Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RS277ACBP/XAA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RS277ACBP/XAA

Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RS277ACBP/XAA
Review 1 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value and warranty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have the 275 version of this fridge. We were happy to find a product that had a five year warranty on the compressor system at a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
from Canyon Country, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased at the beginning of the year (2010) and have been very happy with the machine. The only items that are at all negative are the dispenser levers for the ice and water are a hard plastic and our glasses tend to slip off them, a continuing minor drip from the water dispenser (only occasional) and a peculiar white plastic panel with a twist tie type wire sticking out of the top of our black machine.
Advantages are numerous. This is far and away the quietest fridge we've ever owned, has the easiest doors to open (important to us as we are getting older), well lit interior, good layout, the tilt out units in the freezer, and many more. Just needs a beverage can holder to be perfect inside. A fantastic unit, highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2010
We have been very pleased with our decision to purchase this fridge. We did alot of research, and the fact its sister model was a rated a best buy by consumer reports closed the deal. We have had it for 4 months now and love it. It is extremely quiet when in operation - (ice cube dump is a little noisy). It has functioned flawlessly and love it. It holds everything we could need. I will say I agree the ice maker is a bit slow - but once it is filled it keeps up with our family. By the way the excellent warranty alone helped this fridge stand head and shoulders above the competition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal and looks great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2009
from Palmdale,Calif.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The refrigerator has been great.It is very quit and the only way I know it is running is when the ice drops. I like the inside setup and it is very easy to clean. The black color looks very nice. It has been a great asset to our kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2009
from Lamnbertville, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator was head and shoulders over all others we looked at for quality look and feel. After having it in our home we are pleased how quiet it is and how fast it reached set temperatures. Very, very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was Not sure of a Side-by-Side...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2009
from Erie, Pa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I wanted a french door; hubby wanted a side-by-side. We got S-by-S! 27 cubic ft. of wonderful space. Would not go with anything smaller and Samsung gave it all and more compared to anyone else. Energy efficient, No funny noises! As a matter of fact, VERY QUIET! Of course, you do hear ice dropping, but nothing abnormal and nothing flies out at me. Love all the light it gives and easy settings. Just LOVE ALL the features this model comes with. Quality & Quantity! I'm sold on Samsung for anything! Wish they made a car!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product, Excellent Features but.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2010
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this fridge. The features are great and the dual zone climate controls are amazing. The quick freeze feature really helps with items you want frozen quickly and the lunch meat drawer in the fridge can be kept at a different temp than the rest of the fridge. This is a great defrost feature. The only annoying part of the unit is the ice dispenser. If you have cube selected, instead of crushed, the cubes appear to come out broken and the cubes will start rushing out of the dispenser. Now I'm fine with that as long as they stay in the cup but they come out so fast I wind up picking up cubes off the floor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Jury is still out

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2009
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased my first Samsung appliance about 6 months ago. I've been pleased with how the unit has worked with the exception of the icemaker. Since the day we purchased the refrigerator, the icemaker has had a problem producing enough ice.
About a month ago the icemaker completely quit. After reading online reviews of the product it seems this is a common problem with the refrigerator. I've read about numerous icemaker problems that sound exactly like my unit has had.
Because of my icemaker problem and It's history of failing I wouldn't be able to recomend it at this time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RS277ACBP/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Beware of Noises

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2009
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This model makes unusual noises night and day. Some popping noises are loud enough to wake you at night. I t cools and freezes fine and has good features, but the noises are definite negatives. The ice maker throws the ice cubes out with too much force. Every time we get ice dispensed some ends up on our kitchen floor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.