Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop C Spire Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 132 reviews
5 stars
90
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
118 out of 124(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Spanish Fort, Alabama
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had both Samsung phones and IPhone and I have found that our Samsung Galaxy S's are more versatile and user friendly! The Android Market has so many apps that work better and costs little to nothing as compared to the App Store. It cost me $40+ to install apps to make my old IPhone work half as well as my Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from East Dublin, Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone and I could not have picked a better one to learn and be easier to work, just love it. Would recommend highly and would get another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from Petal, MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my Galaxy. My contract is just about up and I am considering the Galaxy III. I have gone back and forth between that or the iPhone but I am really leaning toward the III.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Am Hooked!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from Gloucester, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, plenty of useful features
It is a comfortable phone and I know that I still haven't even begun to play with all of it's bells and whistles yet. It is loaded and finger friendly. Everything seems to have the average user's comfort and enjoyment in mind like it should do. It has beautiful screen resolution and the camera rocks! I would be too too picky to have any issues with this phone cause it really goes out of it's way to help you enjoy owning it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, 16gb sd card stock, super amoled screen
This phone has been very great to me! I love it so much and it gives me no reason to upgrade. This phone has an outstanding battery life along with a beautiful display. I would recommend the Showcase to anyone that is looking for a nice phone. I truly have no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mr samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Florence, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product I recommend this to everyone. Great choice you won't go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the phone, quality, and its features. It is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still a great phone after 3 years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker is not quite loud enough
I have had this phone for quite some time now and it is still awesome. It has only recently begun to feel dated. The IPhone still hasn't caught up with everything the Galaxy S can do. The Galaxy S 3 makes me look at this phone like I would dial up internet. But still its great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightweight & solid phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Madison, MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife has had this phone for 18 months and has loved it. She's tried several iOS devices but has never gotten the hang of them. Samsung's UI for Android is so smooth and well designed, she has loved this phone since day one.
It always surprises me how light this phone feels when I use it. It's just the right size too for everything you need to do on it. The screen's brightness and clarity are remarkable as well. Can't wait to see what the next version will look like in comparison - maybe the Galaxy III will be under the tree this December?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
love the phone great feature and the bright screen and its design flawless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was my first smartphone and I just love it. It was recommended by my bother in law. Easy to use.Never had a problem with it. But,I sure do got my eye on the Samsung Galaxy S 3.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Hattiesburg, MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I finally made the switch to a smartphone, and I have been pleased. The phone is easy to navigate, the apps are plentiful, and the software runs smoothly. Very pleased with my decision to purchase a Samsung phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
i like the galaxy s. it is a good phone and tool too have. i use it all the time for everything from a call to watching a movie or tv. however it does freeze up some and the battery life is not so good. i rarely get a whole day out of it without having to charge it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Lucedale, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have only had this phone for about a week, but loving it so far. I have read where people say it will randomly shut off or lock up, I have only had that happen once so far. Battery life could be better but I got an app that helped with that. Takes wonderful pictures for a cell phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SGH-T528G
 
 
 
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product but it needs some added features.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Wiggins, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: button placement.
Overall this is a good phone. I would give five stars on everything if there where a couple of things different.
A few examples:
1) There is no front facing camera option on this phone. The phones that do have that option can do video calls. You are also able to take less goofy pictures of yourself at ease.
2) The design of the phone is really good except for the placement of the volume button and/or the power button. They are directly across from each other. This means that when you push one or the other of these you unintentionally push the opposite button.
3) The value is pretty average. If it had a few changes/additions it would be excellent in value.
If I had to do it over, would I get this phone? I would have to say that for the most part yes. You get used to the placement of the buttons after some time. The front facing camera would be nice but I can live without it, however I would heavily compare it to other devices. I am a person who likes this organized to my likings. I would also look at phones that I could organize more to my needs. This is my first smart phone and for my first one I wouldn't complain too much. I will be looking at the features and options a bit more with the next.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Showcase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great phone, lots of cool features, and won't break the bank to buy one. The screen looks amazing, love the swipe text, and battery life is better then expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from mississippi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! haven't had any issues with it at all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung All Day Everyday

