Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
8
11 out of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
loved all its feature and the craftsmanship in the technology and the brightness of the screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from eupora ms.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i have owned two samsung phones and they are very reliable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, user-friendly, meets expectations
I love my Samsung Gem smartphone! It does nearly everything I ask of it, and recommend it without reservation!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am over-all very happy with my Gem. The only problem I have ever had is sometimes it will randomly say I have taken out the SD card when I havent touched it. But usually all I have to do is re-boot my phone and it's fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smartphone perfect for starters.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, android 2.1 upgradable to 2.2 froyo if its cdma
Cons: sometimes freezes, battery drain fast but that happens on all android
Well not much to say, simply awesome smartphone Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
i have only had this phone for a few days and the only complaint i have is about the alarm its too quiet but other than that it works great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's good product, simple and efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: in some carrier eclair can't upgrade to froyo
It's a good first Android Phone. It's simple, run apps fast. Big space for storage. Only con: In my phone carrier came with Eclair (2.1-update1), can't find option to upgrade to Froyo (2.2.).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The gem closely lives up to its name

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
from Bangor, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use, all in one media center, comes with 4gb sd card
Cons: too many pre loaded apps, not enough memory
i am a bit of a tech geek. That being said, I am pretty happy with my new phone. However... There are several apps preloaded on the phone when you get it. Some of which I just do not need. There is only so much memory installed on the phone, and with apps I dont need or use running, it takes away from the apps I do use and want to enjoy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone for a teen not needing a Galaxy or Iphone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Chicago, Illinois $$$ WINDY CITY $$$
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use for a smartphone
I bought this model for a teen who is not very tech savy but needs a phone to call, text, and serve as a MP3 Player. This phone does that and allows him to facebook and tweet. God forbid he advances to the Galaxy World anytime soon.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Lynnwood, Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
its not that bad good phone has android 2.2 lets you watch flash but the touch senstivity is not that good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Its an ok phone but it doesnt do a lot of things to be an android phone doesnt support a lot of apps
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from Castle Rock, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
For the price not a bad phone. Works good for awhile then your memory is full and then it will start to freeze every now and again. Not a big deal, just a little generic. I love the look of the phone and the durability. A few times when it has froze I've thrown it...hard, and it still works just the same without a scratch to be seen.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
from ft knox ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this phone works well but the lack of an upgrade plan for it and the fact that you cant save things to the memory card of your own choosing brings down the functionality of this device to a lower rating than it should have
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

At least you have Froyo

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: generic cdma no update to froyo (2.2)
All other Gems have 2.1 with no sign of updates to 2.2 or 2.3...etc. Where is our Froyo update Samsung and Google. Otherwise i like the phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unsatisfied

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, manual is inadequate, dials without u knowing
Manual: POOR INSTRUCTIONS. Often automatically calls others. Others listen to your conversation without U knowing. Low volume. Poor charge (12 hrs.) Apps. run all time in back ground. Need to be more moisture resistant. Poor system tutorial. Would like to exchange.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

you get what you pay for

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, locks up
I have owned this phone for over 6 months,,biggest complaint is that it locks up ALL THE TIME!!! I find myself having to reboot this phone several times daily,,put in bigger sd card and it does not help,,most my apps cannot update because it tells me not sufficient storage,,,I have minimal apps on it, therefore, I feel it should not be doing this,,my carrier always tells me,,reboot the phone,,tired of rebooting it,,gonna replace it and maybe not have this headache anymore,,my previous smartphone was a Samsung and I had no problems with it,,hope I get a better one this time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone was good for a week.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: it was free
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, faulty (everything)
Shortly after getting this it began messing up. Force closes, lock outs, poor graphics, and the touchscreen is shotty.
If you have any options avoid this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what it was made out to be

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
This phone is not a good phone. It randomly cuts off, freezes, and is very slow. I do not suggest anyone to buy it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor design, too slow, freezes up frequently
Interesting that my initial review has been removed... This phone is TERRIBLE!!! VERY slow to respond. Freezes several times a day forcing me to pop out the battery for restart because the droid program stops loading and will not restart using the typical "power off" option. Cannot transfer files from phone to storage card. Phone itself has very little storage and you cannot remove the pre-installed apps (games, etc.) to create room to run the apps you want. And upgrades for the (2 or 3) apps i use most are impossible because there's not enough storage available. This is just all around a horrific purchase that I REGRET. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PHONE!! And simply because of this phone, I will never purchase Samsung phones again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't purchase this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from phoenix az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor navigation, battery drains even when not used.
This phone does not hold a charge, freezes and is very difficult to navigate.I charged this phone, and 8 hours later the battery was dead and I didn't even use the phone. I am hoping to get a refund on this purchase. Very disappointed in Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Aggitated

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for a few months now. I use it mostly to communicate with my boyfriend in the army and I have nearly thrown it a few times due to the fact that it freezes all the time. It goes through stages where it will decide that it will no longer want to make phone calls or allow messages to be sent. It has very low memory and it's battery life is terrible. I usually have to charge it twice a day. I also hate that you can't move apps to the SD card for better functionality. If I didn't need it every day I'd throw it against a wall.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't get this phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, touch screen is inconsistent, freezes regularly
I've had this phone for 6 months and really wish I had something else. It is slow to respond to touch commands--especially when ending calls, rarely works with the voice command apps, doesn't hold a charge well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

samsung gem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from las vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't work for more that 10 days
Where do I begin? I am waiting for my 3rd phone replacement in 4 weeks. Both "gems" quit. Literally looks like the drive was wiped clean. I used to own a phone that made a phone call, then I decided because of my job I could use a smart phone and download my nursing information. Now I have a phone that doesn't even make a call. Go figure. I am the perverbial optimist, I am hoping my new phone that is supposed to arrive today will work for me. I would not recommend the "Gem" to anyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DON'T PURCHASE IF YOU WANT TO RUN APPLICATIONS

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not enough memory
While you can buy SD memory cards to expand the memory for music and photos/videos, the smart card can't help you when it comes to applciations and the internal memory of this phone is so poor, you'll be maxed out before you can blink.
The pre-installed applications, like a shortened version of Tetris and Scrabble, can't be removed to free up memory. Nor can items be transferred to the memory smart card that you can purchase for an additional fee.
You will not have enough memory to run your email, Twitter, Facebook, Words with Friends, the pre-installed applications, and Angry Birds. That will take up too much memory and your text messages will be rejected.
I wish I had known that before getting this phone. For a smart phone, it's incredibly limited.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

you get what you pay for

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My wife has had this phone not even 2 months and something is wrong with it. It just freezes up randomly. When taken to the store that we got it at and they say its the battery. On her second battery and it still freezes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Gem™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not happy with mine

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought my gem and have not had anything but problems out of it. It freezes up and I have to take the battery out to get it to do anything. It unlocks on it's own without me wanting it to. It has restarted itself when I was in the middle of texting twice.. VERY unhappy with this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.