Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
4
29 out of 44(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygambinos30
onMarch 2, 2012
from fort worth texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
good phone for the price. I love the phone. and would buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfgatef
onNovember 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, windows features
Cons: hard to scroll (online)
The phone is very durable... I can count the many ways it has fallen and still keeps working!! I love how you can be easily connect and share items in a Windows system. My phone and cpu update contacts, notes, pictures, and much more the moment I connect them.
The only problem is online scrolling... it is a pain!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super phone, really durable, fun Samsung phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byageeha1
onJuly 22, 2011
from Brentwood, Ca.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes great pictures
I loved this phone, the Code really sold me. Easy to use, great apps, super quality pic and animated messages received. ( i really miss that no other phone I tried played msgs sms, mms, email etc. with the codes quality) My Suburban was broke into my phone was in there. Try to make this short:) Code was stole, dropped we guess, ran over by 4x4 big tires man saw this, picked up, threw down thought it had a short, picked up again, taken home, traced, returned. No Way after all that the only damage was two keys were a bit off but still worked. I was so glad, THANK YOU SAMSUNG! I couldent beleive it Myself nor could my carrier, friends and family. We all agreed how devistating it is when you loss all info on your phone. I didn't YEAH!!!!!! My husband now has the Code he loves it and he is a contractor so really put to test. I am now shopping for another Samsung. We have owned 5 Samsung phones. OMG, just checked our phone graveyard and we have 8 or 9 Samsung Phones, oops :) and I was wrong my first Samsung was a flip w/camera from sprint ,that phone sold me!!! I really loved that little phone) after almost a year, that phone and 3 other Samsung phones turned on, no way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
22" LCD Monitor
 
 
 
20" Business LCD Monitor
 
 
 
PN50B550 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone For HS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysenior12
onJuly 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, html web surfing, multitasking, expandable memory
Cons: expensive
Im a Rising Senior in HS and I love it!!! Apps are amazing. I can expand my memory; keep tons of pictures and music :) ! (I am a teen lol) And I love the fact that everything is at my finger tips..from facebook to twitter to my ymail app. Just wish it wasnt as expensive as it was. But great phone..plan to go far (college) with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAbsolut69
onJune 27, 2011
from Detroit, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone love the size and overall feel of the phone, good camera and bright display, works great after the upgrade to windows 6.5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byglianator
onMay 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to use and compact. Sound and Picture quality is top notch and functions are aplenty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

can't go wrong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEzPeezy
onApril 7, 2011
from tampa,florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet buffering
I hate flip phones and touchscreens but I wanted the features that all the latest phones have and this phone delievered
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIrish66731
onJanuary 12, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy the quickness that this phone has, and the many tasks you can choose to run on it. The full qwerty keyboard is set up nicely. Also it has a various number of apps to choose from and is good on keeping a strong signal. I like how laid out everything is so it's easy to run and get where I want to be at that time, not to disregard any of the other great features but this is what I value the most.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love this Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiniHawHaw
onMay 20, 2010
from Modesto, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When we knew I was going to be in the hospital for a few months my husband got me this phone since all of my calls would have been long distance and I was thinking of getting one when I got home anyway. I am so glad he didn't wait... this phone saved my sanity. I was really missing my computer and was getting so bored, but getting this phone kept me entertained for hours at a time. Being able to surf the web and do the things I normally would do on the computer was awesome. I also love the camera. I wish it had a flash but I can live without that considering this phone has everything else!! And to think I was planning on just getting a plain, simple phone... I could never go to just a plain phone now. This Code is not plain but it sure is simple to use!! It's just just awesome!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the Blackberry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMsForbiddenLuv24
onApril 20, 2010
from Ceres, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone has all the features you could ask for except for 'flash' on the camera other than that I love everything about my phone. I had the Samsung Finesse before this one and very satisfied with my change to the CODE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best purchase ever

