Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Continuum™ i400

Samsung Continuum™ i400

Rating:
3.775 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
38
3 stars
26
2 stars
16
1 star
9
89 out of 133(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Review 1 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good beginner phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dahlonega, GA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great for a beginner in the android market. Would highly recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung continuum Has great features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2013
from Sacramento, Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to navigate, and handle. Lightweight, bright display and durable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Never thought I would buy a phone that didn't have a dedicated keyboard. Glad I made the leap. This is a super phone. The battery life is great, easy to navigate around the phone, screen is exceptional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Continuum i400

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Paso Robles Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone! It is fast, takes excellent pictures, very responsive on all apps! It is an all around excellent phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Continuum Rocks My World

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hot apps
Thank you Samsung for making a great phone. It is reliable, sturdy and has great reception. The only thing I ask is that you give those who are not with Verizon any longer updates as well. It is simply unfair that if one leaves Verizon they have to go without updates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

like the phone overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from home
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
overall I like the phone land what it does. What I am not happy about is the lack of upgrade from Samsung for the OS which on the Continuum is only 2.1.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Christmas gift!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, stylish
Cons: somewhat slow
I am pleasantly surprised with this phone, I knew I wanted another Android phone but I don't have much experience with different brands. I find the phone very light weight, nice sleek form, great phone for my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Neat Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Really like the way it works! Easy to use and really reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone of it time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Bronx New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: firmware outdated
over all one of the best galxays that came out of its era
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, features
I chose this product because I know Samsung offers quality value and feature richness. The battery life isn't great, but with everything the phone can do, that is to be expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

50 character review Continuum

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Gulag Tn.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
50 characters huh.. how bout just a good phone 4 what i do...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I've been looking for products to buy and everybody was recommending Apple products but forgetting the price I have to say I have bought a lot of products from samsung including this phone and the Samsung 3 and 9 series laptops. Samsung is the best technology company in my mind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 9 13.3" Laptop
4.4 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
Series 3 15.6" Notebook
4.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Android Cell in the Marketplace

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, talk & phone writes for you, great camera
To start with, I have long nails, which with most touch phones, make it impossible to use. I didn't want a pull out keyboard. Just phone and that's it. I tried a number of different makes and models, including iphone. None worked for me. I read about Samsung Galaxy S, so tried it. It works great. It has Skype and you can even talk and it will write for you on emails and txts.The apps are endless. I finally found what I've been looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Convoy™ Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
Haven u320 Standard Battery Cover (Black)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Easton,PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: andoid 2.1
i love this phone had it for 2 months now replaced my palm pre plus. the only thing is i wish it had an update coming soon to a better operating system 2.1 is good but id like to be able to play better games and move my apps to the sd card that doent get much use with only android 2.1
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Continuum

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Saginaw, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, ease of operation
This is my first smartphone and I am not very saavy with technology but this phone was so simple to set up and operate. I really enjoy the ticker and the ability and easy on downloading apps. I have had this phone for a month and have not experienced any problrms. My husband has a Motorola Droid (very nice phone in its own right) but he wants my phone. I say, "no way, buy your own". I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficient & Affordable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Grand Island, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: google should be used not bing
Very good phone & features are excellent. Although Google would be a better choice than bing. Google maps have additional layers that can be applied & this mobile phone does allow the download as a shortcurt on screen. Bravo! Impressive!! :-)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy... BUT NEEDS 2.2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, ultra fast processor
Cons: out-dated os
Reading reviews for this phone really doubted whether I should get this phone for my upgrade, the big reason is that it is only running the Android platform 2.1, which is the primary reason that all the cons to my review exist. With 2.1 the battery life is only okay and a system update to 2.2 would greatly increase battery life, support flash player for the internet, and will let you access a lot more apps off the market that require 2.2 or higher. I am very disappointed to the Samsung development team for making a 2.2 build for this phone but not releasing it.
On the other hand there are so many good things about this phone that make me very happy with my decision to get this phone. I love the AMOLED display with its super bright screen that you can see even in direct sun light. This phone has a super quick 1Ghz Hummingbird processor and of course you have access to the thousands of apps off the android market. I thought that being a guy with bigger thumbs will be difficult to text but it is actually very easy with the 3.4 in screen. The ticker is very handy and doesn't interrupt what you're doing if a call or text message comes. Has a very nice camera with a super bright flash.
Overall I would recommend this phone to anyone its very easy to use. Only problem is that Samsung needs to update this headset to 2.2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Continuum continues Samsungs excellence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I remember when Samsung and Gold* came to the US to sell small appliances and electronics. I was in the Consumer electronics industry and saw the trends clearly.
I said Samsung would be the next Sony and dominate the industry. The Continuum just proves that statement to a tee. It works cleanly and easily. Has great receotion and is durable. I love Samsung phones and eagerly await their Dual Core 4g model. And whatever happened to Gold*, I predicted their demise, which kinda happened. The renamed themselves to mask their identity. The name was taken from the company initials Lucky Gold*. I never have problems wit Samsung phones, (Omnia two years and going). Lets just say I hate chocolate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" LCD Display
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, media options
Cons: freezes when you run to many apps
Go out and buy one. It is worth the money. You will not find a better buy. From a more recognizable company.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone!!!! I'm so glad I chose it. I even bought one for my husband. It's such a handy and fun phone. My sister is going to buy one now too. R.D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: runs on old operating system
IF THEY WOULD UPDATE THE OPERATING SYSTEM, WOULD BE GOOD PHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good OLD GOODIE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Jersey City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, connectivity
Cons: battery life
I finally got my new mobile, switched from Windows phone, this baby is easier to use and it feels great, the most important feature is. THERE IS AN APP to control the SMART TV and BD player as a fully functional remote. Also Samsung's AllShare software makes it easy to see what is in my network, I can play videos, stored in other places, sharing is an easy task.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Orangevale, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone does it all. Lots of apps, and good battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I love this phone. The ticker is awesome. I'd like a little more battery life than it gives, but all droids lack the battery life desired. It's slim and fits into my pocket. Awesome phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Beautiful display, speakers are descent, built in camera and video recorder is excellent. All around the best phone I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: new
Cons: Not high def
great phone just need to understand all it does. good choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Continuum i400

