Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RS277ACPN/XAA

RS277ACPN/XAA

Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for RS277ACPN/XAA
Review 1 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complete package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am thrilled with the overall look, functionality and design of my new refridgerator!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2010
from Bremerton, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great refer. The fresh food sections keeps everything very cold without freezing anything. One small complaint is that there are no ice cubes. The ice gets so cold (set at 6 degrees below zero) that it breaks up into crushed ice just being ejected from the ice tray. The crushed ice is like shaved ice which is ok with me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2010
from Huber Heights, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have only had this refrigerator a few days but I love it. the storage space it great, I really like the temperature display on the door and drawer and it is so quiet you have to lean your head against it to hear it run. If it performs on the long run as it has so far I will become a dyed in the wool Samsung fan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great fridge.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
from Modesto,CA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had to buy a new fridge and looked around a lot for one.
The features are great. The design is very eye appealing also. We have a family of 8 (6 kids 2 adults)
We buy a lot of groceries and we have ample room for the goods. I like the Power Cool option also it comes in handy when you are putting away groceries and have to leave the door open for a little while putting them away. Definately a good purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is there any other choice?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2009
from Roseville, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Our Whirlpool died on us after 6 short years of service, I found myself looking for a replacement, quick!!
After researching all the various brands and models, my attention centered-on Samsung.
And why wouldn't it?
I have several Samsung products, 24"Monitor, 46"890 LED HD TV, and Cell Phones for both myself and wife. All have given me exceptional performance at a reasonable price.
So it only seemed natural to make our latest investment a Samsung.
Side by side comparisons (no pun intended) of features and technology clearly pointed to Samsung as the best choice.
Also there was no second guessing as to who the original manufacturer was (re:Co Branding). Try a search on who actually makes what in major appliances ie: Whirlpool, Maytag, G.E and you'll have your head throbbing in no time.
The Platinum finish is both rich in styling and functional as it shows no fingerprints or staining!
Interior room is spacious and well laid out.
The tower lighting is awesome, all contents are easily visible and not shadowed in seclusion.
Twin cool technology is a great feature as the unit isn't fighting to maintain seperate tempretures settings between the freezer section and the fridge.
The most enjoyable aspect of this model is IT IS ABSOLUTLEY SILENT!!
The loudest sound emitted is the ice maker cycling, and that, is a rather nice sound when you go through as much ice as we do!
All in all, you owe it to yourself to select this model, the features, value and Samsung quality are with-out equal.
Kinda like you, Right?!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our new frig!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2009
from Cape Coral, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought this refrigerator in April, and love it! Besides looking beautiful in our kitchen, it affords so much more space than our old one.
Actually, we like the looks so much, we then bought a Samsung microwave last week, and seriously considering the stove too!!
You won't be disappointed. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, and great look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2009
This fridge does what what it is said to do , and it looks great.
It is also quiet, and I love the chiller drawer. Washer/ Dryer Next.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2009
from Alexandria, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've never had a side by side and wasn't sure I would like it, but this Samsung refrig is excellent. I absolutely love it and have nothing negative to say about it. Its appearance looks very rich on the outside as well as the inside. It's very roomy. I do not miss my old refrig at all. Samsung was recommended to me by an appliance repairman that said Samsung products are made with quality to last a long time. It really adds to the look of my newly remodeled kitchen. I plan to purchase a Samsung washer and dryer in the near future. Thanks Samsung for a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2009
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best refrigerator I have ever purchased. The temperature customization feature of the refrigerator is superb, allowing many goods to practically have their own ideal climate. The refrigerator also provides a generous amount of space and utilizes every cubic foot of area to the benefit of the user. I recommend this product to anyone seeking to purchase a refrigerator that is affordable and seamlessly combines quantity and quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
from OSWEGO NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This fridge is the best ,set up fast easy,controls simple,LOTS OF ROOM ,great feature is the cool select zone ,everyone looking for a new fridge this is the one, I have been looking for a month and i mean looked at all of them,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but does not dispense cold water

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
we have had this product for a little over a year and overall its has been great. The only exception is that the water from the dispenser does not come out cold, cool or refreshing.
Is this suppose to be the case or how can I correct this?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
First 24 hrs it didnt make ice but that is the way it is designed. Since then it makes ice with no problems.
Four of us in the house and it never run low on ice. (even at dinner parties!)
When we bought it we were concerned about lack of shelf adjustments but now it fits our needs nicely. Love the half shelf for soda bottles or wine. Makes it very versatile.
Overall love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RS277ACPN/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buyer Beware

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2010
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
My husband and I purchase all products Samsung. We bought this unit through Best Buy wanting the latest and greatest on the market. Our unit has broken down three times over the past year due to issues with the twin cooling technology. The geek squad stated this product is “known” for issues. The net of the situation is we have lost over a $1,000 in food and spent a lot of time waiting to service people. Best Buy is coming out to evaluate if they will replace the unit this weekend. Given our experience with this technology I will wait until consumer reviews come out prior to purchasing state of the art technology in the future.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RS277ACPN/XAA
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.