Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)

Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 244 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
74
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
34
154 out of 222(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Review 1 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect phone until Verizon installed updates

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By35205SamsungUser
onJuly 6, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: verizon updates
I raved about this phone for the first year I had it and then Verizon installed updates. After that the internet became so slow that I don't even use the phone for internet at all anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMitchVA
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Manassas, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased the phone for my sister-in-law whose phone died on Christmas Eve and she has called me at least 10 times saying how much she loves the phone, the features and the functionality. She went from a regular phone to a smart phone and she is now a fan of samsung brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycbearfield
onDecember 21, 2012
from springfield missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
its got great apps and freaturs i like the screen lock
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Darn nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheSlugger
onDecember 10, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the phone a lot. Excellent screen, very responsive, call quality is super. So, first off, it's a great phone. The Android operating system has come of age; too bad this phone won't hook up with Jelly Bean, but I can live with this. This is my wife's first smart phone, and she is very impressed. Easy to learn, super to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Intensity and Stratosphere S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMtnGirl
onDecember 4, 2012
from Suwanee, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I have purchased my third Samsung cell phone and am delighted with all of them as I upgrade. They are the most user friendly of any cell phones and I plan to continue with the Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Stratosphere

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraceguy239
onNovember 29, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Full keybord, priced right, not to big , takes care of all my needs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Stratosphere Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnthonydo85
onOctober 17, 2012
from Sacramento,Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
The most awesome phone in the world. User Friendly design and great performance. Battery life is dependent on how the phone is used so an extended battery is definitely reccommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byalygirl898
onOctober 16, 2012
from St. Germain, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, social media
I recently just got this phone and I'm in love with it. Perfect for social media although the value isn't good. I love the 4G LTE! The browser is great, music player is great for me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytextechgeek
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Lockney, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use. Easy to customize. I would buy this phone again, in fact in November this is the phone my wife wants because of the keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySmartNow
onAugust 17, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display, slider keyboard
Cons: none i've discovered yet
I love it - and I like the fact that it feels substantial - it won't fly out of my hand too easily. In the few weeks I've had it, I've become hooked on it - don't know how I got along without it. I'm definitely neglecting my laptop since I bought this phone. I really like that I can do almost everything while connected to WiFi so I don't have to pay much for Data - I've been avoiding smart phones because of the cost. Now I couldn't be happier with this phone. It's fast, looks & feels good and does everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChuckie74
onAugust 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone makes my communication with others easier and able to go on line when ever i have a question.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydoriefish
onAugust 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, keyboard
Cons: can't find any
I am new to smart phones. first time I has hooked!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product does everything, I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylearjet
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You can do everything with this phone that u can do with a computer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndy019
onJuly 29, 2012
from Fort Collins, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, high quality camera
Cons: doesn't send/receive pictures
I love my phone, it always gets service has survived being dropped countless times with little damage to show for it. The camera is amazing and takes great pictures even panoramic ones.
The only thing I don't like is that it won't send/receive pictures through text.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySherk
onJuly 15, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
its a great phone for the money and pretty easy to use for the not so tech people like me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT deal, GREAT product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCre8iveCAli
onJuly 10, 2012
from Oceanside, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Best phone I've ever purchased. I love the different features, sleek style, and the fact this has BOTH a touch screen QWERTY, AND a slide out QWERTY. Camera takes great pictures and has program to edit pictures. Speakerphone works great when playing music, and I can still work on other programs while listening to my tunes. I absolutely love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance, features, except screen timeout

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFlynrn
onJuly 2, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen time out
This is a fabulous phone, The slide out keyboard combined with Swype typing is fabulous. Easy to read emails, text. Phone calls are clear. I would love to use this as desk clock - beautiful Desk Cradle feature but is limited by the 10 minute screen time out feature, even if it is plugged in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one tough phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILoVermont
onJuly 1, 2012
from Vermont
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this phone 2.5 years ago, last summer my phone flipped out of my pocket. I could not find it. It stayed outside, in pouring rain for two weeks. In this time, the phone got chewed on by my dog, mowed over and rained on. When I finally found it, I put it in a bag of rice for a few days, put the battery in and booted it up. The only ill-effects were that I needed a new battery. I can't believe my phone survived! Thank you Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone i had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byace86
onJune 20, 2012
from some where in texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this does everything i want and more. its a great phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoonboy
onMay 29, 2012
Its call mid level but its close to high end. its cheap price but high performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
loved all its feature and the craftsmanship in the technology and the brightness of the screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smartphone and Stratosphere Rocks!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMartonez
onMay 8, 2012
from Ann Arbor Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a little heavey
I chose the Stratosphere due to the ease of use. I quickly learned to navigate the phones diverse array of functions,
during a lazy Sunday,after the purchase. I am lucky that my service provider has a large network. This phone works very fast, so I don't have to. (sounds like an advert to me). The display is outstanding,very rich and crisp. I looked at all the devices offered... I am very satisfied with my choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds expectations!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscotthammond64
onApril 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had these phones for 5 days, and so far it has exceeded all expectations
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome phone only a couple things to make it better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylondoe
onApril 6, 2012
Hard to slide open for people with dry skin on there hands. case is slick. Other than that it is awsome. wish I could erase some of the verzion junk in there though
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutly love this phone! Only 1 Problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTommyO1579
onApril 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad mms
I really love everything about this phone. Literally the ONLY thing i dislike is that it is horrible when it comes to picture messages downloading or sending!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byawesome9400
onMarch 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
This was my first phone and I wanted something nice that I could show to all my friends. I didn't want a little basic phone so I decided on this phone. I saw that a bunch of kids and my friends at school had the phone so I was very excited.
I suggest that you get this phone if you know that you are high-tech because it takes a lot of work in the tech department.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder (Red)
4.2 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with Physical QWERTY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByByenpoze
onMarch 3, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone 2 months ago and I can tell you that I'm in love with it. It has the physical QWERTY that I need it is very responsive, reliable & look beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykenw45
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Port Jervis, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: short batery life
I love the phone. it is easy to use, easy to see, and has a lot of great features. Would like to get better battery life out of it though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsButterfly
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Newport News, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is one of the most user friendly phones I have ever had. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byangellvr
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Centennial, Co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is my first android phone and I really like it. The fact it has a QWERTY slide out keyboard was a big factor in my buying this phone. The colors are bright and clear and voice clarity is good, external speaker could be a bit louder though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywarlordm59
onFebruary 7, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Great phone. I have had it for 2 months now, and only issue is that 4g needs reset every couple of days. This is more then likely VZW issue in my area as this happens to other people I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrenoboyd
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Sparks, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first smart phone I admit being overwhelmed by the possibilities. Its faster than any other smart phone I have seen, a clearer screen than others I have played with and certainly a giant leap forward. One of my criteria was a slider keyboard, which this has - and a nice size too, with touch screen if you want that. Super clear screen for my poor eye sight too. So many apps, and some fun stuff too. Price was not amazingly cheap nor hugely expensive... Thanks for a great product. I look forward to years of service with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great cellphone, more like a little mobile computer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlydoggiedog
onFebruary 3, 2012
from yuma, az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great Sweet/Phone, very logical which is rare for technical electronics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is versitile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeezee30269
onFebruary 1, 2012
from oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I only just started using the stratisfere, but so far it's very easy to navigate, adjust settings and seems to do many tasks in the upright or turned on its side using the touch buttons instead of the screen to make any calls, texts or so on. I really look forward to getting to know and understand all the functions its capable of. I plan on using it in my business along with the dragon software. id recommend it anyone who wants a quality product at a good price .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Customization

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySephwark
onJanuary 31, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I was dismayed to learn that I am unable to change the dock apps. For example, I could not remove the messenger icon if I installed a preferred SMS program. I think the fact that I actually have a smart phone that I can use my phone charms on is wonderful and makes up for it. I took a trip to
hina and brought back charms that I used on the Moto Razr that I had. They mean a lot to me and I wanted to thank you for including that in the design, even if it does seem trivial!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonja67
onJanuary 25, 2012
from portland,mi.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love this phone. The apps are great. The pictures are crisp,bright colors. I've had no problems with anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice snappy phone at a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySleepeatplay
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: battery life for heavy data users, no ice cream sandwich update yet
The phone works great, very responsive and quick. The physical keyboard is perfect for my hands. I have had no software issues. The camera works well, and the screen is great. I'm a fairly light data user, but I could see where battery life could be an issue if you are a heavy user. The extended battery would be a must.
It does come with the usual bloatware, which I moved to a folder. Problem solved.
Overall, the phone is a great bang for the buck, though an ICS update would be a plus!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable yet compact

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplev
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Aliso Viejo, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Smartphone with QWERTY Keyboard. Fast processor. Reliable. Brilliant display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding phone for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylcumbie
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Dunn, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast
Cons: documentation/website too simplistic.
Have had the chance to perform most of the functions I typically perform. Download speed - great. Web surfing speed - great. Phone sound clarity - great. Customizability - great. Screen quality - great. Documentation - poor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeelkud
onJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
While I love this phone for the most part, the speakers or volume control really can become irksome. Forget using the speakerphone in the car.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byciscokids
onJanuary 15, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, totally met expectations, easy to use, easy to learn
i just received my new stratosphere in the mail friday afternoon so i've only had it 2 days and am still learning about it. It's my first smartphone and i'll have to say at this point it doesn't disappoint. It's been easy to learn and use, i've already added some apps. i may need to buy the longer life battery, but will wait awhile to decide. So far everything's been great about this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byswordfishtrombone
onJanuary 14, 2012
from new jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is my first Android and i think i made the right choice with the Stratosphere. i absolutely love this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytdkahn
onJanuary 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, acual keyboard
Cons: long start up
This is my first Samsung phone and I'm really happy with it. I get signal inside the machine shop, couldn't with my old phone. It has alot of customizable features and apps. I really like having an actual keyboard.
The one thing I don't like is it takes a while to start up, but maybe all smart phones do.
I'd buy this again in a heartbeat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySCPaul
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Did a lot of research before getting my first smartphone. So far, no issues/complaints with this one other than it takes some getting used to after having a dumb phone for so long. Excellent value for the features it has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicely balanced design and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChiefTatamy
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Easton, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life, size morphing (slider keyboard)
I purchased the STRATOSPHERE model "SCH-I405" back at the end of December. On the overall I rate this phone a solid 5 star. I like the size of the phone: Not too big too carry, yet big enough to handle in my "sausage" fingers. I like the size and resolution of the screen: Great looking, yet not killing the battery and resources. I like the slider keyboard: It extends the size of the phone when handling and makes it possible for me to type the right characters. The processing horsepower is nicely balanced to be plenty for my applications yet not taxing on the battery. The battery size and life is one of the largest on any available on any phone, with the added option of purchasing a double size battery (plus extended rear cover). The icing on this "cake" of a phone is the cost. It is very, very competitively priced.
This phone has the "Goldilocks" charisma, all features are greatly balanced for my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to learn smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTIMBY
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
first smartphone, easy to use and sounds great for music or movies
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great 2nd smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFynlcut
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My only other smartphone was the LG Ally. The Stratosphere was a BIG jump in performance and features, so my review may be jaded.
Battery life is quite good if used as a phone. Like most smartphone users, I use it more for entertainment that a phone. At that rate the battery can sometimes feel weak, but what do you expect in the compromise of life and size.
It was easy to learn the ins and outs of the phone. If you are familiar with Android, there are a few nuances that may or may not be different than what you are use to. I lost my phone book once and it took me 3 days to figure out what I did. Occasionally my key board takes me to e-mail whenever I hit the "e" key, but I assume that I am somehow entering a state of shortcut buttons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really simple to operate phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraygolf
onJanuary 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, like the keyboard
The in phone tutorial is very helpful and to learn the features is very simple !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at First Sight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilTexMex
onDecember 27, 2011
from NW Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent phone, when i first gave it to my Girl she was Breathless and was jumping up and down with joy, glad a phone can do this for my Family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPrudentShopper
onDecember 19, 2011
from Glen Carbon, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, intuitive operation
I upgraded from a Blackberry Tour so I am used to the physical keyboard. This keyboard is very nice with large keys and a good touch. The phone has some nice pre-loaded apps. I was concerned about the single core processor, but it handles videos and my applications very well.
I get a lot of compliments on the brightness and clarity of the screen. The 4G speed makes email and downloads a breeze.
Definitely recommend this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WiFi Blu-ray Disc Player (BD-D5700)
4.2 out of 5(766)
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend Samsung Stratosphere

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygeomitch55
onDecember 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard
Very pleased with the speed and easily learned features. Battery life has improved a great deal since implementing battery saving features. Very pleased with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Mid-Range Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystlcardinalsguy
onDecember 18, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slider keyboard mechanism a little flimsy
This is my first smartphone and I must say that I am extremely impressed! I've seen some reviews stating that the responsiveness of the phone is sub-par, but I have seen nothing of the like. The battery life is okay, excellent if you upgrade to the extended battery! I would like to have a notification light somewhere...as would so many others, but all in all, I really like the phone. The keyboard slider mechanism seems to be a bit flimsy, but not too bad...it should hold up for the life of the phone with a slight amount of care.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySatircian
onDecember 16, 2011
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4g lte
I owned the Samsung Fascinate and when the Stratosphere came out it was a natural upgrade choice. I loved my Fascinate for the stability and features and the Stratosphere gave me the same features but with the addition of 4G LTE, a physical keyboard and 2.3 Gingerbread. Samsung makes a solid phone, it feels good in your hand and not cheap. While everyone else is rooting their phones I have not rooted the Fascinate or the Stratosphere and don't plan to because they run great straight from the factory. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
Galaxy S i500 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
2.9 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAhab
onDecember 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: like all other smartphones battery doesn't last
Purchased this product last week. So far I could find no issues at all with this phone. Had a DROID2 and this phone simply outperforms with clarity and speed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJim12590
onDecember 15, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Coming from the lg ally this phone has exceeded my expectations. It is super fast, has a lot of capabilities, and best of all there was a great deal going on for the stratosphere. Pullout keyboard is great for my bigger fingers. Overall great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of a kind!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystratosphereluver
onDecember 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none for the most part:)
I love this phone and I think in order to write a good review, you would have to own the product for about a month and I have. The screen is fabulous, so crystal clear, taking HD videos and pictures is awesome! The battery life could be better, if you are a texter like me, then the phone will be able to last you a good solid day, if you are constantly on email, web, calling people, etc, this phone may frustrate you because of the battery. The touch screen qwerty keyboard is great too and the keys are perfect for small and big hands!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User Friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaveLikesIt
onDecember 14, 2011
from Canton, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
My first experience with a Smart Phone. No complaints: battery life not great, as with most.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byray6450
onDecember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think this phone is the greatest smartphone on the market. I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed with phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 13, 2011
from South East, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great pictures, easy to use
Cons: small keys on slide out.
This is my first "Smart Phone". I upgraded from a basic phone with a flip open keyboard.
The display is beautiful, clear, & with bright colors. The touch screen takes only a light touch. I bought this one partly because the reviews spoke of high quality pictures, and I agree 100%. The pictures are bright, great color, and very sharp.
The sound quality is good, and I like the separate keys on the slide out. This gives a larger viewing screen when entering e-mails. I just wish the keys were taller, as I have fat thumbs. Keys are wide enough, but not tall enough. This is the only reason I didn't give a 5 for design.
I really liked my last phone, but I like this one even better. Kudos to Samsung for a great phone that isn't too large to carry in a pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydawnie813
onDecember 11, 2011
from DFW Metroplex
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Switched over from a BlackBerry. I LOVE THIS PHONE!!!! So much more functional than my previous BB. Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

That's The Wonder of Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeterV1
onDecember 10, 2011
from Layton, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, camcorder, battery life
Cons: thickness
The Stratosphere is the best Android device on the market for those who are budgeters and those who are 1st Time, 2nd Time or are Minors and have/want own a smartphone. It's AMOLED Display is Amazing for viewing Video or Surfing the web. The battery life in amazing (in it's own) with 10 Hours of Moderate-Heavy Usage (6 Minutes of calling, 20 texts, 15 desktop web pages, 30 minutes of ' Google Currents' Reading and exploring the Android Market for around 15 minutes. Taking 5 Pictures. Playing 3D Games for 10 Minutes) and with still 20% remaining, This is not using an extended battery, this is battery life after a week of "conditioning" the Lithium-ION Standard battery. Features include Android 2.3 with TouchWiz 3.0 (a varient therefore of) with additional Samsung widgets. It's priced right too! The phone's QWERTY slideout keyboard is top notch of it's own and is one of the best on any smartphone. It's weight while hefty makes it feel durable in the hand (battery cover helps) and this phone is not thin but very sleek. It's 1GHZ Single core processor with 512 MB of RAM is still fast enough to handle most tasks you need and want. I would recommend this to most Verizon Subscribers (not for the Specs freaks)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY NEW PHONE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMzmazak
onDecember 5, 2011
from NY state
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, user friendly, great features, excellent quality
Cons: battery needs to last l8nger
I am technologically challenged so after I saw my daughter's phone I had to have one. Script is large enough to actually see. Buttons are large enough to actually use without pushing adjacent buttons. The camera is fantastic. The only thing is I wish the battery lasted longer. This is a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Toy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDancingpawz
onDecember 4, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Just got this as my first Smart Phone so nothing to compare it to, but so far it is performing well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keyboard vs touch screeen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHarleyRider55
onDecember 4, 2011
from SOMERTON, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I bought the phone on the recommendation of my salesperson because I told him I was looking for a phone with a keyboard, but after using the phone for a while I find the touch screen keyboard so easy to use that I hardly use the slide out, but it is a nice feature to have. Overall I love the phone, it does everything I need it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoTimeLikeRightNow
onDecember 4, 2011
from MD
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I swtiched to this phone after constant problems with the Droid 3. WIsh I would have switched sooner! I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blazing fast phone, poor battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytmcgow1
onDecember 3, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: fastest phone on the market
Cons: very poor battery life
need to turn off all the cool features that use power if you are not going to be able to get to a charger or USB power during the day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5