Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
4.181 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
111
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
11
1 star
16
147 out of 181(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
273 Questions | 320 Answers
Customer Reviews for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 16, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Just picked this refrigerator up today...it was the last one & a floor model...unfortunately it came with no paperwork and I'm not sure what the setting should be set at??? Hopefully someone can help me with this ...or let me know a way to get the instruction manual online maybe?
So far I love everything about it...very quiet and so clean & sleek looking!! very happy ...but would feel better if I knew I had settings set correctly...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAloha1
onApril 11, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: no problems what so ever
Cons: none
I had looked at this refrigerator at Lowes a few times and picked it up on a close out. While waiting for delivery, I read some of the reviews on this product and thought maybe I made the wrong choice. The negative comments I read are not true. Things fit well on the fully adjustable shelves. It makes ice just as fast as any other ice maker I have had. The water has no plastic taste to it as some have claimed. It is not loud, you can barely hear it running.
Overall I am very pleased with this refrigerator. This is my first counter depth unit and it is smaller that a full depth, but I love that it doesn't stick out into the kitchen as far. I do like that the shelves are not as deep as it is much easier to get to things. The interior lighting is fantastic, illuminating every shelf and bin. The freezer layout with the icemaker on the door is great, opening up more shelf space. The temperature holds rock steady at the programmed setting.
Works as advertised.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 15, 2014
Hi Aloha1,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. I'm sure others will appreciate such detailed feedback, as well, especially since you've highlighted topics - like capacity, organization, temperature consistency and quietness - that are important to many people.

Have a great day!
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTTTransplant
onMarch 4, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: design
Cons: Poor quality, poor performance, poor value
This refrigerator does look nice, I love the compact design; however, we purchased this in July of 2011 and already we've had to replace both the computer board and now the ice maker. I have to give only one star for rating, performance & value. When you purchase a high end ticket such as this, you expect more. So, no I will not purchase again and no I will not be recommending to my friends.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJosian
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Love it, Drawer design could use some improvements as they don't come out very far. Overall I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is a terrible refrigerator

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJenny36
onFebruary 18, 2014
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dents to easy, cant keep clean, drawers dont come out far enough, ice water have to push to hard, loud
Too loud, have to push too hard to get water/ice , Ice gets stuck all the time, drawers do not pull out far enough dents very easily and you cannot keep the stainless clean at all no matter what product you buy to clean it with
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfridgehaver
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Austin Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice lighting inside.lots of space. Very nice looking fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"This is the one for Small Spaces"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBakerman91146
onFebruary 7, 2014
from Delray Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, compact, stylish
Low profile with plenty of room in a tight Kitchen. Very stylish . There is only two draw-backs, on the door shelf the 1.5L bottle of wine will fit taking away from storage of milk and juice. Problem resolved, I purchased narrow plastic containers to store these products. Also I wish the water dispenser would hold a pitcher size container for filling. Besides all this I love my Samsung Refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvandmclark
onJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
refrigerator drawers don't open far enough. Hard to get bulky things in them
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value and good appearance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNu2home
onJanuary 7, 2014
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My purchase was based on web research, store recommendation and a great value. No problems in the 6 months we have had it. Only minor negative is that bottom drawers open only part way so it can be awkward to place or remove larger items.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ATIV One 7 (23.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGadgetguy1
onDecember 29, 2013
from Orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great use of space, zero noise, love the multiple drawers on both fridge and freezer side. Plenty of room with space layout. Compact shelves and sturdy. The water and ice components and panel are slick and very clean looking. Only two cons; The stainless finish is a bit smudgy and the ice/water dispenser button is stubborn. Overall, very happy with this unit
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing! Beautiful and spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byserendipity123
onDecember 26, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, counter-depth, spacious, well designed
We recently purchased this counter-depth refrigerator for a remodeling project to replace a large, older Amana. We not only have a stylish, well designed, and efficient appliance but also gained valuable floor space in the kitchen. It is so well designed that there is plenty of space for everything even though it is counter-depth.
We highly recommend this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, rolls easily, exceptional shelving
Very quiet except for ice dropping in to bucket, but that what's to be expected. Never have heard of quiet ice. The freezer capacity is surprising that it seems to hold more than my previous fridge, which had 1 more cubic foot of space. The can and wine rack are another nice feature. Lighting is exceptional, considering it is backlit with just one overhead. Simple yet quite functional controls are easily understood. Overall a great buy, only wish I had replaced my fridge of ten years sooner!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific side by side

