Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator, good storage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: good layout
Overall very good fridge. Easy to use digital controls for setting temperature of fridge and freezer. Love the LED lighting. The ice maker is kind of small, because it is in the door. But gives you more room in the freezer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from Egg Harbor Township, Nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Love it. I especially like the ice maker on the door. The extra shelf space if the freezer is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Have had the refrigerator for about a month. Easy to use and lots of space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: space
Great features, and ease of use. Really like the Twin-Cool feature and the Digital Display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quality construction, quiet, easy to use
Cons: none so far
I purchased this refrigerator, on relatively short notice when my old fridge died. The first thing that attracted me was the styling, the next was the impressive construction. I saw that while most of the other units had flimsy cardboard backing covering the compressor and coils, that this unit had substantial sheet metal cover the working parts. One can “feel” the quality of construction. just by opening and closing the doors. Once we got it home we were impressed with the features, ease of use and quietness of the unit. I have had it now for 6 months and I am so pleased I recently turned to Samsung again when it came time to replace my washer and dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love the lighting, the water and ice in the door, and all the room I have! The Wine rack was a great bonus as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far I love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I have owned this refrigerator for two months. It has a great deal of useable space and I love the icemaker in the door because it frees up a lot of space in the side-by-side refrigerators. It keeps a very constant temperature and I liked the temperature display in the door. It has an alarm that tells you if the door has been open too long. The LED display is great as well as the energy consumption. There are large bins in the door to put bigger items in. I like the doors in the bottom of the freezer. I love the wine rack. The only downside I have noticed is that there are occasional clicking noises from the unit (maybe the icemaker?). Overall, it has much space and I have no major complaints so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problem with Handles and Lighting could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
Pros: size
Cons: poor lighting, handles fall off
We bought the product at Sears. The quick chill bin tray holder was warped. The handles would not stay on the refrigerator. Sears delivered another refrigerator and it is working great -- no problems. The lighting seems brighter in the store than it actually is at home. With food in the refrigerator, the lighting is blocked. The refrigerator needs an additional set of LED lights. The twin cooling fan is great to have. It makes ice quickly when set on the super freeze setting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new owner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: internal shelf features, ice maker on freezer door
Cons: lack of lower freezer lighting
Overall, this refrigerator is very nice with many unique features. Ice in door and water work well. Only downside is lighting could be better. Freezer lighting for lower half is non-existent. Refrigerator side is better but they should put the two lights in just above cool select drawer. Light plates are there but no wiring or lights exist behind them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Refrigerator Mod RS267TDWP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
from San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This refrigerator is the quietest two door that we have ever owned (with the exception of the ice maker). It is very good at controlling the temperature of both the freezer and the refrigerator. We have owned for only one month, but it seems even the milk last longer in this refrigerator before turning sour. I like that the digital display will not only display the set temperatures, but also the actual temperatures. You do have to press the lever a lot to obtain ice, which would bend a flimsy cup. The instruction manual does not translate into english very well, which results in mis-interpretation of some information. The manual is also weak and does not go into very much detail. The actual temperature display is slow responding to a temp change. Overall, a good fridg.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Boulder, CO USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good design, lots of usable storage space, twin-cooling temperature control
Cons: manufacturing defect
The twin-cool design seems like a great idea to keep the refrigerator and freezer sections at the right temperature and humidity. And, perhaps, a quieter design, as two small compressors are quieter than one large one. It seems pretty quiet to me.
The shelves, doors, bins, and controls are all easy to use and fit standard size grocery items. It certainly has more useable capacity than similar 26 cu. ft. models I compared.
I'm working with Samsung support on two apparent manufacturing defects:
- The LEDs about the Coolselect Zone weren't installed.
- The Coolselect Zone bin is hard to open and close.
Hope these problems can be resolved soon so I can upgrade this to a 5 star rating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the best choice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We chose this refrigerator thinking it would work for us and the reviews were great. It has good features, but! It makes too little ice and takes too long to make it. It requires you to push hard to get the ice from the dispenser which is a problem when using paper or plastic cups, and the ice bucket is annoying to take out and even more of a pain to put back in, you have to have the mechanism aligned just right for it to snap in place. It appears to have less space inside than the smaller Kenmore it replaced. The drawers are actually smaller than compatible refrigerators we have looked at after buying this one. The shelves have very little adjustment, so all larger items have to fit on the door. Have it 5 months with no problems, just annoyances because it is smaller on the inside then you would think.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor design and build quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Rockford, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: temperture controls
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, takes too much maintenance to keep it running
The ice maker stops working several times a year and must be throughly thawed out with a hairdryer and then reset in order to coax it back to life.
Recently a fan began to make noise. Still haven't had time to figure that one out yet.
The water filters are relatively expensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Major repairs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Major repairs after owning the product a short period of time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.