Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RS277ACRS/XAA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RS277ACRS/XAA

Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RS277ACRS/XAA
Review 1 for RS277ACRS/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2010
from Calif.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Set up was easy and it cooled down quickly. I especially liked the quick cool down feature. Another great product from Samsung. Nice and quite and very stilish.
Joe
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RS277ACRS/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC Refrigerator & Freezer... SUPERB!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2010
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the finest refrigerator I've owned. It is SILENT, performs flawlessly, makes ice quickly and dispenses it perfectly (crushed or cubed), has its own easy-to-change water filter (easily changed), and the exterior adjustments for ice type, freezer & refrigerator temps, Power Freeze & Power Cool, & lighting adjustment & child lock are absolutely Perfect.
Beautiful unit - stainless steel. Manufacture quality is flawless.
I would drawers & compartments make sense. Freezer has "pizza" bin for vertical storage of 3 or so pizzas.
The exterior temp (digital display) is very accurate - allows you to set ice cream temps just where you want them (for example).
The "brushed" stainless steel does not show fingerprints like other brands I've seen. Also, front stainless is not magnetic (only sides), so don't worry about cluttering up the front of your new fancy refrigerator.
Nothing but good things about this unit. I strongly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RS277ACRS/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I wish the ice maker was a little better. You can get ahead of it if you have several people using ice - so store some off.
Nice and big and it gets COLD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RS277ACRS/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2009
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So far this fridge is pretty good. Stainless steel always looks nice but fingerprints are a pain to wipe off. I like the compartments and I really love that I can change the temperature of the freezer. The only thing I don't like is that when you get ice it seems like you have to press the handle/switch really hard for it to turn on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RS277ACRS/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Jury is still out on this one.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2008
from Tampa, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The unit runs okay, but the kickplate is an eyesore. It doesn't look anything like it's pictured in dealer's catalog. Other Samsung models do not have this ugly part that detracts from the rest of the refrigerator. I would not have purchased this model if I had seen it first.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RS277ACRS/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Noisy

By
onMarch 25, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this refrigerator in July 2009. It makes a lot of noise when the ice maker dumps ice -- not like a regular refrigerator. It also makes other annoying noises that are truly embarrassing when someone is visiting. Do not buy this product unless you are ready to deal with all the noise.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RS277ACRS/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Very Poor Lighting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2009
from Knoxville,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Refrigerator is very nice unit but the engineer that designed this model does not go very much into refrigerator. Once you put the food and bottle into the frig, the unit becomes very dark in the refrigerator. The light source is in the back of unit and it cast a major shadows onto the food. There is no light source in the front of refrigerator like the other units. Refrigerator has allot of neat features but becomes very un-functional when you can not see where you placed the Ketchup bottle. The freezer has only one light bulb in the back of the unit. The same problem occurs . The interior space is wonderful but had to return the unit do to poor lighting.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+42points
44of 46voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.