ByCJR123
onMarch 4, 2010
I love my samsung phone, i was originally going to buy a blackberry but the sales person at the metro store talked me into saving almost $100 and I still get EVERYTHING on my phone!! I love it, even though I haven't figured out how to make the UTube thing work yet, i'm sure it will come in time! It's the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

microsoft + samsung = an everlasting experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavieBoi
onFebruary 17, 2010
from South Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm not going to lie at first I was about to throw the phone across the room n slam it into the wall i was so frustrated but after i got a hang of the operating system i learned to love it when i bought it the sales rep asked if i knew how to use a computer me being on the cusp of gen x and gen y i was a lil offended at the question but now i understand the question it is a computer more than a phone u can even multi task on it (you just cant use the net when on a call) this was probably the best investment iv made in a long time I'm able to access all of my instant messages, emails, social networking all at my finger tips it even came with Microsoft office!! i will never go with just a phone again it needs to be samsung n it needs to have Microsoft on it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYATTA
onFebruary 10, 2010
I HAD THE SAMSUNG MESSENGER (RED) BEFORE THIS PHONE. I JUST GOT MY PHONE 2 DAYS AGO AND I LOVE IT! BEST PHONE METRO HAS COME OUT WITH BY FAR! AT FIRST I WASN'T HAPPY ABOUT THE KEYBOARD BUT IM OVER IT NOW. LOL
METRO IS MOVING ON UP!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's really a smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymatt29
onDecember 30, 2009
from Palm beach gardens,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i couldn't believe how i lived without this phone before,i could do almost everything like a regular laptop with it ,i get the company 's emails faster than my friends next to me who receiving the same emails on their blackberry plus i could watch videos on youtube or so which is i can't do on black berry
i would recommend it to anybody
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mobile phone Ive ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymanofstrength
onDecember 12, 2009
from Newark, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this phone last friday from Metro PCS and I love it. I havent learned all of its features yet but it is very user friendly and fun to use.I hear all the raves about blackberry but the Samsung Code can easily keep up with its rival. I would even say its a better choice given the price you pay to get all of the features this phone offers vs blackberry on the other carrier. If you want a great and capable smartphone,the Code from METRO PCS is your best choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC MetroPCS phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMogur
onNovember 23, 2009
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've been using the phone for over a month. So far, everything has worked the way it should. Windows Mobile is fantastic. Best ever metro Phone. The only thing that I wish could happen is AutoSync with Windows Live Mobile.
GPS, Movies, Media, Email, Text messaging, all work fantastic. I've downloaded a book reader, and a few other apps. Most versitile phone I've used so far other than my Palm OS phone.Two thumbs up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My office and business in my hands.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJcharro
onNovember 7, 2009
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
With the new Windows Mobile, I can virtually run my entire office from this mobile phone. As a constant traveler and emailer there is no time to pop open my laptop and attach important files to my emails, but with the Samsung Code that is a thing of the past, very fast response time. Easy access to my calender and contacts for important planning. Syncs easily to your Home PC and Windows Oultook. Any time I want to relax while traveling, all I have to do is just pop in the headphones and I can listen to my favorite tunes in Windows Media Player. Picture quality is superb, not o mention the inter grated camcorder feature. Built to last.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+61points
62of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysunshine091682
onFebruary 4, 2013
from atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I had this phone before I upgraded to the admire. I loved this phone. I didn't like the wheel though. It would get stuck and quit working after a while
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLex2469
onMarch 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the samsung code i220 for Metro PCS has some great features fairly easy to use and is very durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMobileMe
onJuly 6, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery
Please consider replacing the Windows OS with opensource.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAquaKittyKat
onJune 7, 2011
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Inexpensive, good quality and reliability for a smart phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far So Good....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 24, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no flash for the camera, too expensive
I've had my phone for over 8 months and am happy to say I haven't experienced any of the freezing issues or battery life problems other reviewers have mentioned. I work the grave yard shift and my media player is usually up and running for at least 6 hours without draining the battery and the sound is awesome. People are shocked to find out that my little phone is blasting the music that they are hearing.
A memory card is a MUST if you're going to use the phone to play music or take photos. The memory included with the phone is minimal at best. A flash for the camera would have been helpful can't believe such a high-tech phone is missing this feature.
The only other draw back that I discovered is that simply pressing delete does not rid your phone of a SMS, MMS or EMAIL you have to access the tool feature in the menu to empty deleted items from your phone. The same has to be done for your sent messages if not the phone becomes full and will not allow you to send new messages. I learned this the hard way and am happy to pass it on to new users.
The Windows Mobile hands-down is the phone's best features being able to sync with my pc is priceless and I'll never own another phone that isn't windows compatible! It really allows you to access your pc's files and data while on the go a feature I'll never be able to live without.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good for now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytsisk
onDecember 1, 2010
from usa
one of my most valued electronic device...it's pretty good for now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I reallly like this device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv2shopsamsung
onNovember 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the windows mobile on this phone...Very convient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByEbony
onOctober 29, 2010
from NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Good phone to start with, could be better with browsing and emails...otherwise liked it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymbstars
onSeptember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: buttons too small
Overall this is a good phone I had no problems with it I had it for about a little over 6 months. My only issue is that the buttons are a little smaller than what I am use to but overall it is a good phone. I would suggest that you get a storage card if you want to play music because downloading music straight to your phone will slow it down.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynicknamesamsung
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Helped me track my emails, Listen to music, surf the web
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good if You Like Windows Platform

