Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
21 out of 28(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKCSR111
onApril 2, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very happy with this spacious fridge. I was amazed at the capacity in both sections.
I have had it nearly a year with no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product keeps food the freshest.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySouthern418
onNovember 12, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This product looks great on the outside and the inside. Food stays fresh. Temperatures stay consistent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhectic12
onDecember 17, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Best one ive ever owned. Samsung has never let me down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the lay out, Ice marker little slow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 30, 2012
from wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: ice macker
Overall i love the product, i would recommend this product, big family ice marker little slow, otherwise very pleased with the refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design & Easy to Clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoCal3
onOctober 7, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to clean shelves/bins, ice maker design
Our prior refrigerator lasted 18 years, so we did our due diligence in researching a replacement. We have spacing issues due to location of kitchen island, so the door widths on side-by-side models worked best for us. I chose this Samsung product/model for its design features and ease of removing the shelves and containers for cleaning; I actually took out these items from various brands to find the one that was comfortable to remove/return. This product won hands down on that requirement; I love the adjustable shelves/bins and their positioning inside the fridge. My former refrigerator didn't have a water/ice dispenser at all, so this is a new feature for us. I picked this model over the others because of the ice maker & water door design - all primary functioning parts are in-door on the freezer side only; I loved how the ice maker didn't take over the primary freezer shelf and in-door, like most of the other models/brands did - I didn't have to sacrifice freezer space! The inside lighting is elegant and I liked the additional wine rack. The digital readouts on the front door display are easy to use/read. We've had our new refrigerator now for 1 month...and it's a great start to what we hope to be another long lasting relationship.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best refrigerator for fair price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byakhuto
onSeptember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far( 4 weeks) i did not have any special problems , that I can noted.
Very "friendly" design ,easy to reach everythings inside ,
I agree that refrigarator is not furnuture , but now my kitchen looks more fancy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydontknowwhattoputhere
onJuly 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, modern look, works great
I haven't had it for very long, but my family and I love it. The water/ice dispenser is great and I love the touchscreen likeness of it. It's very modern. It's defintely an upgrade from our old small fridge!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWebsurfer2
onJune 27, 2012
from Secaucus, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great price, great size for large families
Cons: shelves lack adjust ability
I would have given 5 stars all around but the lack of shelf adjust ability and slow ice making capability is a let down for such a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByErizo
onDecember 9, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Really energy saver,led lighting,great appearance, fast cooling and enough space......I will recomend this product and I am an appliance technician from another brand.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByChuck001
onOctober 2, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
good so far, like the ability to view temperature in freezer and freg.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fefrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byclassicbob
onJuly 18, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Have only had for 3 day, not had long enough to really review. But It is quite, beautiful lighting inside and lots of space. Will get back to you...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

don't go on an extended vacation or else...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byshoegirl311
onDecember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: i love the space the ice feature issue was a joke
Seriously, it wasn't until I came back from a 10 day trip and found out that if you are gone for vacation you should turn the water off for the freezer. Came back home to a solid frozen mess. Contacted via live chat what to do i.e.: defrost freezer-not a feature, was told to just unplug for an hr. "asked if this would work"-"yes they said". So about a day after and using many devices around the ice maker to try to thaw along with a hair dryer it finally all melted enough to allow me to take the ice holder out of the freezer. I then was able to use the blow dryer to melt the ice jam that had formed over our extended trip-what a joke.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 30 cu. ft side by side

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApplianceman
onNovember 6, 2013
The refrigerator has tons of room for a big family. We have 5 people total in the house. It fits 3 gallons of milk on one shelf, in 1 row straight back. Tons of room.
The only thing I would like is a bigger/faster Ice maker, with a large family keeping up with ice is a problem. Hopefully the next generation will improve the ice capacity.
