Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)

Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)

Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smartphone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted the best and I knew Samsung has great phones, So the hard part was which one. I settled on the stratosphere2. I could not be happier, Great phone and features, good battery life and design. What more can you ask for. The transition to a smartphone was easy, thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This and my other Samsung products are very good products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ft.Smith AR.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My phone is excellent it has plenty of storage space and great features. I also have a Samsung smart TV that I highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT and easy to use! !!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from RRockford Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life
I love my Stratosphere 2 I have never had any issues the battery life is amazing i use my phone constantly and it never goes dead till I'm done with my day and I use it for music when I'm in and out of the car plus the millions of phone calls i take during the day and I can do just about everything I would normally use the computer for but the difference is it is at the touch of my fingers Samsung has my heart no other phone maker is for me nothing but nothing but Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best QWERTY Phone on the market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, qwerty slide out keyboard
I did extensive review before purchase, and the Strat is the way to go IF you really want a slide out keyboard. I have owned it for over a year and love it. The battery is losing power after this long so I bought a replacement on Amazon for $10. If there was ANYTHING I would change, it would be a little faster, though not a big deal. When the time comes, I will try to get this same phone with a faster processor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Okay Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from HOLLISTER, CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Its a great phone but very glitchy. Love it tho. But needs to be alittle faster!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect First SmartPhone for More "Seasoned" Cellphone Users

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is my first smartphone - it came as part of a two-phone deal with a Galaxy S phone (the wife got that, of course). But even though this phone isn't as flashy, it does EVERYTHING I could have ever asked a phone to do. It has the up-to-date Android 4 system. Just about every app, imaginable from the Google Play store works on this phone. It also has an actual keyboard - maybe among the last of the smartphones that will have one. I still struggle with the "virtual" keyboards.
I actually talked my aging parents into trying this phone - it totally changed their minds about smartphones and their usefulness.
There may be flashier phones but I can't believe you need more than this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rod

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Westbrook Mn.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first time that I have had a cell phone.I don't have anything to compare it to?But so far I have reset it once to factory setting.I'm just happy that Samsung made it easy yo do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing smartphone!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Elkhart, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought two of these January 1st. I have had no problems with it and am absolutely amazed by Verizon's 4G Coverage Area. This phone is amazing. Best Samsung product I have ever owned!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Manassas, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased the phone for my sister-in-law as a gift since her old samsung phone died and she is totally blown away. She is getting use to the new features, applications and features of the phone. I think I will purchase the S3 for myself and my wife.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from St Charles, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
It has been amazing how easily I have been able to get used to this phone. The layout of the external buttons, the slide out qwerty, and the overall quality that I have come to expect from any Samsung product makes me a enthusiastic owner. I know some enthusiasm comes from my new ability to sync contacts and calendar with my on-line accounts which any smart phone can do. But the fact is, I have come to rely on Samsung's quality in so many of their products I own and they have not disappointed me in any way to date. The Stratosphere II is another I can add to that list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Delivers as advertised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy to learn, easy to use, meets all expectations. I love the slide out key pad!
No regrets at all about choosing this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect phone for my husband

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband requires a pullout keyboard. He doesn't replace his phones very often. He really likes this phone. He has been happy with it, and he has had it for 7 months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Texter phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: battery life is only average, can't see display too well in bright sunlight
Initially I didn't like the android keyboard and got this phone because of the slide out keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I could be bias but it works like my tablet and I have an easy time using it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

transitioning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from ambler, pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: locks
this was a good phone to transition from my blackberry to a smartphone. i was used to having a keyboard to type on. works fairly well but have had problems with it locking up. the only way that i could resolve this was to remove the battery.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Never had a smart phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I had been getting along for years with my "dumb" phone. Worked fine, only used it for text and talk. Then...I dropped it on concrete..from the second floor.
So off for a new phone, dont really have much choice in the "dumb" phone catagory,so, its time for a smart phone, just not too smart for me!
The Samsung Stratosphere II has been very good for me, easy to use, easy to understand and now I am one of the cool kids(ha).
Thanks Samsung for making it easy for my initiation into the Smart Phone era.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't beat the 5Ghz WiFi signal!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I chose this phone since it has the physical keyboard. I was pleasantly surprised it had 5Ghz receiver along with a 2.4 Ghz for Wi-Fi. My Wi-Fi speeds are very quick and responsive. The rest of the phone is fine. I have not had any freezes or lockups. I have had this phone since March 2013. I hope this phone last forever, I am afraid there will be no physical keyboards manufactured in the near future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for what you pay for.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Winston Salem, North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, qwerty keyboard
Cons: mediocre battery, not latest android
Overall this phone has a good design to it and the battery life is descent. The main thing this phone excels at is its slide out qwerty keyboard. That is the only reason why you would buy this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone for First Year

