Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.158 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(830 Reviews) 828
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 830 reviews
5 stars
422
4 stars
252
3 stars
68
2 stars
41
1 star
47
617 out of 764(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: the phone freezes at times
I absolutely love my fascinate. The touch-screen is amazing. All my emails are easily accessable at the mere touch of a button. I can access navigation easily and with the excellent speakers I can clearly hear the turn by turn directions. The screen is exceptionally clear which makes watching videos quite pleasant. The 5 megapixil camera takes crystal clear pictures and video. I would say the only negative thing about this phone would be that it freezes, and to correct this you have to power the phone off and turn it back on and wait for it to reboot. I would highly recommend this phone to others
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for beginners

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: can't delete preset apps, trouble switching views
This was my first android smart phone, and after a little shopping around, I decided to go with the Fascinate because of it's price, looks, and features. It took me a while to get used too, and there are still some features I am unfamiliar with, but it's not that hard to figure out if you try. It's very streamlined and is really easy to personalize. Oh, and the displays are AMAZING. The preset background is this coi pond thing that's absolutely gorgeous, but will drain your battery. The speakers aren't too shabby either. That being said, there are a few things I don't like. Sometimes it has issues switching between horizontal and vertical views, and showing the keypad during a call. I don't like using the swype function, but they really push it on you and it can affect typing. Also, there are some things that can't be changed. I hate bing, but they make you use it and there's no way around that. You also can't get rid of any of the preset applications, so I'm stuck with a couple of useless apps taking up space. Even with all that, I would still recommend this phone to people. It's been a great phone to me and I really can't complain, especially with all the issues that other smart phones have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
37of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The name says is all.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Merrillville, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great screen quality
Cons: call quality was a let down
This was my first smartphone. When I first got this phone, I kept using the words such as wow!, look!, check this out!.
The screen quality is great and the features do not disappoint you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Smartphone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I loved this phone for the past two years that I owned it. It started being a little slow with the newest update to Gingerbread, other than that I've had no complaints!
It takes GREAT quality pictures and I love the no lag time!
I'd definitely recommend this to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
Worth every penny, best phone for the value!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I heart Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: quickly outdated
This phone has served me well for two full years and still going strong
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
NP350V5C
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was one of the best smartphones ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy and classy, easy to use and carry, games on this are great!
Cons: battery goes fast, interent and email is slow
I have had it for over two years. I tried to upgrade to the iPhone 4S and compared to this one, the iPhones are fast, but I just did not like the iPhones in comparison. The only problem with this is the battery that drains out fast, and the internet - too slow. Otherwise it is a fantastic phone. I just wish Samsung made the Galaxy SIII in this shape and size. It is a very classy phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FascinateDD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Olive Branch, MS
Pros: Durable
Much better storage on phone,,,samsung way too go!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
There is not better phone for the price there is doubt in my mind
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Lexington, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: charging port on top is weird
Best phone out, super bright screen, easy to use, and great vibration feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FASCINATEd repurpose of this device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hi-fi sound quality
I recently purchased a used model based on a few certain things, and for a specific usage. I wanted to get a cheap but highly feature packed media player, that most importantly needed to have high quality audio playback. The Galaxy S models have a Wolfson WM8994 DAC, which is very nice just by itself, but when paired with any of the Voodoo Sound-equipped kernel it just becomes phenomenal! The kernels featuring the Voodoo Sound code are able to provide more control over the DAC, improving it's sound quality by quite a lot. I haven't had such a pleasant listening experience with my music before this device.
So if you have an old Galaxy S model (any model S I, the S III, or Nexus S, but _not_ S II) and have upgraded your smartphone to something new, I highly recommend repurposing this to be just a video and audio player for yourself or your kids (since it can play games to boot)! I did not activate the phone portion and just keep it in Airplane Mode to disable all of the radio parts for battery savings. Downside, only WiFi internet access, but that is so miniscule in comparison to what these old gems can offer :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is Sexy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung designs are sleek and modern, lightweight and durable. The products range in price so I did not have to pay a high price for something I would not really have a need for. I was able to find just what I needed for the price I could afford.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 15.6” Notebook
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2012
from Houston,Tx
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: needs more ram like other phones on the market
When it came out it was one the best ones out there. Of course now with all the advances it lags behind. Overall it has and still is a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fassy is Classy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lightning fast reaction
I bought the Fascinate based on reviews listed on the internet and by playing with the phone in person at the store. I've had excellent experience with Samsung and thought I'd give the Fascinate a try.
Boy was I glad I did! This phone is lightning fast and gave me no troubles at all. What's a Force Close? I think that showed up *once* on my Fassy. The customization options were also pretty stellar. I beat the living daylights out of my Fassy (i.e. I used it constantly and handled it with extreme care). I bought a 2nd battery and my phone was *never* turned off. This thing was magic. Absolute magic.
I got it back in October 2010 (upgraded from the Samsung Omnia. The Omnia was the best WinMo phone, and then I found out that I bought the best Android phone.
The excellent picture, sound quality and photo quality were awesome. Even when I was taking pictures (albeit a little tipsy) the pics weren’t blurry or smudged.