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygrinogirl
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Haverhill, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I liked this phone because at the time I wasn't interested in touch screens, but it was too slow for me. If you don't need android or touch screen, this will be perfect for you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByShad0w
onDecember 23, 2011
from Florida
It was a phone that I needed in a pinch to get by on.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByESHA
onSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, keep freezing
THIS PHONE IS NICE BTU IT KEEPS FREEZING UP ON ME .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Take the good with the bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydmarie
onDecember 23, 2010
from San Jose, California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, can edit view microsoft office various file types
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, short battery life, not enough internal storage space.
I loved this phone when I first purchased it. But I was quickly disappointed in it.
First the BAD...
1. There is very little built in storage capacity. A few short videos and a few pics fills it up fast and causes the entire phone to run slowly.
2. Even with windows mobile there are alot of websites the phone can't open.
3. The phone twice had problems where it just wouldn't ring. It would show missed calls icon, but wouldn't actually show who the missed calls were from nor how many or what time they came in.
So twice I had to back up everything on the phone to my computer and reset it completely.
4.The keyboard is so cramped texting is infuriating!!!
5. Frequently my signal would drop to nothing in the same exact spot I just had full bars for reception, which caused the person on the other end of my phone call to not be able to hear me at all, and I couldn't hear them either.
Now, the GOOD
1. Great camera quality, great videos as well. The videos don't look as awesome on the phone as they do when you put them on a computer.
2. It's great being able to view and edit microsoft office documents, excel worksheets etc....
3. The adobe pdf is great too!!
Thats all the good I can really brag about. An update for windows mobile 6.5 just came out, so Im uodating in a few, maybe that will solve some issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

just ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydisapointedx2
onOctober 25, 2010
I had to get this phone to replace the Caliber because it kept breaking down. This phone is not as user friendly as I would like and needs a card to save data b/c there is not a lot of memory on it, so I have to spend more money now. I still do not know how to use it where the other phone I had was so much easier to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This phone is "Just okay, for a Smartphone."

