker ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2010
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator has great features. The bad thing about this product is the ice maker in the door. It saves space but it gives up quality to do it. I have had it less than a week and I am probably sending it back to the place I bought it due to the ice maker not producing ice except every once and a while like once every 8 hours or not at all. I had the long type ice maker before that was not in the door and had no problems, I am going to try to find that kind again, the problem is that I can't find one with twin cooling system with that type of ice maker? Too bad I was sure convinced the twin cooling system was a plus that I was willing to pay extra for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Has not been a good purchase

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2014
from Nevada, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had several refrigerators over the years and this is far the worst. Maybe I have a lemon, but it ran good for about a year, then it started to have problems. First the ice dispenser did not close door and ice would stay in shoot, dissolve and great a water puddle. Water dispenser dripped. Called for service, worked on shoot and water drip. Ice maker has remained ok, however water still drips and I was recently told 'this refrigerator does that' Recently we notice we were loosing food in the refrigerator so my husband put a meter inside and it showed to read 57degrees, yet the outside still read 36degrees. We unplugged and let sit and replugged but it did not reset, fan did not come on. When service repair came out he found the fan [which is lower right corner in back] was frozen, he had to chip out the ice and then wash it out. He said if the fan came on the temp would read current temp, if fan failed during reading it would not read new temps, this is why we did not know the temp was off. Now only a month later, we found water on the bottom and some had leaked out, the rest was frozen. We put a paper towel down by fan area and it is still leaking. Service due tomorrow. If I had not taken an extended warranty I would have been out quite a few dollars.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stay Away This Refrigerator is Junk

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from stuart, fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Refrigerator quit working after 1.5 years. Service tech came and had to order a fan motor that will take 7-10 days to arrive. I had a GE that lasted 9.5 years and a frigidaire in my garage that is 6 years old without any issue. The ice maker/dispenser is junk.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ice maker is NO GOOD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The unit works wonderfully. Like almost everything. This is the SECOND time the ice maker has stopped working. Very disappointed and may want entire unit replaced.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.