Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)

Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)

Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 out of 47(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is number one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung! It really gives the IPhone unbeatable competition in the cellular market. I am very impressed with all of the available options at my disposal. Would not trade my Samsung for any other product on the market! Thanks Samsung, you're number one in my book! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: too many pre-loaded apps that will not be used
First smart phone. Exceeded initial expectations. Admit sometimes the phone smarted than owner!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Stellar, wonderfull cell phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to understand.
This is a great phone because it is easy to use, has an abundance of features, and is the perfect size, even for a senor citizen like me.
I tell all my friends to get this model cell phone.
While many have iphones that are a bit more confusing to understand, this model allows the user
to get up and going immediately and really get to learn all the features that are included with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, bigger screen
I've been using Samsung phones for quite a few years now.....All have been great.....this one tho....especially the bigger screen......I just love it more than the rest. No complaints at all!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good starter phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: battery life could be better
I got this as my first smartphone,i was not disappointed.Fast but runs through battery semi-quickly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a friend down on his luck. Changed a life in a very good way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great size for a man needing cargo pants to work.
Cons: camera
This was a gift to a friend jobless and homeless.
Not anymore!
Samsung Smartphone and Verizon, connected him to old friends and contacts.
Choosing to relocate from West Coast to Midwest, provided a place to stay, transportation to a new fulltime dream job with benefits, now a workaholic. Not a technology person, he took to the Samsung Stellar like a pro. Samsung and Verizon have helped me help a good man. Start a program, limit apps to networking, job websites, public transportation, navigation, maps, safety, shelter and a mentor. I dare both Samsung and Verizon
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stellar phone & stellar value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, gps, tons of apps included
This was my first smart phone I own outright (job provides one to me) and I can honestly say I love it more than many of the features listed on the Verizon website. It has 7 home screens although some reviewers said it had just 5. It has GPS, front & rear cameras, loads of apps pre installed plus more features as well. It is marketed as a "starter" smartphone and even has the starter mode for beginners however this Stellar phone has just as many features as any other smart phone. It is clearly one of the most under rated phones in the Galaxy lineup including one of the under rated in the market. You cannot go wrong getting this phone!!! Performance suffered one star but thats due to Verizon NOT Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good overall smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Ellington, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have really enjoyed by Galaxy Stellar. great screen, easy to use, a solid product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Easy to use!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from 10308
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim design to slip into your pocket
First smartphone and what a great phone this is. Love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-21points
6of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Incredible Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Chincoteague Island, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I cannot believe how responsive this phone is. It almost knows that I have fat fingers, lol. I didn't even want to try it. Now, you can't pry it away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Yantis, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Haven't had it but a week but really love it. Battery life is outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i have just purchased a stellar with verizon and its just great quality and performance no problems. I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, awsome
My first android was the Comet (Huawei) it was a good phone accept the fact that most of the apps wouldn't work on it, due to poor screen resolution we finally switched carriers and upgraded the phone to this one, since i am used to android it was noting new for me, i did enjoy the idea i can do more with it and download more apps , the screen resolution was great and bright,, battery life is better than i thought it would be i would recommend this phone to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Stellar is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 3 mega pixels
Galaxy Stellar is my first smartphone. I was apprehensive about using a smartphone but the this one was as easy as it gets. I have been discovering the features as I go and have been able to make this phone do many things I had not thought about before. The screen size and resolution is really a plus. Navigating the functions is fast. Internet speeds are plenty fast for what I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart Phone for Begginers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very great phone for someone's first smartphone.
The battery life is pretty good and so are the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: wish the text keys were a little bigger
Awesome phone for the first time smart phone buyer. Easy to use. Great phone for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Stellar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Although the Stellar does not have as many features as the Galaxy S III, it is a great phone for the price. Excellent for an entry level smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very cool Android Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, it's a samsung!
Cons: none.
Let me start by saying that I love Samsung products. My boyfriend and i own several. I purchased a popular phone before getting this on from Verizon, well it was free and hated it. I returned it and got this little beauty. A wonderful little phone with so many great features. I have nothing but great things to say about Samsung products. The Galaxy Stellar won't disappoint. One of my favorite features is the call reject feature. It allows you to block numbers right from the phone without having to spend extra money for the call block service my carrier offers..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Great product & features. Not very hard to figure out. User friendly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the name

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Portland, OR.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a fast phone small and light weight love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I like all of the features. The only thing that I think should come with the phone when you buy it is a sd card. Other than that, it is great. Thanks. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool! A smart cellphone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, help info, it's samsung!
First one to review a great smartphone! Samsung has done it again! My first cellphone was a Samsung years ago when cell phones first came out. I don't believe I will ever change to any other phone but Samsung. My Galaxy Stellar came out the first week of September and I have had it for 2 weeks now with no problems. It's my first smartphone and even though I am a techy person I waited for my cellphone service provider to change their data package offers to purchase a smartphone. Love the "Help" info for the phone available right on the phone (Just in case I need it!), the icons, navigation, screen size, the list goes on and on. Why buy a more expensive product for the same quality? My Samsung, THANK YOU!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wish Samsung would have better tutorials on use / features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampabay FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: as above
Battery dies quickly and screen freezes at times. Can be slow processing commands. Don't know all features after having a year. Wish screen could be read in sunlight
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Stellar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brentwood, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can add memory
AA handy, smaller version of the Galaxy series of phones. Lots of bells, and some of the whistles. It does nearly everything the big boys do and it is less expensive. I believe it is a good value and I'm very happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: low memory
This product was a good value at the time I bought it, it's interface is fairly intuitive and well designed. the memory capacity is a bit lacking though, I would buy a phone with more memory if I had it to do over again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is a good first smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, comfortable size
Cons: not enough memory
I found this phone to be a great starting point for anyone who's never had a smart phone before. The size is very comfortable and the features give you many options for it's use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone. It is a wonderful phone. I would recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WHATS WRONG WITH THIS PHONE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
from Va
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I likeed it when first got it now nothing but trouble!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mid-range phone, great for the price.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, dual-core processor
Cons: camera, plastic
I got this phone on ebay as a replacement, and was surprised to find that the only features sacrificed to lower the cost were the camera (3.2 mp, no flash) and the casing material (easily avoided by a case)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Starter Smartphone, needs some better features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2013
from Leesburg, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast processor
Cons: no torch light, low quality camera, locks up often, poor battery life
I got my phone for Christmas 2012 and instantly fell in love, of course, no relationship goes without quirks, and the charger cable broke off, and I found that life without a torch light was quite miserable. Phone occasionally locks up, and can be easily restarted to fix. The little 3.2 MP camera doesn't take to good of pictures, but great for anyone who is getting their first Smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: camera
I went through 2 of these phones before the 3rd one worked. It has pretty much the same software has the Galaxy, but has a lower end camera with no flash. I like this phone because I wanted a smaller phone, and I did not need the fancy camera. The first two phones would not stay powered on. They shut off on their own, and froze. I'm very happy with the 3rd phone and works great. Must have had bad batch shipped from the factory. I would rate this phone higher if it were not for the first two DOA phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgrade to Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I just upgraded to a Smartphone and this phone was recommended by the salesperson. I like the phone so far, but there are still many operations I can't figure out just yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice low end phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, lack of flash on 3mp camera
Not a badd first android phone or for those on a budget. Good battery life, screen and call quality. 3mp camera with no flash and lower screen resolution could improve, but again, not bad for price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A few tweaks from being an excellent phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: small internal storage, swype
I recently upgraded to this phone from my galaxy S for the new android OS and 4g speeds. However I did not realize all that I would be giving up with the "upgrade".
The Good
-Excellent phone call clarity
-Perfect size for one handed use
-Excellent display (wouldn't call it bright however)
-Fast
The Bad
-Swype was perfect in the Galaxy S, I didn't even have to look at my phone half the time. With the Stellar I have to manually type words in because it will auto correct to ridiculous suggestions. I have tried adjusting the sensitivity but nothing seems to work. Frustrating that it worked so well on another phone.
-4gb internal storage. I know it sounds like plenty especially with an expansion slot, but this phone does not support (or I can't figure out how to get it to) moving Apps to the external SD card. Keep in mind that by the time Samsung and Verizon put all their software on the phone internal storage is less than 1 gb. For anyone who likes to listen to internet radio, use maps, play games on their phone you will be constantly filling up the internal memory.
Conclusion - Overall good phone (great for the price) and a solid basic smartphone. I would recommend to anyone looking for a basic smart phone with all the bare-bones essentials.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
its a great first smartphone because its cheap reliable and fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Seattle, WA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fluid touchscreen, adding/deleting apps/widgets
Cons: Not high def, moving apps to sd
Overall the Stellar is a good device. It has some kinks and such with how the OP System works with Apps. And with dual cameras i'd think at least the main back camera would have a flash (LED) or something. The BEST feature is how you set up the menu, adding and deleting screens is easy and fluid. Along with Widgets and Apps, adding them to any screen is very easy, as well as deleting them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

first timer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from boston,mass
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
had phone for a month...so far i am happy with it.. will wait a little longer for more comments;;
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great starter smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I upgraded to this phone from the Motorola Droid and I must say it is quite an upgrade! Fast, reliable, and easy to use. has a starter mode for smart phone newbies and a standard mode for experienced smart phone users. It has lots of features that can be found on more expensive phones. The only drawback would be the 3.2 megapixel rear-facing camera has no flash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works Well for Me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great size
The Samsung Galaxy Stellar has the features I like: 4G, wifi, wide choice of apps, good speakers, pocket carrying size, responsive touch screen, and great battery life. It is a little intimidating with many menus and submenus that would be eased a little with a more detailed quick start guide. There is not much you can't do with it, such as GPS navigation, voice commands, note taking, or Web searching (and these are just the preinstalled apps). Overall, an excellent choice for those users not needing a higher level phone and, it has Samsung behind it. All is not rosy as the camera could be better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
4.6 out of 5(144)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Will take some time to get used to phone---find something new on phone every day
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mini Galaxy SIII

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, plastic body
For what it is, this is a fairly nice device. It has the same processor from the Galaxy SIII, but clocked a bit lower. It's a snappy phone with great speed. The only things that I would change about this phone is to upgrade the display to an AMOLD display like the Stratosphere has and I would make the case sturdier with aluminum instead of plastic. I can't complain too much though, upgrading from the Stratosphere means better processor, my Facebook app actually works now and it's free with a 2 year contract agreement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bit small, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, android 4.0.4
Cons: small screen for texting
I have big hands, so the on screen texting is a bit of a hassle, but the phone works very well. It is pretty snappy for a 1.2Ghz dual core CPU. Android 4.0.4 (ICS) is much better than Gingerbread was. For someone with average size hands, I'd say this is a good buy for a simple smartphone. It's not in the same league as the S III, but neither is its price and that's a plus as well...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good starter but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor camera, horrible memory
This phone has over half of it's internal memory already used up before you get it out of the box with apps that you won't use and cannot get rid of. It is very disappointing, but I guess you get what you pay for. If you aren't looking to use it as a great smart phone that can do a bunch of games, take photos and have a ton of apps, then yes, this is the phone for you. I wish I had know that when I bought the phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good basic 4g phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: basic camera functions only, small screen size
This is a good basic phone entry into the 4g class, but it lacks some features that it would be nice to have. It's a smaller profile phone, and if you're looking for a decent camera, this is not the phone for you. The rear-facing camera has basic functions, but no flash (and therefore no flashlight on the phone, for those who use it), and there is no front-facing camera. The screen resolution is great, and overall it has good ease of use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good starter phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from sherwood,or
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for almost a year at first I liked it but now it is not the same. Volume is never the same speaker barely works and useless apps are installed that can not be removed. Takes up room and you don't use them. Battery life is good. the camera does not have a flash and when you zoom in the picture is fuzzy. un happy with purchase
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's a cheap alternative

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no flash for camera
They should have made the screen or keyboard bigger and included a flash for the camera. The phone is a cheaper alternative but I think it should have included these things for no additional cost.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not happy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
Poor battery life, poor reception...apps crash often.Poor sound quality when playing videos.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor performance, terrible memory handling

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, mandatory apps i don't use, doesn't handle external storage well., no useful updates from verizon or samsung.
This phone is constantly running out of storage. Updates from Google are eating up the phone, along with all of the other apps that appear to be mandatory. Having had a Galaxy S before this phone, I anticipated a much better performance than I received. The old Galaxy still out performs this kluge in everything but speed... the stellar is 4g. But, I have to delete any apps I WANT on my phone that I PURCHASED for my own use if I want to have pictures on the phone. Even adding a 12GB sdcard did little to help... the phone doesn't know how to use it, and you can't move your purchased apps to the external card. This is my 4th Samsung cell product in a row, and it may be my last.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nobody should take price this seriously

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, feels like a toy, poor signal reception
As a happy Galaxy S user for over 2 yrs, when I needed a new phone I only looked at Samsung. Verizon wanted a small fortune for the Galaxy S III, but also had the Galaxy Stellar for a much more reasonable price so I took it. Huge mistake -- this cheezy gadget should not even have the Galaxy name on it.
On paper it may seem like a solid mid-range phone, but living with it for a few days proves otherwise. Comparing it to the Galaxy S series is like comparing a roller skate to a Porsche. Signal quality is horrid. Sound quality is poor. The screen is barely clear enough for icons, forget anything detailed, and overly sensitive to touch. The built-in storage is very limited, and although it can accept an SD card it can only be used for music/pictures. It has a second camera for skype chats (hello! its a phone!) but the main camera has no flash and takes poor pictures. Overall feel is that of a toy.
Do yourself a favor, especially if you're getting stuck in a 2 yr contract: spend the money on a real Galaxy.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
4.6 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The ONLY good thing is the price...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, difficult to use, poor camera quality, no flash, frustrating
I got this phone as a replacement when my phone became damaged. All my previous smartphones had been Samsung, so I figured that it would be a great phone too.
Let me start with what I like about this phone: You can show/hide apps. I don't have to see all those pre-installed apps that I'll never use, and app I install simply for the widgets can be easily hidden so it won't be so cluttered.
Sadly, after almost a year, that's the only good feature I've been able to come up with about this phone, besides the calendar apps.
There is no way to set default device storage to an SD card, so you have to manually move all files over to the SD card yourself.
When phone memory is full, it won't let you view your pictures, saying that you have to delete pictures or apps to view your pictures. So then you have to go into the file section and delete photos, but you can't view them because you have too many.
Not to mention that when you do delete enough to actually view them, once you view one, you have to start over if you had any previously selected, so basically, you have to do it one by one.
Another thing that is really annoying is using headphones. It won't work with the headphones with a built in speaker, and if you get a text message while listening to music, suddenly your music is playing out of the phone speakers instead of the headphones.
This phone is great for someone who just wants a simple smart phone; send a few pictures of the grandchildren to their friends and text their children.
But if you're looking for a phone for social media and music, I would go with a different option. I'm not sure if I'll be getting a Samsung next go round.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

great phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Lockport, NY 14094, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: volume could be a bit louder
This product has been easy to work with and the salesman made sure I was able to navigate through all its features before I left the store. I just love the swipe feature and also the recording of your text when texting is not possible. Great phone
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Stellar™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

By far the worst phone I have ever owned

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for 4 months. It drops calls constantly, does not deliver text messages, doesn't get good service (I have Verizon), shuts off randomly, deletes contacts, takes FOREVER to do the simplest things.... Overall it is the worst phone on this entire planet, and I am currently begging around for a flip phone to use until my contract is up. Verizon lied to me about having a rebate on this phone (it's not even eligible) and it's a pain to even own. I leave it dead for days at a time because it's not even worth electricity to charge it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.