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 15, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, too expensive, freezes, software errors
This phone was probably a really great phone, if technology wasn't advancing so quickly. I honestly like all of the features that it has, and I haven't had too many problems with this phone, but it is way over priced considering the advances in technology. It is in the same price range as some of the newer phones coming out, and I think this phone should be considered out of date when you put it next to all of the touch screen smartphones that are on the market now. I'm kind of a computer geek, and I don't have a lot of patience for slow processors / Ram and I tend to use my phones for all of their capabilities and I wear them out very quickly because of how much I use them. The only complaint that I would really have, other than the price, would be that this phone isn't fast enough to keep up with me and it freezes on occasion, but I have had to replace every phone I've ever had after a just a few months for that same reason. I can't really blame it all on the phones, because I know that I put a lot of strain on them and I definitely get use out of them. I would still recommend this phone to anyone that needed a smartphone but didn't need to have a lot of apps, but only if the prices dropped to a more reasonable amount in comparison to the other phones on the market. I will say that Samsung phones are still the only ones that can even come close to being durable enough to handle the wear I give them and I will always recommend Samsung phones over any other manufacturer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good at First, Fails in the end

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFulaman
onAugust 22, 2010
from Bay Area CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this phone for a little over 2 months time now, and the phone was a great Windows Mobile phone at first. Now it stalls, freezes, has problems sending out text messages and takes forever to load a desired screen. I'm very disappointed with Samsung. I have been buying Samsung phones for the last 4 years and this is the first Samsung phone to hiccup on me. My Samsung Blackjack never had such a problem and it was a similar phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I hate this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTotsMom
onJuly 17, 2010
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this phone for about 4 months now, and I dont like it. It keeps freezing up, and you cant unfreeze it. You cant really tell if the texts you send go thru or not. I was really excited about this phone at first, now I regret that I bought it. I should have gotten a Blackberry, ot just stuck with my Messenger II. I guess I should take this phone back to the store, but I doubt if the service techs will be able to fix it. I've tried turning if off and turning it back on, and taking the battery out and putting it back in--SEVERAL TIMES.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

the devil is in the details, Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybinghi
onMay 24, 2010
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I see all the gushing reviews and have to wonder if those ppl rushed hastily to write their review?
#1 - no telling when you have voicemail. Only way to find out....is to search your contacts list for voicemail and then physically check to see if you have messages.
#2 - phone gets all confused and bogged down when it has too many text msgs. The phones solution is to tell you with a red error msg that your message cannot be sent. The only way to right this wrong is to go thru and delete your messages until the phone memory is clear enough too start sending texts again. this is the worst part of the phone without question.
#3-Also - phone memory is supposed to be decent but I find that 30photos and 2 vidz is too much for the memory of this phone to handle...and I even have a 16gig chip in mine!
#4-Power saving technique of phone is to 'turn off' phone so its virtually useless..u cant call, text or anything until phone gets a recharge.
Best rating is for the quality images the camera takes, but yes, I agree...a flash would've worked wonders.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Business class Smart Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOfficePBX
onJanuary 12, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just purchased this phone mainly because of it's unlimited capabilities on the Metro PCS network.
I was using a Samsung R450 (messenger), and loved it.
This Samsung i220 is great once you get used to the small keys. At this point of using it for a week, I have no complaints. It seems to mesh well with the Plantronics Voyager PRO, bluetooth headset.
I like how the text messages thread like a chat, and I especially like the business email.
Yes, I would recommend this smart phone.
If it were up to me, there would be an advanced voice command function in the next Samsung Code, as well as a bigger screen and better keys.
My smart phone is my global business lifeline, so it has to be what I want and need, 24 hours a day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
34of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth the money.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMontressa
onNovember 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, paperweight, nice thumb wheel
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lags, apps don't function
I received this MODEL of phone for my birthday a little more than two years ago and I've had to have it replaced three times. This happened on ALL of my samsung codes.
The phone works great for about 5 months or until I try to use the special features. The internet browsing is slow and not user friendly. I can't use the facebook app because it's perpetually stuck in December 19th of 2011 - it won't update. I cant check my email because it's stuck in January of this year. I can't use the IM because I keep getting a formatting error. The sound quality is poor and the photos it takes have to be resized to send via MMS.
Frequently, when I text, I have to close out of a message and start over because punctuation marks and other symbols won't load (but I found if I hit the End and then the Back button it works again). When I turn it off (even if I don't just suddenly remove the battery) I will lose information - like weeks of text logs will be deleted. But worst of all...THE PHONE LAGS. It actually lags like a computer and will freeze for minutes at a time. Don't buy this phone; just get an iPhone like everyone else.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Sad Truth

