Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Side by Side
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps

30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps

Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Review 1 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Fridge to have for the 21st Century!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMcGriggsy
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The room is amazing and its very appealing. This is a high tech fridge to keep up with the ever advancing technology of today's society.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the design - inside lighting great and sexy. I just love this Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By12shop
onOctober 17, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, design inside for storage, my grandchildren wrote me a message on my ref.
Cons: wifi connection
Only issue and I knew this to be a problem when I bought this refrigerator - the wifi connection worked for a week, when my DSL internet went down for about an hour, I have yet to be get the regrigerator to reconnect. Rebooted numerus time. Placing first service call today, 10-17-2012.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious, great features, makes lots of ice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDunelander
onOctober 6, 2012
from Northwest Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, spacious, temperature controls
Love the apps that come with the refrigerator. News, recipes, calendar, time, make a list, etc. Very spacious freezer and refrigerator. Ice maker in door. Inside LED lights. A good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cavernous Interior

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByH2OBoyMD
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Kent Island, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, large volume interior, internet-connected touch panel
Cons: need quick access to ice cubes, need more exterior color choices
Let me start off by saying I love this frig... Its interior is simply cavernous! We replaced an aging 26 cubic foot side-by-side refrigerator with this new Samsung. When we transferred our fresh and frozen food from our old refrigerator to the Samsung, we couldn't believe how much room was left over. If you're looking for plenty of room... this frig is for you. The LED lighting is exceptionally bright. Everything within the frig is laid-out perfectly, and the door compartments are also deep. I honestly don't know how Samsung engineered such a large-volume refrigerator in about the same amount of space as our old side-by-side. We subscribe to Pandora, and use this app quite a bit to listen to music while in the kitchen. The sound quality isn't bad from the speakers on the touch panel. There are a couple of things that I would change, if I were to re-engineering this refrigerator: 1) I'd actually like the frig in black instead of stainless steel (I have 3 year-old twins, and I don't like the fingerprints); 2) there's no quick access to ice cubes (our old frig had a quick-access door for ice cubes).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCurtdea
onAugust 2, 2012
from Pace, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
What an incredible refrigerator. Love the apps. This is the center of the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechNut2
onJuly 1, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, lots of storage, excellent inside lighting, easy set up
Cons: almost wasn't able to get it through my door
Just bought this refrigerator and I LOVE it! Great features, perfect size and sleek modern look. Refrigerator and freezer have so much room. I actually couldn't wait to go grocery shopping to fill it up. Only complaint is I can't figure out how to get the AP app to work yet. I would reccomend a Samsung refrigerator to my friends, co-workers and family. As a matter of fact I have already.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybmorgan13
onMay 18, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, pricy
This is a very nice machine, as of anything produced by Samsung. The LCD screen is very impressive, and even more, when I need to get food, the fridge sends a list of what I need right to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE COOLEST THING EVER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydsides
onApril 5, 2012
The notion is so amazing that I had to check it out! I wasn't disappointed! I've been pretty pleased with this since purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytxstar68
onDecember 1, 2011
from texas
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
LOVE THE LCD display on door. love thew layout easy to get to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMDKU2
onNovember 17, 2011
from West Jordan Utah
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
When I got the Refrigerator I love how clean and modern it looked from the led lighting to the LCD touch screen with the apps. I love how much room it has for a side by side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly What We Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymyhouse12345
onOctober 24, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
the fridge is exactly what we expected, wonderful storage space. only problem is a gallon of milk or a bottle of beer will not stand up on inner shelfs, only on door. Great interior lighting
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFoodie4
onSeptember 9, 2011
from Southwest Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: water filters expensive.
We needed at large refrigerator. This suits our needs. Lots of room. Only con: the water filters are expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 8, 2011
It's roomy, easy to use, and energy efficient. I love how easy it was to frigure out how to use all of it's features. It has a lot!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's ok but ice machine breaks a lot.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjrandalexmom
onSeptember 7, 2013
from Swansea, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks good
Cons: ice maker malfunctions, needs swype feature
Sooo, it's ok. I know it's supposed to be really big but I swear I constantly run out of space. I feel like the freezer is really small because it is so narrow. You get a ton of shelves but they are really narrow so it feels up fast. The on screen thingy is nice but it takes forrrever to type in anything so I rarely bother to use it. They should upgrade it to swype. That would help tons. All in all it's ok, not worth anywhere near triple what most fridges cost but it's ok. The one real issue for us is that the ice gets frozen shut repeatedly. We've only had it a year and we've had to have them come out twice to fix the ice maker because the ice had frozen the opening shut.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cutting edge refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamaras1994
onJuly 3, 2013
from West Chester, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent refrigerator. Keeps the food cool and fresh. Love the touch pad and apps. Took a while to get AP news updates. So far no no issues and work as described. LED lighting is very pleasing to the eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS ITEM IS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJAY25HAPPY
onSeptember 17, 2012
from COLORADO SPRINGS CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ice maker could be better
THE ONLY THING I WOULD SAY IS THE ICE MAKER COULD BE BETTER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Don't get what's promised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPops56
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Hampstead, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: good cooling
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Doesn't stay connected to the internet. Wish the doors were interchangeable so you could change the colors. Wish the plastic wrap it came in could be easily removed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
-13points
6of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed in this product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymkleinert
onAugust 7, 2011
from Kankakee, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, shows fingerprints
I was so excited to get my new refrigerator with LCD that I failed to research properly. Aside from the fact that you can see every finger print, water drop, etc, cleaning it was useless. I bought 3 types of stainless steel cleaner and it showed every streak. The LCD froze up at least once a week. The recipes are only what were downloaded to the LCD and your grocery list is only if you are making what recipes they have listed. I loved the Pandora, calendar, weather and notes apps. I thought the idea of having gallons fit in the door would be great, but I didn't realize that putting other stuff on the deep shelves would be so difficult to find later. I do prefer condiments in the door and if you do that, gallons do not fit on the shelves. I had this huge fridge and no room for a gallon of tea unless I took the bottle rack out. I think I was in awe of the LCD and failed to look at the realistic picture of what I purchase. In the end, I am returning it and getting a different refrigerator.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 30 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Fridge Ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBareByDesign
onJuly 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't function
Customer Service is Great, they helped me and are the only upside of this product; the product itself is bad.
It didn't work correctly from day 1, I also have Samsung washer & dryer, they also didn't last for even a year w/out problems.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.