Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator

Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Review 1 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Refrigerator is outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
I have had my Samsung 30 cu ft side by side Refigerator for almost 2 years. Everyday I look at it and love the choice I made by purchasing this particualr model. It is very simple , but elegant. The design inside both the Refrigerator and Freezer is amazing and the storage is excellent. I love the outside Water and Ice on the Door as well. And I love that I get a reminder every 6 months on the door that tells me it is time to change the water filter. the interior lighting is also great. There isn't anything negative about this product. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

happy customer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Dorado, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: very good lighting inside, good looking
Cons: make sure door closes
Had a little trouble getting it inside the house due to it's large size but luckily I hired knowledgeable delivery guys and after taking down the fridge's doors and door brackets it went in without any harm done.
The fridge cooled down in less than a day so I transfered all the foodstuff and used the increased cold buttons on both the fridge and freezer which helped a lot.
The only problem I have encountered so far is that pressing the panel buttons works only after a lot of finger twisting, moving side to side or pressing on and off continually which is a minor flaw in my opinion.
When leaving the door open for a while I like to use the cool down button so I installed a small thermometer in both the fridge and the freezer so I don't overdo it and save energy (the Power Save is on all the time to save $$ on electricity).
Finally I like to use a little liquid car wax once every few months because I live close to the beach and salt spray causes rust in everything metallic around here.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
from Commercial Point, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is the biggest model we could find and it works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like this fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Wichita, KS, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We really like this fridge except for some early problems with the ice maker. It went out early on but the warranty covered it and it has worked ever since. Lots of drawer and shelf space. Lots of space in the door compartments.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Plenty of room nice and bright. I will recommend this line of products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung side-by-side has maintenance problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, things are falling off of the refrigerator in 18 m
The name 'Samsung' fell off of the refrigerator in less than a year.
The black plastic panel covering the control features fell off after 18 months and will not stick back on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not up to standard of other Samsung product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The shelves are not adjustable so it is not very practical as all grocery items are not the same size.
the ice maker is very small and takes 24 to 30 hours to fill up . also the ice dispencer has to long of a delay.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Design and Quality Need Lots of Improvements

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: nice layout design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I rarely review products I bought. However, since this refrigerator design and quality are so poor that I need to alert the company and other customers.
From an engineer's perspective, there are major design problems with the ice-bin/ice-crusher: the ice crusher does not work consistently; over 90% of the time the "crushed ice" came out as "whole cubes" (under the "crush" command on the electronic panel).
Secondly, reattaching the ice bin to the freezer's door is very user unfriendly; you have to align the crusher's mechanism from the ice bin 90-degree with respect to the motor's mechanism on the door (how many customers want/wish to read deep into the manual to find out this instruction???!!!).
Thirdly, the refrigerator/freezer doors are supported by plastic parts, that are short lived (easy to break time to time) that prevent the doors to close/seal tightly.
Moreover, the shelves with covers are prong to be cracked/broken should you forget to push them all the way in.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Design Poor Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, terrible ice maker, poor leveling ability
I never write reviews but... This is the second one (same exact model) in just a couple of months and it has been "repaired" three times now and still the icemaker is not working. Even when the ice is turned off it is still trying, but unable to dump the cubes and is very loud doing so. The icemaker was replaced, the circuit board, the water valve and it's still broken. When the ice did work it came out crushed even though it's on the cubed mode. Both units had the same problem and both had the flashing display with an error code (that was unexplainable) come on randomly for an hour or so and then go back to normal display. The leveling of the feet is a really strange design, only one single wheel in the middle, and the back legs have no abilty to be adjusted. It is so sloped back that it had to be propped up with a 5/8" piece of wood and still it's tilted with plenty of slope to have the doors close on their own. It's really too bad because otherwise I was happy with everthing else. I dare try for a third one...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wonderful Size...Low Ice Production

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The size of this model is just wonderful...one of the largest side by sides we could find. There is an enormous amount of very smartly laid out storage in both the refrigerator and freezer. Unfortunately, there are a couple of areas that detract from the otherwise positive features of this unit. The ice maker does not produce enough ice. We have owned this model for less than two months and have already had the ice maker replaced, but it still barely makes a half bin (or about 1.5 lbs) of ice in a 24 hour period. It should make about 4.6 lbs in this period. Additionally, the freezer is quite dark. When it is empty on a showroom floor, the lighting looks adequate, but even when it is only about a third full with groceries, the lighting is nowhere near sufficient.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.