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybassryder59
onApril 11, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable o.s.
I was very happy when i first bought this phone. At the time, it was the nicest of the phones offered through my carrier and although the price was a little steep i figured it might be worth it. After a couple of months the harsh reality set in. Little memory space, malfunctioning wheel, constant freezing, unreliable operating system along with a plethora of other small problems that bundled together formed a big annoyance. Unfortunately, it did not turn out to be what i was hoping it would be.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this is a waste of money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byladyjimmy
onNovember 10, 2010
from tampa, florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, it freezes horribly
i have not had this phone 1 full year yet matter of fact its been 4 months and so far i have had this phone replaced twice repaired twiced shipped in new phone (same product) charger replace phone restarted manually and by headquaters! it is still freezing it shuts off it wont hold a full battery i have replaced thr batter 3 times as well as the charger... i wouldnt recommend this phone to anyone, not even the people that made it very unhappy and as we speak its frozenn and wont cut back on
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst $300 you can ever spend

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByThecoolguy
onSeptember 25, 2010
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am a power-user, so when I have a lot apps open, It slows down the phone. It freezes frequently which will really get on your nerves. The battery life is horrible especially if you are a power-user. However, I love the keyboard and how lightweight it is. This phone is great for all of the low key carriers such as MetroPCS, Boost Mobile, Virgin Mobile but thats about it. I am indeed switching to the Blackberry.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeneG
onSeptember 21, 2011
from Newark Delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I have this phone and when I purchased this on August 31 2011 Metro Pcs customer service programed it wrong internet didnt work half of the pre installed apps didnt work the browser is slow and I shouldnt have purchased this phone in the first place its a PIECE OF JUNK I MAY GET A NEW Metro Pcs Phone and get rid of the Samung Code i220 by December 31 I will be staying with Metro Pcs but getting a better phone than this
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I'm so icey!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByEricka
onOctober 10, 2010
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, mobile windows office products
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keys too small, internet slow to load pages, will freeze in 5-6 months
At first I thought that this would be the last phone I would every buy unless they created an upgrade. But my phone freezes so much I call it Mr. Icey. It all started with the wheel not turning, getting stuck when I tried to scroll, then it would say that my memory was full with an 8gig card in it that barely had anything on it. I learned that when you delete messages, you also have to delete them from the folder that contains the deleted files. Then I learned that the emails I thought I was sending weren't reaching their recipients, and the only way I could get my email was to send a 'dummy' email to my own accout. (and no, it would not be among the email in my box.)
After I worked my way around all those demons, it started the freeze thing. I would try to make a call, it would freeze then drop the call. I would try to receive a call and it would not recognize me pushing the call answer buttons. It would not display voicemail messages unless I changed the home screen display--and even that didn't always work. Then, after not allowing me to respond to SMS/MMS messages, the freezing prevented me from opening them all together. The battery burns out fast, too, going from a day and a half, to two to three hours.
This was not my first Samsung phone, and when I realized the Code was made by them, I was all too ready to get it. But can someone tell me the code to unfreeze Mr. Icey?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
2.9 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no good

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byyass
onOctober 10, 2010
from miami
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
bad , bad , this cell promise but dont deliver at all
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible problems: inoperable at worst times

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCapeKelly
onJanuary 5, 2010
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I would never recommend this phone to anyone. Every day since January 1, 2010 I have had to take it to the store where I bought it just to have them unfreeze it and make it operable! I have a relative in the hospital now, too, and cannot answer calls or respond to text messages, cannot use any of the functions or software that I paid so much for. It is worse than having no phone at all because I can't get it fixed, the techs can't repair or replace, and I can't even get my voicemail messages out! STINKOLA PHONE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.