I would buy this unit again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great refrigerator with inadequate lighting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNewnanmac
onSeptember 2, 2013
Cons: poor internal lighting
We have had this 30 cu. ft. side-by-side unit for about a month and like it very much, except for one major design flaw. The LED lighting in the refrigerator is very inadequate, even when not packed full. There are too few lights and when they are blocked by the food and bottles stored in the refrigerator, it's very hard to see. We have to use a flashlight to find things. It's hard to spot this in the show-room because the refrigerators are empty and so the lighting looks fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRhongomiant
onMarch 6, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, lots of space, it's not inexpensive but it is a great value., well made!
Overall this is a great fridge. We are very happy with our Samsung appliances, we now have their stove, microwave and this fridge and will likely get the dishwasher soon.
This fridge is huge inside, but the outside dimensions are almost the same as our old fridge. It is a bit taller, but it's the standard height for this category of fridge today and it may be a bit deeper, but it can be pushed back so that it is only two inches from the wall. It has a very clean back.
Our old fridge had close to the same dimensions outside, but when we moved all of items from the old fridge to this one, it looked fairly empty. The old fridge was between 1/2 and 3/4 full, but the Samsung with the same items the was less than half full. We have no issues with space now. This fridge looks and feels well made inside and out.
We have had it for a month and are very happy.
Below are a list of things I would like to see improved.
1) The ice maker seems a bit slow and dispensing ice takes longer than I would expect. This might be a common speed, but I have experienced faster icemaker and ice dispensers in fridges in this price range.
2) The ice holder is not easy to remove and reattach. It's not terrible, but I have seen better designs. This the the only part that feels cheap.
3) I wish fridge makers would stick with a color for the sides and top of stainless fridges. All other stainless appliances seem to come with black sides and everything that is not stainless, but fridges swap between black and grey, but few offer the same model with a grey or black option. This one only seems to come in grey and we would have preferred black because there is an exposed side and all of our other stainless appliances are black where they are not stainless.
4) I would like another door bin. If you do not have tall items, another door bin would fit as is, but if you have taller items, the door would need more grooves for bins and there is room for more grooves.
5) The drawer handles are at the bottom of the drawer rather than close to the top. This looks nice, but you have to bend further for each drawer.
6) The bottom drawer in the fridge and freezer stick out to provide more space, but leave no room for a bin o the door at the bottom. They made use of the space in the door by putting in a small bin. It is actually large enough for four normal sized salad dressing bottles or fewer dressing bottles and more other items like bacon bits and krutons containers. The problem is that it is hard to get to, so my suggestion would be for these to move forward when the door is opened. This could cause more issues than it provides usefulness, so it may not be possible.
7) Our old fridge had a drawer between the shelves which was nice and at least in the past was a pretty common feature. This fridge has all three drawers at the bottom. To be fair, it would be more difficult to access items on a shelf that was under one of these drawers. The shelves are deep and the drawers use as much of the space as possible.
8) The drawers are a little difficult to remove, but I am not sure they could do much about this. I would like the doors to not stick past the side of the fridge when open, but that would make the drawer problem worse.
FYI: It seems like there are two sizes for standard fridges, larger 24 cu ft. and up and which are about 69" to 70" tall and the less large which usually are less than 24 cu ft. and are not as tall. The old fridge was 10 years old and in the larger category, but that standards have changed and the newer fridges are 1 to 3 inches taller.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This refrigerator is a great functional unit, even with some concerns

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFailureInvestigatorPro
onDecember 3, 2012
from Draper, Utah.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: efficient, energy star rated, vacation feature to reduce energy consumption, door open alarms, quiet operation, less duty cycles, dual compressors
Cons: not enough shelf adjustments, plastic door shelf liners break easily, no egg storage compartment, stainless surface non- magnetic
my opinion on this refrigerator is it looks great but... the stainless even after being treated with stainless steel cleaner will get fingerprints, i did not purchase the anti-fingerprint surface, if i could go back i would have changed my mind towards the one with the anti-fingerprint surface. Other than this the design of the shelf height in the refrigerator side is the only other downfall for my family, the taller and larger size bottles of condiments or condiments in general, if the door shelves fill up they have to be put on the main shelves on their sides taking up bulk space that there is not room to loose (asking for something to leak, requiring clean-up not good...) i wish the design team would have thought of the condiment container heights a little more and made adjustments according to this, instead there are no adjustment slots to move a shelf up or down to accommodate or customize for our use.