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2011
from Aliquippa, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I really like this phone. It is easy to use and performs within my expectations. I like the ergo design as I put it in my pocket a lot and it fits well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
from Indiana
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am just getting "settled" with my first android phone and this Continium is just great. It is hard on battery life but I am playing with it a lot as I familiarize myself with it. After I figure it all out I think it will be fine. As a gadget geek I think this phone is just a lot of fun!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone and it has proven easy to use. Some of the features had to be updated out of the box, but I see that as meaning there have been continued improvements to the features and apps. The screen is very bright and colorful. The controls are intuitive. The ticker is nice because it shows messages, news, information, the time, the weather, and incoming call notices all in one place. Thanks once again Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works amazingly well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, status tinker
Cons: mac compatible connectivity
Everything is great about this phone except it need a way connect to a mac. that is the only thing this is lacking is that connectivity. if it had that It would be perfect make it possible to allow the phone to connect to a mac to exchange data and contacts. thank you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality
Cons: no led alert app installed poor battery power
There is no led alert on this phone, which is a must have for me. It is capable of using an alert so why Samsung didn't put it on here is beyond me. However, I am using NOLED and it seems to be working for light alerts. I am using Juice Defender for the battery power and it works really well. Pretty much doubles my battery life, a must for this phone. I am having a problem with receiving pictures through messaging so I just tell people to send them to my email which still comes through my phone. Overall for the price, I would highly recommend this phone. Few problems all seem to have a solution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small ram
This phone is great, it works well, easy to use but could use a bit higher RAM or the 2.2 update so you can store apps on the SD card. But all and all the phone is great!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone. Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone. My fiancee and I both got one at the same time. Its great to use and we love the apps that come with it. I read my kindle books, listen to music and play games. It is pretty much my life in a phone. My only con is that it doesn't connect to my mac for file sharing. I havent really looked into it though so there might be a solution. This phone is great. I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun and Easy Phone with Endless Possibilities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
from north olmsted, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
Although I'm a pretty tech savvy person I never really cared much for my Blackberry. When it was time to upgrade I decided to try an Android phone and this phone seemed like the best value for what I wanted to spend. It had a ton more memory than the other similarly priced phones and a much better camera. Plus, I've always had better luck with Samsung phones, I think tend to build a more durable phone. After playing around with it for a few days, I'm so impressed. It is very easy to learn for someone new to Android phones. And it's just plain fun. As a mom, I'm already seeing ways this phone will make my life easier. The phone fits easily in your pocket or your purse. I was excited about the great camera for pictures on the go. It's so easy to crop and edit my pictures and they turn out great. I've already downloaded Pandora and set up a Wiggles channel to keep my daughter entertained on car rides. I was wary of the touch tapping as opposed to keys, but I'm getting used to it. The Facebook app for Android works for checking statuses, messaging, etc., but I have trouble seeing pictures. I ended up just googling Facebook and bookmarking it for when I want to see pictures. I wish it had a longer battery life, but I'm told that Androids across the board have the same issue. When I was looking online it seemed pretty overwhelming trying to sort out one phone from the other, but when I actually was able to go to the store and check them out, it was actually a pretty easy choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Racine, WI.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life
Great Phone with all the features I wanted! The ticker display is an amazing feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Another great product from Samsung! Not suprised by the quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Steamboat Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs android 2.2 or higher
I really like this phone, because you can pretty much do anything you want to, and it has a really nice web browser plus plenty of apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Bordentown,NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for a month now and I love it. It is easy to use,battery life is great, over all appearance is great. There are many features on it that are so useful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from JVILLE, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
I wasn't really sure if I wanted a all touch screen phone, especially an android phone. I thought that it would be too bulky and complicated...well I can honestly tell anyone that this phone rocks!! All of it's features are great and I just can't seem to put it down. I also love the fact that it has a very slim design. I only wish that the battery life could last longer than a day. But I think I am at fault for that problem, as I said before I can't seem to put it down. It's a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easier to use than my Droid

