Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)

Rating:
3.593 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
18 out of 27(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Review 1 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySports1fan
onMay 17, 2012
from West Chester,Oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ring not loud enough
This is my first smart phone and I have found it very easy to use. I am able to stay connected to my friends and others without any problems. The display is sharp, clear and easy to read. The camera pics are excellent. I still have not used all the phones features but I am looking forward to doing so. Thanks for an outstanding product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphoneluvr
onApril 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i first got the phone and thought it was amazing. i recommend this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would Recommend to others

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybookaholic03
onApril 16, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, exceeded expectations
Cons: hard to find assessories
This is my first SAMSUNG product, I have nothing but great experience with my Stratophere the only issue I have with this phone is the lack of assessories for the phone. That is it, just lack of cases, docks or information on how to watch movies on TV. I take great pictures on the cell phone and I usually don't. I have all my families information in my phone it's like my control station on the go. I use my Stratophere for everything, phone, calendar, entertainment, information, time management, it makes me look good with family management. I have multi-emails too that I use for different parts of my & my family lives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLedennis
onApril 11, 2012
from Berwick PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are not loud enough
This is my first Android & I am thrilled with it!! It is everything I need....and some stuff I have no idea what it does. I am searching for a sturdy case for it though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Stratosphere

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikey77
onApril 1, 2012
from lawton, ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty keyboard deceptive
This is my 1st android. I love it! I wouldn't trade it for anything. I have had it for 1 full day now.
Pros: Good feel, beautiful display, does almost everything my laptop will do. Most apps behave well...no freezes or glitches.
Replaces my Ipod Touch and my GPS in my car. (it does everything they do and more). Get it with the hands free mount so you can use it to NAV in your car.
Can drag and drop music files into the phone, so easy to get a music library fast.
Click, Drag, Type is pretty good once you get used to it.
Cons: Skype will switch off the back camera from time to time and i can only get it back after switching the front camera on and then resume using the rear camera. (software?? Skype's fault??) Happens when i handle the phone while I Skype.
The lighting on the qwerty keyboard makes me sometimes want to press too close to the side of the buttons and they will not register or have an odd feel. (function symbols on left and regular letter/number on right) The regular letter/numbers are the only ones with backlightig. Unless i think about it...I will press the side of the button and it will have an unnatural feel or will not register.
Over All: Design is very very good. Beautiful phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Time With Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByACompGeek
onMarch 4, 2012
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung Droid and since I just got it today I am very pleasantly surprised with it. I have had other Droids and after 8 or 9 months the power slot on the phone would break do to a defect in the design. Samsung looks like it has designed their product to eliminate this problem. Phone is very easy to use and operate as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv4GLTE
onMarch 2, 2012
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, very loud!!
Cons: Too big
THIS PHONE FREAKING ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ive had it for three days and im already in love. AND IM 16!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First smart phone and loving it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKCNOEL2
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I received this phone for Christmas and I love it! I like the fact that there is a slide out keyboard as I send a ton text messages every day and this feature makes it a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKCNOEL
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none so far
I purchased this phone for my wife for christmas. She absolutely LOVES it! The main reason I got this phone was for the full qwerty keyboard and I'm glad for that. My wife has long elogent nails and it's hard for her to type on the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomee device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEthanlovessamsung
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Adams, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes on occasion... not to bad!
Greatest phone ever. Nothing else to say haha! Proficient in every way!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would be lost without it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynakedjoyride
onNovember 28, 2012
from WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, not black so i can find it in my purse!, slider
Cons: wish the self cam was better quality
I love my Stratosphere!!! It does everything I want it to do and more!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymommy1226
onAugust 27, 2012
from Indianapolis In
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no led light., can't zoon in when using the 5 mega pix, not all places have 4 g yet., loses internet
I have had this phone for almost a month now,I still love it, there are some feature I don't like or understand and somethings I miss from my droid 2,the led light that let you know if you have a message,miss call stuff like that.Don't like that if you use the 5 mega pix you can't zoon into what you are taking the picture of, little stuff like thatI have found that if I turn off the phone at night the internet works fine.But still love the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still getting to know my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrannyLinda
onJuly 5, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
So far I am fairly satisfied with this phone, it is my first smart phone and so it is a challenge sometimes getting to know all the features. I have had some quirky problems but figured out how to fix most of them. The latest being that I somehow or the phone somehow locked up my slide out keyboard. I could not find any answers so I just rebooted. Still not sure about phone service either, I seemed not to have service at my sons place and both of them did, kind of frustrating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNVGGUY
onJune 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Fantastic phone. Love the Android OS. The battery lasts all day and display is beautiful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quirky

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byredwing1953
onJune 2, 2012
from Lansing, Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: would like online support
My wife and I each bought a stratospher back in Feburary and as we get to know the phone there are some quirks. I am disappointed that I cannot change the menu settings that automatically appears when in the car docking station. The antenna seem to be weak. We continually drop calls and are kicked of the internet. I do like the touch screen and the navigation features. Overall I am satisfied, but would like some of these bugs worked out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Serves the purpose

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLexie2012
onMarch 12, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: rough sliding keyboard
I wanted a phone with a slide-out keyboard. I had a Motorola prior to this phone. the slide is a bit twitchy and not too smooth. That's my main drawback. the screen is super clear and easy to read. When it gets 4G the results are fast. Unfortunately the 4G connection is only up about 70% of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stratosphere

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywutwutman
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: hard to open keyboard
Great mid-range Android phone. Good battery life. Great camera. Vid calling is smooth over 4G. LOVE the screen! A little slippery feeling in the hand, but then I have big hands LOL A little unnecessarily hard to open the keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Navigating can be a pain

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndrew41
onJanuary 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
It's possible that since this is my first Android phone I am being to harsh but I found navigating through the Apps. to be a pain. Moving icons from the app. page to home page and the task bar is a nightmare for me. I've had the phone over a month and still have trouble with it, lol.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byakerngeo
onNovember 25, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow camera
This is my second smartphone. I needed a new phone because the old one was too slow and had too little storage for adding useful apps. I was always having to manage memory.
This phone was inexpensive but seemed to have the modest features I was looking for: 4G, large memory, large display. I'm disappointed that the phone seems "dopier" and slower than my Droid, esp the camera, and does not have all the bells & whistles that I had assumed would be included.
I guess I'll admit that I got what I paid for, but I won't make the mistake of economy over function again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Construction

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByChelle517
onJune 10, 2012
from Monroe, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no rugged cases
This is my first smartphone and I am not impressed with the durability of the phone. The features are great - crisp display, apps, speed, camera - love all this. In 6 months I have had to replace this phone 4 times. 4!!! 6 weeks after I got the orginal, the mircrophone went out. Then the touch screen became unresponsive (due to humidity damage), then the phone was dropped and the screen shattered and 4 days after I got the last replacement, I picked up my sparkly new phone only to find the display was cracked. Again. Without having been dropped and in a case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Phone does not allow photos or media unless in 4G/3G

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byosubear2
onSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, slide out keyboard
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not receive media without being in a 3g/4g
I originally purchased this phone, because of the 4G, where I live, however we do not have 4G and limited 3G, not realizing that I would not receive any of my photos or media unless I am in these areas. They get stuck on downloading. At least with the "old phones" I was able to always get my photos. I have a blackberry for work, and I have better coverage with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Seemingly Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJustAName
onAugust 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone for about 9 months now and I'm finally motivated enough to tell people not to get it. The phone does have amazingly useful apps and the interface is really nice. Not to mention relatively good battery life and a keypad. But most other aspects are frustrating and inexcusable. The phone is more a computer than a phone, so it suffers from issues dealt with on a computer (slow reaction time, freezes, etc...). And since the engineers spent so much time on the "computer" aspect of the phone, the phone and texting parts are seriously deficient.
If the phone gets overloaded with commands, which is highly likely because it's rather slow, it'll just turn off. There's been times I've been texting, hit send, hit back, and then open another screen and the phone will just turn off... and it's fully charged. Then I have to wait the full 2 minutes for the thing to turn on again.
There's secondary functions for many of the keypad keys. And the phone will just decide to use them because it feels like it. So you'll be texting, use the letter "g", and google will open. You can't really send text messages if google or your email keep getting in the way.
Also, if you hit the home button while in the middle of a phone call (because you have to check something), the screen won't stay on. It'll light up, then fade, then turn off over and over. It's frustrating and it's difficult to end a call in this case.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A simply lovely paperweight

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bythisphoneisnotforme
onFebruary 15, 2013
from western PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
Never had a phone that had so many things go wrong with it. Started with the phone: It turned off on its own. Couldn't hear callers, then callers couldn't hear me. Left with text messaging, which quickly became useless because the screen died.
Sending it in for repair under Samsung's warranty, but based on other reviews of replacement stratospheres, I'd pass on this one, folks. These problems are not unique.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ok as a phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTomnar
onJuly 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Slow operation, button placement not the best. I would not recommend.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would not recommend to anyone!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytwinforlife
onJune 25, 2012
from englewood, oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got my samsung stratosphere in January and then had to have it replaced in March and am now having it replaced AGAIN in June. Battery does not last long and touch features are really bad. Text messaging has messed up on the previous two phones, only allowing me to send one word messages. Shuts off randomly. Towards the end of having the first two phones, neither would even charge. When pushing one icon another, not even close to the one I wanted, will load. I have to keep restarting it for the 4g or 3g to even work. I am very unsatisfied with this product. I have 2 other friends with this phone and they do not like this phone either. They have some of the same problems as me. This was my first smart phone and I regret getting this one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unacceptable Product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDCunhappySamsungcustomer
onJune 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have the second Stratosphere in less than a month, and neither will open pdf files from my personal email. No one seems to know why or how to correct it. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST IV EVER HAD.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysmartyphone
onJune 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, buggy, battery life
i will never recommend this phone to anyone.
my cell is my only phone line so its important it works... i got this phone in january and about march it started acting up. i sent it in last month the screen was green and frozen. they fixed it no charge. the day after i got it back (it took a month to come in.) and now it wont work again. HATE IT if i hit one key it sends me somwhere else its buggy
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.