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byeveken21
onNovember 14, 2013
from Timonium, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Counter depth was just perfect for our small kitchen. Ice bucket is a little difficult to maneuver until you get used to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective Parts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCharlotteNC
onOctober 5, 2013
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
The icemaker went bad right after the 1 year warranty period ran out. Now two years in half of the front panel lights are out so you can't tell what is on/off. We loved this fridge at first but the quality and dependability aren't there. We just bought a Samsung washer/dryer set. We'll see if the quality assurance problems are widespread.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Frig for the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLV42
onSeptember 27, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have had this Frig from 2 years and love everything about it but one thing. The ice maker. No matter what we do it just will not make ice fast enough. Also, when attempting to get ice from the door it sits and grinds and grinds when we do not have crushed selected. It takes a very long time to get 4 cubes in a cup. All in all the Frig side is great. The ice maker portion. Not the best.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEST COUNTER DEPTH SIDE BY SIDE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLUV2RESEARCH
onAugust 31, 2013
from DENVER, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
SO FAR SO GOOD. ONLY HAD FOR 6 WEEKS BUT EVERYTHING WORKING GOOD SO FAR. SOMETIMES I HAVE TO WATCH TEMPERATURE FLUCTUATION IN FRIG., BUT SEEMS TO STAY MORE CONSISTENT WITH ROOM TEMPERATURE CONSISTENCY. ICE MAKER WORKS FINE. WILL POST MORE IF PROBLEMS ARISE. FREEZER SEEMS TO STAY AT 0 TO -10 NO MATTER WHERE IT'S SET ON CONTROL PANEL.
ROGER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWork4you
onJuly 12, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not enough ice
I love my new refrigerator. Love the look and the storage space. The only drawback is that it does not hold alot of ice. Seems like we run out of ice almost everyday. But other than that I love everything about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarlaB209
onMay 14, 2013
from Stockton CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
the fridge does what it's suppose to do and it looks great doing it. I love the counter depth and the sleek look. Great value I found.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great, Except the Icemaker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byremliw
onJune 5, 2013
I like everything about this fridge except the icemaker. I have followed all of the instructions in the manual regarding the icemaker but still have several problems with the icemaker. 1) It is small and produces a very small amount of ice. 2) Although there is a selection for either crushed or cubed ice, all I get is crushed. I get crushed on the crushed setting and I get crushed on the cubed setting no matter how much or long I request ice on the cubed setting. 3) Water leaks out of the chute from which the ice comes. I have run the icemaker through multiple loads of ice. No change. I have made the freezer setting colder. No change. After about three days, the water that leaks out of the ice dispensing chute freezes so much inside the beginning of the cute inside the freezer that the chute is completely frozen shut and no ice can be dispensed. The only solution appears to empty the ice bin and gently remove the ice build up. Everything else about this refrigerator appears great. The icemaker appears to be poorly designed, has poor performance, and leaks so much water and freezes shut so much that it is basically useless. I have just turned it off. I will have to be satisfied with freezing ice in trays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