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Jackson, MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has never let me down! Great Phone! Better than any Apple!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product. This is my son's first smart phone, and he loves it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Ocean Springs, MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have used this model phone for a year now and i am very happy with the performance and features. I recently had a phone warranty issue and had to replace my first Galaxy. The phone I got was a lemon and had to be traded for another one. This one is as flawless as the first one. I am so happy with my Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Responsive touch screen and quick processor makes for a very nice phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Goula
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this thing kicks butt! its fast unlike most smart phones and its a tough phone! best phone ever!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
This is a great phone. Great design, and peformance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Long Beach, Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this phone because I had heard good things about it and wanted to see for myself. I like the size of the phone and its ease of use. The keyboard is a good size for me and is easy to use. Thank you fo a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been very impressed by the quality and performance of these phones...so much so that I purchased 3 of them. Best features and performance in their class. I would rate it superior to the iPhone 3GS any day. Screen is suprisingly scratch resistant and durable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LED 3D Capable Monitor
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
7.1 AV Receiver
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BRILLIANT PHONE, ESPECIALLY FOR FIRST TIME USERS OF TOUCH SCREEN
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from USA
First smartphone I've had ... so far, so good. Realy like the features. My daughter already has one and she is pleased with it which helped make my decision easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product, i love it does everything a smarthphone should and more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from Hattiesburg, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has more practical every day helpful apps than any other phone i've had
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Highly pleased with my Galaxy S, it does everything I wanted in to do. Love the Swype text option as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Former Iphone user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had an a phone with a fruit on it prior to buying the Galaxy.
Great phone, stable operating system plus I love my carrier,
I found apps that I need very comparable to the other guys and goodies like calendar and weather widgets.
Great unit!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
Outside of length of battery life; phone is a dream. Very
smart looking and very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Android!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
and I am impressed with the speed!! I noticed the performance slowing down a little after a while but I discovered that there were other apps hogging RAM in the background. I closed those and performance is like new. Perhaps Samsung should add more RAM?????
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent phone easy to use and does not bog down by using apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 1st Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I think it's great! Touch screen functions perfectly! Mac user & I love Android! TONS of great features- camera, video capture, & audio recording all work great! SUPER easy to use- both parents got them too and are already becoming experts! Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32A550
4.9 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
My previous two android phones have been HTC which were both quality phones as well but this one is a very nice upgrade from those two! Performance feels quick and the AMOLED screen is just beautiful to behold. The interface is nice but different enough to require a little learning. I like Samsungs focus on audio and video support and am looking forward to testing what all I can do with it! I have had a couple of 'force close' events while setting it up with applications and account settings but I am betting those are just hiccups at all the rapid changes I am forcing. Very happy so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone Killer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from Mississippi
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android
Absolutely love this phone. Samsung has done it again. Another great Product. Thank you Samsung, I will add this phone to the list of amsung products I have in my home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from Madison, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is a great phone offered by Cellular South. It has a very fast processor and good graphics screen. So many good things can't mention them all. You have to try it to know it. Go get one right away if you don't already have one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone With The Best Network Cellular South

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from Brandon Ms
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is a mini computer, TV,Digital Camera with Video, Music mp3 player, Etc...Oh yea the best phone ever. My family has just switched from that phone with an I and they very pleased. Put this phone with The Cellular South Network and there is NONE BETTER!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone at Cellular South