The refrigerator performance with the ice maker and water dispenser on the door and control features are all awesome, if you have a unit with no ice or water on the door you need to get one of these units, did i forget to mention the built in water filter, no more water/filter picture inside taking up space on a shelf, no more filling and having to remember when to change the filter. Now that we have one i don't know how we lived without it, everyone in our home drinks more water every day because of this feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The only negative to me is the icemaker.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDBsurf
onSeptember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: slow icemaker
I love this refrigerator. I would give it five stars except...the icemaker should be much faster. Other than that, it is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great except for the ice maker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjdgretz
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, energy efficient
Cons: ice makes has issues
We purchased this unit a little over a year ago and it had pretty good reviews. A friend also recommended Samsung as he had recently purchased one.
The refrigerator is very quiet, very energy efficient and a pretty good layout for storing food. There are two minor issues, one is the display cover which is held on with double sided sticky tape - it tends to slip after about three months of ownership. The bigger problem is the ice maker.
About every four to six weeks I have to manually clean the ice maker as the chute becomes clogged with frost. This is about a 15 to 30 minute exercise which includes cleaning the floor, the outside of the door, the ice dispenser, and the chute itself. I've seen other write ups also commenting on problems with the ice maker.
I think this is a design flaw that probably did not show up in testing.
I really want to give this unit 5 stars across the board as other than the ice maker, I love it, but given the ongoing problems with it, I don't know how long we are going to own it. Unfortunately it's now out of factory warranty, but I did purchase an extended warranty so maybe I'll get satisfaction that way.
I would still recommend Samsung refrigerators to my friends, but with the caveat to check for reviews mentioning the ice maker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
4.4 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice Maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybigbird57
onAugust 3, 2012
from NE Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good capacity
Cons: low volume icemaker
The ice maker seems a little weak. It does not make much volume. The 30 cu. ft. refridgerator space is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKathyp
onJanuary 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Just wish shelves inside had more space between them for taller items. Limited space for tall items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty awesome fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySakura002
onNovember 8, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This fridge is great, it saves energy and the water and ice dispensers are quite practical.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good & Not so good.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartshopperB
onOctober 3, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: did not meet expectations for ice making, lower freezer especially dark
Overall the frig was a good buy. Great energy star rating! LED lighting is nice feature (with almost no heat) but there are not enough of them, in the refrigerator if an item in front of a light makes the area dark and the bottom 1/3 of the freezer lacks lights at all and is very dark. I think it would have been better to place the lights on the sides rather than in the back.
The ice maker compartment is considerably undersized and make ice very slowly. The manual that comes with the unit does a very poor job of explaining features such as power freeze (does it make ice faster if it's on?) and nothing about twin cooling and other features. The manual also does not mention anything about cleaning for dust that may accumulate under, around or inside the compressor and fan compartments.
If you are able to see the top of the unit (stairs close by) the top is poorly designed with exposed hinge plates and not smooth (wash board like) surface just waiting to catch dust.
Thinner drawers would also be nicer so you don't have to pile fruits and veggies on top of on another to take advantage of the space, then add an extra shelf with the extra space.