horrible smell and taste from water & ice dispenser

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By2snow
onMay 22, 2013
from Brooklyn, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this model because of water & ice dispenser. After about a month of using both noticed a mildew kind of smell from the water and a funny taste. Changed the water line and mildew smell and taste came back after a few days so bought a new filter...same problem. My house water is filtered and water from the kitchen sink is fine. Had the water tasted since our six year old was drinking the water too. Water from the sink was fine and told water from the fridge failed. Contacted the store we purchased from and so far three repairmen have been out and each time we are told there is nothing they can do...call Samsung. Contacted Samsung and they wanted to send a repair man out. In the meantime we are not using the water or ice....what a waste of money. Could have just gone with a regular refrigerator but really wanted the ice and water feature. Hoping Samsung does the right thing and replaces the refrigerator....otherwise this was a huge waste of money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features, Beautiful appearance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByActionMovieFan
onMarch 23, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great features
The counter-depth design allows this refrigerator to fit neatly into the alcove between the doorway and the built-in wall oven. The floating-glass black finish matches every other appliance in the kitchen. The features that are most appreciated are the in-the-door water/ice dispenser; the external digital display to adjust controls; the 2-minute door alarm to signal an open door; the interior LED lighting; the removable wine rack; and, the energy-star rating. This refrigerator exceeded all expectations and I anticipate many years of quality service from it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse Refrigerator I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDGDivineD
onMarch 21, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Has been serviced 8x in 2 months, does not keep food cold, freezer defrosts...finally had to exchange it...Would never buy another Samsung product after purchasing this refrigerator less then a year ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUlysses
onMarch 17, 2013
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Having read some negative reviews about this unit, I was hesitant to buy this refrigerator. We've only had it a few days, but so far there has been no excessive noise, drips or other issues I had ready about. The interior is well lit, shelving is solid and not flimsy like other models we looked at. It also has the highest capacity of counter-depth refrigerators.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Short lifespan

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byncsuguy
onJanuary 29, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad warranty
The included warranties are timed specifically to expire right before everything stops working. This was a decent fridge since 2009 when I purchased it, but recently it has just stopped working and getting support from Samsung has been a mixed bag. Calling into the 1800 number I quickly get referred to their local appliance repair group, who admidtly try to avoid doing anything with Samsung as their repair policies are too complicated. The problem is I have no other appliance repair shop that is 'qualified' to service the product.
I also experience many of the issues that others have mentioned. It's a very noisy fridge compared to all the other fridges I've owned.
If I had it to do over I would not purchase this product. Samsung does not make quality Household Appliances, they should stick to TVs.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1driver
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Greenville Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Love the refrigerator so far just got it looks great in the kitchen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJake1go
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Cleveland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
replaced a 20 year old refrigerator,this one is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great design, would love the fridge if it cooled.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChilco
onJanuary 24, 2013
After spending a significant amount of time trying to pick the right fridge we settled on this one 7 months ago. We have had several Samsung products, including a fridge at our previous home, and have not been disappointed. There are many good design concepts including the sliding shelf, adjustable door bins, and the lighting. I do have an issue with the produce bins, you cannot get a head of cauliflower in one without cutting it in half, but I knew that before I purchased the product so I cannot fault Samsung. There are just some things you forfeit with a counter-depth. The freezer seems small because you cannot fit larger items like a frozen pizza easily, but in reality you can fit more and have it be more organized than in the bottom freezers on others.
We would easily give this fridge 5 stars if it cooled properly. It took us a while to figure out why our milk kept spoiling so quickly. After a month or two we finally got a thermometer and it read 47 degrees while the fridge was set on 36. Samsung has been great about getting the repair team out, but after multiple attempts incuding replacing the control panel, several valves, etc. we have only seen a 3 degree drop in temp. Our repair guy, who we are now quite familiar with, believes it to be a lost cause.
Samsung is supposed to get back with me about replacing the fridge itself. My overall perception of the company has been good. I am interested to see how difficult they make replacing the fridge. As long as they are willing to admit this fridge is a lemon and help us replace it I will continue to buy and recommend Samsung products. You can't expect every product to work perfectly on the line, but you can expect proper customer support when it doesn't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Refrigerator!! Looks great!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykylechad
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Wow! My kitchen looks so updated and cool! This new Samsung side by side fits in perfectly and is so quiet! I read all the reviews before purchasing and was afraid that I would get one that made noise, but the one we got so far is very quiet! I don't even hear it running! It has lots of storage space and it is so bright inside! Love the LED lights! Love the ice maker being on the freezer door so there is more room inside to store food items! We make miniature ice cubes to put into the ice bucket (our house water tastes awful), so we can still use the ice dispenser and ice crusher. Thanks Samsung! So far, very happy with our new product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Model RSG257-AARS/XAA Awesome cooling power