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Elephant Head, AZ
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, fairly reliable
Cons: short battery life
I've had this phone for a little more than a year. It has some impressive features but also some failings. At times the screen and functions freeze and I've had to remove the battery to get it to function correctly again. Lately, the battery has drained for unknow reasons and it doesn't appear to have the signal strength it had originally. I'm not a "phone geek" and don't use it for anything beyond its basic phone capabilities and texting.
It's a good phone for my limited uses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dependable!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: lightweight, speed
This is a great product! It is very affordable and dependable! You feel confident when using it and it has great calling coverage! Calling people it is so clear and crisp! I can hear the other person just fine! Great phone, but make sure it fits you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speedy android 4.0.4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, encrypted vpn works
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot turn off bubbles in sms, so slipery can't open keyboard, not support usb drives
Replaced 2 year old android 3.2 phone with a keyboard. Phone is noticeably faster and download speeds are fast, The smooth plastic on the phone is very slippery witch makes the keyboard very difficult to open.
My fingers just slip instead of the keyboard moving. Android 4.0.4 works well but there is a massive amount of bloatware loaded. I hate bubbles in SMS so of course there is no way to turn them off in the stock SMS application. For the first time on an Android device I have been able to set up an encrypted VPN and it actually works. I purchased the Samsung USB to mini adapter cable to transfer data from an external USB thumb drive to the phone. It does not work. Neither did a generic USB-OTG cable. USB mouse and keyboard did not work either.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you need a keyboard - look here

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So the keyboard is a must for me. Fat fingers and virtual keyboards just don't get along. I was an owner of another popular keyboard phone and looked hard at the latest version of that one but the specs were so weak. This phone is fast, feels solid, keyboard is good, but don't have enough typing time in yet to say great. Would hope based on processor that it could eventually support Jelly bean but ICS is great for now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good if it weren't so glitchy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2014
from Springfield, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, glitches
Had this phone for a year and am replacing it. Thank goodness I got the warranty because it had to be replaced 3 times because it kept freezing... then the refurbished replacements kept freezing worse than my original..... and they would miss my calls and sometimes not even alert me when I got a text. Even when it did alert me, the vibrate was so minute that if I didn't have the volume on I wouldn't have noticed.
For a basic smartphone, it was nice when it worked. The internet was fast, apps worked fine, etc. but the freezing was just ridiculous. At least once a week if I use it (got to the point where I just let it die in my purse and didn't bother to charge it since I wouldn't get my calls anyway), it would totally lock up and not even the power button worked. I'd have to take off the case, undo the back, and remove the battery before it would turn on again. This happened on two different phones of this model.
Battery life was icky (though it is a smartphone, so I'm not quite sure what to compare it to); when I didn't even press a single button on it, it would last two days before dying completely. If it was in use I had to charge it every night.
For the price it was okay. If you got one that worked and didn't freeze it would have been awesome. Good size, decent speed, good speaker quality, etc. It just had way too many glitches for me.
Upgrading to an s5, hoping I just had bad luck with this samsung. I work at a retail store that sells computers and phones, including these guys, and according to the phone department this was the one bad model made by Samsung. I'm just hoping they're right, haha.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The keyboard is difficult to open, and it is difficult to tell which end is up. The screen cracked from a fall that my previous physical keyboard phones would have shrugged off.
I had high hopes for a switch to Samsung and am disappointed in the poor physical quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Happy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Before the updates I loved this phone. There were a few issues but nothing compared to what is going on now.
My phone will exit text messages when I am in the middle of writing a text and go to the home screen. Then when I go to open my messages back up the progress I just made will be gone, not even saving it as a draft.
It isn't showing me who calls half the time now. I only have the answer and ignore options with no number or name just a black screen.
I has been very slow to open the dial pad or open text even when the history is cleared.
I have gone though my carrier several times for a replacement phone because this phone has had nothing but problems since it got all the updates. Finally they wanted me to have me talk to Samsung to have my phone shipped to Samsung which wouldn't have been a problem but...
1. I live no where near a UPS store and they want me to ship my phone out by taking it to UPS (most warranties ship you a box for convenience but when I asked they couldn't do that).
2. You have to be without your phone for up to 3 weeks! I know its sad, but most people need their phones. I am running a store and without my phone I might as well quit my job.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere™ II (Verizon)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Improvement

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Karachi, KHI
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Samsung Galaxy Stratosphere II I415 is not so good mobile phone, so of-course still requires changes, which can be applied in next version of "Stratosphere" or any new series plan!
I'm a typical Nokia user, but impressed even more from Samsung's instant upgradings and success.
Currently I own Nokia-N900, before purchasing it all i saw was a big screen, amazing camera, stylus and sliding qwerty keyboard.
I was wondering to switch to Samsung from Nokia, but Samsung should convince me by building-up a smart phone with these features below:
1. "Shaped" as Galaxy S3 i9305
2. "Sliding QWERTY Keyboard"
3. All features of Galaxy Note II N7100,
especially:
A stylus like Galaxy Note II N7100!
Camera (Primary Camera: 8 MP, 3264x2448 pixels, autofocus, LED flash for HD Capturing/ Secondary Camera 1.9 MP for best skype and other video calls), like Galaxy Note II N7100!
CPU Quad-core 1.6 GHz Cortex-A9, Memory 16/32/64 GB storage, 2 GB RAM, Chipset Exynos 4412 Quad, like Galaxy Note II N7100!
Android OS v4.1.1 (Jelly Bean) upgradeable to 4.1.2 (Jelly Bean) like Galaxy Note II N7100!
Li-Ion 3100 mAh battery like Galaxy Note II N7100!
5.5", 5.0" or atleast 4.8" display size with screen protection (Corning Gorilla Glass 2 - TouchWiz UI) and Multitouch.
Color options = Titanium Grey, Garnet red, Marble white, Amber brown, Sapphire black and La Fleur.
Although, what I'm asking for would be bit expensive then Galaxy Note II N7100, but still worth it!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
4.7 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
Series 7 11.6" Slate
4.6 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
-24points
0of 24voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.