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from Brookhaven, MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great 5mp camera
The Samsung Galaxy S Showcase is by far the highest quality phone that is offered at Cellualar South. Well, I take that back. The blackberries are as well built and have the same amount of quality. The Showcase is an amazing phone! I love the games and the social networking capabilites. I use TweetDeck to update my status on both facebook and twitter. I love the new Android 2.2 platform (froyo) I finally have the Netflix app on my phone (Sooo Happy) that was one thing I LOVED on my old iPhone 3G. So I can now honestly say that is as good as any ole' iPhone. well I would love the iMovie app:( ha anyways for a full featured phone with an AWESOME camera, loads of storage (expandable to 30+ GB), and now with Adroid 2.2 awesome for media, and great apps for downloading music. this phone is for you!!:)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from hattiesburg, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung mobile product. I like that this product is easy to use and is better than the Hero that I had before. The only thing that I'm having a problem with is that my screen automatically "presses" numbers and letters. It even makes calls on its own. This happened after the 2.2 Update became available through my carrier. Other than that, I really LOVE this phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS PHONE HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED RIGHT IN YOUR PALM.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
from Tupelo,Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone and I love it! For me it was easy to use and I really like the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
from Waynesboro, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have only had the phone for a few days, but so far it meets all expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Better than the iphone!!!! It's a great phone. Best phone I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Showcase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would like the 2.2 operating system
Excellent phone. Way better than my old HTC Hero. The only thing that would make the phone better is latest operating system. Other than that the overall quality is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has great graphics and features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy S phone is a great phone for work or play. It has everything I could ask for in a phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Hattiesburg,Ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life will go quick if useing gps and net.
Wow. Honestly, thats all I can say. Beautiful,easy to use, and very sleek. And customer service rocks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have only had this phone a week but I love it. So far I have not had any problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another wonderful samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from South Mississippi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for almost 4 months now and it is nothing less than spectacular. Never had a problem with it, that I didn't cause myself, and have put this thing through the ringer since day 1.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A whole new Galaxy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great Phone I love it every one go get one now they are great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I recieved this phone for christmas and love it!!! Best phone i've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh My!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Jackson, MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, business friendly, very quick processor
This is the best phone I have ever owned. Apple who? Very few forced application closures. My wife will get one next month when her contract is up on her blackberry. Auto Sync all of my contacts and information from my PC, and I was over 100 miles away. Lost very few numbers because I could not get into my old windows based phone. Going to get my wife a Galaxy Pad when she has our first baby so she can use instead of our lap-top. Great phone Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product is Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
This phone has a great battery & screen. Its fast & just a great phone! I LOVE IT!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Couldn't have asked for a better phone. I switched from the HTC Hero to this phone and WOW.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Moss Point, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent!! This phone delivers on everything as advertised!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New User

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a new user to the Android Platform. The phone has met or exceeded most of my expectations. Rural use is lacking somewhat but not enough to change my rating. Phone was very easy to set up and use without having to go through the CD. Limited battery life was an issue until I followed simple "onscreen" instructions on how to resolve this issue.
User Friendly - 5 Stars
Screen Clarity - 5 Stars
Swype Technology - 5 Stars
Multimedia - 5 Stars
Camera/Video - 5 Stars
Phone Range - 4 Stars
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
great phone, does a lot of great things, the only negative drawback is the email, sometimes you don't get the emails you have to manually refresh it. great screen and graphics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The flagship phone of smaller carriers.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great performance, easy-to-use
Cons: slow to update android, battery usage
I highly recommend this phone, especially to customers of smaller wireless companies like CellularSouth. This is the flagship phone for CellSouth, and it is comparable to the best that AT&T and Verizon to offer including iPhone 4 and Droid Incredible.
I gave it 5 stars on everything except performance, because I still have Android 2.1 (not able to update yet) and the battery seems to drain fairly quickly with use. This is my first smartphone, so the battery usage may be a common problem with all phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Android Yet!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Cleveland MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor
Cons: won't connect to laptop
I owned the HTC Hero before this and let me tell you, The Samsung Galaxy blows it away on speed and features!
I am glad my Hero played out so I could have the excuse to upgrade to this great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: a little pricey
This is my first smartphone, and I really love it! Love the apps, instant access to web and emails, really keeps me up to date. The touch screen is great, although I have to rotate it to use the touch keyboard, I guess my fingers are too big to use it the other way.
I have recommended this phone to my friends.
Oh, my husband has one too, and he loves it also!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, the camera is phenominal
Cons: battery life is way to short
I love this phone it easy to use and fun to play with the only thing I would change would be the battery life.I have recomended it to several friends and so far 3 of my friends have purchased one and they love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Showcase™ i500 Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS PHONE!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5