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBandC
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Minot, ND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to operate temperature control, led lighting inside of freezer and refrigerator
We were very impressed with our new Samsung refrigerator. It took almost no time at all before the Freezer was at 32 degrees with the power freeze option, by morning the inside was at -10 degrees.
The front key pad is a very nice feature, it allows you to monitor the temperature with out opening the door which is very smart!
I look forward to many years of trouble free service with Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed Ice Lover

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byiced3
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We go through a lot of ice and this model does not work easily. The button to get ice out is the hardest we've ever had or used. The ice is very slow to make and to come out! We are very disappointed in the ice making and dispensing features.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This refrigerator has alot of room!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydebi276
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Gaithersburg, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: alot of room for a counter depth
Cons: height of self space limited-tall items a problem
I was pleased with the amount of room this refrigerator has for being a counter depth model. Overall the performance is very good. I do find the icemaker bucket not very easy to remove. Unfortunately important information regarding the location of the reset button for the icemaker is not listed in the manual. The manual could be more descriptive and have more troubleshooting tips. Good purchase, I really like Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoCalDude
onDecember 30, 2012
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great looking and performing side by side. The best looking counter depth refrigerator we saw in several stores.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice fridge for two

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpacemanSpiff
onDecember 30, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, fits like a glove, nice style, great features
Bought this to replace an older refrigerator. Wife liked the look, but wishes she could have gotten a different dispenser. Water dispenser will leak when you first install the new filter, but once air is bled from the system (you do nothing - it's automatic), it will operate normally. We like the counter depth and we gained some real estate in our kitchen back, but if you have a family, get the larger capacity. The counter depth is perfect for us since we are the only two living in the home. I saw complaints that the ice maker was noisy. Of course it is since it's dumping hard ice into a plastic bin (can't be helped)! It doesn't go on all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall rating is excellant, The only dislike is with the icemake feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraysfan
onDecember 11, 2012
from Tampa, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: icemaker
The icemaker feature is rather small, bur for my wife and I it is sufficient. The button in the door is not easy to push in with the glass. You need to entirely remove the ice container in the door to get large quantities of ice. Icemaker is not user friendly, otherwise we love the look, and the performance so far has been great. Also, love the lighting inside the refrigerator!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvTheFridge
onDecember 7, 2012
from topeka, ks, usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this fridge!. Had my last one 23 years. Hope this one lasts that long. Nice looking and great features. Love the ice (cubes or crushed) in the door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMattdurb
onNovember 19, 2012
from Clovis, NM
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Sleek design, plenty of room, very simple to set up and use. Will definitely come back to Samsung products because of this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Decision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclwd
onNovember 17, 2012
from Mooresville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, twin cooling system, wine rack, counter depth, water dispenser
I haven't bought a refrigerator since 1989 so I was shocked at how much they had changed. I looked for months but finally decided on this counter depth refrigerator and I am delighted with it. I like that it is energy efficient, the bright lights, the twin cooling system, the overall look of it. I was worried that I wouldn't have enough room but everything fits very nicely. Love the built in wine racket. Didn't really care if it had a water dispenser but I have quickly adapted to having crushed ice. Just love this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLeifer
onNovember 9, 2012
Meets or exceeds all my expectations. Solid, beautiful fit and finish...much nicer than other brands we looked at...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

IT BROKE 3 MONTHS AFTER WARANTEE EXPIRED

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByEddieB
onOctober 23, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, defective life
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED TO SEE THE FRIDGE BRAKE SO SOON. i HARDLY USED IT DURING THE 15 MONTHS I OWNED BECAUSE I HAD TO LEAVE TOWN FOR 8 MONTHS DUE TO MOTHER,S ILLNESS.
THE SAMSUNG IMAGE WAS VERY HIGH WITH ME UNTIL I BOUGHT THE FRIDGE (I OWN 2 OF THEIR TV'S & A CELL PHONE). i WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER SAMSUNG REFRIDGERATOR AGAIN!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grat Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRickDe
onOctober 22, 2012
from Littleton, Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This unit has everything that we wanted and expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Samsung Owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStarjane
onOctober 21, 2012
from Hopwood,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, consumer friendly
This is my first Samsung purchase and I'm very pleased.
I love the counter-depth design and this one was the right price. The interior lighting is wonderful, no dark corners in the freezer and frig. Quiet and I mean quiet, you can hardly hear a thing. Looking forward to many years of loving my
new refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NIce refrigerator but digital display problems already