The glass slide out shelves are well place and designed. The freezer is roomy. After a couple of seconds the compressor becomes very quiet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylostsoul51
onSeptember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, nice size refrig., nice size freezer
Cons: ice maker to slow, ice bin to small
Ice maker is very slow,Temperature of freezer 0 degrees (F),it only makes ice approximately every 2 hours.The ice bin is really small,seems as though using a 16 oz. glass a few times,you will run out of ice before the ice maker can recover.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Sure.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuvthepackers
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, overall capacity
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor lighting, ice maker poor
We bought the fridge and brought it home a couple of days ago. I agree with some of the other reviews; the space is good, but even with adjusting the shelves large/taller containers, including gallon jugs, only fit in the door. The lighting is in the back which makes it very dark when the fridge is full of food. In addition, the ice maker is very slow to produce ice. We may have this item picked back up in the next day or so to return it for a different model. Should have read the reviews better before we purchased.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Large capacity lacks features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byquickemart
onNovember 4, 2011
from Torrance, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very quite, spacious
Cons: shelve design
Shelves not adjustable. Very spacious. Deeper than most models, so make sure it will not intrude into kitchen walking space. Shelves not adjustable. Do not like leveling adjustment. Drawers must be grabbed by the bottom of the drawer, no handle on the top front of drawer, not a natural way to open a drawer. Shelves not adjustable. Freezer has shelves not baskets. Very little beverage can storage. Did I mention shelves not adjustable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(109)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

fridge freezes up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bypamme42
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Stafford, Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have never had a fridge in my 35 years of purchasing them go out in 2 years. This one started making a funny noise and after much research on the internet, we found out that it was probably frozen up. We followed instructions on how to take it apart and are using a hair dryer on it now in hopes that this will fix it. We can not afford a repairman to come out, so hopefully we can fix it ourselves. I would never pay this much again for a Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The good and the bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByYosemiteSam2
onSeptember 7, 2013
from RefrigeratorCritic
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: large capacity, shelf arrangement, decent controls
Cons: Did not meet expectations, ice maker is limited in quantity and recovery, faux stainless steel finish, hard to remove smudges and finger prints, lighting is dim and has a bluish cast, refrig. side door does not seal tightly
This refrigerator has very good space and shelf arrangements. Capacity is above average. The ice maker is very limited in the quantity that it can produce and it takes a while to recover. The lighting features LED lights that are positioned in the rear of the cabinet. The lighting has a strange bluish tint and does not illuminate very well, particularly when there are a lot of items on the shelf blocking the light. The "stainless steel" finish is very disappointing. It is not real stainless steel. Magnets don't stick to the surface but just try to remove finger prints or smudges. The faux stainless steel surface is impossible to keep clean or to remove smudges. I think the advertising regarding the stainless steel surface is misleading. They should say it has a stainless steel appearance.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

30 cubic feet of space you can't use

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfiestaman
onMarch 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: almost everthing
1. The shelves are so deep I can't reach stuff at the rear. I put a revolving tray onthe top shelf so I could use the space.
2. The lighting is horrible. Not nearly enough lights, especially in the freezer.
3. The shelves are basically not adjustable. Forget the days when shelves in a frig adjusted every inch. It's impossible to make efficient use of the space.
4. The ice dispenses very slowly and it only makes 7 ice cubes per 2-2.5 hours.
5. There are no adjustments for humidity in any of the compartment.
6. The compartment bins are so huge you could put a 20lb bag of potatoes in each. But, then, you couldn't find anything in the compartment when it's full. Theye should be more compartment drawer, each of which is smaller.
7. Instructions for re-installing the ice cube bin are not in the manual--they're inside the freezer. Gee, what's the manual for? You'd better read these if you want to be able to put the bin back.
8. I live alone and don't use the water dispenser. I've had the frig 5 months and the filter needs changing. Can'timagine what a family that uses the water would have to do. Buy a new filter every week?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i don't like it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydewayne2
onApril 29, 2012
from ar.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
ice machine don't work. display will not set. can't get any help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycoolerthenyourproduct
onSeptember 12, 2011
from riverbank,Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
this is the second samsung refrigerator we have had since june, the first one would not get cold in both the freezer or refrigerator, the second will not get cold enought to preserve the meat or milk, we have thrown so much food away because of the poor performance of these units. no more samsung period.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.