Samsung did an amazing job. The only thing I wish happened a little faster --- that stinking Android 2.2 update! I don’t know who’s fault it was – Verizon or Samsung. The update eventually came, and that just made the Fassy so much more awesome. Flash on my phone? Yes please!
Anyways, this is my review. Samsung has treated me well since 2008 so my review has treated them well. I love you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love, love, love the Fascinate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, placement of charging port and sliding cover
I just got out of my Fascinate. The only reason I got out of it is because I love the newest technology and products. i love the Fascinate so much that I am considering keeping the phone and paying two bills, just so I don't have to stop using it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only The BEST!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Perry Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4" screen, the lost app
The phone is so light and slim, but the best is all the stuff it can do. My first one was ran over but insted of changing Phones I got this one again. I even got one for my mother and sister and they love it. As for Samsung, well the are the best hands down. Thanks Samsung. Scott
I have the WHERE'S MY DROID APP (FREE) so if I lose it the phone will sent me an address where it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I really love this phone, love the screen size and feel the general use of the phone is pretty easy to manage.
I've read a lot about battery life, and while that is a slight issue, I haven't seen that be a show stopper for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, the Fascinate is a great phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
from McKinney, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lags a lot at times, some bugs, speakers
I received this phone as a Christmas present in 2010 (first year it was out) from my parents. It is a very good starter smartphone, and, at the time, it was a very high-end one. The experience is so much better ever since it received the Gingerbread 2.3.6 update. The camera is very nice especially since it is only 5 MP. The video, only 720p, is also nice. One media related con is the speakers. I know I put down speakers as a pro and a con. Here's why. They have very nice quality. The bad part is, it is soft.
The display is a Super Amoled screen with a resolution of 480x800. The colors are very accurate and is bright. The only thing about the display is that even at is dimmest brightness, it is still very bright. Sometimes that is good.Sometimes it isn't. THe Fascinate can run some very graphic 3D games. Although, during games, for example multiplayer in FPS games, it can start to lag. I understand that it only has a 1Ghz single core Hummingbird CPU. It is a speedy phone. But, when it does lag, it lags BAD. Sometimes, it freezes and I have to reboot it. Tip: Some people don't know that you can reboot your phone by holding the power button (on the right side) and the volume up button down together at the same time. This will reboot your phone.
The design is nice, it is just that I don't like the plastic, fingerprint magnet back, but that can be solved with a case, if you don't mind sacrificing some slimness. It is a thin phone.
The battery life is okay. I am a very heavy user, and I can make it through a day.
Overall, this is an AMAZING phone.
Go get it from Verizon if you're on a budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love the phone great feature and the bright screen and its design flawless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fascinate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from Pheinx City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone.... very nice very thin have not one issue....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Killeen, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its a great phone, Picture quality, The camera is great, the wifi ability. Alot of bang for your buck!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fascinate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good qaulity, user friendly
Cons: low battery life, can remove some aplications
Love this thing until the phone started getting old. I wish the battery life was longer and that it would of lasted a little longer than 1 3/4 of a year before an upgrade was due. I love this thing and going to stick with Samsung for a little longer. I'm going to buy the Nexus next. I can't wait.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
55" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no front facing camera
Really pleased with this product and all that it offers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fascinate is a REAL WInner!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no fm radio (as announced), battery life, no more ram :(
Well this phone is really amazing, excellent size, perfect features, bright display, updated to 2.3.5, quality audio in calls, fast response, nice camera (lots of features), nice speakers, good...good...good, the dark part was the battery life AND there is no FM Radio (even if in places like GSM Arena and others CONFIRMS this one is capable of) but anyway I love this one, is upgraded from a Samsung Continuum and was a wise choice...I strongly recommend this one!!! You will be happy like me and you will enjoy the latest Gingerbread update on this one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone. The features are great, its lightweight, and easy to use. This is my third android phone, and it is probably the best. The screen is very good too. I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from tifton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
love my galaxy fascinate and i would recommend it to anybody to buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from St Marys
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had if for a long time. One of my all time fav's!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Of The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from St. GEORGE UT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen, high def amoled
I Love my samsung fascinate.
Its still one of the fastest phones with its 1GHz Hummingbird Processor. And Its very powerful GPU.
I Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus S from Google
4.3 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fascinate Fan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Marysville, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gps has a hard time locking while moving., microsoft bing/ verizon bloatware
I have had this phone since it came out on the Verizon network. I have shown this phone to several people I work with that have I-Phones. They are very impressed with the weight of the phone and the bright display. Two of my coworkers gave up their I-Phones and made the jump to Samsun, although not this model. They went to the Galaxy S II.
I would like to see dual core Fascinate. My last three cell/smart phones have been Samsung. They have made me a devoted fan. Even my last three TVs I have purchased have been Samsung.
The only BIG con I have is the GPS. If you have not used the GPS in a while it will not lock on to the satellites if you are moving.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great design and features for this product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Amherst, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little slow, crashes every so often
I love this phone & use it daily, for just about everything!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it,