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMBAFL
onOctober 12, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've owned this frig. since March and have had no issues with performance since purchase. Last week the digital display started losing lights so called for service. Don't know if this is a chronic problem with this model or just a one time bad deal. Anyway it's being repaired Monday and will follow up if problem persists.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Turning the door light off

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByturnoffLED
onOctober 6, 2012
This is not really a review but an explanation of how to turn the door light off, since there is alot of confusion of how to do this on the web...
Bascially, take a real magnet and put it on top of the door hinge, (above the word switch) leave the door open and move the magnet around until you find the spot that makes the light turn off... then turn the door closed slowly to make sure that the light does not turn back on in the process... if the light turns on, then turn the magnet around to the other side and that should take care of it...
notes: 1. you have to use a real magnet for this to work, not a paper magnet 2. samsung uses an electric magnet at the door hings which if aligned means that the door is closed and this way the door is tricked
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I do not like my Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOut4Ice
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Lafayette,LA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this model in 2009 because of the great remarks posted, but it has been nothing but trouble. Before the warranty expired, I had to replace the ice maker and i've had to replace it or repair it four (4) additional times. Currently the water dispenser does not work, but I'm afraid to call the repairman again because of cost.
I do not recommend this model and will not purchase another Samsung product for my home.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byqschwengel
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Rome, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this refrigerator Dec 2011. In May of 2012, I started noticing I had food spoiling. Placed a thermometer inside a glass of water, inside the refrigerator, and found a discrepancy of 8-10 degrees from the outside door panel reading. Several sensors have been replaced along with the main circuit board. The main display started going bad in July and was replaced. I'm being told that it is not repairable and I'm seeking a refund. I have two other Samsung products in the house and I've been very pleased with their operation, but the refrigerator has not been a good experience. I will not purchase another Samsung appliance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator...impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeep823
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Keswick, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We have had this refrigerator for a month and, wow, we have been impressed. It has a great design, plenty of storage space (two person family), keeps things fresh and great lighting.
Ice maker has been no problem.
Yes, we would recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoeChef
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very nice refrigerator, my wife and I looked at many different types and decided on the Samsung Counter Depth side by side and am very pleased! A very quiet operating refrigerator you really have to listen to even know it's on, I like the power cool and power freeze options, the lights inside are great. Overall a great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with purchase.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungProductFan
onSeptember 13, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, sleek
Cons: stainless surface harder to keep looking clean
Refrigerator design inside and outside is great. Plenty of space inside. Operates quietly. Stainless steel harder to keep looking clean but that is the nature of stainless products. Happy I went with the counter depth. No problems with operation of the refrigerator. LED interior lighting looks cool! I've been a long-time user of Samsung products and this is another great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great unit, needs faster ice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrockitdog
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, lighting, shelves, energy efficient
Cons: slow ice, door/drawer interference
I really like this unit, I have had it for about a year now without any major issues. I love the lighting and the counter depth size. I rated performance at a 4 because the ice maker is slow to produce ice and we often run out when we have company. I rated the design a 4 because the doors have to open more than 90 degrees to access any of the drawers in the fridge or freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor quality interior

