Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)

RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Review 1 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2010
from Harlingen, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this refrigerator!! The electronics are great telling you the exact temperature of the freezer and refrigerator. Keeps our food so fresh! The storage is great, too. We only had one problem after a lightning storm and power outage where the ice maker quit making ice. We called to file a claim and the rep. walked us through how to reset everything. Next day everything worked perfectly! Great service and a great product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our refrigerator for 4 months now and it's the best one we've ever owned. Being able to actually set the cooling and freezing temperatures is a great improvement over the meaningless colder dials in most units. The ice maker produces a large amount of ice in a short time. We usually have to turn it off because it makes too much. We had a large 29 cf Maytag a few years back and this model is better than that one. The bins and the shelves are all logically organized and can be placed where we want them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2010
I am very happy with this product. We had a Maytag before and it gave us nothing but trouble. So far so good with Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

21st Century Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2009
from Florida Keys
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I purchased this fridge after reading consumer reports excellent report on Samsung. This is truly a state of the art instument and very easy to use. Extremely quiet and we love the crushed ice feature and special chiller drawer for meats which has it's own thermostat. I also like the fact that the fridge can be secured to the floor with screw down plastic bumpers to keep it from moving. I would recommend this to a friend and purchase another tomorrow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2009
from MN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my second side by side from Samsung. I had a little problem with the first one but they made it right ,thusly I got a second one and love both of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Purchase Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2009
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This appliance is the best of both worlds: Value plus features.
You receive all the upscale features without the price tag plus the icemaker is superior to the upper end appliances that cost over a thousand dollars more. The room is great and unlike the french door, you do not have to stand on your head to retrieve an item from the bottom. Bonus in having the water and ice in the door plus the extra cooling drawer in the fridge side. We researched the products for months before making the decision on Samsung and the models we chose.
Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product with issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Athol ID
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like the fatures of this appliance and I like the dual cooling of the unit. many items about his fridge are great. The Items I have difficulty with are the shelves and the ice maker. The shelves more specifically the in door shelves do not hold what the previous models did and the first shelve cracked in the first weekwe had the unit. It appears that the wrong grade of plastic was chosen for the clear portion of the shelf and the shelf was weak so a rib was included at the top taking away from the space available to hold stuff. With my old samsung the icemaker had to be cleaned out about every 2 mnths due to a large chunk build up, with this one. About every 4 weeks we must clean out the ice maker to get it to run again as it has a big pile of small ice pieces in the bin and under the bin. I wish I had my old samsung back but due to severly undertrained repair personelle from Best Buy I had to buy a new fridge when the fan motor lost a bearing. I wish I could buy the fridge from another retailer. Best Buy is not my friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RS277ACWP (27 cu.ft. white)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2009
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had the Samsung RS277ACWP refrigerator for 6 months now and two of the door shelves have broken. The shelves are constructed out of poor quality materials and were poorly designed by Samsung. After the second shelf broke I could see that this extremely thin piece of plastic was supposed to hold the weight of the entire shelf and everything in it, absolutely impossible! Maybe Samsung should stick to making DVD players.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.