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: power button adjacent to volume.
I am glad I chose the samsung over the iph... I bought a recertified phone and its been great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

At the time of purchase, best android out there!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Burley, Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone does everything I need and more. Have really loved the phone. AAAAA+++++ My only disappointment comes from the fact that I'm on Verizon, and they are yet to get the S2 so I can upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New "B F F"!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Virginia USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My Galaxy S has become my Personal Assistant that assists me with all my Business and Personal Matters on a minute by minute basis. It stays by my side 24/7-365/6; always ready to provide the information I need, and it remembers all the things I forget!!!
Never miss an Event or an Appointment AGAIN!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3G phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great lower cost smartphone, durable, glass is crazy scratch resistant, good as a music player, camera is fairly good. Would have given it 4.5 stars if I could. GPS is doesn't work correctly after phone has been on for a while, like a few hours. need to reboot to get sats for nav. Otherwise it would have been a solid 5 stars all things considered.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
WAY TO GO SAMSUNG!!!!! the best cell phone ever! I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
27" 950 Series HDTV 3D Monitor Combo with Apps
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Verizon Fasci

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from murfreesboro, tn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, scratch proof screen
Great phone, had this phone for the past 1-2 years, great hardware, great screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker is on the back
I still like this phone over my new Droid Bionic. The display is brighter and clearer. The GPS is more reliable. The only reason I replaced it was I wanted something a bit bigger and faster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still love my Fascinate after a year!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Gorilla glass is great. Vibrant colors and live wallpaper.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from santa cruz, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I am overall extremely impressed by this phone and love all its amazing features!! It has been the best phone i've owed by far my whole lifetime. I would reccomend this phone to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fascinate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Puyallup
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pictures and video are great!
This phone is the best phone I've owned. I got rid of my Iphone for this and plan to buy the second version of this phone soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: substandard firmware updates
It is a nice, easy to use, phone. The only thing I don't like are some of the firmware updates. I think Samsung could do a much better job at quality control before releasing their updates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from L.A., California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy to see, easy to use, love the size, great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

6 months later and I still love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from San Francisco,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of memory
Cons: virtual keyboard keys are too close togther
I spent a lot of time reading reviews,specs,ect before deciding to purchase the Samsung Fascinate. I have owned it for about 6 months now and am still very happy with its performance. Camera quality is amazing!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from carmi illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
this is an awesome phone works great and has great touch screen
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from norfolk va
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This was my first samsung phone, i have owned this phone for a little over a year and it has been bet up pretty good, i am not that easy on a phone. It tends to lock up a little more that i would like, but this phone has also taken drops and been thrown at many things and has with stood all of it. The camera is excellent, on par with a few point and shoot cameras out there. If you are an app type of person an extra or extended battery is a must. I dont know if this a personal or a common problem but the phone seems to discount and sometimes not like to connect to my bluetooth
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FASCINATE its all in the name

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from indianapolis
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart phone
Cons: its not being updated
what ever you need from a smart phone this is all you would need best phone on the market..... Please dont let the fascinate get lost in the past
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new toy!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Canton, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love my Samsung! Easy to use and fun to play around with. If you want an iPhone then go pay to much and get one. If you want ease of use, fun apps, messaging, etc. . then spend less for more!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DV218AES
 