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMomo2
onSeptember 3, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We bought samsung because the saleman sold us...stating Samsung makes the strongest shelves and drawers....Yeah, not quite, not at all!!! Shelves cracked within months. The deli drawer broke within months as well. Def should have got the extended warranty.. Other then that it's just a fridge, on the small side. We're a family of four and most times theres enough room, holidays, forget it, such a pain! Soda bottles only fit on one of the door shelves, but they also can't handle that weight...The stainless exterior is hard to keep clean, but that's just stainless in general not a samsung issue... I don't think I'd buy samsung appliances again....we bought there microwave as well and the computer went with in months too! Took 3 weeks to have a working microwave! We are not hard on our appliances, I always take care of things, they disappointed me!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent fridge made by samsung !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLumen1
onAugust 22, 2012
from Virginia
Pros: Bright display, Durable, sleek design
We are very pleased with this sleek designed fridge. The performance of this fridge is uncompromising , does a good job of freezing, meets our need space-wise given that tend to get stuff from grocery. white LED lighting gently brightens every corner of my fridge so you can find items with ease. There is no negative aspects that i can find so far. It is great fridge!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An early glitch but good service

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByClayPony
onAugust 17, 2012
from West Lafayette IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display
Cons: early problem needing repair
I like the refrigerator design, features, and size, but within a few weeks the control panel running the ice and water dispenser etc malfunctioned. It was replaced promptly under warranty by Samsung using a local service provider, the outcome was good. Overall I am very happy with the refrigerator, but needing an early repair was a bummer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin' my Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUGAGoDawgs
onAugust 5, 2012
from Murfreesboro, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, nice interior lighting
Cons: wish counter depth option offered more space
Love the sleek design of the refrigerator. Really like the wine bottle holder inside--Nice touch!!! The alarm for the door still being open is a great reminder for the kids to "shut the door". Overall.... Great product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVialado20
onAugust 4, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
As a fridge it works great. Had it less than a year, though, and the control panel display is a bit on the fritz. Will add to review after I see how Customer Service handles the issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TEMPERATURE DISPLAY ISSUES

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByOSOQUICK
onJuly 26, 2012
from PLANO TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Temperature display went out at 9 months under warranty and then 6 months later out of warranty. I have no clue what the temperature is in the refrigerator. The display is missing bars and looks Chinese. I would replace the display but I would most likey fail again so why waste my time and money. All else is working great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Samsung refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytennis4me
onJuly 26, 2012
from Laurel, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My new Samsung refrigerator is so quiet, I don't even know it's on. It not only has a sleek design on the outside, but is sleek inside as well. I find all the features perfect for my needs. It also has more cubic storage space than my previous refrigerator but takes up less floor space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung refridgerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCintka
onJuly 19, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love the look and the great storage in this model, the freezer room in this side by side is better than any other one I have ever owned. I absolutely love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Appliance But...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymhupe
onJuly 10, 2012
from AK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: warranty, easily dented stainless steel
Purchased this refridgerator a year ago and it is a good running spacious appliance. The stainless steel surface does dent quite easily so take care opening it and dont bang it against anything. The top shelf developed a crack in it a few weeks after we bought it. The parts department sent the wrong shelf.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 24' Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVAGurl
onJune 29, 2012
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This is a wonderful fridge except for the fact that very large pitchers do not fit. It might be that I just need to move a shelf and have not had time to do so. Overall I would purchase tis again. The freezer is narrow but just fine for me as I have an additional freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 23, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, counter depth, led, great ice maker, moving shelf
This fridge looks amazing in my kitchen! I love the counter depth and the LED lighting. The ice machine works great as well! Best one on the market!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySweetpea95014
onMay 31, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
One of my best purchases for the home ever. I love Samsung. Great job.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool led feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoccer79
onMay 24, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I think the led lighting in the fridge is something modern and cool looking and many people liked it when they see the fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 24 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Purchase just needs some design upgrades

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymhowe6800
onMay 21, 2012
from Belding, MI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, efficient
Cons: not enough shelf space, door trim loose
This was a great purchase! I am a huge fan of Samsung products. We have had this refrigerator for almost 3 years. It is very efficient, and has some great features. The ice maker does not take up valuable shelf space in the freezer, lots of crisper storage, and a power freeze feature to quickly make ice, or re-melt ice cream. The only downfall I've noticed is that there is limited shelf space in the fridge, and a piece of trip around the keypad on the freezer door is coming loose. Keep in mind, this is a counter-depth unit...hence the limited space. All in all, a great unit!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.