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a Droid but really did not like it too much. This Samsung is so much easier to use and the screen is much brighter. It is really easy to learn all the applications and moving around through the different programs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's Next

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Sayner, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simple marvolous. Simply marvelous. I need continuous practice to access just a few of the features I use. Wishing to buy a pouch or cover which is not available yet. I do find by feel, orientating right side up because it the same top and bottom becoming an everyday occurrence. Engineers should have structured with something to indicate when grabbing unit you have right side up. Maybe grooving on the bottom would help. It’s a feel thing when holding unit. Can I enlarge the text alpha chart? Big fingers!! The package costs might become overwhelming which would prevent me from accessing all the features. I made a great choice, my grand kids were impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank you Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Banning, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my Samsung Continuum! It's sleek, easy to use and versatile for all my needs. The battery lasts quite well considering how much I use Apps and browsers. The ticker is nice, but not necessarily something I use. I tend to unlock the screen searching for text messages or missed calls. I like the option of the ticker, I may use it more in the future. The touch screen is great and I love the live wallpaper option. Android is wonderful, it has helped me get organized with so many avenues in my life. There is so much more I am learning how to use in the Apps still. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone. Does everything and more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ticker display
Just wish that they would update it. Not a big deal though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMARTPHONE ON THE MARKET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, useful
This phone is amazing. I am really glad I got it!! Everything about it is simply amazing. I was thinking of get one of the motorola droids, but im glad i didn't
GREAT JOB SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Droid X killer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced a Droid X with this phone due to size. The Droid is like carrying a brick. The battery life on the Samsung is much better and the keyboard is far easier to fumble with! I still have problems with the touchscreen. The screen appears to be brighter than the others and a bit clearer to read. Better manual describing all options would be great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim
Cons: no cons
II went in to the Verizon store for a Droid & the salesman sold me on my Samsung Continuum. It is much nicer. The display is clearer & brighter. It has virtually replaces my PC. I rarely have to go to the desk for anything. The iphone has just been announced@Verizon but I'm very happy with my Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Burlington, VT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pure awesomeness. Its been my favorite phone i have every had, and i have had a lot oh phone. Its screen is beautiful. This is my first Samsung! I plan on sticking with Samsung from now on! This phone is love. ^_^
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phone I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2011
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, ticker display, battery life
Cons: plasticky feeling
Samsung truly hit a home run with this phone. I had originally bought a Motorola Droid 2 Global from Verizon. After one week I could not stand the phone.
I went into the Verizon store and had a chance to look into the phones with greater detail. As much as I loved the larger screen of the Fascinate as well as the larger memory, I went with the Continuum because of the ticker screen. I now know I did NOT make a mistake. The ticker screen is not a gimick at all. It is truly a god send as far as I am concerned. It makes the phone so much more functional it is unreal.
The call quality is a million times better than my Droid was, and I actually get four bars where I was getting NO bars on the Droid.
If your loooking for a great Android phone, look no further.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft Gas Dryer
 
 
 