 
 
WF206BNW
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone kicks iPhone to the floor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Naugatuck, CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
Beautiful design. Did a side by side with my brother's iPhone. My 'droid looks better, feels better, behaves much better than his!
I bit more in price, but quality is not expensive, it's priceless!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life low
I love my Samsung Fascinate. I love:
* Listening to my music without headphones, good sound.
* Reading eBooks on my phone
* The free apps
* Texting with Swype - just takes practice!
Not too keen on:
* Battery Life - depending on my app use, I sometimes have to charge every night.
* Default Apps that came with phone, unable to uninstall!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still Happy a Year Later

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, great accessories covers, i can use my own ringtones
I bought the Samsung Fascinate SCH-i500 a year ago and it is still receiving stellar reviews. The calls are clear; the phone is fast and user friendly. The display receives comments from everyone. It can easily be set up to work on my wireless system at home, or out at coffee shops, which speeds up performance and saves minutes. My sons said, "Wait until you see something that hits the spot before you buy." This was the one. It is my only home phone; I have switched from my PC calendar and use the android calendar for all appointments. It is my GPS and, using streaming audio services, it is my music in the car. I have downloaded a thesaurus, an atlas and a few other books from an e-reader. I have put the user’s manual for the phone and my car in another app which synchs to my PC. In short, I can't imagine being without this phone. Fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Fascinate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very reliable, good looing phone, great for multi-tasking
Cons: web browsing could be a bit quicker, a better camera than 5 meg piles
I purchased my Fascinate w/ Verizon just about a year ago. It was my first new aged "Smart Phone" (I've had a Palm W-700 and HTC Ozone that both ran a Windows OS). The Palm was too bulky and unreliable. The HTC was a great little phone for what you needed.
When I upgraded to this phone...I was very impressed. It takes alot to impress me from a phone standpoint and I have to say I am still very satisfied with the phone and I am a bit disappointed the Galaxy S II did not make it to Verizon.
The only issue I have with this phone is the web browser...it could be a bit more quicker. Also I have notices over the past month my battery seems to be draining alot quicker than it used to. But that is something all phones like this have.
Bottom line...love the phone...I am going to be a bit nervious when I go to replace it...which will most likley be in the next 8 months with a Nexus Prime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FIRST POWER SMART PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from BANGOR, MAINE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
FIRST, the runners up. I have had the iPhone 3GS (ATT service rots) which was a decent phone but I despised the fact of being handcuffed to iTunes and not having an open source phone. Then tried an Android phone in the LG Optimus T (T-MOBILE) which I loved the phone except for the fact it is a good basic smartphone, but if you're a Power Smartphone user then it's not for you. It still is a good phone with Android features. NOW THE MAIN EVENT! SAMSUNG GALAXY S! I truly LOVE this phone. It blows away the iPhone 3 and 4 series phones. You're not TIED to Apple products to update, xfer, etc. ANDROID IS WHERE IT'S AT! This phone is fast, with power and tons of features, sound, screen....I could go on and on. I just updated to 2.3 GINGERBREAD and the phone is unreal. Only one thing is hopefully the next phone wil have a little more RAM..500 MB at least.
GET THIS PHONE...YOU WILL NOT WANT ANYTHING ELSE..UNLESS ANOTHER SAMSUNG GALAXY PHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung fascinate is great galaxy s

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd games
I can play games,video chat and browse the web the way this phone intended too.
Issue with this phone is Samsung with their delay on its update.
Hopefully i can enjoy Android 4.0 os with samsung ui without rooting the device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not upgradable any more
I bought this phone for my wife a while ago and she loves it. It was her first smartphone. I am a big Samsung fan so that was the first phone I thought of to get her. She loves the features and design of the phone we just wish it was more upgradable, but I guess I will have to get her the next Galaxy S phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
love this phone! nice screen size, not too big not too small. takes great pictures. thin design. couldn't ask for a better phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Phone Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
perfect phone great value great features has perfomed very well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: verizon's version did not have a front-facing came
i enjoy my verizon fascinate by samsung. the only device i currently think could possibly be a replacement is the samsung galaxy note.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow camera
Love this phone. great touch screen.A little light in weight for me but with the protective cover it's ok.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Fascinate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Milledgeville, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight