Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)

Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)

Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I like everything about the phone. The apps are wonderful. I would recommend this phone to anyone and everyone. I wont buy any other phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy legend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: perfect
Galaxy's are a good verities of phones.and do things just like iPhones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Lancaster, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: is a bit small screen. needs 2 b bigger
to be honest this is my first smartphone and I'm thrilled to death with all the features and capability and features that this phone has provided
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is a great value for the beginner.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Savannah, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Helped me get into the times. An I like its simple menus. Ready to get a cooler one now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: no flash
Very happy with my phone so far...wish the manual was included with the phone and not just on line. Everytime I want to learn something I have to print pages off my computer. Kind of disappointed that phone does not have a flash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gadget Girl

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Spokane, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of options for sites, easy to use, samsung backup, help available
I am a 52 year old woman, who struggles with new gadgets. This is my first touch-tone phone, and I have been very excited about it. I first very unsure as I didn't get time with the representative on how to use the phone. Int through the very organized booklet and learned just how much n the phone really was. I can take pictures, and post them immediately to different web sites. I felt like a pro! I can now load programs that I need to make my life easier, and faster. Scheduling appointments, alarms or just looking up questions from the phone, I can now do with ease. It is small enough for a woman's hands and not bulky. The color on the phone screen is fantastic, and pictures come out fabulous due to the beautiful color.I can click to a Samsung site and get my questions answered easily. The screen is easy to read, and I don't have to keep charging as often as most phones. Samsung truly makes it easy to live a live in the new age of technology for this old lady. I love my phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my smart phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Yermo, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it recharges quickly.
I really love my smart phone and how user friendly it is. All the features it offers are an added plus, such as the ability to set reminders for incoming text messages. I would recommend this phone to anyone, especially the first-time smart phone user.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wasn't sure at first about getting this phone but I am glad I did. I love this phone. It does everything I want and need it to do. It is fast and is very easy to use. I would recommend this phone for anyone looking to upgrade their phones. You won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was well worth the money.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was pleased with the overall features of this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to use and navigate around. Love the camera and the bigger display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great phone. A great value. Very useful features (Samsung & Google). Good balance between value, memory capacity, and RAM. Expandable memory is also very useful. Sound quality is great. Convenient size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, talk to text
Love my phone. Great battery life. Easy to use. Love the voice feature to text. Bought an extra as a spare.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE!! This phone does everything!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Atwood, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband bought this phone for me the first week of November. I have almost become addicted to it!! Besides all of the great apps that are especially helpful to us as truck drivers there are other apps that are wonderful for recreation and downtime and great applications that you ll use everyday. I am still discovering new uses and new applications! I don't even need a book reader anymore! There are several free book reader applications that I have already tried that are terrific!! AND it is a prepaid phone!! I would recommend this phone to everyone!!! My only complaint is the battery LOL....the phone does so many things that I am using it almost constantly. I will be buying the backup battery and charger!!! It is worth it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
works great and has good coverage in my area. I like this phone and it works great for emails also.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung legend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hanceville, Al
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Really good phone. Has great features but could use more. I have dropped it five times onthe screen and not one scratch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2014
from id
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: hard to text maybe my fingers are to big
the phone does everything pretty fast to it is 4g lte but for prepaid phones they slow it down to 3g still fast they need to upgrade that part. they put a lot into this phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good over all but could be better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like the phone for it's ease of use and design. The only thing I would like to see different is the ability to permanently disable features that I will never use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: super value
Cons: none
Of course I would love a Galaxy Note 3 with unlimited everything. Not happening at this time. That being said. I needed a Verizon phone for the service area I moved to. I got this prepaid at Best Buy and it is ROCK SOLID. No freeze ups, works pretty fast for 3G, call quality is fine. For the cost I paid and with a prepaid plan I feel I got a super phone for a fair price. Yes I would recommenced it whole heartedly!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Legend™ (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hi

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
My name is George
I own an SCH-I200PP
But Verizon need's to upload some driver's for the PC
But overall the phone works great
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.