3.4 cu. ft. Washer
4.3 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, ticker display
Cons: no froyo update yet!!!
I've had this phone for about a month and it's great. I swapped over from a Windows mobile phone (Samsung Omnia 2) and the difference in speed and apps are amazing.
Hopefully the Froyo update will happen soon as this would make this phone even more awesome!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone EVER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Phone is as the title says, the best phone I have ever owned, and that is saying something. The Ticker is probably the coolest feature on this device. When an Email/Text/Facebook Msg/Twitter update comes in all you have to do is just hit the ticker and there you are looking at the Msg! Not Fiddling around in the menu trying to get to it. Saves lots of time and is very efficient. With the 1 Ghz processor in the Continuum everything loads in a snap. Being used to the normal BB start up time (to those BB users out there, no offense.) I was at awe when this thing got up and took off with me attached to it. This phone out of the box is set for just about any user to take it for a joy ride. The ease of access and use of this device is astonishing. Though I had to ding it one star at design because of a struggle to get music set as ring tones. (which i found out later at the actual music player can you set music to ring tones.) But other than that everything was almost self-explanatory. (this coming from a moderate tech geek, your results may very.) As far as the price is concerned depends on if you buy it straight, or go for a plan price. Over all i'm very impressed with what Samsung dropped in my hands. With phones like these, Makes me want to see what else Samsung has to offer. =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SPace TiMe Continuuum....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no front cam for face chat
This phone is pretty awesome, it does everything you could ask it to. it's really fast, has tons of features to get you through the daily grind and leave your friends green with envy at the same time. and The Screen is beautiful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A- product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is a really fast phone certainly the fastest phone I have seen. Carrying this phone is like carrying a laptop with me at all times.
The screen is pretty amazing it has the same resolution as some of the phones with bigger screen which makes this phone the highest resolution phone among its peers that are currently on market.
The ticker functions as it says, though I would want developers to utilize this more, specifically I would like gmail app, google voice, and other calender, clock, timer apps to utilize this ticker. I planned to use ticker as a quick way to show my schedule and keep me on track. Currently only the samsung built in programs can use this ticker and some of the programs are inferior than what you can find in android market. I would like to be able to change what program the ticker can support, currently this function is unavailable.
Also at the beginning of using this phone it is easy to accidentally hit on the right side of the ticker and bring up a new page while you are doing something else, say typing for example. Though I am used to stay away from it now.
This size of this phone is almost perfect, unlike bigger screen phones you can actually navigate everything with just phone hand, which in my opinion is more efficient and less laborious than using two hands. And you can switch hands when one get tired, whereas if you use two hands if both get tired at the same time you don't have a third hand to switch to.
This is my first time using an android, I must say that it took me a long time to get use to it, I would stay at least 10 hours spent on messing up with the settings and looking through what programs I should download or buy from android market.
Here are some programs I downloaded or bought:
Google voice (one of the best programs a must to have)
Light the way (turn your LED flash into a flash light)
Pandora
Dropbox
Barcode scanner
Kindle
DataSwitch
SBM for drawing
Fast Reboot (yes even android phone can get slow sometimes and requires restart)
RecForge to record lectures
Pocket Informant beta
Business Calendar beta
File Manager
OpenSearch
Thinking Space
Taber's medical dictionary
Epocrates
ColorNotes
Google map
Uninstaller
Google translate
Success Quote
These are some programs I tried and found most helpful.
This phone is perfect for playing movies or playing music. It is also great for viewing and storing document, but I would not recommend to type a paper with this phone yet...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

...to be continued!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yes! If you have ever owned a Samsung product, then this new piece of fun will come as no surprise to you! If you get a call, you may just decide to send it to voicemail! This phone is jam packed with fun! You have Scrabble, Blockbuster, and V-cast just to name a few of the apps that will keep you entertained while you're on the go. The picture on this phone is "Grandtastic"!
This phone is competitively priced, the features are user friendly, and of course with the android market, you have oodles of applications to choose from.
If you are trying to decide on which phone is best, consider this:
I have owned the Droid-X which is a nice phone, I have owned the HTC HD2 which is a nice phone, and I also own the Samsung Vibrant which is an amazing phone.
I agree with CNet -Samsung is a winner!!! Now go for it!
Samsung? What's next!?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung excellence

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Great features for the budget friendly buyers. Just right for daily uses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has good features, but its a lil bit slow and hard to get the 2.2 froyo

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Could be better if had the 2.2 froyo on in already.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice entry level droid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great entry level phone, got it for my wife and she has been very happy with it. Has a nice feature set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from west chester, pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
phone overall is pretty good, freezes and has unexpected errors once in a while but that comes with owning a smartphone i guess. very durible, never had an issue with the screen and i drop it out of my car almost daily, i even tossed it against my garage door from the end of the driveway to prove to a friend how durable it was.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
love the phone great feature and the bright screen and its design flawless
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Continuum

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, could use upgrade to android 2.2
Great phone! this is my first Android-powered phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (T-Mobile)
4.4 out of 5(121)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Continuum™ i400
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Absolutely adore this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes every now and then
An amazing phone that is still surprising me a year after buying it. Very durable, the ticker is a very cool feature if you use it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because phones can always be improved; it does freeze once in awhile, and the software is outdated. But battery life is awesome, I never have any dropped calls, and the phone itself is great. It's small enough to fit in your pocket and not feel like a boulder, but with a large enough screen to watch movies and play games with no problem. Overall, a great phone and I highly suggest.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5